Salesforce Employee Reviews

Found 13 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large company, you need to stick out to be noticed.
Enterprise Business Representative (Former Employee) –  Fredericton, NB15 May 2017
It started as a radian6 company and then was bought by SFDC. They are a large company and C levels rarely came around. The job was ok, manager was great, people were awesome.

Long days on the phones, high targets sometimes achievable.
Pros
Benefits and Food Program
Cons
Targets were sometimes to high to achieve. Territories changed a lot.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Jjob
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON8 May 2017
good place to work, good environment, team work, lunch time flexible,group activities, company policy, learning opportunities, opportunity for professional development.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Surrounded by young smart talent
Business Development Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON10 March 2017
Great learning experience, was able to learn from all the great business minds I was surrounded by. As an intern I made sure to be as involved as possible and pick as many senior sales executives brains in order to get the most out of the experience.
Pros
Surrounded by great people
Cons
Every day is the same
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome company to work for!
Customer Intelligence Analyst (Former Employee) –  Dublin, ON24 February 2017
If you are prepared to work in an exponential-growth environment with fast career progression, Salesforce is for you!
The work environment radiates a great vibe. People are generally friendly and helpful, particularly when starting out in your job.
The motto at Salesforce is "work hard- play hard".
Pros
great perks, good pay, somewhat flat hierarchies
Cons
confusing structures at times (probably a growth-related problem)
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work currently
CRM Analyst (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh4 February 2017
Great place to work and Most innovative company. Good work life balance. Free wellness reimbursement every month,Free food, Free dental and eye reimbursement.
Pros
Free wellness reimbursement every month, Free food, Free dental and eye reimbursement.
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Business Development Representative Intern (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON2 August 2016
I thoroughly enjoyed my employment at salesforce. I learned a lot during my apprenticeship and look forward to continuing my career in sales.
Though my work in cloud computing and Saas as well as CRM it enabled me to gain a vast knowledge to get a foot in the door for Saas Sales
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun place to work
Accounts receivable Analyst (Current Employee) –  10 Bay streey17 July 2016
A good learning atmosphere and learned a lot from working at Salesforce.com

Monthly cash targets were challenging yet not impossible if one focused at work and enjoyed working in a fast pace enviroment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun, unique place to work at.
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON10 February 2015
- Having a sales funnel cake
- How to build sales force applications
- Management was impeccable
- Creative and amazing
- Long sales cycles
- Helping clients reach their objectives
Pros
steep learning curve
Cons
No room to grow
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A growing company ranked in Profit Magazine listing
STRATEGIC ACCOUNT EXECUTIVE (Current Employee) –  Montreal, QC9 July 2014
As a result, when you grow things change. I just didn't expect it to change as it did or counter to what made them successful, in my view.
Pros
Benefits, Profit Sharing, Telecommute
Cons
Unclear Executive Direction
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Autonomous
Data Analyst (Former Employee) –  Guelph, on6 October 2013
Great Company. Gave me the job and expected me to do it well.
Worked from home which was a super benefit
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Software Quality Engineer (Current Employee) –  Saint John, NB4 September 2013
Good working atmosphere
good benifits
Agile methodology
Very friendly Management teams
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong Work Environment, with good leadership and lots of room to grow.
Accounts Receivable Portfolio Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON11 August 2013
Strong Work Environment, with good leadership and lots of room to grow.
Pros
Strong Management Team, Strong Internal Growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company with no Job security and with poor management
Technical Support Engineer (Current Employee) –  Toronto27 March 2013
When I got the opportunity in, I am very excited. But with such a poor management team, I don't know what is the future of the employees. Job security is very low in Salesforce, you never know when you get pink slip and you don't know why they are giving it.
Pros
good product and growth.
Cons
poor management, low job security, very poor hr department.
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 12Report

See more Salesforce reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Salesforce. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 238 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Salary/Benefits
4.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.7
Culture
4.2