Find companies:
Salesforce
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
76 reviews

Salesforce Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Autonomous
Data Analyst (Former Employee), Guelph, onOctober 6, 2013
Great Company. Gave me the job and expected me to do it well.
Worked from home which was a super benefit
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Software Quality Engineer (Current Employee), Saint John, NBSeptember 4, 2013
Good working atmosphere
good benifits
Agile methodology
Very friendly Management teams
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong Work Environment, with good leadership and lots of room to grow.
Accounts Receivable Portfolio Analyst (Former Employee), Toronto, ONAugust 11, 2013
Pros: strong management team, strong internal growth
Strong Work Environment, with good leadership and lots of room to grow.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company with no Job security and with poor management
Technical Support Engineer (Current Employee), TorontoMarch 27, 2013
Pros: good product and growth.
Cons: poor management, low job security, very poor hr department.
When I got the opportunity in, I am very excited. But with such a poor management team, I don't know what is the future of the employees. Job security is very low in Salesforce, you never know when you get pink slip and you don't know why they are giving it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Funplace to work always to be on your toes
QA LEAD (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAOctober 8, 2014
Pros: gym, dental and optical coverage
Cons: un organized, long hours of work
Organized
should not to disclose personal life goals and achievements
people get too personal when you start discussing personal stuff,yet to mature draw lines.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
Senior MySQL Database Architect (Current Employee), San Francisco, CAOctober 6, 2014
* lots of challenging db lifecycle issues
* scaling
* performance tuning
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work but contractor conversion is slow
Mobile Provisioning Specialist (Current Employee), San Francisco, CASeptember 29, 2014
Pros: they allow you to have a life outside of work
Cons: contractor agreements suck
Positive atmosphere
Positive coworkers
Not letting us use the stairs even if you work on the 2nd floor sucks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive
Salesforce Administrator (Former Employee), Lakewood, NJSeptember 29, 2014
Excellent place to work with. Worked individually and improved my skills in many technologies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work environment
Salesforce Developer (Former Employee), hyderabadSeptember 13, 2014
it is good for developers with salesforce.com and i have 3 years of experience in sfdc
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work life Balance in ATL
Office Assistant/Receptionist (Former Employee), Atlanta, GASeptember 7, 2014
Pros: lunch every monday and breakfast every day
I loved working for Salesforce ATL by far it has been the best company that I've worked for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Business Development Representative (Former Employee), ChicagoAugust 26, 2014
Very good company and culture
Learned a great deal on sales methodology
Great perks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Software Engineer (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAAugust 25, 2014
* I am working in day shift from 10a.m - 7p.m.
* I learnt lots of skills.
* Management is very co-operative.
* Co-workers are also very good.
* I want to learn more.
* Each and every member of the company is very co-operative.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working environment, supportive department, and hard working.
Marketing Operations Analyst (Former Employee), San Francisco, CAAugust 19, 2014
Worked Monday through Friday 40+ hours a week training new / former hires, creating 10+ excel spreadsheets daily, set up meeting with teams, receive and review 100+ emails daily with international requesters. Also manually entering raw data into two Salesforce platforms (Budgetingforce and Coupa) to manage EMEA, APAC and Japan purchase request / purchase – more... orders and/or budget spend for the four quarters.

I've learned about paying attention to detail (emails, data entry, and reports), understanding the meaning of a task or project, being a clear communicator (verbal / written), prioritizing work / time management and stay motivated.

The Marketing Operations team was a great support in my success. Answered all of my questions, provided me feedback weekly, so I can improve on my weaknesses, allowed me to have a voice and freedom to manage a project.

The most enjoyable part of my job that I was able to connect with different departments and people through my time at Salesforce. It helped me view ideas, opinions and decisions differently. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great start up previous to IPO and continued after going public
Executive Administrator to President of Technology (Former Employee), San Francisco, CAJuly 25, 2014
Pros: large company with a start-up flare
Definitely a place to work. The culture flare and environment is very open and accommodating to any position within the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Software that actually works!
Lead Sales Engineer (Current Employee), Milwaukee, WIJuly 5, 2014
A great product and a great company to work for! My colleagues are top notch software professionals that are passionate about their work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a typical day at work
Technical consultant (Current Employee), Philadelphia,PAJune 14, 2014
a typical day at work is manageable, Co workers are good helpful
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Technology, innovative company
Sr. Technical Recruiter - Tech Cloud Team (Current Employee), San Francisco, CAJune 9, 2014
Pros: great product and technology
Cons: political work culture and poor management
FLC Recruiting for Technical roles, see resume for futher details.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CEO has great vision
Director Program Management, Collaboration Cloud (Current Employee), San Francisco, CAJune 5, 2014
Pros: work life balance
Cons: management around accountability
The CEO has established a great culture around philanthropy, innovation,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Salesforce Developer (Current Employee), bangaloreMay 22, 2014
Pacsuntech Solutions helps its Global customers remain at the vanguard of their industries with pioneering uses of technology to operate their businesses more competently. We deliver flexible, custom Information Technology and Business Process outsourcing solutions that improve quality and reduce costs. We explore, develop, identify and adapt new ways – more... to achieve this objective. Our objective and priorities are substantially distinct from our competition. Having good Experience at pacsuntech solution pvt.ltd. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Premier Admin Analyst (Former Employee), SantryMay 20, 2014
Pros: incentives based on performance
Cons: the salary was not great.
I had a great experience working on the Salesforce campaign.
In my last two years I worked as a Premier Admin Analyst and this is the area where I feel I gained the most valuable experience as I had a lot of responsibilities and dealt with the biggest companies using the Salesforce CRM.
What made my experience even more enjoyable was my co-workers and – more... my managers as we all had a very close relationship.
My managers were also the best I ever had the pleasure of working with as they were friendly, helpful firm at times but always fair and very approachable which I think it is not always easy to find.
The hardest part of the job was getting to learn all of the Salesforce features as Salesforce has a vast amount of information and detail and we also all had to take certifications (201,301,401) which were extremely hard to pass.
The easiest part of the job was communicating with customers, as they were mostly System Administrators of very important companies and most of the time they were extremely courteous and easy to deal with.
Also I would like to outline that my workplace was extremely friendly which made it very easy to work in. – less

1 2 3 4