Find companies:
Samsung
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
654 reviews

Samsung Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Ambassador of Samsung (Former Employee), 11July 15, 2014
Working as team is always pleasure. Compete with other teams and achieve goals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Samsung Duties
National Account Sales Support (Current Employee), Burnaby, BCJuly 6, 2014
Compiling Data & Reports
Project/Contract tracking

Learned that accuracy and time management is key to the position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent training programs : LG Learning centre
Product Manager (Former Employee), Dubai, United Arab EmiratesJune 28, 2014
Pros: global job rotation. benefits
Highlights: Global job rotation. benefits

Plenty of team building event held in LG.
Great work environment, friendly atmosphere despite of sales pressure.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive working place
Material Planner/Inventory Analyst (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONApril 27, 2014
A typical day at work:
Challenge working place
Lots fun
Best colleagues
The hardest part of the job is very busy
The most enjoyable part of the job: team work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
To be patience and resourceful to my work.
Senior Air-condition technician (Former Employee), Doha, QatarApril 27, 2014
: My typical day at work in Samsung service center is *8 hours in 6 days but sometimes my manager requested me to work overtime. In Samsung Service center our goal is for the costumers satisfaction. We need to attend our calls even our time is finish because the climate in the middle east is too much hot and you cannot live without Air-condition.
: – more... I learned to communicate and understand other people because in other country all people have different culture and beliefs.
: I learned also to be more resourceful and patience to my work.
: My co workers is very kind to me even we are from different nations because I always respect them and in return they do as well.
: The hardest part of job... All jobs is hard but I can make it easy because I put my heart on it...
: I always enjoyed my job especially when salary is coming because my family is waiting for that. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun to be with, hard worker
Computer Sales Specialist (Current Employee), dubaiApril 22, 2014
Pros: hardworking
focus on work must meet daily target
everyday is a learning process, you meed different customer
management means taking responsibility and represent your company to your customers
need to show that you cooperate to each other
hardest part of the job is attaining monthly target
meet different people and receiving incentives
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hardworking & dedication of my work
QA/QC Assistant Hydrotest Package Reviewer (Current Employee), shaybah NGL Aramco ProjectMarch 14, 2014
Pros: free food & accomodation
Cons: long hours
im reviewing a hydrotestpackage and im happy us a reviewer probubly to my co workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
what you learned
Service Technician (Former Employee), U.A.E --DUBAIFebruary 11, 2014
i Learned how to do any job without boring.and to make it fun loving.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very intense and fast pased
Product Marketing Manager (Current Employee), London, ENGJanuary 18, 2014
Enjoy the challenge of working for a global leading company, more difficult to stay at the top than it is to get there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
big and challenging company
Tehran Liaison Office (Former Employee), Middle-Eastern marketJanuary 7, 2014
A big corporation that gives you a chance to work on your team work abilities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
support staff (Former Employee), koreaJanuary 1, 2014
that was so nice, and i learnd a lot of things in Samsung company. My co-workers are also good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work place but not alot of hours
Carpenter Apprentice (Former Employee), toronto, onSeptember 23, 2013
Not a bad job, long hours. Work always interferes with plans
Management isnt to bad.
Co workers were always great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Samsung Experience
Software Design Engineer (Former Employee), Tianjin, ChinaSeptember 16, 2013
Got excellent performance assessment and built up strong foundation of later work by developing embedded software.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work with my community people
Product tester (Former Employee), Punjab, indiaSeptember 4, 2013
Pros: high salary
Cons: more stress
gained efficiency and proficiency, trainers were the best, their training program was so impressive, learned things with a deep understanding , co-workers , supervisor and manager were so good .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical Korean company who is pursuing global culture
Senior Manager, Media Solution Center China (Former Employee), Beijing, ChinaAugust 22, 2013
Samsung is a typical Korean company with strict regulations, but pursuing global perspective, culture and management. I could feel passion here every day. I had excellent co-workers. I really learned very much within one and half years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lager organization which varied products
Merchandiser/Salesman (Former Employee), Dubai, DUAugust 16, 2013
Pros: meeting lots of people
Cons: monotonous
the day began at 2 pm ended at 10 pm , I was dispatched at various trade venues and shopping malls with teams to boost up sales.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no
E&I Technician (Former Employee), Abu DhabiJuly 16, 2013
installation trouble shooting,
loop check
termanition and glanding
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Goals are objective.
Senior Developer (Former Employee), Moscow, RussiaJuly 7, 2013
Pros: world wide experience
Applications development Windows forms, Web, MS SQL. Sales calculations, data management. SQL performances enhancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Frenetic pace, culture challenged to adapt
Senior Manager (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONApril 16, 2013
Pros: free parking
Cons: extremly long hours
Samsung is a company that is growing at a tremendous pace. Consequently, the infrastructure is challenged to adapt. The pace is extremely fast paced, and it is essentially to be able to switch gears and adjust to the crisis of the moment. I have learned the nuances of the consumer electronics business and the challenges of continuing to grow in a viciously – more... competitive market. I have been privileged to lead a great team, and to help them grow in their career development. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Benefits not as good Time Management
Sous-Gérant en Gérance d'inventaires (Former Employee), MEXMarch 28, 2013
Workdays were sometimes endless, the working benefits were OK but the management of time was very poor.

1 2 3 4 5

About Samsung

Samsung Group is a South Korean multinational conglomerate company headquartered in Samsung Town, Seoul. It comprises numerous – Read more