Find companies:
Samsung
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
706 reviews

Samsung Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Ambassador of Samsung (Former Employee), 11July 15, 2014
Working as team is always pleasure. Compete with other teams and achieve goals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Samsung Duties
National Account Sales Support (Current Employee), Burnaby, BCJuly 6, 2014
Compiling Data & Reports
Project/Contract tracking

Learned that accuracy and time management is key to the position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive working place
Material Planner/Inventory Analyst (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONApril 27, 2014
A typical day at work:
Challenge working place
Lots fun
Best colleagues
The hardest part of the job is very busy
The most enjoyable part of the job: team work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hardworking & dedication of my work
QA/QC Assistant Hydrotest Package Reviewer (Current Employee), shaybah NGL Aramco ProjectMarch 14, 2014
Pros: free food & accomodation
Cons: long hours
im reviewing a hydrotestpackage and im happy us a reviewer probubly to my co workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work place but not alot of hours
Carpenter Apprentice (Former Employee), toronto, onSeptember 23, 2013
Not a bad job, long hours. Work always interferes with plans
Management isnt to bad.
Co workers were always great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Fixed Asset Analyst (Former Employee), Mississauga, Toronto -CanadaSeptember 6, 2013
I consistently go out of our way to devise solutions for clients that will solve identified problems and prevent their reoccurrence.
I have trained clients to identify indicators of errors or abuse to reduce their dependence on our services.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Frenetic pace, culture challenged to adapt
Senior Manager (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONApril 16, 2013
Pros: free parking
Cons: extremly long hours
Samsung is a company that is growing at a tremendous pace. Consequently, the infrastructure is challenged to adapt. The pace is extremely fast paced, and it is essentially to be able to switch gears and adjust to the crisis of the moment. I have learned the nuances of the consumer electronics business and the challenges of continuing to grow in a viciously – more... competitive market. I have been privileged to lead a great team, and to help them grow in their career development. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked for Samsung through Mosaic Solutions
Promotional Representative (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONMarch 21, 2013
Worked for Samsung through Mosaic Solutions

