Find companies:
SAIL
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
18 reviews

SAIL Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
some of these company reviews ARE NOT for SAIL
n a (Former Employee), oshawaDecember 7, 2013
This company is based out of Quebec, Canada. SAIL is an outdoor sporting goods store.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Get to communicate with great customers and meet new people
Cashier/Shipping & Receiving Associate (Former Employee), VaughanOctober 15, 2012
Pros: get to see first hand new products that will be coming out on shelves
Cons: cleaning up after hours
•Assisted customers with all inquiries related to promotions, products and services
•Handled cash and debit transactions including returns
•Leaded activities designed to promote in-store sales including shelf layout, point of purchase displays, and promotional events demonstrating my leadership skills
•Set up new plan-o-grams
•Maintained a clean working – more... environment at all times. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New company with lots to offer.
Project Manager (Current Employee), ontarioJune 30, 2012
Pros: great culture
Cons: long hrs
great enviroment
look after their staff
customer focused
competitive
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
jobs for freshers (Current Employee), Visakhapatnam, APFebruary 22, 2014
i would like to fulfill my dreams in working at sail.In my view sail is abetter company compare to other.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Vocational Trainee (Former Employee), Bhilai, CTFebruary 17, 2014
The best place to work in sail is R&D department after It SMS-2 Plant, which has LD converter and steel refining machines

Coke oven plant and sinter plant is not good regarding health issue because atmosphere does not have fresh air also contain various gases.

I have learned a lot there all theories which I have learned in my college subjects, there – more... I was seeing practically all of them, Great excitement work in point of view of knowledge. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to learn
Final Year Project (Former Employee), Salem, TNDecember 4, 2013
These is the government company.

I went there for my Engineering Final year project.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
THERE'S A GOOD WORKING ENVIRONMENT WITH MODERN EQUIPMENT UNDER GOOD MAINTENANCE.
VOCATIONAL TRAINEE (Former Employee), Bokaro Steel City, JHSeptember 10, 2013
Pros: free lunches
Cons: nothing
QUITE SATISFYING AND HEALTHY ENVIRONMENT THERE. ALL STAFFS ARE VERY MUCH HELPFUL AND DELIVER THEIR BEST.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good opertunity to learn difference works at difference places
Sr. Manager (Former Employee), Visakhapatnam, APAugust 26, 2013
Pros: yes, we provide snacks, lunch etc.
Cons: there is no time limit, if work is urgent, we will be there.
we in SAIL work in a professional way, to
achieve the management targets. Most of the
people are sincere and hardworking. I like
work culture of SAIL.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience for life time and gr8 to be a part of such organisation
Internship (Former Employee), Ranchi, JHAugust 17, 2013
Pros: canteen facilities
Cons: 6 to 8 hours of hard working
* Regular work in php and mysql
* website designing and lots of other thing regarding SAIL.
* very nice and cooperative, gr8 experience with them and its
become an honor.and privileged for me to be part of such
organisation.
* My team met.
* designing the official web portal for the SAIL.
* frendly enviroment and we learned a lot in this process from – more... C&IT of SAIL. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
COMPUTER OPERATOR
ADMINSTRATIVE ASSISTANT (Current Employee), BHADRAVATHIApril 26, 2013
goood but not satisfy my self, salary low, job security is not thare, plant is not running continusly,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTION JOB IN SMS-2
DEPUTY MANAGER (Current Employee), BOKARO STEEL CITYFebruary 13, 2013
JOB INCLUDE INDIVIDUAL SKILL IN BLOWING,.TAPPING ,MANPOWER MANAGEMENT,HOUSE KEEPING.U HAVE TO APPLY OWN SKILL,KNOWLEDGE,EXPERIENCE TO DO JOB.NO AUTOMATION FACILITY
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dont do it
Pharmacy Clerk (Current Employee), hemet, caSeptember 18, 2012
overworked and under paid. the hardest part of the job is dealing with the owners wife.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy hours with continuously changing scenario.
Senior Manager, Bokaro Steel Plant, SAIL (Current Employee), BOKARO, JHARKHANDJuly 8, 2012
Pros: freedom to experiment
Cons: long and harsh working environment.
Day start with revivew of previous day production, quality performance, technoeconomic performances and reason of shortfall.Planning of current day jobs of maintenance during the period of roll change/shutdown.Communication and co-ordination with other agencies for improvement of mill availability. Yearly, monthly goal setting with superiors and communication – more... to co-employees and workers for the same. Hardest part of the job is 1-managing the crisis during power failures 2- monthly performance review meeting.. Enjoyable part is to hold thanks giving get-together with co-workers for breaking past records. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relajado,poco profesional.
vendedora (Former Employee), Mar del Plata, BFebruary 4, 2014
Pros: excesiva libertad de trabajo.
Cons: excesiva libertad de trabajo.
Ambiente de trabajo poco profesional,debido a que quien estaba a cargo, no utilizaba ningun tipo de organizacion de tareas diarias.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente divertido
Vendedora (Former Employee), Adrogué, BMarch 22, 2013
Mi tarea consistia simplemente en atender a los clientes y proporcionarlos de lo que requerian, habia un encargado de deposito que nos proveia de lo que le pediamos por lo cual ni siquiera teniamos que hacer eso, era un trabajo muy agitado debido a que era un shopping, la carga horaria era muy extensa y el sueldo regular, no contaba con obra social – more... no figuraba en blanco para la empresa.
Mis colegas eran amigables, simpaticas, se genero un lindo grupo de trabajo. un ambiente relajado y comodo. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelente
Contable (Former Employee), AdministraciónNovember 17, 2012
Mi puesto de trabajo era de contable, pero hacía trabajo de administración vario. Contabilidad de empresas, escritos de comunidades de vecinos, declaraciones de la renta, gestión de archivos, contratos de arrendamientos, bancos, escritos de abogados, etc.
Mis compañeros eran estupendos, cada uno en su puesto y siempre dispuestos a ayudar y a enseñar.
Me – more... encanta el trabajo, para mi no tenia nada de difícil.
Me gustaban mis labores, todas. Me sentía feliz¡ – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de tavail agréable
Assistante-Gérante magasin (Current Employee), Québec, QCAugust 22, 2012
Cons: pas de weekend complet pour pouvoir avoir une vie plus agréable.
Le travail chez Sail est stimulant. Il me challenge chaque jour. Ma journée commence par une tournée du magasin, afin d’évaluer l’ensemble de la mise en marché. Redressé des situations qui sont incorrects. Gestions des e-mails et des différentes demandes de l’ensemble des employés et du bureau chef. Établissement des priorités. Le bureau chef est encore – more... en développement. Beaucoup de points sont oubliés pour la bonne marche des affaires. Mes gérants et employés sont tous de bonnes personnes qui travaillent avec beaucoup de cœur au ventre. Le succès de notre magasin est en partie à cause de l’équipe fantastique qui y travail. L’aspect le plus difficile pour moi est que le superviseur de Montréal n’a pas d’expérience de gérance et il manque de professionnalisme. Il manque souvent de jugement lors de situations au niveau des ressources humaines. Aussi, je trouve difficile de n’avoir jamais de fin de semaine complète.
Je trouve mon travail chez Sail agréable, les clients et les personnes du magasin m’apportent beaucoup. J’ai le sentiment d’être utile. – less