Find companies:
Sage
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
87 reviews

Sage Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Customer Service Analyst (Current Employee), Beaverton, ORFebruary 25, 2014
Pros: they provide lunch when its the busiest time of the year.
Cons: no directive on your goals to advance.
A typical day at work is assisting customers with their issue and resolving their issue within the first call. I have learned Sage is a big company and although they are a big company still are able to take the time to show they care. Management is good, could improve on overall communication. My co-workers are awesome for the most part. The hardest – more... part is keeping up the ratings on the surveys you get from customers when you are learning your new skill. The most enjoyable part is helping a customer when they are in need and you are there to help them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A decent place to jump start sales career and move on!
Inside Sales (Former Employee), Lawrenceville, GAFebruary 13, 2014
Pros: good medical benefits
Cons: poor management and hr
Good benefits, entry level career srart. Compensation could be better. No career advancement, management shows favortism to their friends. Culture is deteriorating from HR to management. No matter how badly you need a job, DO NOT work in the Sage Payment Solutions dept. Manager J.M is "GHETTO", unprofessional, incompetent, illiterate, disrespectful, – more... demeaning. She is a street thug "GRADY BABY" who slipped through the crack in corp. America. Director of inside sales is a sneaky, prejudice induvidual. Once you're in this dept. You're a prisoner, management will NOT allow you to move out of that dept to better yourself or make money. Your job is threatened daily. You're either terminated because they don't like you or forced to resign. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Many Opportunities
Contract Customer Support Representative (Former Employee), Lawrenceville, GAJanuary 27, 2014
Pros: relocation package.
Cons: training could be a lot better.
Training could be a lot better. Great corporate learning experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company to work with balanced work life & personal life.
Sr QA/Lead (Current Employee), Herndon, VADecember 15, 2013
Good work culture, with good benefits one I like the most is taking care of employee heath with Sage Shine program, I know I got much healthier in this company with more of balanced life with work and personan life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Regional Account Manager (Former Employee), atlantaDecember 12, 2013
Great place to work, good balance of work and personal, great training.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Support
Customer Support Representative III / IS Help Desk (Former Employee), Lawrenceville, GANovember 15, 2013
You talk to customers all day and resolve their problems. The company uses call metrics to determine if you are doing a good job or not.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SAGE Center
Diversity Fellow (Former Employee), Plymouth, NHNovember 4, 2013
A fun job to help promote diversity, understanding, and tolerance at the institution.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great values, low pay and bad hours
Community Coach (Current Employee), Ventura, CASeptember 30, 2013
Pros: values, being able to help
Cons: low pay, bad hours
SAGE is a great place to work as in you are helping someone in their life. You feel good about yourself because you have provided support to them in their lives. The pay here is not very good and the room for growth is not either. If you say you have an open schedule then they take full advantage of that and you have no social life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Senior Software Engineer (Current Employee), ArizonaSeptember 10, 2013
Pros: close to home
Cons: n/a
I enjoyed learning new software developments and am always open to learning and studying current software developments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love this job
Senior Executive Assistant to Vice President (Former Employee), Irvine, CASeptember 10, 2013
Pros: great friends
Cons: great place to work
Sr. executive asst work with professionals busy which is good face pace great co workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Account Executive (Current Employee), McLean, VAAugust 26, 2013
Pros: flexbilty to maintain own schedule, nice salary for industry, management are all expierenced in industry
Cons: major changes about to happen due to new cfo. (salary, commissions, payouts, etc.)
This has been absolutely one of the best experiences in my professional career. Management is the type to leave a rep alone unless absolutely necessary. Behind the scenes, the back office is great about stuff getting done. Operations run smoothly with the support you need. However, that being said, there has been a unilateral decision to take commissions – more... from reps mid month. And due to new CFO, they are asking employees to supply any old comp plans. This is my biggest cause for concern. Otherwise, it really is a great company! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Sales Associate/Team Lead (Former Employee), Lawrenceville, GAAugust 12, 2013
Learned a great deal, left for greater opportunities, could use better management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Accounts Payable Specialist (Former Employee), Irvine, CAAugust 12, 2013
This was a great place to work. Enjoyed my time there and the friendships I made. The thing I learned there will be with me for the rest of my life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mood swings
Support (Former Employee), Beaverton, ORAugust 2, 2013
Pros: stabble work enviroment, work-at-home program, education benefits
Cons: poor management styles; inconsistancy in customer relations;
I worked at Sage for seven years. During that time, there were a lot of management changes and with the changes came management style changes. Although, I see that in most companies change is good, but in order for the change to be effective you have to have all parties on board with the changes.

One of the biggest complaints I have with Sage is that – more... they believe that everyone in the organization should be treated as a group not as individuals. Which in my opinion, takes away a persons drive and desire to personally succeed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company no longer exist
Technical Consultant (Former Employee), MarylandJuly 29, 2013
Pros: great products
Cons: start-up
company no longer exist
the hardest part of this job was traveling with a computer before laptops were invented.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting work
Software Support Technician (Current Employee), Manchester, ENGJuly 22, 2013
Pros: sage, as a company to work for, do try to support their staff.
Cons: being 'corporate' means implementing changes can be difficult.
I work with good people who have recieved comprehensive training. The job consists of providing IT support for accountancy practices either via telephone or using remote support. I have learned a lot about accountancy, although I have no desire to be an accountant, and a great deal about network operating systems and their servers. The customers can – more... be challenging at times, but resolving their difficulties and leaving them satisfied is also the most rewarding aspect of the work. I get on well with the clients and score consistently exceptional customer satisfaction and first time resolution. We stay with the customer until the issue is resolved which often means staying behind, but the work is enjoyable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Trainer
Customer Trainer (Former Employee), ManchesterJuly 11, 2013
Pros: free lunches when training
Cons: more travel than you are told and no training for yourself
This unfortunately has been the worst company I have ever worked for. It could just be the department Customer Training for the small business division.
Lots of travel using public transport. Full working day and then travel to another training centre, then full days training the next day and travel home again. You may get some hours back but only when – more... Sage say so. Does not follow its own company policy and standards. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boiler room type environment
CS rep for MAS 90 (Former Employee), Irvine, CaJuly 10, 2013
Pros: competitive compensation and benefits.
Cons: negatively motivated management and culture.
I worked in the call center/help desk, they needed accountants to handle issues more related to financial issues costumers were having. The management is inexperienced and motivated by call stats. I started with a group of 20 all were gone within a year.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work for, though on the decline
Senior Manager, Interaction Center (Former Employee), Irvine, CAMay 25, 2013
Pros: good benefits
Cons: little job security, bureacratic corporate culture
Company has grown into an international behemoth, for better and for worse.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outstanding Company
Customer Support Analyst (Former Employee), Scottsdale, AZMay 3, 2013
Pros: training, good ethic, solid benefits, challenging work.
Cons: low pay for amount of work and stress.
Sage was a great company that offered extensive training. Management was par none.

About Sage

With over 30 years of experience and 6 million customers worldwide, we know a thing or two about helping small and medium-sized – Read more