Find companies:
Samsung
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
676 reviews

Samsung Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Ambassador of Samsung (Former Employee), 11July 15, 2014
Working as team is always pleasure. Compete with other teams and achieve goals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Samsung Duties
National Account Sales Support (Current Employee), Burnaby, BCJuly 6, 2014
Compiling Data & Reports
Project/Contract tracking

Learned that accuracy and time management is key to the position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive working place
Material Planner/Inventory Analyst (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONApril 27, 2014
A typical day at work:
Challenge working place
Lots fun
Best colleagues
The hardest part of the job is very busy
The most enjoyable part of the job: team work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hardworking & dedication of my work
QA/QC Assistant Hydrotest Package Reviewer (Current Employee), shaybah NGL Aramco ProjectMarch 14, 2014
Pros: free food & accomodation
Cons: long hours
im reviewing a hydrotestpackage and im happy us a reviewer probubly to my co workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work place but not alot of hours
Carpenter Apprentice (Former Employee), toronto, onSeptember 23, 2013
Not a bad job, long hours. Work always interferes with plans
Management isnt to bad.
Co workers were always great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Fixed Asset Analyst (Former Employee), Mississauga, Toronto -CanadaSeptember 6, 2013
I consistently go out of our way to devise solutions for clients that will solve identified problems and prevent their reoccurrence.
I have trained clients to identify indicators of errors or abuse to reduce their dependence on our services.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Frenetic pace, culture challenged to adapt
Senior Manager (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONApril 16, 2013
Pros: free parking
Cons: extremly long hours
Samsung is a company that is growing at a tremendous pace. Consequently, the infrastructure is challenged to adapt. The pace is extremely fast paced, and it is essentially to be able to switch gears and adjust to the crisis of the moment. I have learned the nuances of the consumer electronics business and the challenges of continuing to grow in a viciously – more... competitive market. I have been privileged to lead a great team, and to help them grow in their career development. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked for Samsung through Mosaic Solutions
Promotional Representative (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONMarch 21, 2013
Worked for Samsung through Mosaic Solutions

- Representative came into Mosaic to train staff on Samsung phone and products.
- High energy
- Highly supportive
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Assistant Marketing Manager (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONJanuary 16, 2013
Learned a lot about consumer products from microwave ovens to plasma TVs
Learned a lot about sponsorship and events - many of which I organized and implemented
Great team
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Assistant Marketing Manager (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONJanuary 16, 2013
Had a lot of autonomy regarding the marketing materials I produced for the company
Multicultural team made it slightly challenging but interesting
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive/ fun place to work
Warranty Claims Coordinator (Contract) (Former Employee), Mississauga, OntarioAugust 16, 2012
Fast pace, great co-workers, Productive/ fun place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good name brand, good place to work
CONTRACT RECRUITER (Current Employee), Irving, TXAugust 25, 2014
I like it here. It's fun and exciting and we are making a difference.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not bad great benifits
Lead technician (Former Employee), Austin, TXAugust 23, 2014
Pros: money for lunch
Cons: equipment still under contract
long days, 12 hour shift, equipment still under warranty couldn't work on the equipment yet.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn
Assistant Finance Manager (Current Employee), Ridgefield Park, NJAugust 19, 2014
Pros: competitive salary, excellent health insurance and exposure to all levels of management
Cons: not an environment for independent thinkers, work life balance
In a typical work day as a Assistant Finance Manager, I have a great impact on the entire organization from a financial perspective. The Finance group is literally at the helm, steering the ship along the course as directed from senior management. Samsung Electronics America is unique in every facet, as it is very transparent and all employees most – more... quickly adopt an extraordinary work ethic to not only survive but thrive. During my second round of interviews it was stated "If you enjoy learning and taking on new challenges Samsung may be the right place for you." – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A productive company with flexible hours
Sales Manager (Current Employee), Pittsburgh, PAAugust 12, 2014
Pros: learning the history of samsung. a road to greatness.
A typical day at work is non-stop because of the great work ethics the company has. I learned excellent Marketing, Sales, and Negotiation skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
RF Engineer (Current Employee), San DiegoAugust 11, 2014
• 5+ Experience in the field of UMTS/LTE network Optimization and testing.
• Experience in Modem (Voice, Data and Concurrency), Connectivity (WLAN and Bluetooth) and Concurrency testing in baseband processors.
• Experience in debugging and troubleshooting of Android and Windows platforms.
• Experience in 1x, EVDO and LTE protocols and regression and – more... stress testing
• Experience working with Actix spotlight. Analysis of coverage, pilot pollution, missing neighbor and event explorer.
• Good understanding of KPI in cluster and market acceptance both in loaded and unloaded configurations. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I always worked in the field, it was very challenging and fun.
National Deployment Field Engineer (Former Employee), Chicago,ILAugust 11, 2014
Pros: all food and hotels were paid by expenses.
Cons: too much traveling
A typical day at work was visiting cell sites to perform different task, such as integration, site surveys, inspections or BTS commissioning.
I learned the newest technologies on the markets and how to commission and troubleshoot in different ways.
Management was great and very organized.
The word that describe my co-workers is awesome, we were a very – more... close team and we helped each other in every way possible.
The hardest part of the job was the traveling and the weather conditions in the field during winter, but that's part of this industry.
Learning and working with the latest technology and equipment was the most enjoyable part of the job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardworking and Customer Service Oriented
In Store Promoter (Former Employee), S.M City Manila PhilippinesAugust 11, 2014
Pros: plus commision, free uniform, & housing allowance
Cons: maximum of12 hours duty per day
• Responsible of welcoming all customers in our store.
• Responsible of customer’s comes first attitude and delivered legendary customer service
• Responsible of providing the needs and demands of all customers with a high quality of service and customer satisfaction.
• Responsible of register and merchandising tasks, such as re-stock, re-merchandising, – more... display, price markdowns and transfers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work for headquarters
Sr. Process Innovation Analyst (Former Employee), Dallas, TXAugust 9, 2014
Pros: pay, benefits, compensation, competitiveness
Cons: no freedom to make independent decisions
This job involved heavy data analysis and reporting up the chain for vice presidents and headquarters. Decisions were mostly out of the U.S. leadership hands, and most things were dictated by headquarters.

If you're comfortable with that and a really hard working culture, then this is a pretty good job.You really get to analyze problems and deep-dive – more... into issues, but only insofar as you are directed by management. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Digital Television (DTV) SoC development (Current Employee), Bangalore, KA, IndiaAugust 9, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: long hours
It depends upon team to team.
Our team enjoys a lot !

It depends upon team to team.
Our team enjoys a lot !

It depends upon team to team.
Our team enjoys a lot !

It depends upon team to team.
Our team enjoys a lot !

It depends upon team to team.
Our team enjoys a lot !

1 2 3 4 5

About Samsung

Samsung Group is a South Korean multinational conglomerate company headquartered in Samsung Town, Seoul. It comprises numerous – Read more