Find companies:
Saint Thomas Hospital
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
25 reviews

Saint Thomas Hospital Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manager left much to be desired
Emergency Department RN (Former Employee), Nashville, TNApril 19, 2015
Pompous docs and overbearing management. Administration had a hard time deducing why satisfaction numbers dropped shortly after each staffing cut back.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and family orientated and good coworkers. The patience was very friendly Management was very understanding and friendly
Phlebotomist (Former Employee), Nashville, TNJanuary 13, 2015
Fun and family orientated and good coworkers. The patience was very friendly Management was very understanding and friendly
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved this place. Feels like a second home
Patient Care Technician Clinicals (Former Employee), Nashville, TNDecember 16, 2014
Pros: my nursing instructor, help me overcome many things.
Went here for CNA classes, I;d give anything to go back here to work or just be a student, I actually miss it here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not for profit health ministry.
Property Assistant (Former Employee), Nashville, TNNovember 30, 2014
Dispatched maintenance team and environment services on routine work orders requested by building tenants. Conducted inspections in common areas of the buildings. Maintained life safety and building documentation needed by tenants for their Joint Commission and State Health accreditation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Change
Housekeeping/EVS (Former Employee), Nashville, TNSeptember 19, 2014
they change where we when corp. came in and after they left changed it back.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i would rate it a 9
Phlebotomist (Current Employee), Nashville Tn.August 11, 2014
Pros: be very careful how you treat people .enjoy what you do and do it well.
Cons: stay away from stuff
Saint Thomas is a great place to work, if I had to do it all over again I would . my patient is the most important persons to me I love how every day is different.I've learn how special people are,and how to treat people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
cna (Former Employee), Nashville, TNAugust 8, 2014
this was a lovely facility to work at. i worked on the orthopedic unit and gained many skills
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly work environment
Food Service Worker (Former Employee), Nashville, TNJuly 28, 2014
Everyone was helping. Patients can be a bit over welling sometimes
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy place to work
Cath Lab Charge Nurse (Current Employee), Nashville, TNMay 28, 2014
Cons: stressful
Managed procedure rooms, staff, physicians, cases is a sometimes difficult juggling act. Do enjoy my co-workers and physicians are always helpful
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Fulfilling workplace
Auditor/Biller (Former Employee), Nashville, TNJanuary 29, 2014
Pros: the work was satisfying
Cons: no cons about it..
would bill insurance and interact with insurance companies and patients on the phone...very respectful workplace and environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Patient Care
Patient Care Technician (Former Employee), Nashville, TNJanuary 28, 2014
Attended to daily care of cardiac patients post surgery. Provided ambulatory as well as adl assistance on a daily basis
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
St. Thomas Hospital was an exceptional place to work
Pharmacy Technician II (Former Employee), Nashville, TNDecember 17, 2013
A typical work day is filled with learning opportunities and I was able
to work with great co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed the values orientation of this company.
Registered Nurse (Former Employee), Nashville, TNDecember 4, 2013
The most enjoyable part of my job was the ministry of Nursing, which I loved.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Nashville, TNOctober 1, 2013
great environment,productive,fun and polite pepole,easy outgoing pepole
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Evaluate and administer RT to patients in Nursing home
Lead Registered Respiratory Therapist (Former Employee), Nashville, TNSeptember 23, 2013
Pros: set my own hours during the day
Cons: 24hr call
Instructing patients and family on care
Taught BLS and other in services to staff .
Developed protocol for Respiratory Therapy

Loved teaching in services
The hardest part of the job were the late nights and weekends
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back place to work, great staff
Patient Care Technician (Former Employee), Nashville, TNAugust 11, 2013
Pros: hours, great staff, great management.
A typical night at work consist of a twelve hour shift. Great place for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
RN Emergency Room and Radiology
RN (Former Employee), Nashville, TNAugust 3, 2013
Pros: good working environment
This was my first experience working in an emergency room. I loved the challenge of discovering the patients diagnosis and treating them appropriately.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great first job in pharmacy
Certified Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee), Nashville,TNJuly 12, 2013
Pros: hours and benefits
Cons: not enough orgaization/accountability
I love the fact that I learned so much and was able to meet a lot of great people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A well organized and growth promoting environment
Lead Help Desk Support / Computer Operator (Former Employee), Nashville, TNJune 17, 2013
Pros: process oriented, on-job training, strong managment
Cons: required to take a lot of "on-call"
My days at St. Thomas Hospital consisted of taking “Help-Desk” Calls, resolving or rerouting tickets, and running daily jobs and back-ups. The job was very process driven and though it was challenging at times having a strong process in place kept things moving. The company is very focused on “on-job” training to keep up with changing technologies and advancement. Management was always someone I could look to for guidance and support.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is an excellent environment for learning with the field of lab science.
Medical Technologist, Generalist FT to PT (Current Employee), Nashville, TNNovember 15, 2012
I love the field and any time I am able to do what I love is a good time.