Find companies:
Sacred Heart Hospital
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
117 reviews

Sacred Heart Hospital Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Medical Assistant Extern (Former Employee), Pensacola, FLMarch 31, 2014
Pros: meeting different women
Cons: never knowing how long those people you met were going to last
was an intern so i was only there for a month but mets some nice women
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Externship experience
Medical Assistant Intern (Former Employee), Allentown, PAMarch 20, 2014
Pros: greatt lunches, service was provided
Cons: short breaks, and less successful management style, no pay
Very busy, learned to assist in blood pressures, vital signs, minor procedures,clinical and clerical duties. Management style was out of order, Co-workers were alright, hardest part was providing service to concerning patients. Most enjoyable, gaining the actual work experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The staff was great to work with
Mental Health Technician (Former Employee), Allentown, PAMarch 11, 2014
Pros: great staff
Cons: no fulltime availible
I would definitely recommend SHH for employment. The staff is very caring and committed to there patients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
clinic
Ultrasound Student (Former Employee), Miramar, FLMarch 8, 2014
Great people and great Doctors. I only did clinic here but dream of having a job here one day
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very nice co-workers
Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Chicago, ILMarch 8, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: short breaks
Appointment scheduling, billing, coding, insurance claims, medical records management, power point, ms word, excel excellent customer service. vital patient's.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WAS BASICALLY A GREAT PLACE TO WORK
Cashier (Former Employee), Eau Claire, WIFebruary 23, 2014
Pros: has in house cafeteria for employees
Cons: heavier workload due to not replacing employees that have left.
Over the years, I went through 4 different computer conversions with the evolution of the computer industry. I worked with a great bunch of people but feel that the work ethics and religious core values of care, joy, respect and competence have been lost with the loss of the sisters and Father Klimek. As the new management has come in, they have failed – more... to listen to employees suggestions on how to make processing better. It seems that our new computer system compared to the old system is like going backwards in user friendliness. When people have left, due to retirement, they are not being replaced and the workload is getting heavier not lighter. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning something new everyday
Externship (Biller) (Current Employee), Pensacola, FLJanuary 30, 2014
Scared Heart is a great place to grow and improve every aspect of your character.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sacred Heart promoted good values, excellent work ethic, friendly and respectful co-workers
RT(R) (Former Employee), Eau Claire, WIJanuary 9, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: 3rd shift was tough for me.
I really enjoyed my time at Sacred Heart Hospital. All the co-workers got along inside and outside of work. We all worked as a team. Any two coworkers could pair up and share the responsibilities of an exam very smoothly. While one person was pulling up the exam on the computer the other person would verify and prepping the patient for the exam; while – more... one tech would position the patient the other would align the tube. Everyone displayed compassion and PPE was always worn and cleanliness was always practiced. Management did not micro-manage and doctors took our professional opinion into account when ordering exams. There was a sense of pride and accomplishment that I always appreciated. Doctors were respectful, courteous and were good about complimenting the staff. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting
Dietician (Former Employee), Allentown, PAJanuary 6, 2014
Working for SHH Sodexo was exciting. I learned how to incorporate all my abilities in order to help all the patients and staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always exciting.
Dietician (Former Employee), Allentown, PAJanuary 2, 2014
Learned how to interact with Doctors, nursing staff, patients and families. Working in the Hospital gave me a chance to interact with many people and care for their needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent care, adaquate supervision and resources
Staff RN, Charge Nurse - Nights, (Former Employee), Allentown, PAJanuary 2, 2014
Patient chart review, med administration and evaluation. Gained knowledge of Mental Health Care beyond my basic exposure with dementia patients. Interdiclipinary staff supportive and informative. Helping others, (staff & patients) on a daily basis with goals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OKAY WORK ENVIROMENT
Registered Nurse (Former Employee), Pensacola, FLDecember 29, 2013
Pros: close to home
Cons: staffing grid.
LEARNED ALOT ABOUT CARDIOLOGY YET BELIEVE STAFFING PATTERN WAS WORST IN MY 25 YEARS. I HAD 8 PATIENTS ON NIGHTS YET DAY SHIFT MIGHT ALSO HAVE 8 BUSY PATIENTS.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they are productive and funworkplace
IV trainee (Former Employee), Cebu City, P07December 27, 2013
it was just a usual busy day at the hospital with lots of work to do , i have learned that life of being a nurse is not as easy as other people think about it, on the other hand, being busy is common in the area but i was able have my own time management and now i am not as busy as before. the hardest part of the job was when someone that you cared – more... for died ( patient ) you would really be affected but we nurses know how to control our emotions, the most enjoyable part of the job is seeing your patients in a good condition and just a "thank you" from them would really mean a lot to me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The position was very fast pace, upbeat, and productive.
Meditech GoLive Inpt. Activation Consultant (Former Employee), Eau Claire, WIDecember 1, 2013
Pros: great work enviroment and most expenses were reimbursed.
Cons: compensation wasn't received until 2 weeks after the assignment was over
A typical day was 8 hours starting at 7 a.m floating between floors I was assigned to for that particular day. My position offered assistance to nurses and doctors with inputting patient information in EPIC. The nurses and doctors were very open to receiving the direction I offered and appreciated my assistance. Management was very helpful in guiding – more... me to answers I had in regards to unusual question I received from the nurses or doctors. My co workers were very inviting, polite, & professional. The position didn't present any difficulties due to the orientation. And the most enjoyable part of the job was traveling to a place I had never been and meeting new people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love to help out n very fun loving easy person
cna (Former Employee), Allentown, PANovember 21, 2013
i am a hard worker ,always willing to learn and help out.enjoy caring for the elderly...
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good ER experience
Physician Assistant (Former Employee), Destin, FLNovember 7, 2013
Pros: excitement of er
Cons: schedule
Worked nights and weekends in a busy ER in Florida. Saw a wide variety of patients. Well staffed ER with a good facility. Enjoyed working there but all nights and weekends too restrictive allowing no personal time with family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My supervisor at the end was exceptional
Admissions Nurse (Former Employee), Pensacola, FLNovember 3, 2013
Cons: short breaks, short lunch
Great place to work, but I wanted to try something different. I was working prn at the end & they were going toward more part time and prn positions
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
same as others
Certified Surgical Technician (Former Employee), Cumberland, MDOctober 16, 2013
good environment fun co-workers no type of advancement, no management around, hours run by anesthesia and not managment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed keeping busy
Registrar (Former Employee), Allentown, PAOctober 12, 2013
Pros: liked my schedule
Cons: thiings that go on
place is good to work but like any otherplace it has its issues
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT CO-WORKERS THAT SUPPORTED EXCELLENT PATIENT CARE AND CONTINUOUS LEARNING
Registered Nurse (Former Employee), Pensacola, FLOctober 2, 2013
Pros: challenging and very diversified patient load, always learning
Cons: demanding and heavy workload
The floor I worked on was a very busy fast paced medical, surgical trauma unit. Co-workers were great team players always willing to work together to give the patients great care. Hardest part was the difficulty managing time to actually spend with your patients as the workload can be very demanding.
Management has improved greatly after having gone – more... through 5 floor managers in 9 years with the last one being the best and longest so far, at three years and counting.
Salary is very competitive and the benefits are among some of the best in the area. Overall-if you like challenge and a fast paced environment-you will enjoy Sacred Heart Hospital. – less