SafeNet Employee Reviews

Showing all 28 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Market leader, large opportunities, work / life great
Gemalto National Account Manager - Dedicated CDW (Current Employee) –  Arlington Heights, ILAugust 31, 2016
I loved working here. I met amazing leaders / mentors. I was in charge of handling a national account. I grew both professionally, and personally in my tenure there.
Pros
mentors were great
Cons
merger happened
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Network Security
Test Technician Contractor (Former Employee) –  Belcamp, MDOctober 6, 2015
Safenet is a very balanced company in terms of work/life balance. The company has a lot of diversity and encourages practice in its culture. It provides a very warm environment. They provide different ways to show recognition and appreciation to the staff each week by providing different activites for the employees. They encourage getting to know people throughout the comapny to have a better undertsanding of how each department works together to acheive the company mission. I think that safenet is one of the top contenders in workplace culture and work/life balance.
Pros
Catered events, contest, game day, casual Fridays, meet and greet lunches.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Massive recent Senior Mgmt changes
Territory Account Manager (Former Employee) –  New York, NYApril 17, 2016
Recently went through a merger/was purchased. All of the senior management left within the first year. They are now on their division president since last April. Too many changes too quickly.
Pros
hmmm
Cons
weak management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay away!
customer service representative (Former Employee) –  Belcamp, MDDecember 20, 2015
In my dept. the training was extremely poor and even though there was flexibility the work load was extreme! The job has its challenges as any job does however management says one thing but expects something different
Cons
Training, Work overload
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid company and prodcut Disorganized on West Coast
Lead Generation (Current Employee) –  Redwood CityFebruary 21, 2014
Learned a lot of great sales strategies. Had fun at the sales kickoff out in Washington D.C. Sentinel Cloud is a great product for reporting and analytics. Hardest part of job is to deal with the stress of redundency.
Pros
good pay and benefits
Cons
bad communication
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly unsafe company to work with
Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Noida, UPJune 21, 2015
No growth, no opportunity and no job security - That's SafeNet for you. Adding to the woes is a management that does little to take care of its employees.
Pros
Small organization - You know everyone around
Cons
No growth, no opportunity and no job security
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and productive work environment
Configuration System Manager (Former Employee) –  Belcamp, MDNovember 20, 2012
A typical day of work was interacting with quality, operations, engineering, and finance. Preparing data for release into the PLM system for contract manufacturers to pull as necessary.

Worked on a number of major projects used corporate wide. Successfully implemented new EBS and PLM systems regarding Configuration Management responsibilities.

Managed a group of 8 individuals located in India, Canada, Maryland, and California. Wrote CM procedures used globally.

My co-workers were extremely knowledgeable and easy to work with.

The most difficult part of the job was balancing the projects while maintaining the day to day tasks.

The most enjoyable part was working with the various individuals in different departments and learning their requirements. I enjoy working and helping other departments to ensure the latest documentation and data is available.
Pros
ocassional free lunches and good work environment
Cons
long hours regularly required affeting family life
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Security Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Germiston, GPMarch 13, 2015
Typical day at work began at 05H45
I've learned how difficult it is to work with people.
Management was so accommodating and considerate.
They began by giving me cold shoulders but after sometime they got so supportive.
To learn everyone's behavior.
Seeing my co-worker happy every day when they report for duty
Pros
no free lunch
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safenet Computer, located in Bergen County NJ and established in 1991, is one of the largest independent computer retail and wholesale stores in North
SOA Consultant (Former Employee) –  MDAugust 28, 2015
• Creating BPEL process for Integration Workflow.
• Combining Sync and Async BPEL processes with Siebel.
• Creating jar file from WSDLs.
• Worked on polling of various file types through file or ftp adapter.
• Creating Java Server pages according to client requirment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management OK, pay good
Systems Engineer/Integration & Test Engineer (Former Employee) –  Torrance, CAJune 18, 2015
In general management is good, watch out for the bad ones...they are very bad. Environment is good, when there is enough work. When work gets scarce, beware a knife in the back (even from those you considered friends).
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work
Volunteer (Current Employee) –  BurnleyJune 23, 2015
Learned how to provide emotional support without giving too much support so that I am not in they face. You learn that at times when they are sad they need they own space to come to terms with what has happened. Hardest part of the job is having to put a straight face on when they telling you they story and especially when you can relate to it.
Pros
Work experience
Cons
Little to do
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place with friendly coworkers.
Internship (Former Employee) –  Erie, PAJune 4, 2014
A typical day at work involved opening incoming mail, recording client intake and exiting of clients, records management, copying and faxing documents, and entering payroll information into payroll books, and making sure all outgoing mail was ready to be mailed the following day.
I learned about the importance of keeping accurate Accounting procedures for a company. My coworkers were friendly and eager to help when needed. The hardest part of this job was getting the employees to turn their time cards in on time.
The most enjoyable part of this job was meeting people from the other departments.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safenet is a very good place to work which provides good work life balance and working atmoshphere is also very good .
Software quality analyst (Former Employee) –  NoidaAugust 26, 2012
Safenet is a very good place to work which provides good work life balance and worki g atmoshphere is also very good .
But the bad thing is that due to poor management the job insecurity is there.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productively aggressive fun place.
Systems Administrator (Former Employee) –  Redwood cityJanuary 5, 2015
Good place to work. Fantastic team players. Management style not aggressive and disrespectful. No room for advancement. Release of new products are most enjoyable part of the jo b.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good and the bad
Engineer (Former Employee) –  BelcampJuly 12, 2013
Safenet is a very good place to work which provides good work life balance and working atmosphere is also very good .
But due to poor management the job insecurity is there. (Good old boys type of management )
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a fun place to work
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Noida, IndiaFebruary 3, 2013
Young crowd with a lot of fun at work. Smart people, Intelligent products, appreciable investment in technology and adaptation of the same in their products.
Good work culture and approachability of any level of management.
Employer friendly policies.
Regular team outings and fun events to keep up the one-one relationships.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learning evironment
Mentor (Current Employee) –  Newark, NJJune 26, 2015
develope relationships with children
i learned everyone needs help
didnt speak with co workers too much
job wasnt hard
most enjoyable part of the job is helping someone
Pros
work
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work
NETWORK SYSTEMS ADMINISTRATOR (Current Employee) –  Redwood cityMarch 16, 2015
Employees have no balance of life and work.
Co -workers are are team players. Too many changes in the management. Most enjoyable parts parties when new products are release.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional people
Executive Assistant/Mobile Services Administrator (Current Employee) –  MarylandMay 5, 2014
I enjoy working at this company but there is no place to move up. I have applied for positions that I am qualified for only for the position to be hired from outside the company. I just finished my degree, have multiple talents and abilities, and need to be making more money. I need something that will give me the ability to move up in the company.
Pros
work from home on occasion
Cons
no opportunity to move up
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
non productive place to work at
DevOps Engineer (Current Employee) –  Redwood CityFebruary 19, 2015
Management has no clue as to what the market is looking for and what Safenet has to offer. Place is up for sale for peanuts due to lack of management.
Cons
bad place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 28 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.0
Culture
3.4