Sait Polytechnic Employee Reviews

Showing all 49 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive & informative
student (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB7 September 2017
very nice experience and informative attire. I Learned a lot during my study period. I gained Group experience Hands on experience, industry experience
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace
Student Caller (Student Calling Program) (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB10 June 2017
The student calling program is an excellent place for students who want a part-time job while in school that has flexible hours. You get the opportunity to be close to SAIT on a personal level with alumni and development while making valuable connections. I highly love and recommend this career to any new students entering the school and who want the chance to meet other students outside their programs.
Pros
great environment, flexible hours
Cons
none!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and interesting place to work
Fundraiser (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB3 June 2017
SAIT Polytechnic is a very productive place to invest your skills. They follow professional skills and make sure that employees are taken care off at the same time.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
food court
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB9 May 2017
Fast paced job stand at a cash register and ring in items make sure items are stocked place is clean keep an eye on product an customers and assist in any needs of customers and managers alike. Every friday i would do inventory on the entire food court and assist in any other needs the managers and supervisers required.
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
Lay offs every couple of months
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work/life balance and benefits
Manager, Project and Change Management (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB8 April 2017
Overall a great place to work. The organisation struggles with positive culture and collaboration. There are eight Schools and many departments. Benefits include Manulife dental and health, health spending account, and 11 flex days on top of 4 weeks vacation. Christmas and New Years is paid time off.
Pros
4 weeks holidays to start
Cons
Hard to advance your career
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work if you are a student with free time
Telefundraiser (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB15 January 2017
A typical day at work, is listen the expectations for the shift.
call as many donor, alumni and perspectives as possible.\
establish good relation with everybody.
The people there in general is cool, 90% of the staff are students and is a great enviroment to work.
the hardest part of the job is the schedule finishing at night after a long day studying is not easy.
the most enjoyable part is for sure the rewards they give you and being able to talk with coworkers.
Pros
Rewards, incentives
Cons
Not suitable hours sometimes is a problem
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dont want to write an review
Conference Services (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB8 January 2017
Really great part time job for a student needing extra money. Great for living on campus and being right there to go to work. Great work environment.!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Active and positive
Research Assistant (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB6 January 2017
Active and positive environment, Nice people and hardworking, knowledgeable supervisors. Good facilities for students to research and study. Some mismanagement in some parts of some departments.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and convenient
Telefundraiser (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB30 November 2016
It is so convenient to have your work place right there where you study. As well supervisors make their best to keep it a fun place for employees
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a great school to learning skill
power engineering (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB17 November 2016
I got 200 hours "steam time " there to practice my skill from learning 4th class power engineering course in SAIT. I met very nice instructor and class mate as well ,that was a short practice but I learned a lot from my instructor and class mate , I will never forget them.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Part-time student only
Part-time Student (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB9 November 2016
A good school for those who wish to continue or who wants to upgrade their knowledge especially in Engineering and Construction.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and well structured
Student (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB12 October 2016
I personally like it because of the relationship I have with the company and it allows me to grow on my field and as a better person
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place
Environmental Consultant (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB10 October 2016
Interesting and fun working around students.

I enjoyed applying environemntal management knowledge and teaching it to others
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work Place where employees are top priority
International Centre Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB8 June 2016
Rated top place to work in Alberta several years in row. Treating employees as number one resource. Internal employee online newspaper to keep employees informed and up to date on all relevant and interesting information.
Pros
benifits
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Student (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB1 June 2016
Not going to review my education. I am looking for a job almost completed the course. Hopefully be working in the near future
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Negative experience
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB24 May 2016
Poorly managed, long hours and heavy workload. Not recommended to work at this organization. Worst place I worked in 15 years.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB12 May 2016
provide general administrative and clerical support including mailing,scanning, faxing and copying to management
maintain electronic and hard copy filing system
open, sort and distribute incoming correspondence
perform data entry and scan documents
manage calendar for Managing Director
assist in resolving any administrative problems
run company’s errands to post office and office supply store
answer calls from customers regarding their inquiries
prepare and modify documents including correspondence, reports, drafts, memos and emails
schedule and coordinate meetings, appointments and travel arrangements for Managers
maintain office supplies for department
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very supportive staff
Instructor (Part-time), Transportation (Former Employee) –  Calgary11 May 2016
I had the privilege of teaching in the Supply Chain Diploma program, on a part-time basis for a year and a half, starting in January 2011. I found the administrative support in the Continuing Education department very good and accommodating.
Pros
Supportive administrative assistants
Cons
No paid parking for part-time staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work and nice people
Volunteer Work (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB9 May 2016
some complaints help you to learn how to deal with nice people and how be patient beside that I gained commutations skills
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent workplace culture
Academic Chair (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB9 May 2016
The staff at this organization is second to none. Whenever a task needed to be done, the support of staff was overwhelming.
Pros
People/Culture
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Sait Polytechnic. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 49 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.6
Culture
4.0

Sait Polytechnic Reviews by Location