Find companies:
Sacred Heart Hospital
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
112 reviews

Sacred Heart Hospital Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT CO-WORKERS THAT SUPPORTED EXCELLENT PATIENT CARE AND CONTINUOUS LEARNING
Registered Nurse (Former Employee), Pensacola, FLOctober 2, 2013
Pros: challenging and very diversified patient load, always learning
Cons: demanding and heavy workload
The floor I worked on was a very busy fast paced medical, surgical trauma unit. Co-workers were great team players always willing to work together to give the patients great care. Hardest part was the difficulty managing time to actually spend with your patients as the workload can be very demanding.
Management has improved greatly after having gone – more... through 5 floor managers in 9 years with the last one being the best and longest so far, at three years and counting.
Salary is very competitive and the benefits are among some of the best in the area. Overall-if you like challenge and a fast paced environment-you will enjoy Sacred Heart Hospital. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace in relation to exposure with clients
staff nurse (Former Employee), Cebu City, PhilippinesAugust 11, 2013
learned and applied knowledge and skills professionally
able to establish good interpersonal relationship with co-workers
overall, enjoyed the experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management Job
Nursing Manager (Former Employee), Chicago, ILJuly 6, 2014
Te administration does not have support with the managers. Limited growth with the nursing personnel. No continuing education provided.
The nurses were great, hard worker and we have a harmonious unit that has a team player motto.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sterile Processing
Sterile Processing Technician (Current Employee), Eau Claire, WIJune 25, 2014
- I enjoy the fast pace environment.
- Learning instrumentation.
- Enjoy working with co-workers and seeing patients on a daily basis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong emphasis on professionalism and supportive atmosphere.
Medical Transcriptionist (Former Employee), Eugene, ORJune 17, 2014
Pros: supportive atmosphere
Pleasant atmosphere
seamless workflow
stress management
Take care of yourself
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reduced lunches and plenty of breaks
Housekeeping (Former Employee), Pensacola, FLJune 13, 2014
Pros: moving up in he work enviornment
Cons: getting sick from the hospital
Sacred Heart was a job that taught me to never take life for granted. This place was a great place to work in. The hardest part about working in a hospital were deaths that occurred. Housekeeping was a learning experince.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I already filled one out
Dishwasher and Valet Parking and Shuttle Driver (Current Employee), Pensacola, FLJune 4, 2014
I already finished this section of my resume look to my job history. It will tell all about my review.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place it has stationary bike wherein you can ride on it as long as there is no patient will use it
Physiotherapist Staff (Former Employee), Malolos Bulacan PhilippinesJune 4, 2014
Pros: lots of generous patients
Cons: long hours of work but very rare
Everyday is crowded with patients from pedia to geria from neuro to musculo cases but it worth each day the job.
I've learned to work hard because it always pay off.
Management is good.
My co-workers is okay we always help each other to finish whats need to be done.
The hardest part of the job is when the patient is too demanding and no matter how good – more... you are they keep on doing things that will make you angry but they didn't won.
The most enjoyable part of the job is when you see patients smile and said I'm satisfied with your work! It's so priceless! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wide spread on types of everyday work.
Electronic Technician (Former Employee), Springfield, ORJune 3, 2014
Pros: the worker activities and events.
Cons: that i couldn't of gotten to stay longer and gotten more experience.
I was always getting to work on different things in the hospital. My boss was very happy to give me a wide verity of tasks, so I could gain a much experience as possible. I have learned so much about electronics, others, and myself with this job. My co-workers always included me in the conversation and truly asked for my opinion on ways to solve the – more... problems at hand. The hardest part of this job was not feeling like I truly ever was there long enough to really use my skills to their full extent. My favorite part was getting to work with so many different types of people, weather it was a co-worker or a patient. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy trauma center
Registered Nurse (Current Employee), Pensacola, FLMay 31, 2014
My facility is a busy trauma center which is employed with many excellent nurses and scrub techs. Since my employment at Sacred Heart I have become a more well-rounded nurse through the skills I have learned within the past 2 years. The most challenging aspect of my job is keeping up the workload which my jobs requires. But the most rewarding part of – more... my job is knowing that I am helping to bring healing to my patients and their families. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
RN Staff (Former Employee), BethlehemMay 29, 2014
Good place to work. Co workers are exceptionally good and professional.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy helping others
GI Technician, Endoscopy Services (Former Employee), Pensacola, FlMay 14, 2014
Pros: it is a place for healing
Cons: the treatment of the employees can be better.
I love working as Sacred Heart Hospital. The best feeling is when you can help someone who is in pain.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was my first job at a hospital site after graduating from technical school
Medical Receptionist (Former Employee), Chicago, ILMay 7, 2014
it was a learning experience enjoyed working with patients and doctors alittle scary but I really put my heart into it
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Medical Records Clerk (Former Employee), Allentown, PAMay 6, 2014
Pros: wonderful director
Cons: traveling, doctors not coming in to do charts
I had to get doctors to come in and complete their charts. The management was nice and you could talk to them if their where any problems. I liked my co-workers. I had to travel almost an hour to work everyday. The most enjoyable are all the parties we had.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mid size hospital.
Radiologic Technologist/Phlebotomy (Former Employee), Eau Claire, WIMay 3, 2014
Pros: great work ethic.
Cons: moderate salry.
Very busy department with good management (at that time). Salary was low in comparison to a city, but same as only other hospital in town. Back then it had a wide range of tech age and exoerience,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Every day was different and exciting in the Emergency Room.
Emergency Room Unit Secretary (Former Employee), Allentown, PAMay 1, 2014
Pros: every day was different and exciting
Cons: it was only part-time and i needed a full-time position.
There is no such thing as a typical day in an Emergency Room. I really enjoyed the fast pace and the interesting people that I met on a daily basis. I enjoy helping people. I worked with a great group of people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great local hospital
Medical Transcriptionist (Former Employee), Norristown, PAApril 30, 2014
Pros: learned lots of medical terminology
felt great working in pathology department

appreciated the inportance of my position as a medical transcriptionist

learned I could type big medical terms on a daily basis

have alot of respect for drs and department heads

good feeling to be a part of such a process
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family atmosphere
Nurse Case Manager (Current Employee), Allentown, PAApril 18, 2014
Pros: family atmosphere
Cons: pay for parking and expensive cafe
Doctors know your name ask about your family and children. It is a family atmosphere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Medical Assistant Extern (Former Employee), Pensacola, FLMarch 31, 2014
Pros: meeting different women
Cons: never knowing how long those people you met were going to last
was an intern so i was only there for a month but mets some nice women
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Externship experience
Medical Assistant Intern (Former Employee), Allentown, PAMarch 20, 2014
Pros: greatt lunches, service was provided
Cons: short breaks, and less successful management style, no pay
Very busy, learned to assist in blood pressures, vital signs, minor procedures,clinical and clerical duties. Management style was out of order, Co-workers were alright, hardest part was providing service to concerning patients. Most enjoyable, gaining the actual work experience

1 2 3 4 5