Find companies:
Samsung
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
558 reviews

Samsung Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun at work
Samsung Experience Consultant (Current Employee), Houston, TXMarch 25, 2014
Fun at work, can be busy.
Excellent employee
Wonderful management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good management
Salesman (Former Employee), Dubai,CarrefourMarch 25, 2014
Pros: free to go and pray
Cons: enough time to take rest
good management,freedom to speak,no work preesure.

samsung is the no1 smart phone selling brand so every sales man loves to work with samsung.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really enjoy working with such a diversity of people.
Contract through Employee Solutions (Former Employee), Austin, TXMarch 25, 2014
Pros: fun working with my co-workers and learning the technical aspects of the job.
Cons: long hours and very mentally demanding due to safety issues that were present every day.
I would go in and meet with the Project Managers of my company as well as Samsung and coordinate the daily activities. I learned how a semi-conductor plant operates and what all is involved in the process of making some of the technology that we all use on a daily basis in work and our personal lives. My management was a great group of guys that had – more... a lot of experience and knowledge to pass on to me. My co-workers were great and many became my friends outside of the workplace. The hours that were demanded of us had to be the hardest aspect of the job. The experience was great to learn what I was able to take away from the experience and the friendships I was able to develop while there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging Work Life Balance
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Ridgefield Park, NJMarch 24, 2014
No efforts to improve work life balance.
Communication is lacking.
Overload of work on each employee.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice working there
Technical support officer (Former Employee), noida, uttar pradeshMarch 24, 2014
as its my first job , get lot to learn from there..the working culture is new to me ...help to work as a team to increase our scores etc....
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and friendly coworkers
Advisory engineer (Former Employee), seoulMarch 20, 2014
I loved my co-workers. sometimes, the company requires overtime work but also, it provides many benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and advance.
Warehouse Receiving Supervisor (Former Employee), Plano, TXMarch 20, 2014
Pros: great benefits, bonuses and healthcare.
Cons: long hours and working most holidays.
Worked receiving dock for packaging operation. Had to schedule a receiving crew for 7 days a week to receive in phones from Korea and manuals and etc. from local vendors. Very demanding and rewarding. I learned through seminars and classes how supervise and manage a department and employees. The hardest part of the job was the long hours. The most enjoyable – more... part of the job was the bonuses. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great hours.
Executive Customer Relations (Current Employee), SOUTH CAROLINAMarch 20, 2014
Pros: compensation
Cons: atmosphere is very negative
Management discriminates based on rumors, and does not seek out the truth. The atmosphere is very negative.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tecnical Support & friendly
MIS Executive (Current Employee), Chennai, TNMarch 20, 2014
Good management of my previous office , have to tell about my Team leader .nice person to give clear explain in all my doubts
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I don not recommend for entry level and especially Sr. Etch Enginneers.
Etch Process Engineer (Former Employee), Austin, TXMarch 19, 2014
Pros: not many
Cons: cuurent etch management is cleary in over their heads and are unable to address issues.
The Dry Etch Group is a very Negative Group to work for. Culture is very negative. There is a high rate of turnover because of this.
There just seemed to be alot of unhappy overworked folks in the etch group.

Little to no training and lots of cliques with the group. Not much chance of advancement. Reviews are very political

Because of the high turnover – more... rate, the etch management is is a couple levels over their head. The Management is known to pass blame onto their employees to protect themselves. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Bevefits
Engineer, Electrical Department (Former Employee), Austin, TXMarch 19, 2014
Fast paced semiconductor manufacturing, interesting product enhancement never ends.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inefficient, Backwards, Poorly managed
Business Development Manager (Current Employee), San Jose, CAMarch 19, 2014
Samsung SDSA is poorly managed by managers who doesn't understand US market nor its people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extroadinary and dissapointing
Assistant Product Designer (Student) (Former Employee), London, ENGMarch 18, 2014
Pros: worked with active product designers and implemented their design process in to my own work
Cons: i didn't get a permanent position! ... but thats it!
Coming from NW of England at 5:30am to go to London didn't seem like a toll at all because I knew I was going to work with Samsung

I tried to keep my excitement to one side and concentrate on what Samsungs design team were trying to teach us, and were I could I would engage in discussion quite vocally as I remember

A lot of the time a member of the – more... design team would ask our group a question but NO ONE would dare to answer, no one wanted to look stupid, the way I see it, its stupid not to ask a question and its really stupid when you've been gifted the chance to work with an international company and not to take advantage of it

... So I asked questions

Overall the experience can be summed up as. Unforgettable – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Researching “Future Technology and Living Space”.
User Experience Researcher (Former Employee), South Korea and USMarch 18, 2014
During 2013 (August – December), I worked for Samsung as a researcher. This program researched new insight and meant to foresee “Future Technology & Living Space”. We explored meaningful and emergent changes that might take place based upon sensing technologies which can interact or redirect our senses to provide value, and improve how we value our – more... lives. Collaboratively, we examined current behaviors associated with how we communicate and receive information. Ultimately, we speculated on the emotional effects of our inclination to demand, accept, and resist the alleged “improvements” of an increasingly technological world. This opportunity enhanced my storytelling, mind mapping, interview, behavior analysis, scenario designing and collaborative working skills. While giving me further insight into the user experience field. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High level of professionalism
Supervisor of Sales (Former Employee), AlgeriaMarch 17, 2014
Pros: room for advancment
Cons: relocation 70%
I learned in this job:
How to analyse competitive advantages;
How to manage teams of over ten persons within an organisation;
How to negotiate with clients and consumers;
How to approach competitors' strengths and weaknesses.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
INNOVATORS: Always creating the best
Field Sales Manager (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXMarch 16, 2014
Always creating the best. And investing in the future. Samsung is a leader in all areas.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive firm speed and accuracy results
Trade marketing manager (Current Employee), CairoMarch 10, 2014
Pros: no . one market leader in the electronics field
Cons: work under stress no investment in the training
Samsung one of the market leader in the filed I have leared the
to be
detailed oriented
make decision based on facts and figures not assumptions
discipline
meet the dead line
accuracy
planning
result

hardest part of the Job tight time to meet the task dead line
also to manage the business in smart way and build decisions based
on information collection
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult work and life balance
Director for PM Northwest Region (Former Employee), Seattle/Portland/HerndonMarch 8, 2014
Pros: good salary
Cons: work every day
Inexperienced management working wireless deployment in the USA
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work for recent college graduates
Apac Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Greensboro, NCMarch 6, 2014
Pros: more money for over time
Cons: short breaks
A typical day at work at APAC is really easy but also productive. We make calls to Samsung consumers to make sure their appliances are delivered in a professional manner. The hardest part of this job is not letting the fact that it is repetitive make you become frustrated because that will reflect your customer service skills. The easiest part of the – more... job is just being able to do what you love, if you are one who loves servicing others and showing excellent customer service skills. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment and always a buzz
Deputy Manager & Senior Sales Consultant (Former Employee), londonMarch 6, 2014
Pros: people, fun environment
Cons: long hours, after hours cleaning, selling insurance
Extremely good for teamwork and achieving targets which are broken down and manageable. However you get threats of being dismissed if targets are not achieved in 3 consecutive months.But management is supportive in training sales techniques. Competitive environment.

About Samsung

Samsung Group is a South Korean multinational conglomerate company headquartered in Samsung Town, Seoul. It comprises numerous – Read more