Find companies:
Sacred Heart Hospital
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
128 reviews

Sacred Heart Hospital Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work.
Registered Staff Technologist (Former Employee), Eau Claire, WIApril 11, 2013
Pros: always moving, exciting, fast paced, always got my hours and then some.
Cons: having to work weekends, helath insurance wasn't the greatest.
Working in this hospital, there was many places an Xray technologist is needed. I would go to Surgery, emergency room for a trauma, an outpatient needed an Xray, an inpatient needed and Xray, a Radiologist needed help with a Fluoroscopy case. It was fun having so much to do in a day. I always felt I made a difference working here and the people I touched – more... during their care.
My coworkers were very young, just out of school. Some liked to work, but some just sat, that just meant more for me to do!
The hardest part of my job was having to see the death of people. I know it is the natural way of things, but still hard. Having to work so many weekends in a row was hard too, not much of a family life.
I enjoyed helping patients. no matter how many X-rays you do in a day, they were always exciting. You never knew what was coming next. I loved helping with the spinal/neuro surgeries. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work
Registered Nurse (Former Employee), Milot,North of HaitiApril 4, 2013
Working for this company was best I learned a lot from doctors,local and foreigners,and from the older nurses.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sacred Heart
Receptionist (Former Employee), Pensacola, FLMarch 11, 2013
Great place to advance and a family atmosphere and a great place to learn,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good management and working environment
Surgical Assistant (Current Employee), Chicago, ILMarch 5, 2013
Pros: free lunch
Cons: absence of benefits like health insurance
My typical day started at 7:00,when i am checking OR sceduling. After that, I am checking my room equipment and I go to the out patient facility to bring the patient in OR. I'm helping in the patient positioning and anesthesia induction. Next, I scrub on the procedure and participate in Surgery, during which I'm exposing the wound, making hemostasis, – more... and closing the wound after Surgery. Between two surgeries, I check the equipment for the next procedure and check the patients rediness. Besides that, I'm helping in patient transportation from the Recovery Room to the floor and from the floor to the wating facility. After OR day is finished, I always turn off all equipment used and go home with the feeling of accomplishment and joy! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volunteered in assistance to the hospital and faculty.
Volunteer (Former Employee), Allentown, PAFebruary 28, 2013
Pros: meeting new people and learning new things about the medical field.
I conducted various tasks such as transfering medical records and documents as well as blood tests to different departments of the hospital. I was also in assistance to patients by discharging them out of the hospital with a wheelchair. The most enjoyable part of the job is talking with faculty members and learning many things that I was naive about – more... prior to volunteering. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE AND A PEACEFUL WORKING ENVIRONMENT
GENERAL NURSE PRACTIONER (Current Employee), AbeokutaFebruary 9, 2013
Cons: short break
Always caring for my patients though proper assessment of their vital and proving the necessary care needed for them in an appropriate,acceptable and standard settings.
I learn t to be industrious and care with empathy.
My co-workers are very co-operative.
The most enjoyable part of the work is seeing my patient getting well and being able to live a – more... healthy life. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Admissions Clerk (Former Employee), Allentown, PAFebruary 4, 2013
Pros: free healthcare
Cons: short lunches
It was a good place to work exciting and challenging it was a variety of things to do.Never a dull moment .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Do An Internship
Med/Surg Internship (Former Employee), Eau Claire, WIJanuary 22, 2013
This is where I did my internship before graduation on the Med/Surg Ortho floor. Here I not only got go directly interaction with patients as a nurse, but I was also able to see the management side as my nurse mentor was also the floor charge nurse.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed helping people find appropriate employment
Employment Recruiter (Former Employee), Allentown, PAJanuary 21, 2013
I was the employment recruiter. I advertised, screened, interviewed, and hired applicants. Plus, I maintained current job descriptions and conducted new employee orientation. I learned that I am very much a people person and love meeting and talking everyone. My management and co-workers were very helpful and supportive. The hardest part of the position – more... was finding the proper candidate and not being able to meet the salary requirements of the candidate. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very family oriented place to work
SHORT PROCEDURE CLERK (Former Employee), Allentown PAJanuary 16, 2013
Pros: very big family oriented place to work, felt like co workers were family
Cons: very little pay for what was being done, not enough reviews
I worked part time, I loved my job and what I did. Unfortunetly as people got laid off I took on more jobs which I did enjoy. I learned a great deal in Medical Records. My hours turned to 6 at night until 2am which having a family took its toll. So, in my familys best intrest I left, and bettered myself with schooling. I love any clerical work and dealing – more... with people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like helping patients when thier are sick.
