Find companies:
Sabre
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
88 reviews

Sabre Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work
Business Analyst (Former Employee), Southlake, TXFebruary 26, 2015
It is a decent place to work, the people are great but any commitment to the company is not repayed. Focus has gone away from the people and keeping talent to the bottom line dollar
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sabre is a solid company to work for
PRODUCT MANAGER, Decision Support Services (Current Employee), Southlake, TXFebruary 22, 2015
Pros: stable, good management
Cons: lower compenstation levels relative to technology industry
Sabre culture is reasonably good. The company is well established but is going through a transition from pure GDS into product/service/technology company. There is no guarantee it will execute right on it but it still has enough cash generating part of the business that can help it get there if it executes right. It also needs to move from mostly air into more diversified supply marketplace. But, the vision of the executive team is fairly good, the time will tell if it is going to execute on it.

Things in how the company is managed are changing in last 2-3 years. More young people are choosing to work for the company and new technologies (e.g. Big Data, UIX, mobile) are being pursued. The management is fairly stable and there is a good balance between people being promoted from within vs. people being brought from outside (it used to be mostly form within).
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Again
Sr Principal (Current Employee), Southlake, TXFebruary 14, 2015
Pros: poor management
Cons: descent pay
Management issues. Repeated Layoffs some with quotas for rating employees below par. Bias towards certain groups of individuals. However, good Compensation and Benefits. Reduce headcount to stay within budget. Prefer 'yes' people rather than healthy debate. People generally very good. More process and procedure than work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work, fun enviroment
Call Center Reservation Agent (Current Employee), SouthLakE, TXJanuary 5, 2015
Pros: pay
Cons: leadership
making dreams come true one reservation at a time. laid back fun good hours
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Software Developer (Former Employee), Bangalore, KADecember 13, 2014
 Implemented framework for the REST calls to third party cash collection network (Gharpay) while booking with “Pay By Cash” on payment page.
 Worked on redesigning of UI framework and batch processes
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Quality Assurance Engineer (Current Employee), Bangalore, KADecember 12, 2014
Very good place to work. Have a good work culture and goos rapport with managers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful mashup of technology and travel
Vice President (Current Employee), Southlake TexasNovember 26, 2014
Pros: industry and people
Cons: speed of technology delviery
Sabre operates in two of the most exciting industries contemporaneously -- both technology and travel. It has a fun environment that is undergoing some meaningful changes in its leadership design and culture.

Having spent many years there, I have a love of both the people and its business. And, I thoroughly have enjoyed the challenges that faces an intermediary business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working Culture is nice
Sr. Performance Analyst (Current Employee), texasNovember 16, 2014
flexible timings and small regular events which makes you feel relaxed
Sabre is a very good place to work with. People are very friendly and fun loving. Flexible timings and Management is also good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Business Operations and Planning - Principle (Former Employee), Southlake, TXOctober 29, 2014
This is a good company to work for and has a lot of opportunities to move around.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Chief Architect Consultant, Sabre Dev Studio (Current Employee), Dallas, TXOctober 2, 2014
Innovate to make travel easy!

Fun environment with talented team
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company with challenging problems
Crew Management (Current Employee), Southlake, TXSeptember 22, 2014
Have flexibility and good work/life balance, challenges to be solved are unique for travel industry. Recent transformation and bringing in new leaders from outside are de-motivating for mid-management there with no growth opportunities. Outside of this, it's been a great company to work and grow up in past 12 years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Casual and fun place to work
Reservations Agent/Inbound Call center (Current Employee), West Lake, TexasSeptember 20, 2014
Fun Place to work, great benefits, and good commute and location
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Year 2000 Software Developer/ Senior Project Manager
Area of Information Technology Program Analyst (Former Employee), Dallas, TXSeptember 9, 2014
Pros: successful project completion
Cons: sale of sabre to eds.
Typical - Initially a year 2000 software developer. Quickly moved back to Project Manager

Learned - Preferred to Lead projects rather than to fall back on following other Project Managers.

Management - receptive.

Co-workers - Professional. Supportive.

