Find companies:
Samsung
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
805 reviews

Samsung Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Ambassador of Samsung (Former Employee), 11July 15, 2014
Working as team is always pleasure. Compete with other teams and achieve goals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Samsung Duties
National Account Sales Support (Current Employee), Burnaby, BCJuly 6, 2014
Compiling Data & Reports
Project/Contract tracking

Learned that accuracy and time management is key to the position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive working place
Material Planner/Inventory Analyst (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONApril 27, 2014
A typical day at work:
Challenge working place
Lots fun
Best colleagues
The hardest part of the job is very busy
The most enjoyable part of the job: team work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hardworking & dedication of my work
QA/QC Assistant Hydrotest Package Reviewer (Current Employee), shaybah NGL Aramco ProjectMarch 14, 2014
Pros: free food & accomodation
Cons: long hours
im reviewing a hydrotestpackage and im happy us a reviewer probubly to my co workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work place but not alot of hours
Carpenter Apprentice (Former Employee), toronto, onSeptember 23, 2013
Not a bad job, long hours. Work always interferes with plans
Management isnt to bad.
Co workers were always great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Fixed Asset Analyst (Former Employee), Mississauga, Toronto -CanadaSeptember 6, 2013
I consistently go out of our way to devise solutions for clients that will solve identified problems and prevent their reoccurrence.
I have trained clients to identify indicators of errors or abuse to reduce their dependence on our services.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Frenetic pace, culture challenged to adapt
Senior Manager (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONApril 16, 2013
Pros: free parking
Cons: extremly long hours
Samsung is a company that is growing at a tremendous pace. Consequently, the infrastructure is challenged to adapt. The pace is extremely fast paced, and it is essentially to be able to switch gears and adjust to the crisis of the moment. I have learned the nuances of the consumer electronics business and the challenges of continuing to grow in a viciously – more... competitive market. I have been privileged to lead a great team, and to help them grow in their career development. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked for Samsung through Mosaic Solutions
Promotional Representative (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONMarch 21, 2013
Worked for Samsung through Mosaic Solutions

- Representative came into Mosaic to train staff on Samsung phone and products.
- High energy
- Highly supportive
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Assistant Marketing Manager (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONJanuary 16, 2013
Learned a lot about consumer products from microwave ovens to plasma TVs
Learned a lot about sponsorship and events - many of which I organized and implemented
Great team
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Assistant Marketing Manager (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONJanuary 16, 2013
Had a lot of autonomy regarding the marketing materials I produced for the company
Multicultural team made it slightly challenging but interesting
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive/ fun place to work
Warranty Claims Coordinator (Contract) (Former Employee), Mississauga, OntarioAugust 16, 2012
Fast pace, great co-workers, Productive/ fun place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fix tv
Customer service to ordering TV/Blu Ray player (Current Employee), Simpsonville, SCDecember 22, 2014
Pros: 45 min lunch
Cons: no raise
remote into people tv to fix their problem and then help co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for, stable job, good benefits and decent compensation
Senior Software Engineer (Former Employee), DhakaDecember 22, 2014
Pros: free lunch, healthcare, flexible time.
Cons: transport
I have been working at SAMSUNG R&D INSTITUTE, Dhaka, Bangladesh full-time (more than an year). Great products and innovation. Potential for personal growth if you are willing to work hard and focus on corporate initiatives, there is definitely potential for personal growth! If I had to point out a negative it would be the amount of time spent on administrative – more... tasks and reporting which does impact time spent with our customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Upper management Issue
Senior UNIX & Storage SAN Administrator (Current Employee), Moonachie, NJDecember 20, 2014
Too many dispatcher from HQ and control all of employees as Asian working environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok ok
Tech Support Specialist II (Former Employee), Austin, TXDecember 17, 2014
Pros: pay
Cons: gossip
liked working here was a very lax environment .............................had fun met a lot of people learned a lot of new things to healp me move forward. good management and employees were okay not the best but alright
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The hardest part of the job
Samsung Sales Executive (Former Employee), Kuala Lumpur, M14December 17, 2014
Pros: competitive
Cons: arguments
I am going to talk to you about the hardest part of the job i was in on my previous company that i worked with. The hardest part of the job was actually communications between us co-workers. As our salary is all actually based on personal sales. Having personal sales as your target will actually increase the competition between me and my co-workers – more... as there will always be a misunderstanding here and there. For example Co-worker A was with this customer that was Co-worker B's customer but A did not know as the customer just came in and went saying what they want. with that arguments might happen in between. So what i had learnt is that sometimes we may need to let it go. If it was really their customer, all we need to say is a word of sorry, or lets say if you accidentally took your co-worker's customer, just find a chance to return him/her your next customer. with that arguments would then lessen. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace, high volume, strong brand, great benefits.
Talent Acquisition Leader - HR Business Partner - (Current Employee), Austin, TXDecember 14, 2014
Samsung Austin Semiconductor (SAS) is one of the most advanced semiconductor manufacturing facilities in the United States. SAS manufactures logic components for digital services, tablets, smart phones, and other mobile devices. Since 1997, SAS has been at the forefront of manufacturing technology.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenge and fun place
Procurement supervisor (Former Employee), London, ENGDecember 8, 2014
Working with suppliers in Europe to supplying materials to internal factories in overseas such as Korea, Latin America and etc..
During the period, I have learnt procurement flow and negotiation skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun working place
Lead Engineer (II) (Current Employee), Noida, UPDecember 7, 2014
Productive and fun working place but management layer is driven by HQ (Korea)
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, hands on job with integrated customer experience
Samsung Experience Consultant (Current Employee), Grand Junction, CODecember 5, 2014
Pros: hands on, meeting new customers
A day as a Samsung Experience Consultant can be extremely rewarding and at the same time challenging. Throughout the day, I find my self selling, teaching and troubleshooting all at one time. I am constantly helping customers to find what they need, and even more than that finding what is going to better their life. Being able to have a hands on job – more... has taught me more about today's technology than i'd ever imagine it would. My co-workers and I work as a team with the employee's in Best Buy, and together we are able to have a successful relationship in maintaining high sales. Everyday I look forward to putting a smile on every customers face, and helping them find a phone or tablet that will in some way shape or form make their every day life easier. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Samsung

Samsung Group is a South Korean multinational conglomerate company headquartered in Samsung Town, Seoul. It comprises numerous – Read more