Phlebotomy Internship, (Former Employee), Chicago, ILJanuary 12, 2013
Pros: free lunches
Cons: its too far to.
Ill have to take blood from patient every half and hour..and i like to meet new people .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive workplace
Nurse Trainee (Former Employee), Cebu City, PhilippinesJanuary 7, 2013
The most enjoyable part of being a nurse is when you see your patients happy and satisfied with your service. Working with happy people makes the job easier to do even if it seems hard in the first place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
CNA &Unit Clerk for ICU& Behavioral Health (Former Employee), Allentown, PAJanuary 4, 2013
Pros: medical, long work hours with less days to work a week
Cons: they call alot of workers off if it is slow
I loved working at Sacred Heart, people were friendly, and workers worked with each other.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safe and trusted health care provider
Phlebotomist Coverage (Former Employee), Chicago, ILJanuary 2, 2013
Collect blood by means of venipuncture from adults, geriatrics. Collect urine specimens according to standard laboratory practice. Maintain required records and documents. Miscellaneous duties and responsibilities. Answer phones, other duties as assigned within scope of position. Insure all specimens are collected accurately, and labeled within a timely – more... matter. Enter orders and print out labels within the use of CPSI laboratory data input system. Enjoy working around patients. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great stable job
LTA (Current Employee), Pensacola, FLDecember 26, 2012
Pros: plenty of hours
Cons: short staffed
Very busy, hectic place to work. Not enough staff or hours in the day
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Discharge Planning
Social Worker Intern (Former Employee), Miramar Beach, FLDecember 10, 2012
Pros: work closely with staff and physicians
Cons: time limiting care
The day begins with evaluating and distributing patients for assessment and discharge planning preparations for the patients. I evaluate both the medical and psychological status of the patient. Identifying home supports is critical for creating a safe discharge plan.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast day with many great people to work with.
Buyer (Former Employee), Allentown, PADecember 5, 2012
Pros: a lovely christmas dinner for all!!
Cons: do not expect to leave on time.
I was extemely happy to be there. I enjoyed the people I primarily worked with. The hardest part would be keeping up with the monetary issues of the network regarding purchasing and or returning. I loved the atmosphere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work. Attainable goal with emphasis on excellent patient care
RN Staff Nurse (Former Employee), Springfield, ORNovember 24, 2012
Pros: beautiful hospital and enviornment. definitely a good place to work.
Cons: at times nurses seemed isolated due to size of unit.
I have worked in a number of hospitals since my move to the eastern board of the USA. Working for Sacred Heart hospital was a unique and positive experience, in which I learned much that has served me well in my career. I worked on the fourth floor caring for cardiac and thoracic surgical patients. Challenges that I had was mainly in my goal to give – more... the best care possible...a challenge that I found possible to meet in the Sacred Heart Hospital . I can honestly say that my co workers were a great group of nurses willing to pitch in and help when asked and generally positive and enjoyable to work with. At the time I worked at the hospital I found management for the most part on the scene, a listening ear and did seek ways to improve nursing processes . – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
we are one big family at this Hospital. Lots of very friendly staff.
Record Completion Analyst (Current Employee), Destin, FLNovember 1, 2012
Pros: wonderful discounts in cafe. good food. wonderful staff in cafe.
Cons: could use another staff member to help out with rotation on weekends
there is a great atmosphere at Sacred Heart Hospital on the Emerald Coast. Wonderful CEO and great CNO. They are what makes this Hospital what it is. The best atmosphere I have every worked in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enjoyable workplace
Medical Records Clerk (Former Employee), Allentown, PAOctober 30, 2012
Pros: free lunch for your birthday
Release of Information, copied charts, retreived and filed records, Updated patient index files, reviewed microfiche. Great co-workers, I enjoyed going to work everyday.