Sacred Heart Hospital Employee Reviews

Showing all 185 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy trauma center
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Pensacola, FLMay 31, 2014
My facility is a busy trauma center which is employed with many excellent nurses and scrub techs. Since my employment at Sacred Heart I have become a more well-rounded nurse through the skills I have learned within the past 2 years. The most challenging aspect of my job is keeping up the workload which my jobs requires. But the most rewarding part of my job is knowing that I am helping to bring healing to my patients and their families.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
RN Staff (Former Employee) –  BethlehemMay 29, 2014
Good place to work. Co workers are exceptionally good and professional.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy helping others
GI Technician, Endoscopy Services (Former Employee) –  Pensacola, FlMay 14, 2014
I love working as Sacred Heart Hospital. The best feeling is when you can help someone who is in pain.
Pros
it is a place for healing
Cons
the treatment of the employees can be better.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was my first job at a hospital site after graduating from technical school
Medical Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMay 7, 2014
it was a learning experience enjoyed working with patients and doctors alittle scary but I really put my heart into it
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Medical Records Clerk (Former Employee) –  Allentown, PAMay 6, 2014
I had to get doctors to come in and complete their charts. The management was nice and you could talk to them if their where any problems. I liked my co-workers. I had to travel almost an hour to work everyday. The most enjoyable are all the parties we had.
Pros
wonderful director
Cons
traveling, doctors not coming in to do charts
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mid size hospital.
Radiologic Technologist/Phlebotomy (Former Employee) –  Eau Claire, WIMay 3, 2014
Very busy department with good management (at that time). Salary was low in comparison to a city, but same as only other hospital in town. Back then it had a wide range of tech age and exoerience,
Pros
great work ethic.
Cons
moderate salry.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Every day was different and exciting in the Emergency Room.
Emergency Room Unit Secretary (Former Employee) –  Allentown, PAMay 1, 2014
There is no such thing as a typical day in an Emergency Room. I really enjoyed the fast pace and the interesting people that I met on a daily basis. I enjoy helping people. I worked with a great group of people.
Pros
every day was different and exciting
Cons
it was only part-time and i needed a full-time position.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great local hospital
Medical Transcriptionist (Former Employee) –  Norristown, PAApril 30, 2014
felt great working in pathology department

appreciated the inportance of my position as a medical transcriptionist

learned I could type big medical terms on a daily basis

have alot of respect for drs and department heads

good feeling to be a part of such a process
Pros
learned lots of medical terminology
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family atmosphere
Nurse Case Manager (Current Employee) –  Allentown, PAApril 18, 2014
Doctors know your name ask about your family and children. It is a family atmosphere.
Pros
family atmosphere
Cons
pay for parking and expensive cafe
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Medical Assistant Extern (Former Employee) –  Pensacola, FLMarch 31, 2014
was an intern so i was only there for a month but mets some nice women
Pros
meeting different women
Cons
never knowing how long those people you met were going to last
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Externship experience
Medical Assistant Intern (Former Employee) –  Allentown, PAMarch 20, 2014
Very busy, learned to assist in blood pressures, vital signs, minor procedures,clinical and clerical duties. Management style was out of order, Co-workers were alright, hardest part was providing service to concerning patients. Most enjoyable, gaining the actual work experience
Pros
greatt lunches, service was provided
Cons
short breaks, and less successful management style, no pay
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The staff was great to work with
Mental Health Technician (Former Employee) –  Allentown, PAMarch 11, 2014
I would definitely recommend SHH for employment. The staff is very caring and committed to there patients.
Pros
great staff
Cons
no fulltime availible
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
clinic
Ultrasound Student (Former Employee) –  Miramar, FLMarch 8, 2014
Great people and great Doctors. I only did clinic here but dream of having a job here one day
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very nice co-workers
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMarch 8, 2014
Appointment scheduling, billing, coding, insurance claims, medical records management, power point, ms word, excel excellent customer service. vital patient's.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WAS BASICALLY A GREAT PLACE TO WORK
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Eau Claire, WIFebruary 23, 2014
Over the years, I went through 4 different computer conversions with the evolution of the computer industry. I worked with a great bunch of people but feel that the work ethics and religious core values of care, joy, respect and competence have been lost with the loss of the sisters and Father Klimek. As the new management has come in, they have failed to listen to employees suggestions on how to make processing better. It seems that our new computer system compared to the old system is like going backwards in user friendliness. When people have left, due to retirement, they are not being replaced and the workload is getting heavier not lighter.
Pros
has in house cafeteria for employees
Cons
heavier workload due to not replacing employees that have left.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning something new everyday
Externship (Biller) (Current Employee) –  Pensacola, FLJanuary 30, 2014
Scared Heart is a great place to grow and improve every aspect of your character.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sacred Heart promoted good values, excellent work ethic, friendly and respectful co-workers
RT(R) (Former Employee) –  Eau Claire, WIJanuary 9, 2014
I really enjoyed my time at Sacred Heart Hospital. All the co-workers got along inside and outside of work. We all worked as a team. Any two coworkers could pair up and share the responsibilities of an exam very smoothly. While one person was pulling up the exam on the computer the other person would verify and prepping the patient for the exam; while one tech would position the patient the other would align the tube. Everyone displayed compassion and PPE was always worn and cleanliness was always practiced. Management did not micro-manage and doctors took our professional opinion into account when ordering exams. There was a sense of pride and accomplishment that I always appreciated. Doctors were respectful, courteous and were good about complimenting the staff.
Pros
everything
Cons
3rd shift was tough for me.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting
Dietician (Former Employee) –  Allentown, PAJanuary 6, 2014
Working for SHH Sodexo was exciting. I learned how to incorporate all my abilities in order to help all the patients and staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always exciting.
Dietician (Former Employee) –  Allentown, PAJanuary 2, 2014
Learned how to interact with Doctors, nursing staff, patients and families. Working in the Hospital gave me a chance to interact with many people and care for their needs.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent care, adaquate supervision and resources
Staff RN, Charge Nurse - Nights, (Former Employee) –  Allentown, PAJanuary 2, 2014
Patient chart review, med administration and evaluation. Gained knowledge of Mental Health Care beyond my basic exposure with dementia patients. Interdiclipinary staff supportive and informative. Helping others, (staff & patients) on a daily basis with goals.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 185 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture