Samsung Electronics Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting and fun with lots of co workers
document control (Former Employee) –  Skikda9 January 2016
The most enjoyable part of the work was the positive climatic condition and the people was so cooperative. The food and accommodation was good. The site was near to city.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company.
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  1117 December 2015
I learned the judge loan business. It was very interesting.
Everyday I had to work with my team.
I had always enjoyed with my team.
Tough task was to work with my team,
Pros
Company welfare GOOD!!
Cons
Long time working.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovations
Senior Specialist, Data Scientist (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC5 December 2015
it is really a cool experience to work for Samsung. Lots of energy, ideas, and innovations. I also have the freedom to think outside the box and innovate new products
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy Helping People Out
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON23 November 2015
Typical day at work would start of by logging into the computer and setting up everything for the day. Make sure display models are on and fully charged, make sure counters are clean and desk are fully equipped with the correct gear. I learned a lot about customer service, and more specifically on how to handle working in a time pressure environment. Also, I learned on how to handle certain situations more delicately, as well as handling certain situations differently. The hardest part of the job is sometimes telling the customers that you can not do certain things because they do not meet the criteria, and the most enjoyable part would be to try and help a customer out where they need and deserve it.
Pros
Making peoples day
Cons
Time pressured enviorment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exceptional Company To Work For
District Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BC23 November 2015
Great environment, be ready to bring your A game and you will be rewarded and find that the opportunities for growth and development are endless. Management always open to suggestions and work with employees to create a successful experience,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best company where I work as Engineer.
Process Engineer (Former Employee) –  BC16 November 2015
Corean Culture provides an excellent job system, my whole experience as Engineer was adquired working in Samsung Mexicana. It´s not the best place to work, but it´s a great company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Line Technician Leader and Maintenance (Former Employee) –  philippines14 November 2015
we assembly ODD Optical Disk Drive known as CD/DVD rom, the hardest part of our work if some part of assembly line is on trouble that cause of line production stop. The most enjoyable part is we can talk to each other while working and the bond of our team is good.
Pros
free rice
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Manager - Accounting and Tax (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON5 November 2015
Exellent workplace for learning complex accounting and tax issues
Excellent working relationship with colleague
A little presure from managment
Hardworking
Fun to work with nice colleague
Biggest Renewable project in Ontario
Pros
Satisfaction
Cons
Require hardworking
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bilingual Technical Support
HA Engineer - GSPN Administrator (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON27 October 2015
Provide on line as well as over the phone technical support to service centers across Canada.
Offer bilingual support to Clients from Quebec
process orders,follow up on technical emails
Provide on line training and manage the official website.
Assist co-workers with their daily tasks
Pros
Free gift incentives / outings/ volunteers program/ samsung employee day
Cons
Poor management/ lack of initiatives by direct management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovation and creativity are key at Samsung
BOC Specialist (Former Employee) –  Mississauga8 October 2015
I loved Samsung for its innovation and creativity.
Samsung GIVES is a very important part of Samsung.
They donated Tablets to Kids at Sick Kids and made a huge contribution in dollars.
The culture is dynamic and always buzzing with activity.
There is never a dull moment at Samsung.
I loved working at Samsung and enjoyed that it was a fast paced environment and learned a lot to enhance my career development.
Pros
Work from home option when required
Cons
Passionate about Samsung
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too many processes & Bureaucracy.
Chief Engineer (Current Employee) –  New Delhi1 October 2015
A workplace with too much redtapism. Too many processes, bureaucracy. Good opportunity to work on technically advanced projects.
Pros
Brand Value
Cons
Extra Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Self Employed
English as a Second Language Teacher (Former Employee) –  1116 September 2015
I had to work for few hours a day, but lots of preparation on my own time. I had to prepare different topic for each day and help them to comunicate in English. Through this job I was able to meet many new people. As it was teaching office workers I had to get to work early, so the class can take place before their work.
Pros
meet new people
Cons
early start
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chaotic but full of potential
Business Development Manager (Former Employee) –  Eastern Canada25 August 2015
Fast-paced electronics giant with excellent products and very nice people to work with. But at the same time, very chaotic organization with sudden 180 degrees changes every quarter, making business rather tough... if not possible in some cases.
Pros
Salary, Perks, Brand Recognition, Products, overall potential and/or possibilities
Cons
Permanent Chaos, Unstable Management Team, Periodic Changes, Overall B2B approach
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
can be balanced between good and bad
Product Marketing Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON24 August 2015
Good
Was fun
Positive outlook
would be busy always
has lots of support and manager would cheer employees always
xvdfvfvfddfdfvdfvdfdvfdfddvfffd
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place
Bilingual Specialized Support Representative (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON12 July 2015
Fun work place with supportive management. Not all about the numbers but how you personally grow and develop. Decent amount of red tape and politics, but this is expected of a big company
Pros
Lunch
Cons
Overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enjoyable with educational support in high school education.
Safety Officer (Former Employee) –  Wasit Cogen and Steam Generation Project12 May 2015
We work 6 days a week and half day on day-off with overtime basis. I find out that the Koreans the way they work are extensive and very dedicated and we also adapt the way they did everyday. The management are observing team building on time and in our department we celebrate our birthdays with our co-workers. The most common obstacle with the work is when safety against production collides. And the most enjoyable is there has a party when the schedule is meet.
Pros
Vacation every 6 months.
Cons
11 hours work a day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
direct in company changes
Supply Chain Analyst (Former Employee) –  mississauga28 April 2015
feel good to work because i can make differences in company.
I am a go to person on technical issues since i understand well company processes.
Pros
be able to work at home
Cons
long hours. expect to pick up phone 24 hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nightmare
Deputy Director (Former Employee) –  Cayuga ON2 April 2015
This Samsung C&T project was micromanaged from the home office in Korea, none of whom had wind farm experience or North American experience. 80 hours per week was the norm, sometimes more. This was actually necessary to correct mistakes made by the home office.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company to build experience
Supply Chain Manager, MC National Retails (Tablet) (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON1 March 2015
good place to build experience.
great co-workers but not a good pleace to grow within.

it is too fast paced and you have to work over the weekend.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON11 January 2015
A very short-term, transactional approach makes this organization worth working for only if you adopt a similar mindset.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Samsung Electronics. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 5,139 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7