Saint Thomas Hospital Employee Reviews

Showing all 31 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was an okay place to work at
CATERING ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  Murfreesboro, TN1 February 2017
Management could've been better. Patients were good for the most part. Nurses and doctors were all very nice. Food was the best part of the job honestly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a friendly environment
Oncology Charge Entry Registrar (Current Employee) –  Nashville, TN30 January 2017
Management is very poor, no people skills whats so ever. They will make you feel isolated and like you don't belong there. So much work not enough time to complete it, underpaying and high turnover in most departments.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Job Experience
(Dietary) Customer Service Nutritionist (Former Employee) –  Nashville Tennessee28 June 2016
providing excellent customer service to those who are in need of assistance wig making healthy nutritious meals choices ect.
Pros
very professional experience
Cons
none available
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interesting surgeries
Registered Nurse, Operating Room (Former Employee) –  Akron, OH26 February 2016
Typical day would be 3-4 orthopedic cases, ranging from spine to total joints. Able to communicate with patients, at least for a short time!
Pros
wide variety of surgeries
Cons
no advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Environment
Certified Nuclear Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee) –  Nashville, TN12 January 2016
Great work and positive environment
and I am proud to say that work at Saint Thomas West Hospital and would recommend the employment to anyone.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Telecommunications
Patient Care Technician (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TN18 July 2015
This was the first telecommunications job I have had and I must say that I enjoyed it. It is a nice place to work. The people are great.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manager left much to be desired
Emergency Department RN (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TN19 April 2015
Pompous docs and overbearing management. Administration had a hard time deducing why satisfaction numbers dropped shortly after each staffing cut back.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and family orientated and good coworkers. The patience was very friendly Management was very understanding and friendly
Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TN13 January 2015
Fun and family orientated and good coworkers. The patience was very friendly Management was very understanding and friendly
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved this place. Feels like a second home
Patient Care Technician Clinicals (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TN16 December 2014
Went here for CNA classes, I;d give anything to go back here to work or just be a student, I actually miss it here.
Pros
My nursing instructor, help me overcome many things.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not for profit health ministry.
Property Assistant (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TN30 November 2014
Dispatched maintenance team and environment services on routine work orders requested by building tenants. Conducted inspections in common areas of the buildings. Maintained life safety and building documentation needed by tenants for their Joint Commission and State Health accreditation.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Change
Housekeeping/EVS (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TN19 September 2014
they change where we when corp. came in and after they left changed it back.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i would rate it a 9
Phlebotomist (Current Employee) –  Nashville Tn.11 August 2014
Saint Thomas is a great place to work, if I had to do it all over again I would . my patient is the most important persons to me I love how every day is different.I've learn how special people are,and how to treat people
Pros
Be very careful how you treat people .enjoy what you do and do it well.
Cons
stay away from stuff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
cna (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TN8 August 2014
this was a lovely facility to work at. i worked on the orthopedic unit and gained many skills
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly work environment
Food Service Worker (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TN28 July 2014
Everyone was helping. Patients can be a bit over welling sometimes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy place to work
Cath Lab Charge Nurse (Current Employee) –  Nashville, TN28 May 2014
Managed procedure rooms, staff, physicians, cases is a sometimes difficult juggling act. Do enjoy my co-workers and physicians are always helpful
Cons
Stressful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Fulfilling workplace
Auditor/Biller (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TN29 January 2014
would bill insurance and interact with insurance companies and patients on the phone...very respectful workplace and environment
Pros
the work was satisfying
Cons
no cons about it..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Patient Care
Patient Care Technician (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TN28 January 2014
Attended to daily care of cardiac patients post surgery. Provided ambulatory as well as adl assistance on a daily basis
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
St. Thomas Hospital was an exceptional place to work
Pharmacy Technician II (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TN17 December 2013
A typical work day is filled with learning opportunities and I was able
to work with great co-workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed the values orientation of this company.
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TN4 December 2013
The most enjoyable part of my job was the ministry of Nursing, which I loved.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TN1 October 2013
great environment,productive,fun and polite pepole,easy outgoing pepole
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 31 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Salary/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.9
Management
3.5
Culture
4.0