Find companies:
Samsung
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
672 reviews

Samsung Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FUN WORKING IN MALLS
MERCHANDISER (Former Employee), SOUTHERN AREA OF LUZON IN PHILLIPINESJuly 2, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: no free service or vehicle
IN WORKING IN SAMSUNG AS A MERCHANDISER IS VERY CHALLENGING JOB, IT HAS A LOT OF THINGS TO DO STARTING FROM 8:30 IN THE MORNING WE NEED TO PROCEED TO OUR OFFICE FOR ME TO TIME IN THEN GO STRAIGHT TO OUR WAREHOUSE TO GET SOME MATERIALS THAT WE NEED TO DEPLOY OR INSTALL IN THE MALL, AFTER THIS THINGS I NEED TO REPORT ALL OFF THE THINGS THAT I'VE DONE – more... BY SENDING PICTURES. THE ONLY HARD PART FOR THIS JOB IS WHEN THERE'S A SPECIAL THINGS TO DO, THE MOST ENJOYABLE PART OF THIS JOB IS I GET TO KHOW DIFFERENT KINDS OF PEOPLE. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved thsi job
Samsung Experience Consultant (Current Employee), Columbus, OHJune 30, 2014
Pros: compensation
Cons: management
I loved being an experience consultant, just wish they allowed for more of a family life. Not a good option in this market if you're a single parent.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a big place to work
Tele marketing & customercare (Former Employee), mbarara ugandaJune 29, 2014
Pros: good salary
Cons: too big a place and organization
it was okay to work but the organisation was huge i just felt one of the many fish in the sea
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A multinational Company, nationality wouldn't be much of an issue.
Procurement Division (Former Employee), Abu Dhabi, AZJune 29, 2014
Pros: twice a year home country vacation, paid.
Cons: long hours, no saturday off, seniority.
Its an EPC company who has its branched all around the world.
Has done Oil and Gas Projects inside UAE and GCC countries including Irag.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent training programs : LG Learning centre
Product Manager (Former Employee), Dubai, United Arab EmiratesJune 28, 2014
Pros: global job rotation. benefits
Highlights: Global job rotation. benefits

Plenty of team building event held in LG.
Great work environment, friendly atmosphere despite of sales pressure.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
climate controled wharehouse job
Receiving Lead (Former Employee), Plano TxJune 27, 2014
As an in bound lead i would have to come in an empty location so that the new freight could be put in to the racks
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
full load of field works and adminworks
Regional Trade Supervisor (Current Employee), NORTH WESTERN REGIONJune 23, 2014
Pros: with meal allowance
Cons: no overtime pay
starting the with shop visits checking of displays,shop issues what went well ad what went wrong,have a little conversation to the store manager visits around 4-5 shops daily. i learned to many things on Samsung i develop my computer skill,i learned handling people,how to read and analyzed business reviews,how to deal with conflict on dealers,how to – more... manage business with in the certain region, my co workers are good and we are sharing knowledge and i learn a lot to them. the hardest part of the job is consolidating of reports because there no room for a little mistake because the business review will be having conflict if there is a small mistake on the reports.The most enjoyable part of the job is when my i see handling people receiving incentives because they realize that i do my pa.rt as their supervisor – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Skewed Hierarchy
Brand Ambassador (Former Employee), Nottingham, MDJune 23, 2014
Pros: no middle mangement
Cons: inconsistent scheduling
Nice job to have in college, however, as this is retail, there is no schedule balancing and their are major inconsistencies.

Good, not great job,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Think HARD work SMART
Senior SW Engineer at System SW Lab (Current Employee), Suwon, South KoreaJune 23, 2014
Pros: interesting work areas, great benefits and bonuses
Cons: asian management
-a typical day at work: study, meeting, lunch, design, coffee, coding
-what you learned: good planning is a key of success
-management: Asian
-your co-workers: interesting people from different countries
-the hardest part of the job: understand of the Asian culture
-the most enjoyable part of the job: almost unlimited possibilities to self-realization
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No work-life balance
Engineer (Current Employee), SeattleJune 13, 2014
Good company to work for, but no work/life balance.
Great people to work with...
Competitive salary
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best team I have ever been with
Embedded Firmware Engineer (Current Employee), San Jose, CAJune 13, 2014
Wonderful team to be in. Very friendly and guiding colleagues. I got to learn a lot being a new college graduate.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Outgoing place to work
Executive Relations (Former Employee), Simpsonville, SCJune 13, 2014
There was always a pleasure for working at this company, with different things going on each day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture and great benefit
sales and Marketing (Former Employee), SHENZHENJune 12, 2014
ODD sales and marketing planning
Make overall sales planning and strategy in the department
Communicated with buyer and supplier
Monitored credit payments
Supervised production process
Monitored shipping and inbound & outbound schedule
Inventory control and management
Performed document translation & meeting interpretation
Organized documents and files
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
samsung/mosaic
Partner closely (Former Employee), MemphisJune 10, 2014
it was a great job but, communication between employees of mosaic and samsung needs to be improved other than that one of the best employers i have ever worked for
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No raises ever..
Laptop Technician (Current Employee), Greenville, SCJune 10, 2014
Cons: shortened breaks, mandatory time off, no raises
This is the worst place I've ever worked at. This company doesn't allow phones on premises. During the summer hours, employees rarely work more than 45 hours in two week work period. It is a highly stressful job with little to no benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A clean and big company
BRANCH COLLECTOR (Former Employee), PhillipinesJune 7, 2014
Pros: free transportation with allowance when on outdoor work.
Cons: long hours
Usually I make daily,weekly and monthly reporting of collections from different dealers of the company.I usually go out on fields to collect checks from different dealers and post it on our website for our managers to view it. The hardest part of the job when you are on outdoor work and it is raining, the most enjoyable part of the job when you successfully – more... collected checks from different dealers. The management is accommodating in giving allowance once I requested it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a new experience
Rsi (Current Employee), Coppell, TXJune 5, 2014
A typical day at work is a new experience everyday,a new production is provided everyday,the management is ok should be a little better more friendly and open,co-workers are very easy to get along with only at lunch there's no talking in the production room,packaging cell phones is the job.The best part of it is seeing the new phones that's hitting – more... the market. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Technology Sales Specialist (Current Employee), WoodbridgeJune 5, 2014
A typical day at work consist of helping customers troubleshoot basic tech questions. upgrade softwares and give knowlege to customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
We had a ping pong table - and a pure water system based on the wromg water source.
Technician and Lead Operator (Current Employee), Austin, /txJune 4, 2014
Pros: constant inovation
Cons: they like to reinvent the wheel
Samsung is a very successful , wide ranging, leadership oriented corp.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment with opportunities to gain lots of experience
Equipment Engineer (Aquarius Equipment Group) (Current Employee), Austin, TXMay 28, 2014
Pros: cutting edge fab, new equipment, ability to gain responsibility, potential for advancement and experience
Cons: company culture, "busy" work, frustrating systems and red tape
Great place for a person to gain experience early in their career. Cutting edge FAB with new equipment that produces advanced LSI chips.

Day-to-day depends largely upon what department you are in. There is definitely a downside of large amounts of inane, and pointless tasks that you will be asked to do. However, you are likely to be given responsibility – more... within your scope and if you have the drive you can find yourself empowered to make tough decisions and do interesting work.

Company culture is...well...interesting. It could definitely be improved. There are definitely a lot of unhappy people that work there. Part of this is related to being a subsidiary of a foreign company - it can feel like you are at the mercy of headquarters. – less

About Samsung

Samsung Group is a South Korean multinational conglomerate company headquartered in Samsung Town, Seoul. It comprises numerous – Read more