Samsung Employee Reviews in Canada

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My previous job helped me to gain knowledge and confidence in regards to my work. The co-workers are so nice and helpful.
Service Technician (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABFebruary 16, 2016
My previous job helped me to gain knowledge and confidence in regards to my work. The co-workers are so nice and helpful. The hardest part of the job is to work for long hours during busy days. You do not have time to take regular break intervals from your work but in other ways it helps you to gain skills from your work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Brand Marketing (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONFebruary 11, 2016
Offers great opportunities to work on multiple projects
Great co-worker team spirit
Fast paced environment - technology
good benefits

management requires improvement
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company.
Branch Manager (Former Employee), 11December 17, 2015
Pros: Company welfare GOOD!!
Cons: Long time working.
I learned the judge loan business. It was very interesting.
Everyday I had to work with my team.
I had always enjoyed with my team.
Tough task was to work with my team,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy Helping People Out
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONNovember 23, 2015
Pros: Making peoples day
Cons: Time pressured enviorment
Typical day at work would start of by logging into the computer and setting up everything for the day. Make sure display models are on and fully charged, make sure counters are clean and desk are fully equipped with the correct gear. I learned a lot about customer service, and more specifically on how to handle working in a time pressure environment. Also, I learned on how to handle certain situations more delicately, as well as handling certain situations differently. The hardest part of the job is sometimes telling the customers that you can not do certain things because they do not meet the criteria, and the most enjoyable part would be to try and help a customer out where they need and deserve it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Line Technician Leader and Maintenance (Former Employee), philippinesNovember 14, 2015
Pros: free rice
Cons: long hours
we assembly ODD Optical Disk Drive known as CD/DVD rom, the hardest part of our work if some part of assembly line is on trouble that cause of line production stop. The most enjoyable part is we can talk to each other while working and the bond of our team is good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bilingual Technical Support
HA Engineer - GSPN Administrator (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONOctober 27, 2015
Pros: Free gift incentives / outings/ volunteers program/ samsung employee day
Cons: Poor management/ lack of initiatives by direct management
Provide on line as well as over the phone technical support to service centers across Canada.
Offer bilingual support to Clients from Quebec
process orders,follow up on technical emails
Provide on line training and manage the official website.
Assist co-workers with their daily tasks
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Self Employed
English as a Second Language Teacher (Former Employee), 11September 16, 2015
Pros: meet new people
Cons: early start
I had to work for few hours a day, but lots of preparation on my own time. I had to prepare different topic for each day and help them to comunicate in English. Through this job I was able to meet many new people. As it was teaching office workers I had to get to work early, so the class can take place before their work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
can be balanced between good and bad
Product Marketing Manager (Former Employee), Toronto, ONAugust 24, 2015
Good
Was fun
Positive outlook
would be busy always
has lots of support and manager would cheer employees always
xvdfvfvfddfdfvdfvdfdvfdfddvfffd
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company to build experience
Supply Chain Manager, MC National Retails (Tablet) (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONMarch 1, 2015
good place to build experience.
great co-workers but not a good pleace to grow within.

it is too fast paced and you have to work over the weekend.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Ambassador of Samsung (Former Employee), 11July 15, 2014
Working as team is always pleasure. Compete with other teams and achieve goals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Samsung Duties
National Account Sales Support (Current Employee), Burnaby, BCJuly 6, 2014
Compiling Data & Reports
Project/Contract tracking

Learned that accuracy and time management is key to the position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hardworking & dedication of my work
QA/QC Assistant Hydrotest Package Reviewer (Current Employee), shaybah NGL Aramco ProjectMarch 14, 2014
Pros: free food & accomodation
Cons: long hours
im reviewing a hydrotestpackage and im happy us a reviewer probubly to my co workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Fixed Asset Analyst (Former Employee), Mississauga, Toronto -CanadaSeptember 6, 2013
I consistently go out of our way to devise solutions for clients that will solve identified problems and prevent their reoccurrence.
I have trained clients to identify indicators of errors or abuse to reduce their dependence on our services.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Frenetic pace, culture challenged to adapt
Senior Manager (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONApril 16, 2013
Pros: free parking
Cons: extremly long hours
Samsung is a company that is growing at a tremendous pace. Consequently, the infrastructure is challenged to adapt. The pace is extremely fast paced, and it is essentially to be able to switch gears and adjust to the crisis of the moment. I have learned the nuances of the consumer electronics business and the challenges of continuing to grow in a viciously competitive market. I have been privileged to lead a great team, and to help them grow in their career development.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked for Samsung through Mosaic Solutions
Promotional Representative (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONMarch 21, 2013
Worked for Samsung through Mosaic Solutions

- Representative came into Mosaic to train staff on Samsung phone and products.
- High energy
- Highly supportive
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Assistant Marketing Manager (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONJanuary 16, 2013
Learned a lot about consumer products from microwave ovens to plasma TVs
Learned a lot about sponsorship and events - many of which I organized and implemented
Great team
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Assistant Marketing Manager (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONJanuary 16, 2013
Had a lot of autonomy regarding the marketing materials I produced for the company
Multicultural team made it slightly challenging but interesting

See more Samsung reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile
Headquarters
Seoul
Revenue
more than $10bn (CAD)
Employees
10,000+
Industry
Links
Samsung website