Find companies:
Samsung
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
682 reviews

Samsung Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Samsung Duties
National Account Sales Support (Current Employee), Burnaby, BCJuly 6, 2014
Compiling Data & Reports
Project/Contract tracking

Learned that accuracy and time management is key to the position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive working place
Material Planner/Inventory Analyst (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONApril 27, 2014
A typical day at work:
Challenge working place
Lots fun
Best colleagues
The hardest part of the job is very busy
The most enjoyable part of the job: team work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hardworking & dedication of my work
QA/QC Assistant Hydrotest Package Reviewer (Current Employee), shaybah NGL Aramco ProjectMarch 14, 2014
Pros: free food & accomodation
Cons: long hours
im reviewing a hydrotestpackage and im happy us a reviewer probubly to my co workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work place but not alot of hours
Carpenter Apprentice (Former Employee), toronto, onSeptember 23, 2013
Not a bad job, long hours. Work always interferes with plans
Management isnt to bad.
Co workers were always great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Fixed Asset Analyst (Former Employee), Mississauga, Toronto -CanadaSeptember 6, 2013
I consistently go out of our way to devise solutions for clients that will solve identified problems and prevent their reoccurrence.
I have trained clients to identify indicators of errors or abuse to reduce their dependence on our services.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Frenetic pace, culture challenged to adapt
Senior Manager (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONApril 16, 2013
Pros: free parking
Cons: extremly long hours
Samsung is a company that is growing at a tremendous pace. Consequently, the infrastructure is challenged to adapt. The pace is extremely fast paced, and it is essentially to be able to switch gears and adjust to the crisis of the moment. I have learned the nuances of the consumer electronics business and the challenges of continuing to grow in a viciously – more... competitive market. I have been privileged to lead a great team, and to help them grow in their career development. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked for Samsung through Mosaic Solutions
Promotional Representative (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONMarch 21, 2013
Worked for Samsung through Mosaic Solutions

- Representative came into Mosaic to train staff on Samsung phone and products.
- High energy
- Highly supportive
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Assistant Marketing Manager (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONJanuary 16, 2013
Learned a lot about consumer products from microwave ovens to plasma TVs
Learned a lot about sponsorship and events - many of which I organized and implemented
Great team
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Assistant Marketing Manager (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONJanuary 16, 2013
Had a lot of autonomy regarding the marketing materials I produced for the company
Multicultural team made it slightly challenging but interesting
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive/ fun place to work
Warranty Claims Coordinator (Contract) (Former Employee), Mississauga, OntarioAugust 16, 2012
Fast pace, great co-workers, Productive/ fun place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
User Experience Workshop, Technovate participation, happy Feet dance comptition.
Associate Engineer (Former Employee), Noida, UPAugust 30, 2014
Pros: free lunch, transport service, fest bonus and gift.
Cons: 2 hours late stay apart from work hours.
UX workshop:- We got a great experience on that day all SRI-N was there to experience our workshop.
Technovate participation:- we have represented some innovative ideas.
Happy feet Dance compition:- Participated in a Group Dance with my co-workers Enjoying alots:)

A typical day at work:- once i found my self respect is getting hurt.
The hardest part – more... of the job:- As such nothing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Daily Work
AV Merchandiser - Sales Assistant (Current Employee), Athens GreeceAugust 29, 2014
Pros: benefits and proffesional management
Cons: companys culture
Daily Cpmmunicatoin with Sales Field Managers
Learn how to be flexible proactive and always alert to promote your products and to focus on competitor's promotional and marketing activities
Working with 6 dedicated promoters enhance my team working capabilities
Deadline was always one of the most disfficult part of the job but always with the perfect – more... timetable there is always a solution
Direct Interaction with salespersons achange of opinions was the most enjoyable part of my job – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent entry level sales job
Field Sales Manager (Current Employee), Frederick, MDAugust 27, 2014
Used to taking a lot of "no's." Learned the basics of selling and handling objections.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good name brand, good place to work
CONTRACT RECRUITER (Current Employee), Irving, TXAugust 25, 2014
I like it here. It's fun and exciting and we are making a difference.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not bad great benifits
Lead technician (Former Employee), Austin, TXAugust 23, 2014
Pros: money for lunch
Cons: equipment still under contract
long days, 12 hour shift, equipment still under warranty couldn't work on the equipment yet.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
System engineer
QA Engineer (Former Employee), Dallas, TXAugust 20, 2014
PST is a part of the wireless product realization team at Samsung. What is done is testing of software tools for different cell phone models of Samsung for different carriers like Sprint, Verizon etc. The software tools such as SPIRENT or Samsung proprietary – SAMSUNG PST are used to program the cell phones which use EVDO, CDMA and GSM technologies – more... with IS95 and BREW platforms.

Environment: Windows, Ms-Office, Spirent, Quick Test Professional.

Responsibilities:
• Involved in verification of the GUI, Functionality and Usability of application.
• Writing of Test Cases and Test Plan, recording of Test Cases.
• Ensured traceability between requirements and test cases.
• Developed Automated Test Scripts using QTP.
• Data Driven Testing was performed using parameterization in Quick Test professional.
• Generation of TSL Scripts and customization of script for enhancing the performance of the testing process.
• Performed Integration and Functionality Testing Using QTP.
• Verification of functionality of different features in the application was performed to ensure online security.
• Perform Data Driven Testing using Parameterization.
• Generation of TSL Scripts and customization of script for enhancing the performance of the testing process.
• Performed Back-end Testing using SQL queries extensively to retrieve data. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn
Assistant Finance Manager (Current Employee), Ridgefield Park, NJAugust 19, 2014
Pros: competitive salary, excellent health insurance and exposure to all levels of management
Cons: not an environment for independent thinkers, work life balance
In a typical work day as a Assistant Finance Manager, I have a great impact on the entire organization from a financial perspective. The Finance group is literally at the helm, steering the ship along the course as directed from senior management. Samsung Electronics America is unique in every facet, as it is very transparent and all employees most – more... quickly adopt an extraordinary work ethic to not only survive but thrive. During my second round of interviews it was stated "If you enjoy learning and taking on new challenges Samsung may be the right place for you." – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
-
1- Home Appliances Category Manager (Former Employee), CairoAugust 18, 2014
Pros: over time
Cons: long hours
- Korean Style
- Very fine technologies
- Respect to managers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A productive company with flexible hours
Sales Manager (Current Employee), Pittsburgh, PAAugust 12, 2014
Pros: learning the history of samsung. a road to greatness.
A typical day at work is non-stop because of the great work ethics the company has. I learned excellent Marketing, Sales, and Negotiation skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
RF Engineer (Current Employee), San DiegoAugust 11, 2014
• 5+ Experience in the field of UMTS/LTE network Optimization and testing.
• Experience in Modem (Voice, Data and Concurrency), Connectivity (WLAN and Bluetooth) and Concurrency testing in baseband processors.
• Experience in debugging and troubleshooting of Android and Windows platforms.
• Experience in 1x, EVDO and LTE protocols and regression and – more... stress testing
• Experience working with Actix spotlight. Analysis of coverage, pilot pollution, missing neighbor and event explorer.
• Good understanding of KPI in cluster and market acceptance both in loaded and unloaded configurations. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Samsung

Samsung Group is a South Korean multinational conglomerate company headquartered in Samsung Town, Seoul. It comprises numerous – Read more