Find companies:
Sacred Heart Hospital
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
139 reviews

Sacred Heart Hospital Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company is great to work for management needs some work
Hemodialysis Technician (Former Employee), Spokane, WASeptember 2, 2014
Pros: great benefits and co workers.
Cons: very difficult to get breaks or lunches
Great employees hard working a bit of trouble with management listening to facility problems. Benefits are great
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced department with supportive staff.
Unit Secretary / Tech (Current Employee), Pensacola, FLAugust 16, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule
Cons: initially this unit was understaffed
Fast paced environment dependent on team work. Supportive management. The most enjoyable aspect of this position was learning more about pre, intra, and post operative nursing responsibilities. My nursing education was appreciated and utilized when appropriate.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT HOSPITAL
Customer Service (Former Employee), Chicago, ILAugust 15, 2014
VERY GOOD EXPERIENCE WORKING AT THIS LOCATION,VERY NICE INVIROMENT I LOVE TO HELP OTHERS.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NA
Telemetry technician (Former Employee), New Castle,PAAugust 4, 2014
Very enjoyable environment, great co workers. Learned a great deal.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gret place to work if you like people
Mental Health Technician (Current Employee), Allentown, PAAugust 3, 2014
At tthis job you help maintain a safe and clean enviornment for the patient as well as staff. Assist elderly patients with ADL's and any other task they may need help with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sacred Heart is a standard issue hospital
Phlebotomist (Former Employee), Allentown, PAAugust 1, 2014
I worked at Sacred Heart as a phlebotomist in the late 90's. Often I was the only phlebotomist on duty during 2nd shift, and it was at times very hectic.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management Job
Nursing Manager (Former Employee), Chicago, ILJuly 6, 2014
Te administration does not have support with the managers. Limited growth with the nursing personnel. No continuing education provided.
The nurses were great, hard worker and we have a harmonious unit that has a team player motto.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sterile Processing
Sterile Processing Technician (Current Employee), Eau Claire, WIJune 25, 2014
- I enjoy the fast pace environment.
- Learning instrumentation.
- Enjoy working with co-workers and seeing patients on a daily basis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong emphasis on professionalism and supportive atmosphere.
Medical Transcriptionist (Former Employee), Eugene, ORJune 17, 2014
Pros: supportive atmosphere
Pleasant atmosphere
seamless workflow
stress management
Take care of yourself
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reduced lunches and plenty of breaks
Housekeeping (Former Employee), Pensacola, FLJune 13, 2014
Pros: moving up in he work enviornment
Cons: getting sick from the hospital
Sacred Heart was a job that taught me to never take life for granted. This place was a great place to work in. The hardest part about working in a hospital were deaths that occurred. Housekeeping was a learning experince.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I already filled one out
Dishwasher and Valet Parking and Shuttle Driver (Current Employee), Pensacola, FLJune 4, 2014
I already finished this section of my resume look to my job history. It will tell all about my review.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place it has stationary bike wherein you can ride on it as long as there is no patient will use it
Physiotherapist Staff (Former Employee), Malolos Bulacan PhilippinesJune 4, 2014
Pros: lots of generous patients
Cons: long hours of work but very rare
Everyday is crowded with patients from pedia to geria from neuro to musculo cases but it worth each day the job.
I've learned to work hard because it always pay off.
Management is good.
My co-workers is okay we always help each other to finish whats need to be done.
The hardest part of the job is when the patient is too demanding and no matter how good – more... you are they keep on doing things that will make you angry but they didn't won.
The most enjoyable part of the job is when you see patients smile and said I'm satisfied with your work! It's so priceless! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wide spread on types of everyday work.
Electronic Technician (Former Employee), Springfield, ORJune 3, 2014
Pros: the worker activities and events.
Cons: that i couldn't of gotten to stay longer and gotten more experience.
I was always getting to work on different things in the hospital. My boss was very happy to give me a wide verity of tasks, so I could gain a much experience as possible. I have learned so much about electronics, others, and myself with this job. My co-workers always included me in the conversation and truly asked for my opinion on ways to solve the – more... problems at hand. The hardest part of this job was not feeling like I truly ever was there long enough to really use my skills to their full extent. My favorite part was getting to work with so many different types of people, weather it was a co-worker or a patient. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy trauma center
Registered Nurse (Current Employee), Pensacola, FLMay 31, 2014
My facility is a busy trauma center which is employed with many excellent nurses and scrub techs. Since my employment at Sacred Heart I have become a more well-rounded nurse through the skills I have learned within the past 2 years. The most challenging aspect of my job is keeping up the workload which my jobs requires. But the most rewarding part of – more... my job is knowing that I am helping to bring healing to my patients and their families. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
RN Staff (Former Employee), BethlehemMay 29, 2014
Good place to work. Co workers are exceptionally good and professional.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy helping others
GI Technician, Endoscopy Services (Former Employee), Pensacola, FlMay 14, 2014
Pros: it is a place for healing
Cons: the treatment of the employees can be better.
I love working as Sacred Heart Hospital. The best feeling is when you can help someone who is in pain.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was my first job at a hospital site after graduating from technical school
Medical Receptionist (Former Employee), Chicago, ILMay 7, 2014
it was a learning experience enjoyed working with patients and doctors alittle scary but I really put my heart into it
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Medical Records Clerk (Former Employee), Allentown, PAMay 6, 2014
Pros: wonderful director
Cons: traveling, doctors not coming in to do charts
I had to get doctors to come in and complete their charts. The management was nice and you could talk to them if their where any problems. I liked my co-workers. I had to travel almost an hour to work everyday. The most enjoyable are all the parties we had.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mid size hospital.
Radiologic Technologist/Phlebotomy (Former Employee), Eau Claire, WIMay 3, 2014
Pros: great work ethic.
Cons: moderate salry.
Very busy department with good management (at that time). Salary was low in comparison to a city, but same as only other hospital in town. Back then it had a wide range of tech age and exoerience,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Every day was different and exciting in the Emergency Room.
Emergency Room Unit Secretary (Former Employee), Allentown, PAMay 1, 2014
Pros: every day was different and exciting
Cons: it was only part-time and i needed a full-time position.
There is no such thing as a typical day in an Emergency Room. I really enjoyed the fast pace and the interesting people that I met on a daily basis. I enjoy helping people. I worked with a great group of people.