Find companies:
Salesforce
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
81 reviews

Salesforce Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Autonomous
Data Analyst (Former Employee), Guelph, onOctober 6, 2013
Great Company. Gave me the job and expected me to do it well.
Worked from home which was a super benefit
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Software Quality Engineer (Current Employee), Saint John, NBSeptember 4, 2013
Good working atmosphere
good benifits
Agile methodology
Very friendly Management teams
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company with no Job security and with poor management
Technical Support Engineer (Current Employee), TorontoMarch 27, 2013
Pros: good product and growth.
Cons: poor management, low job security, very poor hr department.
When I got the opportunity in, I am very excited. But with such a poor management team, I don't know what is the future of the employees. Job security is very low in Salesforce, you never know when you get pink slip and you don't know why they are giving it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun atmosphere
Customer Support Analyst (Former Employee), Watertown, NYDecember 5, 2014
I just answered calls & emails for this company, it was fun & the pay was decent, the hours I worked were great & I had ample opportunity to gain overtime regularly. The hardest part of this job was learning the ins & outs of the constantly changing software. We had new releases for new features twice a year. The customers would call with the issue – more... before I would usually get an email about the current bug. Still, even with the challenge it was fun, I enjoyed the competitiveness with my coworkers to see who could figure out the bugs/problems solutions the quickest & I felt like I was constantly learning. I enjoyed gaining knowledge in computers, software & culture around the world through my customers. The lounge with TVs, video games & an awesome cafeteria were nice perks as well! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting
Account Executive (Current Employee), Remote NortheastNovember 26, 2014
Pros: snacks in the office
Cons: work life balance can be challenging
Great product and some great people. The culture is cut throat. Management changes frequently providing it hard to get consistency. Very quick to go to market on new features, often before the staff understand what this means and how to explain it to customers. There are some very smart people with great ideas. The innovativeness is great. I would recommend – more... reviewing and perfecting the products you have on the shelf before releasing something new. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Lead ETL Developer (Former Employee), Plymouth Meeting, PANovember 19, 2014
This is one of the company where we can learn many productive things. Environment was very friendly and supportive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work with
Oracle Apps Technical Consultant (Current Employee), SanfranciscoNovember 12, 2014
Good company to work with. Very good connectivity to BART station. Friendly atmosphere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Developer (Current Employee), Hyderabad, APOctober 30, 2014
I Have Strong Knowledge on Sales Force Concepts.. Like Ape, Visual Force, Validation Rules, Workflows, Tirggers.. etc
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Funplace to work always to be on your toes
QA LEAD (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAOctober 8, 2014
Pros: gym, dental and optical coverage
Cons: un organized, long hours of work
Organized
should not to disclose personal life goals and achievements
people get too personal when you start discussing personal stuff,yet to mature draw lines.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
Senior MySQL Database Architect (Current Employee), San Francisco, CAOctober 6, 2014
* lots of challenging db lifecycle issues
* scaling
* performance tuning
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work but contractor conversion is slow
Mobile Provisioning Specialist (Current Employee), San Francisco, CASeptember 29, 2014
Pros: they allow you to have a life outside of work
Cons: contractor agreements suck
Positive atmosphere
Positive coworkers
Not letting us use the stairs even if you work on the 2nd floor sucks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive
Salesforce Administrator (Former Employee), Lakewood, NJSeptember 29, 2014
Excellent place to work with. Worked individually and improved my skills in many technologies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work environment
Salesforce Developer (Former Employee), hyderabadSeptember 13, 2014
it is good for developers with salesforce.com and i have 3 years of experience in sfdc
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work life Balance in ATL
Office Assistant/Receptionist (Former Employee), Atlanta, GASeptember 7, 2014
Pros: lunch every monday and breakfast every day
I loved working for Salesforce ATL by far it has been the best company that I've worked for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Business Development Representative (Former Employee), ChicagoAugust 26, 2014
Very good company and culture
Learned a great deal on sales methodology
Great perks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Software Engineer (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAAugust 25, 2014
* I am working in day shift from 10a.m - 7p.m.
* I learnt lots of skills.
* Management is very co-operative.
* Co-workers are also very good.
* I want to learn more.
* Each and every member of the company is very co-operative.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working environment, supportive department, and hard working.
Marketing Operations Analyst (Former Employee), San Francisco, CAAugust 19, 2014
Worked Monday through Friday 40+ hours a week training new / former hires, creating 10+ excel spreadsheets daily, set up meeting with teams, receive and review 100+ emails daily with international requesters. Also manually entering raw data into two Salesforce platforms (Budgetingforce and Coupa) to manage EMEA, APAC and Japan purchase request / purchase – more... orders and/or budget spend for the four quarters.

I've learned about paying attention to detail (emails, data entry, and reports), understanding the meaning of a task or project, being a clear communicator (verbal / written), prioritizing work / time management and stay motivated.

The Marketing Operations team was a great support in my success. Answered all of my questions, provided me feedback weekly, so I can improve on my weaknesses, allowed me to have a voice and freedom to manage a project.

The most enjoyable part of my job that I was able to connect with different departments and people through my time at Salesforce. It helped me view ideas, opinions and decisions differently. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great start up previous to IPO and continued after going public
Executive Administrator to President of Technology (Former Employee), San Francisco, CAJuly 25, 2014
Pros: large company with a start-up flare
Definitely a place to work. The culture flare and environment is very open and accommodating to any position within the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced, high energy, massive workload
Senior Partner, Strategic Sourcing (Former Employee), San Francisco, CAJuly 22, 2014
Pros: culture of the company, lots to do
Cons: commute time did not allow me to work/life balance.
I thrive on knowing that I will be busy from the second I begin to the day's end. I love the fact that the day literally flies by.

Salesforce is a wonderful company to work for, and the people brought on are top in the industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Software that actually works!
Lead Sales Engineer (Current Employee), Milwaukee, WIJuly 5, 2014
A great product and a great company to work for! My colleagues are top notch software professionals that are passionate about their work.

1 2 3 4 5