Find companies:
Sacred Heart Hospital
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
128 reviews

Sacred Heart Hospital Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good positive environment and managment
Patient Access Specialist (Former Employee), Pensacola, FLOctober 6, 2014
Very fun work environment.
I learned valuable on the job training.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nurse intern
Student Nurse Extern (Former Employee), pensacola, flOctober 6, 2014
Pros: ojt
Cons: nurses not helpful in teaching me future skills
I worked as a CNA in College, I did vitals signs and bed baths.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gannett Fleming, Inc. is a superior place to work. They are professional Engineers in the design/build of infrastructures in all 50 states.
Licensed CNA (Former Employee), Allentown, PAOctober 3, 2014
Pros: excellent health care plan and the fact that you work wirh professionals
Cons: nothing i can think of
I worked as a Administrative Assistant to a Professional licensed Engineer in the Transportation Division of the company. I worked directly for the Vice President of the Mass Transit Section and also the eight PEs that reported to him. My responsibilities were all secretarial duties of the section, phones, filing, library, and all correspondence of – more... Section. I took dictation for the VP and produced correspondence his signature. At times, I was given the authority of signing his name, in his absence. I produced all proposals and job reports from hand-written notes from the PEs and coordinated with drafting and artists the extras for production. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hospital Environment
IT Director (Current Employee), Chicago, ILOctober 1, 2014
Hospital Environment with updated Technology.
A Juniper switching backbone with a Meru wireless network.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Health Care is going down hill
CT and X-Ray Technologist (Current Employee), Allentown, PASeptember 29, 2014
Pros: good for gaining experence
Cons: if you aren't already full time expect to be part time with no end in sight.
I like the people I work with but the health care industry isn't doing very well. Difficult to find full time work, the radiography field is saturated. No raises since I started there, (3+ years ago) people there longer than me and they haven't received any raises either. Nickle and dime everything. There's never any good news only bad news. Doesn't – more... sound much different at other hospitals. Sorry I changed to a career in health care, – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Truely love working with children
MEDICAL ASSISTANT (Former Employee), Allentown, PASeptember 18, 2014
Pros: great working enviorment
A day work vitals, weight, head circumference , charting , writing any current sickness or concerns , making sure rooms are available for patients , I've learned to have patients understanding how to treat certain situation, management level very well organized , co workers were enjoyable to be around as well as helpful, hardest part children sick & – more... new born babies having to get shots , enjoyable part waking up to a job you love to do , – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Volunteer and Transporter (Former Employee), Allentown, PASeptember 15, 2014
Volunteered with dispatch and delivering lab work and specimen, sometimes paperwork .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Place
Medical and Surgical Nurse (Former Employee), Pensacola, FLSeptember 14, 2014
Pros: availability for seminar and certifications
Cons: limited resources for seminars and certifications
My typical work starts with receiving reports and transferred care from Day shift, head to toe assessment, Patient Care, Administration of Medications and Paper Charting
I gained patience with patient, family and my co-workers
Management were compliant with staff requested schedules
Hardest part of my job was, cared for deceased patients
The most enjoyable – more... part of my Job was caring for my patients – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WAS A NICE PLACE TO WORK AT
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee), CHICAGO,ILLSeptember 2, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
THE HOSPITAL WERE VERY SMALL DID NOT LEARN TO MUCH
THE HOSPITAL ARE CLOSE DUE TO INVESYIGATION
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company is great to work for management needs some work
Hemodialysis Technician (Former Employee), Spokane, WASeptember 2, 2014
Pros: great benefits and co workers.
Cons: very difficult to get breaks or lunches
Great employees hard working a bit of trouble with management listening to facility problems. Benefits are great
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced department with supportive staff.
Unit Secretary / Tech (Current Employee), Pensacola, FLAugust 16, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule
Cons: initially this unit was understaffed
Fast paced environment dependent on team work. Supportive management. The most enjoyable aspect of this position was learning more about pre, intra, and post operative nursing responsibilities. My nursing education was appreciated and utilized when appropriate.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT HOSPITAL
Customer Service (Former Employee), Chicago, ILAugust 15, 2014
VERY GOOD EXPERIENCE WORKING AT THIS LOCATION,VERY NICE INVIROMENT I LOVE TO HELP OTHERS.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NA
Telemetry technician (Former Employee), New Castle,PAAugust 4, 2014
Very enjoyable environment, great co workers. Learned a great deal.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gret place to work if you like people
Mental Health Technician (Current Employee), Allentown, PAAugust 3, 2014
At tthis job you help maintain a safe and clean enviornment for the patient as well as staff. Assist elderly patients with ADL's and any other task they may need help with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sacred Heart is a standard issue hospital
Phlebotomist (Former Employee), Allentown, PAAugust 1, 2014
I worked at Sacred Heart as a phlebotomist in the late 90's. Often I was the only phlebotomist on duty during 2nd shift, and it was at times very hectic.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management Job
Nursing Manager (Former Employee), Chicago, ILJuly 6, 2014
Te administration does not have support with the managers. Limited growth with the nursing personnel. No continuing education provided.
The nurses were great, hard worker and we have a harmonious unit that has a team player motto.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sterile Processing
Sterile Processing Technician (Current Employee), Eau Claire, WIJune 25, 2014
- I enjoy the fast pace environment.
- Learning instrumentation.
- Enjoy working with co-workers and seeing patients on a daily basis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong emphasis on professionalism and supportive atmosphere.
Medical Transcriptionist (Former Employee), Eugene, ORJune 17, 2014
Pros: supportive atmosphere
Pleasant atmosphere
seamless workflow
stress management
Take care of yourself
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reduced lunches and plenty of breaks
Housekeeping (Former Employee), Pensacola, FLJune 13, 2014
Pros: moving up in he work enviornment
Cons: getting sick from the hospital
Sacred Heart was a job that taught me to never take life for granted. This place was a great place to work in. The hardest part about working in a hospital were deaths that occurred. Housekeeping was a learning experince.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I already filled one out
Dishwasher and Valet Parking and Shuttle Driver (Current Employee), Pensacola, FLJune 4, 2014
I already finished this section of my resume look to my job history. It will tell all about my review.

1 2 3 4 5