Sacred Heart Hospital Employee Reviews

Showing all 185 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good positive environment and managment
Patient Access Specialist (Former Employee) –  Pensacola, FLOctober 6, 2014
Very fun work environment.
I learned valuable on the job training.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nurse intern
Student Nurse Extern (Former Employee) –  pensacola, flOctober 6, 2014
I worked as a CNA in College, I did vitals signs and bed baths.
Pros
ojt
Cons
nurses not helpful in teaching me future skills
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gannett Fleming, Inc. is a superior place to work. They are professional Engineers in the design/build of infrastructures in all 50 states.
Licensed CNA (Former Employee) –  Allentown, PAOctober 3, 2014
I worked as a Administrative Assistant to a Professional licensed Engineer in the Transportation Division of the company. I worked directly for the Vice President of the Mass Transit Section and also the eight PEs that reported to him. My responsibilities were all secretarial duties of the section, phones, filing, library, and all correspondence of Section. I took dictation for the VP and produced correspondence his signature. At times, I was given the authority of signing his name, in his absence. I produced all proposals and job reports from hand-written notes from the PEs and coordinated with drafting and artists the extras for production.
Pros
excellent health care plan and the fact that you work wirh professionals
Cons
nothing i can think of
Was this review helpful?YesNo3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hospital Environment
IT Director (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILOctober 1, 2014
Hospital Environment with updated Technology.
A Juniper switching backbone with a Meru wireless network.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Health Care is going down hill
CT and X-Ray Technologist (Current Employee) –  Allentown, PASeptember 29, 2014
I like the people I work with but the health care industry isn't doing very well. Difficult to find full time work, the radiography field is saturated. No raises since I started there, (3+ years ago) people there longer than me and they haven't received any raises either. Nickle and dime everything. There's never any good news only bad news. Doesn't sound much different at other hospitals. Sorry I changed to a career in health care,
Pros
good for gaining experence
Cons
if you aren't already full time expect to be part time with no end in sight.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Truely love working with children
MEDICAL ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Allentown, PASeptember 18, 2014
A day work vitals, weight, head circumference , charting , writing any current sickness or concerns , making sure rooms are available for patients , I've learned to have patients understanding how to treat certain situation, management level very well organized , co workers were enjoyable to be around as well as helpful, hardest part children sick & new born babies having to get shots , enjoyable part waking up to a job you love to do ,
Pros
great working enviorment
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Volunteer and Transporter (Former Employee) –  Allentown, PASeptember 15, 2014
Volunteered with dispatch and delivering lab work and specimen, sometimes paperwork .
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Place
Medical and Surgical Nurse (Former Employee) –  Pensacola, FLSeptember 14, 2014
My typical work starts with receiving reports and transferred care from Day shift, head to toe assessment, Patient Care, Administration of Medications and Paper Charting
I gained patience with patient, family and my co-workers
Management were compliant with staff requested schedules
Hardest part of my job was, cared for deceased patients
The most enjoyable part of my Job was caring for my patients
Pros
availability for seminar and certifications
Cons
limited resources for seminars and certifications
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WAS A NICE PLACE TO WORK AT
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  CHICAGO,ILLSeptember 2, 2014
THE HOSPITAL WERE VERY SMALL DID NOT LEARN TO MUCH
THE HOSPITAL ARE CLOSE DUE TO INVESYIGATION
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company is great to work for management needs some work
Hemodialysis Technician (Former Employee) –  Spokane, WASeptember 2, 2014
Great employees hard working a bit of trouble with management listening to facility problems. Benefits are great
Pros
great benefits and co workers.
Cons
very difficult to get breaks or lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced department with supportive staff.
Unit Secretary / Tech (Current Employee) –  Pensacola, FLAugust 16, 2014
Fast paced environment dependent on team work. Supportive management. The most enjoyable aspect of this position was learning more about pre, intra, and post operative nursing responsibilities. My nursing education was appreciated and utilized when appropriate.
Pros
flexible schedule
Cons
initially this unit was understaffed
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT HOSPITAL
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILAugust 15, 2014
VERY GOOD EXPERIENCE WORKING AT THIS LOCATION,VERY NICE INVIROMENT I LOVE TO HELP OTHERS.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gret place to work if you like people
Mental Health Technician (Current Employee) –  Allentown, PAAugust 3, 2014
At tthis job you help maintain a safe and clean enviornment for the patient as well as staff. Assist elderly patients with ADL's and any other task they may need help with.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management Job
Nursing Manager (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJuly 6, 2014
Te administration does not have support with the managers. Limited growth with the nursing personnel. No continuing education provided.
The nurses were great, hard worker and we have a harmonious unit that has a team player motto.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sterile Processing
Sterile Processing Technician (Current Employee) –  Eau Claire, WIJune 25, 2014
- I enjoy the fast pace environment.
- Learning instrumentation.
- Enjoy working with co-workers and seeing patients on a daily basis.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong emphasis on professionalism and supportive atmosphere.
Medical Transcriptionist (Former Employee) –  Eugene, ORJune 17, 2014
Pleasant atmosphere
seamless workflow
stress management
Take care of yourself
Pros
supportive atmosphere
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reduced lunches and plenty of breaks
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Pensacola, FLJune 13, 2014
Sacred Heart was a job that taught me to never take life for granted. This place was a great place to work in. The hardest part about working in a hospital were deaths that occurred. Housekeeping was a learning experince.
Pros
moving up in he work enviornment
Cons
getting sick from the hospital
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I already filled one out
Dishwasher and Valet Parking and Shuttle Driver (Current Employee) –  Pensacola, FLJune 4, 2014
I already finished this section of my resume look to my job history. It will tell all about my review.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place it has stationary bike wherein you can ride on it as long as there is no patient will use it
Physiotherapist Staff (Former Employee) –  Malolos Bulacan PhilippinesJune 4, 2014
Everyday is crowded with patients from pedia to geria from neuro to musculo cases but it worth each day the job.
I've learned to work hard because it always pay off.
Management is good.
My co-workers is okay we always help each other to finish whats need to be done.
The hardest part of the job is when the patient is too demanding and no matter how good you are they keep on doing things that will make you angry but they didn't won.
The most enjoyable part of the job is when you see patients smile and said I'm satisfied with your work! It's so priceless!
Pros
lots of generous patients
Cons
long hours of work but very rare
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wide spread on types of everyday work.
Electronic Technician (Former Employee) –  Springfield, ORJune 3, 2014
I was always getting to work on different things in the hospital. My boss was very happy to give me a wide verity of tasks, so I could gain a much experience as possible. I have learned so much about electronics, others, and myself with this job. My co-workers always included me in the conversation and truly asked for my opinion on ways to solve the problems at hand. The hardest part of this job was not feeling like I truly ever was there long enough to really use my skills to their full extent. My favorite part was getting to work with so many different types of people, weather it was a co-worker or a patient.
Pros
the worker activities and events.
Cons
that i couldn't of gotten to stay longer and gotten more experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 185 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture