Find companies:
Sage
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
84 reviews

Sage Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work and tons of learning opportunities
Supervisor, Customer Support (Current Employee), Richmond, BCAugust 6, 2014
Pros: amazing health benifits
Cons: not easy transit option
I would highly recommend Sage Software Canada as a workplace to everyone who wish to have a proper work/life balance. You learn everyday and the opportunity doesnt end.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Software Technical Support (Current Employee), Vancouver, BCApril 10, 2014
Nice place to work.

I learnt to give a great service to customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good training provided
Bilingual Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Vancouver, BCJanuary 22, 2014
Interesting interactions with clients allowing to learn and perform as a trouble shooter as well as solving problem quickly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People
Account Manager (Former Employee), Richmond, BCSeptember 28, 2013
Amazing people that work at Sage. Opportunity to learn from others and by the autonomy given in the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company with great benefits
Supervisor, A/R, Credit & Collections (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONAugust 13, 2012
Pros: lots of pot lock and great people
Cons: long hours and commuting to mississauga.
My typical day is supervising my staff in regards to A/R, Credit and Collections. Dealing with difficult customers. Applying customer deposits and preparing bank deposit. Conducting credit checks and approve credits. I work with a great team and everyone was a team player. Management is very professional. The hardest part is staying very late at month – more... end because I provided service for the Vancouver office and they are three hours behind us. I enjoyed the team spirit we had. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good customer service experience but quite repetitive tasks
Customer service Representative (Former Employee), Richmond, BCMay 24, 2012
Pros: events organised by company
Cons: long hours on the phone
Day at work : answering phone calls
Learned how to manage client anger and promotion skills, how to "educate" the customer.
Management was nice and helpful.
Co-workers were very nice and maintained a good atmosphere on the floor.
Hardest part of the job was to stay on the phone 90% of the day.
The most enjoyable part was the events organised by the – more... company every now and then (Christmas party, new product launches events, etc..) – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people, indecisive management
Senior Software Engineer (Former Employee), Richmond, BCMarch 23, 2012
Pros: flextime
Cons: spinning their wheels, too many cooks, red tape, procedures etc.
Production have become bogged down due to a change in direction, wrong management decisions. Good people are working really hard but not enjoying the fruit of their labour. Things keep on changing and not always for the best. My advice: settle down, focus on being productive - let programmers program again.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Helpdesk operator/payroll administrstor (Current Employee), CroydonAugust 14, 2014
Pros: health benefit, pension
Cons: type of work
Working here I am helping customers to solve any problems they are having in using Sage software, I am there to help them work through and advise on how to use and get the most from our software as well as solve problems/queries, I have learnt so much since I started here and look forward to my knowledge of the product continuing to increase.

I have – more... recently changed departments at Sage (October 2012) and am now working in the sage payroll bureau I feel moving departments will benefit my knowledge greatly as there is so much to learn on the sage product and each department covers a whole new part of the system.

Nov 2013, I decided the bureau wasn’t for me so moved back to the helpdesk again, I enjoy speaking to customers and my knowledge of the software has increased greatly after my time in the payroll bureau, so I feel the move was the right thing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace, productive
material handler, assembly (Former Employee), Huntley, ilJune 18, 2014
Pros: nice break room
Cons: must be on your toes for the assembly line
I enjoyed my stay with Sage. Due to the layoffs i had to keep my search going.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Liked working at different job sites.
Warehouse Foreman (Former Employee), Durham, NCMay 13, 2014
Pros: different jobs
Cons: temporary position
A typical day at work was working with my co-workers and having fun while working. I learned that when you have people you can trust, you can accomplish any goal, working together as a team. The hardest part about my job was the company leaving and not being able to work with my co-workers. But I enjoyed my time and experience and look forward to another – more... rewarding job – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Customer Service Rep Associate (Current Employee), Lawrenceville, GAApril 24, 2014
Pros: a lot of eac activities, free food, prizes, great location, great people
Cons: management, no room for advancement, low pay, bad hours
I have worked at Sage for almost 4 years. I think the company itself is great. There are always things to do ie. activities inside and outside of Sage, Free food and drinks, and prizes. The people are friendly and everyone gets along.

