Find companies:
Sacred Heart Hospital
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
112 reviews

Sacred Heart Hospital Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The staff was great to work with
Mental Health Technician (Former Employee), Allentown, PAMarch 11, 2014
Pros: great staff
Cons: no fulltime availible
I would definitely recommend SHH for employment. The staff is very caring and committed to there patients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
clinic
Ultrasound Student (Former Employee), Miramar, FLMarch 8, 2014
Great people and great Doctors. I only did clinic here but dream of having a job here one day
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very nice co-workers
Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Chicago, ILMarch 8, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: short breaks
Appointment scheduling, billing, coding, insurance claims, medical records management, power point, ms word, excel excellent customer service. vital patient's.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WAS BASICALLY A GREAT PLACE TO WORK
Cashier (Former Employee), Eau Claire, WIFebruary 23, 2014
Pros: has in house cafeteria for employees
Cons: heavier workload due to not replacing employees that have left.
Over the years, I went through 4 different computer conversions with the evolution of the computer industry. I worked with a great bunch of people but feel that the work ethics and religious core values of care, joy, respect and competence have been lost with the loss of the sisters and Father Klimek. As the new management has come in, they have failed – more... to listen to employees suggestions on how to make processing better. It seems that our new computer system compared to the old system is like going backwards in user friendliness. When people have left, due to retirement, they are not being replaced and the workload is getting heavier not lighter. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning something new everyday
Externship (Biller) (Current Employee), Pensacola, FLJanuary 30, 2014
Scared Heart is a great place to grow and improve every aspect of your character.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sacred Heart promoted good values, excellent work ethic, friendly and respectful co-workers
RT(R) (Former Employee), Eau Claire, WIJanuary 9, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: 3rd shift was tough for me.
I really enjoyed my time at Sacred Heart Hospital. All the co-workers got along inside and outside of work. We all worked as a team. Any two coworkers could pair up and share the responsibilities of an exam very smoothly. While one person was pulling up the exam on the computer the other person would verify and prepping the patient for the exam; while – more... one tech would position the patient the other would align the tube. Everyone displayed compassion and PPE was always worn and cleanliness was always practiced. Management did not micro-manage and doctors took our professional opinion into account when ordering exams. There was a sense of pride and accomplishment that I always appreciated. Doctors were respectful, courteous and were good about complimenting the staff. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting
Dietician (Former Employee), Allentown, PAJanuary 6, 2014
Working for SHH Sodexo was exciting. I learned how to incorporate all my abilities in order to help all the patients and staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always exciting.
Dietician (Former Employee), Allentown, PAJanuary 2, 2014
Learned how to interact with Doctors, nursing staff, patients and families. Working in the Hospital gave me a chance to interact with many people and care for their needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent care, adaquate supervision and resources
Staff RN, Charge Nurse - Nights, (Former Employee), Allentown, PAJanuary 2, 2014
Patient chart review, med administration and evaluation. Gained knowledge of Mental Health Care beyond my basic exposure with dementia patients. Interdiclipinary staff supportive and informative. Helping others, (staff & patients) on a daily basis with goals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OKAY WORK ENVIROMENT
Registered Nurse (Former Employee), Pensacola, FLDecember 29, 2013
Pros: close to home
Cons: staffing grid.
LEARNED ALOT ABOUT CARDIOLOGY YET BELIEVE STAFFING PATTERN WAS WORST IN MY 25 YEARS. I HAD 8 PATIENTS ON NIGHTS YET DAY SHIFT MIGHT ALSO HAVE 8 BUSY PATIENTS.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The position was very fast pace, upbeat, and productive.
Meditech GoLive Inpt. Activation Consultant (Former Employee), Eau Claire, WIDecember 1, 2013
Pros: great work enviroment and most expenses were reimbursed.
Cons: compensation wasn't received until 2 weeks after the assignment was over
A typical day was 8 hours starting at 7 a.m floating between floors I was assigned to for that particular day. My position offered assistance to nurses and doctors with inputting patient information in EPIC. The nurses and doctors were very open to receiving the direction I offered and appreciated my assistance. Management was very helpful in guiding – more... me to answers I had in regards to unusual question I received from the nurses or doctors. My co workers were very inviting, polite, & professional. The position didn't present any difficulties due to the orientation. And the most enjoyable part of the job was traveling to a place I had never been and meeting new people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love to help out n very fun loving easy person
cna (Former Employee), Allentown, PANovember 21, 2013
i am a hard worker ,always willing to learn and help out.enjoy caring for the elderly...
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good ER experience
Physician Assistant (Former Employee), Destin, FLNovember 7, 2013
Pros: excitement of er
Cons: schedule
Worked nights and weekends in a busy ER in Florida. Saw a wide variety of patients. Well staffed ER with a good facility. Enjoyed working there but all nights and weekends too restrictive allowing no personal time with family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My supervisor at the end was exceptional
Admissions Nurse (Former Employee), Pensacola, FLNovember 3, 2013
Cons: short breaks, short lunch
Great place to work, but I wanted to try something different. I was working prn at the end & they were going toward more part time and prn positions
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
same as others
Certified Surgical Technician (Former Employee), Cumberland, MDOctober 16, 2013
good environment fun co-workers no type of advancement, no management around, hours run by anesthesia and not managment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed keeping busy
Registrar (Former Employee), Allentown, PAOctober 12, 2013
Pros: liked my schedule
Cons: thiings that go on
place is good to work but like any otherplace it has its issues
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Security Guard (Current Employee), Chicago, ILSeptember 22, 2013
Pros: benefits
Cons: management
Comfortable hours.
Management is moderate.
Co-workers were fun and easy to get along with. We were like a family.
Most enjoyable is to work around friendly people everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK place to start
Registered Nurse (Former Employee), Allentown, PASeptember 13, 2013
This was a mixed bed of religion and health care, it a fine place to start as a newer RN.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great compensation, terrible management, rude staff
Hospital Operator (Current Employee), Pensacola, FLSeptember 13, 2013
Pros: great pay
Cons: management, some co-workers, work schedule
The best part about this position was the pay. The manager in the call center is terrible. During my time as an employee more than 15 employees were hired and fired/resigned in the call center. The turn over rate is extremely high due to terrible management and its really sad because Sacred Heart is a great organization to work for, unfortunately I – more... worked for the wrong department. The 2-3 coworkers who have been there the longest are rude and have negative attitudes. The trainer will teach new employees the wrong way to perform different job functions which causes new employees to look incompetent. There are not any truly happy employees in the call center and the best way to keep a position there is to brown nose the manager and tell her EVERYTHING the employee sitting next to you is doing wrong instead of correcting that employee and showing them the right way. I really dont understand why HR have not noticed or done anything about how the call center is ran. There has been numerous complaints from past employees and current supervisors with no results. They expect you to work ridiculous hours due to the fact they cannot keep the call center properly staffed. Its a 24hr operation so I would work 11pm-7am get off and have to be back at 230 that afternoon nevermind the fact that I have to sleep and I am a parent. After a year of working any shift they asked me to work my body and home life started to be affected and when I told supervisor I can only work my shift thats when I started having difficulty with the manager. lAll in all if you desperately need a job then try it out but if your more interested in working happily rather than brown nosing and being rude and snitching at the workplace which causes stress and anxiety about coming to work then you will not be a great fit for the call center. Especially the day shift if you arent into that type of work environment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive hospital
Dietary aid (Former Employee), Pensacola, FLSeptember 10, 2013
this place is a place I would work at again if I lived in the area