Samsung Electronics Employee Reviews

Found 55 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bilingual Technical Support
HA Engineer - GSPN Administrator (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON27 October 2015
Provide on line as well as over the phone technical support to service centers across Canada.
Offer bilingual support to Clients from Quebec
process orders,follow up on technical emails
Provide on line training and manage the official website.
Assist co-workers with their daily tasks
Pros
Free gift incentives / outings/ volunteers program/ samsung employee day
Cons
Poor management/ lack of initiatives by direct management
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovation and creativity are key at Samsung
BOC Specialist (Former Employee) –  Mississauga8 October 2015
I loved Samsung for its innovation and creativity.
Samsung GIVES is a very important part of Samsung.
They donated Tablets to Kids at Sick Kids and made a huge contribution in dollars.
The culture is dynamic and always buzzing with activity.
There is never a dull moment at Samsung.
I loved working at Samsung and enjoyed that it was a fast paced environment and learned a lot to enhance my career development.
Pros
Work from home option when required
Cons
Passionate about Samsung
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too many processes & Bureaucracy.
Chief Engineer (Current Employee) –  New Delhi1 October 2015
A workplace with too much redtapism. Too many processes, bureaucracy. Good opportunity to work on technically advanced projects.
Pros
Brand Value
Cons
Extra Long Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Self Employed
English as a Second Language Teacher (Former Employee) –  1116 September 2015
I had to work for few hours a day, but lots of preparation on my own time. I had to prepare different topic for each day and help them to comunicate in English. Through this job I was able to meet many new people. As it was teaching office workers I had to get to work early, so the class can take place before their work.
Pros
meet new people
Cons
early start
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chaotic but full of potential
Business Development Manager (Former Employee) –  Eastern Canada25 August 2015
Fast-paced electronics giant with excellent products and very nice people to work with. But at the same time, very chaotic organization with sudden 180 degrees changes every quarter, making business rather tough... if not possible in some cases.
Pros
Salary, Perks, Brand Recognition, Products, overall potential and/or possibilities
Cons
Permanent Chaos, Unstable Management Team, Periodic Changes, Overall B2B approach
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
can be balanced between good and bad
Product Marketing Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON24 August 2015
Good
Was fun
Positive outlook
would be busy always
has lots of support and manager would cheer employees always
xvdfvfvfddfdfvdfvdfdvfdfddvfffd
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place
Bilingual Specialized Support Representative (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON12 July 2015
Fun work place with supportive management. Not all about the numbers but how you personally grow and develop. Decent amount of red tape and politics, but this is expected of a big company
Pros
Lunch
Cons
Overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enjoyable with educational support in high school education.
Safety Officer (Former Employee) –  Wasit Cogen and Steam Generation Project12 May 2015
We work 6 days a week and half day on day-off with overtime basis. I find out that the Koreans the way they work are extensive and very dedicated and we also adapt the way they did everyday. The management are observing team building on time and in our department we celebrate our birthdays with our co-workers. The most common obstacle with the work is when safety against production collides. And the most enjoyable is there has a party when the schedule is meet.
Pros
Vacation every 6 months.
Cons
11 hours work a day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
direct in company changes
Supply Chain Analyst (Former Employee) –  mississauga28 April 2015
feel good to work because i can make differences in company.
I am a go to person on technical issues since i understand well company processes.
Pros
be able to work at home
Cons
long hours. expect to pick up phone 24 hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nightmare
Deputy Director (Former Employee) –  Cayuga ON2 April 2015
This Samsung C&T project was micromanaged from the home office in Korea, none of whom had wind farm experience or North American experience. 80 hours per week was the norm, sometimes more. This was actually necessary to correct mistakes made by the home office.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company to build experience
Supply Chain Manager, MC National Retails (Tablet) (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON1 March 2015
good place to build experience.
great co-workers but not a good pleace to grow within.

it is too fast paced and you have to work over the weekend.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON11 January 2015
A very short-term, transactional approach makes this organization worth working for only if you adopt a similar mindset.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people
Field Marketing Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto11 November 2014
Really enjoed working here. amazing products. amazing ideas. love this company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good management
Warranty Supervisor at Sky Distribution (Current Employee) –  cairo3 November 2014
Day at work:
Observation the daily activities and performance of the agents

Follow-up all DAP (dead after purchase) replacement within 14 days since time of entry untill delivery alternative for the client

Resolve all complain case received from the entire complainant (NTRA, Consumer Protection Agency …etc.)

make communication between our company and Samsung head office

- i am learned more skill in Sky
management must be critical and make decision in the right time
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed working here
Registered Nurse - Full Time (Former Employee) –  Surgical Intensive Care Unit19 October 2014
Since it is one of the best hospitals in South Korea, the work environment and benefits were at pretty high level. I liked all my managers and colleagues. Also working as a RN gave me the sense of fulfilment and achievement as I could witness improvement on my patient's health due to the care I had provided.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Engineering Technician (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON16 October 2014
Dealing with a lot of different customers can be stressful at times, so a relaxed and good management made everyday work enjoyable. Learned a lot of technical work at the job and found the environment very supporting.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst company culture ever
Expeditor, Ontario GREP (Former Employee) –  Burlington, ON9 September 2014
co-workers were not allowed timeoff for sicknes, etc so those who got sick stayed at work and unfortunately passed the sickness throughout the office.

Very difficult to remain healthy in a sick environment
Pros
none
Cons
too many
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Ambassador of Samsung (Former Employee) –  1115 July 2014
Working as team is always pleasure. Compete with other teams and achieve goals.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Samsung Duties
National Account Sales Support (Current Employee) –  Burnaby, BC6 July 2014
Compiling Data & Reports
Project/Contract tracking

Learned that accuracy and time management is key to the position.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work conditions with lot of financial help to execute project.
Youth Editor (Former Employee) –  Toronto Ontario17 June 2014
Great experience , I got to work with great people and learn new things.
Pros
Networking, got to use cool technology
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Samsung Electronics. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 4,611 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7

CEO Approval

80%
1,594 ratings
Add your rating