- Representative came into Mosaic to train staff on Samsung phone and products.
- High energy
- Highly supportive
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Assistant Marketing Manager (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONJanuary 16, 2013
Learned a lot about consumer products from microwave ovens to plasma TVs
Learned a lot about sponsorship and events - many of which I organized and implemented
Great team
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Assistant Marketing Manager (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONJanuary 16, 2013
Had a lot of autonomy regarding the marketing materials I produced for the company
Multicultural team made it slightly challenging but interesting
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive/ fun place to work
Warranty Claims Coordinator (Contract) (Former Employee), Mississauga, OntarioAugust 16, 2012
Fast pace, great co-workers, Productive/ fun place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Active environment
Retail Channel Manager - Mobiles (Former Employee), Dubai, UAESeptember 19, 2014
Samsung is the fastest growing company in this world. The management is very active but at times it is quite annoying for staff who has got families. During your day, you'll never stop receiving instructions even during nights. However this will make any other job extremely easy to you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
if your looking for too much stress and low pay it is the best place
team leader at cell phone company (Current Employee), Plano, TXSeptember 15, 2014
Pros: once a year 25$ gift card, or bag of noddle
Cons: already shortthe breaktime but now we have to work 3 minute to go an came back
from my VIEW point it is not the best place to work ,there is no human RESOURCE MEAN THE RIGHT OF THE EMPLOYEE ARE NOT RESPECT,NO HOLIDAY PAY, NO OTR ,JUST QUANTITY ALL THE TIME NO HEALTHCARE NOTHING A LOT OVERTIME YES BUT DOES NOT PAY GOOD AND NO PLAN FOR IMPROVEMENT BUT FROM MY VIEW POINT SOME OF THEM NEED TO GO BACK TO SCHOOL BECAUSE THEY DON`T KNOW – more... HOW TO DEAL WITH WORKER ,I AM WILLING TO LEARN MORE BUT THERE IS NOTHING TO LEARN HOW MUCH I GIVE IS NO USE THE RESULT IS ALL THE SAME ,FROM A MANAGEMENT VIEW POINT IS ZERO,COMPETITION DOES NOT PAY THERE ,IF YOU LOOKING FOR PLACE ADVANCEMENT DON`T EVEN THINK OF IT,THE MOST ENYOYABLE PART YOU CAN USE THE RESROOM DURING WORK TIME ONLY, ACCORDING TO THE PLAN MANAGER HE AFFECT THE PRODUCTION ,NEW WORKER AND OLD WORK SAME PAY THE MONEY ONLY FOR THE COMPANY IF YOU DON`T WORK OVERTIME YOU GET NOTHING THEY DON`T CARE FOR WORKER AT ALL – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work place with very smart & helpful people
Sr. Telecom Network Engineer (Current Employee), DallasSeptember 15, 2014
The best part of my job is to work on different issues/scenarios everyday so you never stop learning.
You get to meet the customers and interact with exec level leaders sharing their views and working with them during certain projects
The most enjoyable part of the job is the chance to work in the lab duplicating clients network and troubleshoot LAN/WAN – more... issues – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Account Manager (Current Employee), Arlington Heights, ILSeptember 14, 2014
Pros: all
Great Company, great products, there is little room however to move up.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my job in poland at samsung
TAB/SMARTPHONE Shop Asistant (Former Employee), Poland GostyńSeptember 13, 2014
Pros: i can use my knowlege at primark computers
Cons: thet the cew technology just comes too fast
typical day at samsung was very busy because lot of customers has had lots questions about products of the company of samsung like phones, tablets, computers etc. At this job i have learnt a lot about the new technology which improving the products day by day. There i had a lot of co-workers who were very helpful for me at my beginning of my job, and – more... to the customers too. The hardest thing at this job appeared usually when a product come with new technology but i was so glad when quickly and easy i learned the new thing and would recommend this product to customers with full information about the product. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Advanced
Metrology Tool Operator (Former Employee), Austin, TXSeptember 10, 2014
While the work there is very easy and robotic driven, its nice to see the advances they make every day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Developed further my management skills and enhanced my experience
Regional Manager (Current Employee), SouthSeptember 9, 2014
Pros: job satisfaction
Cons: working for a extremely demanding cliet
- A typical day would involve accompanying a team member in the field on a store visit, assessing key role competencies and store standards/compliance and opportunities. Grow business relationships in key stores, ultimately creating action plans and setting objectives to drive the Samsung CE business forward
- I have learned many things about my management – more... style and lots about the Electronics/Technology industry as a whole. I have learned how to manage and develop a team of territory managers remotely. I have developed my skills in how to drive team development and engagement forward.
- My Co-workers are fantastic and i have seen how a passionate and driven team can work well and also how to keep them motivated in among a stressful and fast paced environment.
- Hardest part of the Job is the demands of Samsung and how there expectation Vs reality can be clouded and the pressure that comes with HQ Korean visits.
- Most enjoyable part of the job would be working closely with my team to achieve some incredible results and seeing them develop into more senior roles – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Service Parts Supervisor of Service Division (Current Employee), Plano, TXSeptember 8, 2014
Pros: good benefits
Pros

big company, stable job position, good benefit and good city to live in. Taking huge profit from the market now, and still looking to dominate market share in future.

Cons

culture is more closed, not much space to do research independently. woking hours too long and stressful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable Summer Experience
B2B Marketing Intern (Former Employee), Ridgefield Park, NJSeptember 8, 2014
Pros: free food sometimes
Cons: long hours
I learned that Samsung is an amazing company that is driven to be the best in everything they do. Co-workers know the direction where the company is going and it is an intense atmosphere to be in.

1 2 3 4 5

About Samsung

Samsung Group is a South Korean multinational conglomerate company headquartered in Samsung Town, Seoul. It comprises numerous – Read more