Find companies:
Sacred Heart Hospital
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
120 reviews

Sacred Heart Hospital Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed helping people find appropriate employment
Employment Recruiter (Former Employee), Allentown, PAJanuary 21, 2013
I was the employment recruiter. I advertised, screened, interviewed, and hired applicants. Plus, I maintained current job descriptions and conducted new employee orientation. I learned that I am very much a people person and love meeting and talking everyone. My management and co-workers were very helpful and supportive. The hardest part of the position – more... was finding the proper candidate and not being able to meet the salary requirements of the candidate. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very family oriented place to work
SHORT PROCEDURE CLERK (Former Employee), Allentown PAJanuary 16, 2013
Pros: very big family oriented place to work, felt like co workers were family
Cons: very little pay for what was being done, not enough reviews
I worked part time, I loved my job and what I did. Unfortunetly as people got laid off I took on more jobs which I did enjoy. I learned a great deal in Medical Records. My hours turned to 6 at night until 2am which having a family took its toll. So, in my familys best intrest I left, and bettered myself with schooling. I love any clerical work and dealing – more... with people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like helping patients when thier are sick.
Phlebotomy Internship, (Former Employee), Chicago, ILJanuary 12, 2013
Pros: free lunches
Cons: its too far to.
Ill have to take blood from patient every half and hour..and i like to meet new people .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive workplace
Nurse Trainee (Former Employee), Cebu City, PhilippinesJanuary 7, 2013
The most enjoyable part of being a nurse is when you see your patients happy and satisfied with your service. Working with happy people makes the job easier to do even if it seems hard in the first place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
CNA &Unit Clerk for ICU& Behavioral Health (Former Employee), Allentown, PAJanuary 4, 2013
Pros: medical, long work hours with less days to work a week
Cons: they call alot of workers off if it is slow
I loved working at Sacred Heart, people were friendly, and workers worked with each other.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safe and trusted health care provider
Phlebotomist Coverage (Former Employee), Chicago, ILJanuary 2, 2013
Collect blood by means of venipuncture from adults, geriatrics. Collect urine specimens according to standard laboratory practice. Maintain required records and documents. Miscellaneous duties and responsibilities. Answer phones, other duties as assigned within scope of position. Insure all specimens are collected accurately, and labeled within a timely – more... matter. Enter orders and print out labels within the use of CPSI laboratory data input system. Enjoy working around patients. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great stable job
LTA (Current Employee), Pensacola, FLDecember 26, 2012
Pros: plenty of hours
Cons: short staffed
Very busy, hectic place to work. Not enough staff or hours in the day
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Discharge Planning
Social Worker Intern (Former Employee), Miramar Beach, FLDecember 10, 2012
Pros: work closely with staff and physicians
Cons: time limiting care
The day begins with evaluating and distributing patients for assessment and discharge planning preparations for the patients. I evaluate both the medical and psychological status of the patient. Identifying home supports is critical for creating a safe discharge plan.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast day with many great people to work with.
Buyer (Former Employee), Allentown, PADecember 5, 2012
Pros: a lovely christmas dinner for all!!
Cons: do not expect to leave on time.
I was extemely happy to be there. I enjoyed the people I primarily worked with. The hardest part would be keeping up with the monetary issues of the network regarding purchasing and or returning. I loved the atmosphere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work. Attainable goal with emphasis on excellent patient care
RN Staff Nurse (Former Employee), Springfield, ORNovember 24, 2012
Pros: beautiful hospital and enviornment. definitely a good place to work.
Cons: at times nurses seemed isolated due to size of unit.
I have worked in a number of hospitals since my move to the eastern board of the USA. Working for Sacred Heart hospital was a unique and positive experience, in which I learned much that has served me well in my career. I worked on the fourth floor caring for cardiac and thoracic surgical patients. Challenges that I had was mainly in my goal to give – more... the best care possible...a challenge that I found possible to meet in the Sacred Heart Hospital . I can honestly say that my co workers were a great group of nurses willing to pitch in and help when asked and generally positive and enjoyable to work with. At the time I worked at the hospital I found management for the most part on the scene, a listening ear and did seek ways to improve nursing processes . – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
we are one big family at this Hospital. Lots of very friendly staff.
Record Completion Analyst (Current Employee), Destin, FLNovember 1, 2012
Pros: wonderful discounts in cafe. good food. wonderful staff in cafe.
Cons: could use another staff member to help out with rotation on weekends
there is a great atmosphere at Sacred Heart Hospital on the Emerald Coast. Wonderful CEO and great CNO. They are what makes this Hospital what it is. The best atmosphere I have every worked in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enjoyable workplace
Medical Records Clerk (Former Employee), Allentown, PAOctober 30, 2012
Pros: free lunch for your birthday
Release of Information, copied charts, retreived and filed records, Updated patient index files, reviewed microfiche. Great co-workers, I enjoyed going to work everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work.
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee), Chicago, ILOctober 27, 2012
A nice small hospital to work if you are tried of big hospitals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day in Sacred Heart
Extern (Former Employee), Pensacola, FLOctober 25, 2012
Since I was just an extern I cannot say too much about Sacred Heart. Everyday I would help with inventory and help people with their jobs, just to learn what they do in each place. Everyone seemed to be very close and excited to teach. The hardest part of the position is sterile compounding just because it's my weakest point. I enjoyed most the learning – more... process, being able to catch onto something and able to perform it without someone telling me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice volunteer experience
Volunteer (Former Employee), Allentown, PAOctober 16, 2012
Pros: great free food
Cons: no cons
I would come in and go to the main office for the volunteers and get my assignments. I would have to transport patients, documents and specimens. We would get a free food voucher and the food was great. I learned how to be patient with others and how to interact with others in a work setting. The management was nice and helpful. My co-workers were friendly – more... and easy to get along with. There was no hard part to this job. The most enjoyable part was talking to the patients. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Emergency Department Technician (Current Employee), Chicago, ILOctober 16, 2012
Good place to work, great co-workers, always something to do, good medical experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mission Statement: Provider and Partner of Choice
Emergency Room Coordinator/Surgical Coordinator (Former Employee), Hanford, CASeptember 25, 2012
Competitive salary and opportunities for proactive care in treatment of patients. Quality of care and continued education very much encouraged. Management a part of day to day operation.