There isn't much room for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive work enviroment
Inside Account Manager (Former Employee), Lawrenceville, GAMarch 27, 2014
Pros: friendly competitive work envirnment
I really enjoyed my years at Sage Software. As a new sales employee you were provided with four weeks of paid training that gave you a good knowledge base of the product line. You were also provided with detailed user manuals for self study. This allowed you to have the knowledge needed to confidently answer any client questions on the products. The – more... compensation was very competitive. Sage also provided incentives and competitions to create a friendly competitive work environment. Unfortunately the company had to make a decision to reduce their workforce during the height of the economy crisis. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If your face fits, you are in
Former Employee (Former Employee), UKMarch 14, 2014
Poor training, poor support, SHOCKING MANAGEMENT...I would never recommend this company to anyone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Smaller Company
Director of Health Care Reimbursement (Former Employee), Chanhassen, MNMarch 11, 2014
-Typical Day - Manage all financial and reimbursement issues for the health care facilities
-Learned - How to manage corporate and facility management
-Management - Very professional and highly respect my expertise
-Hardest Part - Making sure health care staff understood financial impacts and making sure corporate staff remained productive.
-Enjoyable – more... - The ease on how all staff worked together as a team – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If your face fits you will go far - and still get no reward
Project Manager (Former Employee), UKMarch 3, 2014
You will find equally large and well established companies in this sector who will treat and reward you better.Do not believe the hype. There is little in the way of career progression, no training and support to meet your own goals, and they 'transform' every 6 months, so jobs are often at risk. I was always surrounded by unhappy colleagues, stressed – more... and consumed by the chaos. They lack innovation, creativity and run in constant firefighting mode.

Leave your aspirations and personality at the door in this place. I have nothing else to say other than my experience at Sage ruined my confidence in working for a large organisation. I have now gone self employed - that says a lot. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company with great benefits
Project Manager/ Coordinator Data Conversions, HL7 (Former Employee), Tampa, FLFebruary 26, 2014
Sage is a good company that is focused on Good Customer Service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Customer Service Analyst (Current Employee), Beaverton, ORFebruary 25, 2014
Pros: they provide lunch when its the busiest time of the year.
Cons: no directive on your goals to advance.
A typical day at work is assisting customers with their issue and resolving their issue within the first call. I have learned Sage is a big company and although they are a big company still are able to take the time to show they care. Management is good, could improve on overall communication. My co-workers are awesome for the most part. The hardest – more... part is keeping up the ratings on the surveys you get from customers when you are learning your new skill. The most enjoyable part is helping a customer when they are in need and you are there to help them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A decent place to jump start sales career and move on!
Inside Sales (Former Employee), Lawrenceville, GAFebruary 13, 2014
Pros: good medical benefits
Cons: poor management and hr
Good benefits, entry level career srart. Compensation could be better. No career advancement, management shows favortism to their friends. Culture is deteriorating from HR to management. No matter how badly you need a job, DO NOT work in the Sage Payment Solutions dept. Manager J.M is "GHETTO", unprofessional, incompetent, illiterate, disrespectful, – more... demeaning. She is a street thug "GRADY BABY" who slipped through the crack in corp. America. Director of inside sales is a sneaky, prejudice induvidual. Once you're in this dept. You're a prisoner, management will NOT allow you to move out of that dept to better yourself or make money. Your job is threatened daily. You're either terminated because they don't like you or forced to resign. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Many Opportunities
Contract Customer Support Representative (Former Employee), Lawrenceville, GAJanuary 27, 2014
Pros: relocation package.
Cons: training could be a lot better.
Training could be a lot better. Great corporate learning experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Billing Analyst
Billing Analyst (Former Employee), McLean, VAJanuary 22, 2014
• Implemented invoice system for reimbursement departmental earnings
• Establish Accounts Receivable system by means of Access and Excel.
• Administered each day preparation of statements and monthly banking activities.
• Cross referenced all invoices to verify legitimacy with contracts
• Created Excel spreadsheet macros reducing both time entry and – more... cross-referencing for errors
• Aided in the development and preparation of residual filing schedules – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Sage

With over 30 years of experience and 6 million customers worldwide, we know a thing or two about helping small and medium-sized – Read more