Sait Polytechnic Employee Reviews in Canada

Showing all 36 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with recreational area
Instrumentation & Control Technologist Volunteer (Current Employee) –  Calgary, ABMarch 29, 2016
Every day is a new challenge and I discover amazing things related to the wide instrumentation area. The management is good quality and stimulating us to learn more and more with every day we work. My self and co-workers are very interested in control modeling and DCS side.The hardest part of the job is to design and configure the DCS software and we enjoy to work in the control side.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Calgary, ABMay 12, 2016
provide general administrative and clerical support including mailing,scanning, faxing and copying to management
maintain electronic and hard copy filing system
open, sort and distribute incoming correspondence
perform data entry and scan documents
manage calendar for Managing Director
assist in resolving any administrative problems
run company’s errands to post office and office supply store
answer calls from customers regarding their inquiries
prepare and modify documents including correspondence, reports, drafts, memos and emails
schedule and coordinate meetings, appointments and travel arrangements for Managers
maintain office supplies for department
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Management Information Systems Instructor (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABMarch 8, 2016
Excellent work place with knowledgeable co-workers and great place to work.

Salary is very good and free lunches and events and frequent employee development programs.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would not recommend anyone to work here
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABApril 22, 2016
You want to make a difference? Your ideas won't be heard and your hard work will not be recognized. They say they encourage you to move around the organization but are not supportive. Internal politics. Unhealthy work environment. Manipulative and micro management. Most managers need formal management training or should not be in leadership roles. Pay is not worth the work!
Pros
Gained post secondary work experience
Cons
Poor interview experience, poor mgt, poor pay
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very supportive staff
Instructor (Part-time), Transportation (Former Employee) –  CalgaryMay 11, 2016
I had the privilege of teaching in the Supply Chain Diploma program, on a part-time basis for a year and a half, starting in January 2011. I found the administrative support in the Continuing Education department very good and accommodating.
Pros
Supportive administrative assistants
Cons
No paid parking for part-time staff
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work Place where employees are top priority
International Centre Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Calgary, ABJune 8, 2016
Rated top place to work in Alberta several years in row. Treating employees as number one resource. Internal employee online newspaper to keep employees informed and up to date on all relevant and interesting information.
Pros
benifits
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned how to land survey
Geomatics Technology Student (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABApril 17, 2016
I did two years of land surveying and enjoyed every semester of it. I learned how to operate survey equipment, manage of time to meeting deadline, and spent ample time in the field as well as classroom setting. I got to learn on the hands of real time surveyors who schooled through out my diploma years.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent workplace culture
Academic Chair (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABMay 9, 2016
The staff at this organization is second to none. Whenever a task needed to be done, the support of staff was overwhelming.
Pros
People/Culture
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Negative experience
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABMay 24, 2016
Poorly managed, long hours and heavy workload. Not recommended to work at this organization. Worst place I worked in 15 years.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tutoring is tutoring
Tutor (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABFebruary 29, 2016
Came in at certain hours to help anyone that needed help. Limited hours in the week so not much was made. More so just there to help anyone that couldnt figure out how certain things were done. Nothing tough though, it was fun and a good place to be.
Pros
Resources
Cons
Lack of hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work and nice people
Volunteer Work (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABMay 9, 2016
some complaints help you to learn how to deal with nice people and how be patient beside that I gained commutations skills
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Student (Current Employee) –  Calgary, ABJune 1, 2016
Not going to review my education. I am looking for a job almost completed the course. Hopefully be working in the near future
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Focused on delivering high quality education.
Instructor (Current Employee) –  Calgary, ABFebruary 12, 2016
I have only attended a six day orientation and have not fulfilled my contract at this time.
The orientation tells me they take the role I am contracted for very seriously.
Pros
challenging
Cons
away from home
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Your not at a job your part of something bigger
Administrative Assistant II (Current Employee) –  Calgary, ABNovember 5, 2015
Working at SAIT is a true experience! The people are great to work with, the Executive Management team is amazing and the students that are attracted there are the best!
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent programs
POWER 4 ENGINEERING STEAM HOURS (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABMarch 3, 2016
Took my steam time here for my 4th Class Power Engineering. Excellent hands on training provided. I would recommend staying on campus.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Project Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Calgary, ABMay 2, 2014
My experience working at SAIT was the best work experience I have ever had. I don't view my role at SAIT as work - I view it as part of my career. I enjoy working at SAIT because I am pushed to my limits, by limits I mean I am given the opportunity to utilize my skills and successfully perform with the support of our management team.
Pros
my boss was very motivational, inspiring, and wise. i enjoyed the work environment and culture of our department.
Cons
other than the cold weather in alberta.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent environment, job security and team culture
OUTBOUND CALL CENTRE MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Calgary, ABMarch 29, 2015
SAIT is an excellent employer that promotes a culture of respect, teamwork and self actualization.

Working at SAIT I have been able to develop my managerial, training and coaching, as well as customer service and fundraising skills.
Pros
Great enviroment
Cons
Salary
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not good
conference (Current Employee) –  Calgary, ABDecember 14, 2015
nothing applicable, no comments about working here. I sometimes had shifts, I sometimes did. The pay was great. It really wasn't great
Pros
money
Cons
no hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High class Classroom
Bartender/ Server (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABDecember 7, 2015
Great class room with a great atmosphere, a place where I was very comfortable learning how to try and get into the industry I wanted.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Get place to teach and to learn
instructor (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABNovember 21, 2015
SAIT is a great place to continue to learn while teaching. Plus it allows one to get experience in managing large groups of people.
Pros
Summers Off
Cons
Cannot take winter vacations, a typical work week is far more than 40 hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 36 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.4
Culture
3.9

Sait Polytechnic Reviews by Location