Working closely with co-workers and keeping the lines of communication going.

The hardest part of the job including dependence on coworkers, patient care technicians – more... and staff to think as a unit. Keeping the goals of safety and improvement of patient health at the core of "caring for patients". – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Again, the people I worked with were wonderful.
Phlebotomist (Former Employee), Pensacola, FLSeptember 18, 2012
Pros: doing a great job and being instantly rewarded.
Cons: pay was not that great.
I loved phlebotomy and was very good at it...I was not a smoker and so I did not take the breaks that the smokers took and therefor drew a lot more blood. The children all asked for me because I did not hurt them. I think this job required expertise and kindness.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and teamwork
Psychiatric Nurse (Current Employee), Allentown, PASeptember 12, 2012
Pros: great co-workers
Cons: short staffed at times
Workng on a psych unit can be stressfull, but have great co-workers that will help you no matter what makes it easier to get through the shift. I enjoy being able to give a patient hope and to ease theri fears for when they are discharged. Sometimes having to deal with a patient who is high can be challenging, but we have the help that we need to get – more... them admitted and settled in. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had a working partner, she left and was not replaced. Was hard to do two person job.
OB/GYN Office Unit Secretary (Former Employee), Allentown, PASeptember 2, 2012
Pros: great people to work with
Cons: they wanted everything done yesterday!
Generally a good place to work. People are friendly. Not in the best part of town. They expected more than what you are able to give. I would not return to their employement