Hardest - The air conditioner in the Trinity Building in Dallas Texas

Most enjoyable - Successful project completion.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A more laid back but still satisfying job
Field Engineer (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXAugust 28, 2014
Pros: a very enjoyable job with satisfaction in seeing immediate positive results from my efforts
Cons: satro staffed by teleservice resource employees vice american airlines employees, financial cutbacks resulted in this facility being first to be closed
As Field Engineer, I supported voice and data equipment and networks for inbound calls for the American Airlines Reservation Center located in San Antonio (SATRO) . Upon arriving for work, I would clock in and initially check my daily employee communications requirements - email, tasks, quotas, etc. Our office in the Comm Center provided administrative offices, a computer maintenance area and a TV/ break room. We would respond to Reservation Agent complaints of telephone and/or terminal malfunctions. If unable to complete an on the spot repair after troubleshooting, I would replace the defective components and returning the bad equipment to the workshop, continue troubleshooting, either completing the repair or identifying required replacement parts. On quiet nights (no customer complaints-unusual but it DOES happen), I would work on other spare telephone systems/terminals to ensure an availability of spare units to swap out in response to agent complaints. I performed periodic data backups of agent phone calls used to evaluate agent customer service performance and assist agent team leaders in resolving agent/customer conflicts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sabre has very flexible work culture. Sports events and regular get togethers
Sr. QA Analyst (Former Employee), Dallas, TXJuly 9, 2014
Pros: flexible timings and small regular events which makes you feel relaxed
Sabre is a very good place to work with. People are very friendly and fun loving. Flexible timings and Management is also good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sabre Holdings Review
Call Center Representative (Former Employee), Southlake, TXJune 26, 2014
Pros: fulltime
Cons: 2 hour drive, slow progression
I was hired on to Sabre Holdings through a contractor. I never made it out of the training period before they let me go. Here's a summary of my day to day experience at Sabre.

First we start off, I get to Sabre and we sign some paper work and start training. They handed us a book of information and a folder of quiz's. I was the youngest being hired, the youngest above me was 35.
Let me first start off by saying, I learn a different way than others. I'm more of a, Do it myself/Hands on learner. Within 2 days I had completed every quiz and I had the software completely memorized. When told to do something in the software, I was the first to get it done. I even finished so fast that they had me do it another 10 times before the class caught up.
After this week of training, which the last 3 days went by incredibly slow due to the fact that I was so far ahead. We took a test to see if we had been paying attention and if we had learned the software. I finished the test in 10 minutes, compared to the 2 hours it took everyone else. I passed with a 93, the highest grade in the class.
The next week, I was on my own separate team. The training class went with a team that was more basic and I was sent to a team that was top of the line. This team had the highest scores in the call center and once again, I was so far younger than all of them.
For the next 3 days, they had me doing what is called "Buddy Jacking" which is when you simply listen and observe someone else who is taking calls.
For a total of 24 hours, all I did was sit and listen. I had memorized the properties, I had everything – more... down to a tee. I was looking to progress and there's not much progression whenever you're sitting in a chair practically doing nothing, using only the senses of hearing and seeing. I dozed off a few times, it was honestly extremely boring. I asked the manager several times if I could take a call myself, get more of a hands on experience. Each day the answer was "No." and by Thursday morning, I received a call telling me that I was let go.
The reason I was let go was not because I wasn't able to do the job. Not because I didn't know the information. They told me the reason I lost the job was due to maturity. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard working enviorment
Production (Former Employee), Sioux City, IAJune 10, 2014
Pros: free water
Cons: no sitting
it was kind of a nice place to work in, the pay was good, it was easy and the guys over there were pretty nice to me. iv learn how to read a blueprint and a measuring tape. hardest part of the job was redoing a pipe just the slightest mistake and we had to do the whole thing all over again which I didn't really like.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Culture of Blame and Shame
Principal (Former Employee), Southlake. TexasJune 3, 2014
Pros: salary, benefits
Cons: work environment, micro-management, employees are expendable mentality and the customer doesn't know what they want
Culture divides rather than create cohesive teams working together. Customers are only held in high esteem when Sabre is trying to get their business. Otherwise, they are a burden to be dealt with, whatever was/is promised during the sales pitch is well, not necessarily a guarantee by Sabre to fulfill. After all as one director stated "airline's don't really know what they want, they will ask for everything."
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Customer Support Partner / Account Manager (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAJune 2, 2014
Support Partner and Account Manager- Responsible for the overall service for one of the major Airlines in UAE.
• Responsible for Service Delivery.
• Account Management.
• Project Management.
• Monitoring overall performance of services.
• Monthly and Quarterly Review Performance.
• Customer Adoption.
• SLA and Contractual Compliance
• Problem and Incident Management.
Managing Global support Operation located in multiple countries with a team size of more than 80 employees.
• Successfully created support team which grew from 5 employees to over 50.
• Responsible for Level 1 and Level 2 support team.
• Incident and Problem Management.
• Project Management for key projects and Strategic Account
• Team Management.
• People and Organization Management
• Product Adoption.
• Creation and execution of support process.
• Employee Recruitment, training and Performance Evaluation.
• Integrating support methodology and process of acquired companies.
• Ensuring support efficiency by incident reduction, implementing and execution of process.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Company
Director - Business Development, Asia Pacific (Former Employee), SingaporeMay 25, 2014
Enjoyed working. Challenging assignments. Good working atmosphere.

1 2 3 4 5

About Sabre

What happens when you combine technology with travel? Sabre! Did you know that Sabre’s cutting-edge technology is – Read more