Sait Polytechnic Employee Reviews

Showing all 41 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and convenient
Telefundraiser (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB30 November 2016
It is so convenient to have your work place right there where you study. As well supervisors make their best to keep it a fun place for employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a great school to learning skill
power engineering (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB17 November 2016
I got 200 hours "steam time " there to practice my skill from learning 4th class power engineering course in SAIT. I met very nice instructor and class mate as well ,that was a short practice but I learned a lot from my instructor and class mate , I will never forget them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Part-time student only
Part-time Student (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB9 November 2016
A good school for those who wish to continue or who wants to upgrade their knowledge especially in Engineering and Construction.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and well structured
Student (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB12 October 2016
I personally like it because of the relationship I have with the company and it allows me to grow on my field and as a better person
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place
Environmental Consultant (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB10 October 2016
Interesting and fun working around students.

I enjoyed applying environemntal management knowledge and teaching it to others
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work Place where employees are top priority
International Centre Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB8 June 2016
Rated top place to work in Alberta several years in row. Treating employees as number one resource. Internal employee online newspaper to keep employees informed and up to date on all relevant and interesting information.
Pros
benifits
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Student (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB1 June 2016
Not going to review my education. I am looking for a job almost completed the course. Hopefully be working in the near future
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Negative experience
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB24 May 2016
Poorly managed, long hours and heavy workload. Not recommended to work at this organization. Worst place I worked in 15 years.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB12 May 2016
provide general administrative and clerical support including mailing,scanning, faxing and copying to management
maintain electronic and hard copy filing system
open, sort and distribute incoming correspondence
perform data entry and scan documents
manage calendar for Managing Director
assist in resolving any administrative problems
run company’s errands to post office and office supply store
answer calls from customers regarding their inquiries
prepare and modify documents including correspondence, reports, drafts, memos and emails
schedule and coordinate meetings, appointments and travel arrangements for Managers
maintain office supplies for department
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very supportive staff
Instructor (Part-time), Transportation (Former Employee) –  Calgary11 May 2016
I had the privilege of teaching in the Supply Chain Diploma program, on a part-time basis for a year and a half, starting in January 2011. I found the administrative support in the Continuing Education department very good and accommodating.
Pros
Supportive administrative assistants
Cons
No paid parking for part-time staff
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work and nice people
Volunteer Work (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB9 May 2016
some complaints help you to learn how to deal with nice people and how be patient beside that I gained commutations skills
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent workplace culture
Academic Chair (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB9 May 2016
The staff at this organization is second to none. Whenever a task needed to be done, the support of staff was overwhelming.
Pros
People/Culture
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would not recommend anyone to work here
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB22 April 2016
You want to make a difference? Your ideas won't be heard and your hard work will not be recognized. They say they encourage you to move around the organization but are not supportive. Internal politics. Unhealthy work environment. Manipulative and micro management. Most managers need formal management training or should not be in leadership roles. Pay is not worth the work!
Pros
Gained post secondary work experience
Cons
Poor interview experience, poor mgt, poor pay
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned how to land survey
Geomatics Technology Student (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB17 April 2016
I did two years of land surveying and enjoyed every semester of it. I learned how to operate survey equipment, manage of time to meeting deadline, and spent ample time in the field as well as classroom setting. I got to learn on the hands of real time surveyors who schooled through out my diploma years.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with recreational area
Instrumentation & Control Technologist Volunteer (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB29 March 2016
Every day is a new challenge and I discover amazing things related to the wide instrumentation area. The management is good quality and stimulating us to learn more and more with every day we work. My self and co-workers are very interested in control modeling and DCS side.The hardest part of the job is to design and configure the DCS software and we enjoy to work in the control side.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Management Information Systems Instructor (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB8 March 2016
Excellent work place with knowledgeable co-workers and great place to work.

Salary is very good and free lunches and events and frequent employee development programs.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent programs
POWER 4 ENGINEERING STEAM HOURS (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB3 March 2016
Took my steam time here for my 4th Class Power Engineering. Excellent hands on training provided. I would recommend staying on campus.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tutoring is tutoring
Tutor (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB29 February 2016
Came in at certain hours to help anyone that needed help. Limited hours in the week so not much was made. More so just there to help anyone that couldnt figure out how certain things were done. Nothing tough though, it was fun and a good place to be.
Pros
Resources
Cons
Lack of hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Focused on delivering high quality education.
Instructor (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB12 February 2016
I have only attended a six day orientation and have not fulfilled my contract at this time.
The orientation tells me they take the role I am contracted for very seriously.
Pros
challenging
Cons
away from home
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not good
conference (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB14 December 2015
nothing applicable, no comments about working here. I sometimes had shifts, I sometimes did. The pay was great. It really wasn't great
Pros
money
Cons
no hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1No7Report

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 41 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.5
Culture
3.9

Sait Polytechnic Reviews by Location