Find companies:
Samsung
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
836 reviews

Samsung Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Ambassador of Samsung (Former Employee), 11July 15, 2014
Working as team is always pleasure. Compete with other teams and achieve goals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Samsung Duties
National Account Sales Support (Current Employee), Burnaby, BCJuly 6, 2014
Compiling Data & Reports
Project/Contract tracking

Learned that accuracy and time management is key to the position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive working place
Material Planner/Inventory Analyst (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONApril 27, 2014
A typical day at work:
Challenge working place
Lots fun
Best colleagues
The hardest part of the job is very busy
The most enjoyable part of the job: team work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hardworking & dedication of my work
QA/QC Assistant Hydrotest Package Reviewer (Current Employee), shaybah NGL Aramco ProjectMarch 14, 2014
Pros: free food & accomodation
Cons: long hours
im reviewing a hydrotestpackage and im happy us a reviewer probubly to my co workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work place but not alot of hours
Carpenter Apprentice (Former Employee), toronto, onSeptember 23, 2013
Not a bad job, long hours. Work always interferes with plans
Management isnt to bad.
Co workers were always great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Fixed Asset Analyst (Former Employee), Mississauga, Toronto -CanadaSeptember 6, 2013
I consistently go out of our way to devise solutions for clients that will solve identified problems and prevent their reoccurrence.
I have trained clients to identify indicators of errors or abuse to reduce their dependence on our services.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Frenetic pace, culture challenged to adapt
Senior Manager (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONApril 16, 2013
Pros: free parking
Cons: extremly long hours
Samsung is a company that is growing at a tremendous pace. Consequently, the infrastructure is challenged to adapt. The pace is extremely fast paced, and it is essentially to be able to switch gears and adjust to the crisis of the moment. I have learned the nuances of the consumer electronics business and the challenges of continuing to grow in a viciously competitive market. I have been privileged to lead a great team, and to help them grow in their career development.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked for Samsung through Mosaic Solutions
Promotional Representative (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONMarch 21, 2013
Worked for Samsung through Mosaic Solutions

- Representative came into Mosaic to train staff on Samsung phone and products.
- High energy
- Highly supportive
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Assistant Marketing Manager (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONJanuary 16, 2013
Learned a lot about consumer products from microwave ovens to plasma TVs
Learned a lot about sponsorship and events - many of which I organized and implemented
Great team
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Assistant Marketing Manager (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONJanuary 16, 2013
Had a lot of autonomy regarding the marketing materials I produced for the company
Multicultural team made it slightly challenging but interesting
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive/ fun place to work
Warranty Claims Coordinator (Contract) (Former Employee), Mississauga, OntarioAugust 16, 2012
Fast pace, great co-workers, Productive/ fun place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place for business minded people
Material Planner - Logistic/SCM Specialist (Former Employee), San Diego, CAJanuary 27, 2015
very fun place to work

We thrive in energy-charged environments, where statements are made and are unified by a single idea - that creativity matters.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very nice
Customer Service Team Leader (Former Employee), Dallas, TXJanuary 26, 2015
I loved this job. I enjoyed showing my team different things. We were just a big learning family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to connect with people
full time lead (Current Employee), Costa Mesa, CAJanuary 25, 2015
Samsung, through Mosaic, is a fun company to work for but there is sadly little in the way of advancement or wage increase. The two positions available are lead and part time which is great for a temporary job but not great for a career minded individual.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Senior Engineer (Current Employee), noida sec 62January 24, 2015
Pros: free lunch
Cons: 12
Job culture not good and u cant mange ur official and personal life and work hours till work not finished
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place for the freshers to work with
Sales Executive (Former Employee), Hyderabad, APJanuary 21, 2015
Cons: working for a long hours but didnt get anything, its ok atleast that company have given me a nice experience.
it was a good time i have spent with my friends,i have enjoyed that time,learning a lot of things about retail industries.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
organized workplace
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Αθήνα, GRIJanuary 20, 2015
I have learned to have patience and focus on customer's needs.The cooperation with my partners was efficient and help me manage my personal goals and company's targets.Giving the most suitable solution at the requests of clients was the best part of my job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Management
Field Sales Manager/Field Marketing Manager (Current Employee), MichiganJanuary 19, 2015
Pros: pay, benefits
Cons: work/life balance
Samsung is a great place to work but is very high paced and has an awful work/life balance. They carry a typical do more with less attitude. On the bright side they have amazing benefits. pay well and have a great management team. Over all it is a good place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sales
Sales (Former Employee), Palakkad district, KLJanuary 19, 2015
Pros: free benefits
Cons: not upto my qualification
that was actually easy job and that was not upto my qualification
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Salary structure is good but learning opportunity is zero
Tech Project Lead (Current Employee), NoidaJanuary 17, 2015
Pros: brand value
Cons: poor management, low job security, no learning
Brand value...Global presence but subsidiary management is not upto mark. Job security fear spoil the work culture environment,

1 2 3 4 5

About Samsung

Samsung Group is a South Korean multinational conglomerate company headquartered in Samsung Town, Seoul. It comprises numerous – Read more