Find companies:
Safariland
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
14 reviews

Safariland Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Mission
Buyer II Direct/MRO Indirect - Supply Chain (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLJuly 30, 2014
Great Company
Future Oriented
Improvements always in motion
Rewarding Mission
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
SENIOR SYSTEMS ENGINEER (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLMay 23, 2014
There are people who have worked here for over 15 years. There are a lot of long term people here. People seem to be happy and stay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Responsible for recruiting, interviewing, coordinating the selection and recruitment process of direct, indirect or administrative labor.
Human Resources Generalist (Current Employee), Tijuana, BCNMay 14, 2014
• Start the process of recruitment for vacancies required interpreting the characteristics of the job and identifying sources of potential candidates.
• Conducts search files analyzing requests and recommendations, drafting and placing advertisements in appropriate media, contacting universities and job boards including electronic (Internet) and / or – more... using professional recruitment services.
• Analyze the applications received, program Candidate interviews and interviewers and when required performed travel arrangements for interviews conducted outside the company premises. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people manufacturing and delivering quality products on time.
General Manager, Automotive Division (Former Employee), Ontario, CAMarch 11, 2014
Challenging job
Competitive benefits
Talented group of co-workers, who worked together as a team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Producer of Products you can feel proud of being a part of
Production Supervisor II - Forensics (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLFebruary 21, 2014
A company that sets out to make a difference in the protection of law enforcement of all types.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok company, very stiff atomashpere
Receptionist (Former Employee), Casper, WYJanuary 8, 2014
Cons: the pay wasnt that great, no advancement in the company
This company nice, very structured. King of militant, no one seemed to be a team everyone was like for themselves.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Ontario, CAAugust 15, 2013
Pros: learned about all the ballistic vest police officers and swat team wore
I enjoyed working with the company and working with the people I worked with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company with a lot of challenges to learn from
Senior Cost Accountant (Former Employee), Ontario, CAJuly 29, 2013
Pros: great gm team
Cons: recently sold to private investors
In this company I had the opportunity to learn because of the challenges presented, I was able to have the challenge of do the tasks of both me and my supervisor for several months when she resigned
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun. Everyone there cares about you as a person.
Supervisor of Returns & Alterations (Former Employee), Ontario, CADecember 14, 2012
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
A typical day at work was productive and enjoyable. What I learn was how to be a great supervisor and how to treat and appriciate all employees. Management there is very number driven but overall care about you as a person first. Co-workers are very caring want to know who you really are and love to know everything about you. Hardest part of job was – more... going home knowing you could of done more. The most enjoyable part of the job was "SAVING LIVES". – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to brings children.
Head Technician (Current Employee), Villa Park, ILNovember 28, 2012
A various amount of amusement devices to please children of all ages.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Quality Assurance Inspector (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLOctober 23, 2012
Pros: very informative
Cons: the pay
My typical day at work it fun and very informative .There is allways something new to learn and i like a challange.My co workers are more than that were like a big family.Like are motto "Together We Safe Lives.I think i work for of the best management team in the world.I love the support I get from my team.The hardest part of my job is not taking work – more... home with me. Meaning i cant live without it.The most enjoyable part of my job is that at the end of the day I know that I have provided a quality product that is of the best quality. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The projects and tasks are challenging and interesting
Project Lead Engineer (Current Employee), Casper, WYOctober 22, 2012
Overall the department I work with is a group of good engineers and technicians. Each of us have taken leadership rolls to manage and produce new products or research studies for the militrary and police forces around the world.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company has grown to be very productive of the past several years.
QA Technician (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLJune 21, 2012
Pros: medical benifits, bonusus, stock pay out and vacation time.
Cons: long hours
Job daily consists of 80 to 90% of time walking and standing during inspections, material verification and testing. Learned lean practices and quality inspection processes. Management believed I had good instincts for the job. I worked with a very skilled set of associates and enjoyed working the lines and processes very much.
For me the walking was – more... the hardest part of the job it tended to wear one down. Enjoyed the inspection process verifying the assembly was complete and met specifications. – less

About Safariland

For more than 25 years, Safariland Armorwear has consistently produced the most technologically advanced bullet-resistant products – Read more