Find companies:
Samsung
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
560 reviews

Samsung Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hardworking & dedication of my work
QA/QC Assistant Hydrotest Package Reviewer (Current Employee), shaybah NGL Aramco ProjectMarch 14, 2014
Pros: free food & accomodation
Cons: long hours
im reviewing a hydrotestpackage and im happy us a reviewer probubly to my co workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
what you learned
Service Technician (Former Employee), U.A.E --DUBAIFebruary 11, 2014
i Learned how to do any job without boring.and to make it fun loving.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very intense and fast pased
Product Marketing Manager (Current Employee), London, ENGJanuary 18, 2014
Enjoy the challenge of working for a global leading company, more difficult to stay at the top than it is to get there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
big and challenging company
Tehran Liaison Office (Former Employee), Middle-Eastern marketJanuary 7, 2014
A big corporation that gives you a chance to work on your team work abilities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
support staff (Former Employee), koreaJanuary 1, 2014
that was so nice, and i learnd a lot of things in Samsung company. My co-workers are also good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work place but not alot of hours
Carpenter Apprentice (Former Employee), toronto, onSeptember 23, 2013
Not a bad job, long hours. Work always interferes with plans
Management isnt to bad.
Co workers were always great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent
Sleeve line operator (Former Employee), SlovakiaSeptember 23, 2013
Every day I had responsible for the product on line.I learned new things how you work well alone as well as in team environment, check on line tv stands for example damaged.Management were excellent. My co-workers were great because when you need help all co-workers helped that team it is very important for team jobs.My hardest part of the job was responsibility – more... for the product and reliable hardworking . My most enjoyable part of the job was when I had to laugh and joke with my co-workers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work with my community people
Product tester (Former Employee), Punjab, indiaSeptember 4, 2013
Pros: high salary
Cons: more stress
gained efficiency and proficiency, trainers were the best, their training program was so impressive, learned things with a deep understanding , co-workers , supervisor and manager were so good .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical Korean company who is pursuing global culture
Senior Manager, Media Solution Center China (Former Employee), Beijing, ChinaAugust 22, 2013
Samsung is a typical Korean company with strict regulations, but pursuing global perspective, culture and management. I could feel passion here every day. I had excellent co-workers. I really learned very much within one and half years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lager organization which varied products
Merchandiser/Salesman (Former Employee), Dubai, DUAugust 16, 2013
Pros: meeting lots of people
Cons: monotonous
the day began at 2 pm ended at 10 pm , I was dispatched at various trade venues and shopping malls with teams to boost up sales.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no
E&I Technician (Former Employee), Abu DhabiJuly 16, 2013
installation trouble shooting,
loop check
termanition and glanding
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Goals are objective.
Senior Developer (Former Employee), Moscow, RussiaJuly 7, 2013
Pros: world wide experience
Applications development Windows forms, Web, MS SQL. Sales calculations, data management. SQL performances enhancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Frenetic pace, culture challenged to adapt
Senior Manager (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONApril 16, 2013
Pros: free parking
Cons: extremly long hours
Samsung is a company that is growing at a tremendous pace. Consequently, the infrastructure is challenged to adapt. The pace is extremely fast paced, and it is essentially to be able to switch gears and adjust to the crisis of the moment. I have learned the nuances of the consumer electronics business and the challenges of continuing to grow in a viciously – more... competitive market. I have been privileged to lead a great team, and to help them grow in their career development. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Benefits not as good Time Management
Sous-Gérant en Gérance d'inventaires (Former Employee), MEXMarch 28, 2013
Workdays were sometimes endless, the working benefits were OK but the management of time was very poor.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked for Samsung through Mosaic Solutions
Promotional Representative (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONMarch 21, 2013
Worked for Samsung through Mosaic Solutions

- Representative came into Mosaic to train staff on Samsung phone and products.
- High energy
- Highly supportive
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It had pros and cons
Human Resources Intern (Former Employee), South KoreaMarch 16, 2013
Salary seemed not that good compared to other big companies, though thought the job security was good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Business Development Manager (Former Employee), TehrānFebruary 3, 2013
Pros: free fruits
Cons: long hours
I had a very busy schedule almost everyday.
I learned about latest technology & market trends.
The management were very goal oriented.
There were polite & highly educated co-workers.
It was hard to work for long hours in the most weekends.
I enjoyed office fun gatherings and training tours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Assistant Marketing Manager (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONJanuary 16, 2013
Learned a lot about consumer products from microwave ovens to plasma TVs
Learned a lot about sponsorship and events - many of which I organized and implemented
Great team
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Assistant Marketing Manager (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONJanuary 16, 2013
Had a lot of autonomy regarding the marketing materials I produced for the company
Multicultural team made it slightly challenging but interesting
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good work experience
Lead Engineer (Current Employee), Bangalore, KarnatakaNovember 20, 2012
Pros: free lunch
Cons: nothing
1. Everyday I enjoyed work.

2. I learned things morally rather than just for work purpose.

3. very good management in all levels.

4. very good co-workers to work with.

5.leaving the job is the hardest.

6. With co-workers.

1 2 3 4 5

About Samsung

Samsung Group is a South Korean multinational conglomerate company headquartered in Samsung Town, Seoul. It comprises numerous – Read more