SABIC Employee Reviews

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Management and Nice Work environment
SAP ABAP Workflow WebDynpro ABAP BRF+ (Current Employee), JubailNovember 12, 2015
Difficult issues can be identified, discussed and resolved quickly, before they become more serious.

Assignments, tasks and objectives can be agreed completed and reviewed quickly - leaving actions more than a few weeks reduces completion rates significantly for all but the most senior and experienced people.

Frequent review meetings increase the reliability of notes and performance data, and reduces the chances of overlooking things
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Communication is the key
Operation technician (Former Employee), Jubail, S04October 4, 2015
Communication in a good manner was the main key for me in this job to succeed. Since I was working as a loan sales man I had tune my self to adapt this job without previous experience. I was able to achieve my target each month by working hard to find the right client and make a good communication to convince.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent job freedom with better chances for our self improvement.
Secretary to General Services Manager (Former Employee), Jubail Saudi ArabiaSeptember 8, 2015
Pros: Efficient and understanding management
Cons: Big company
High Quality Management do exactly value our professional skills and respect our moral and ethics along with accepting our sincere suggestions for any alternate arrangements. Staff are well disciplined solely maintaining friendly environment and in short it is a pride to be part of this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE
TRAINEE ENGINEER (Former Employee), JUBAIL,SAUDI ARABIAJune 26, 2015
ITS A VERY GOOD COMPANY, COMPANY PROVIDES MANY FACILITIES LIKE GOOD MANAGEMENT,PROPER DISCIPLINE ETC.A PERSON SHOULD SURELY JOIN THIS COMPANY IF HE GETS AN OPPURTUNITY
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Secure Job
Strategic Planning Senior Manager (Current Employee), Houston, TXJune 12, 2015
The selling point about this company is job security being the second largest cehmicals company in the world. Compensation and benfits package was good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Risk Engineer (Former Employee), ksaJune 9, 2015
Good company with good exposure.
We bring together unparalleled capabilities:

Ingenuity is our lifeblood
A passion for collaborative working
A legacy of creating innovative applications
Depth and scale of activities
Our expertise creates tailored material solutions that help our customers change the world for good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company but Too big Company
Analyst of Supply Chain Execution &Operation (Former Employee), ShanghaiMay 18, 2015
I feel good for almost everyday work in SABIC. Although it has pretty much very busy periods.

I learned a lot in SABIC, good things, skills, bad things, office things.

Managers and most of the employees are real talent peoples with very solid experience and knowledge.

The hardest part of the job is that the management decision making is not so efficient, and people will not feel a lot about change and improvement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Challenging work
SAP Security Consultant - HR Focal Point (Current Employee), Jubail, Saudi ArabiaApril 13, 2015
Pros: all facilities provided, snacks, lunch, dinner etc.
Worked on a project which is a non-negotiable delay or postpone.
Worked all together to make it success, its a team effort, management support finally went live on the exact go-live date without any delay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good Emplyers
Site Project Manager - Special Projects (Former Employee), JubailApril 7, 2015
Complete experience with Greenfield and Brownfield disciplines, as well as onshore and offshore projects, taking projects from the CDP stage through to FEED into project execution construction, commissioning and hand over.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and learning place
Sr.SAP Consultant MM/SRM (Current Employee), UKJanuary 14, 2015
Pros: place to develop and learn new skills
LOTS OF WORK
EWM
GOOD
EXPERIENCED
WHEN THERE IS NO WORK
TO SOLVE ISSUES ON PROJECT
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Project Financial Accountant
Project Financial Accountant (Former Employee), Al JubailJanuary 7, 2015
I worked for Saudi Kayan Petrochemical company, SABIC. My roles and responsibilities are: processing invoice, checking progress report of sub contractor, checking the client reimbursable report as per our company policy. Preparing weekly and monthly cash flow reports to Finance department. Reviewing the bank guarantees / Performance bond / Progress payment guarantees. Maintain efficient filling system, Maintain up to date invoice register log, BG log, Sub contractor log. Assisting in preparation of Project Budget to Cost Controlling manager .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun in the beginning of 1998
Planner E & I (Former Employee), Saudi ArabiaNovember 15, 2014
Pros: good benefits
Cons: no job security for western expats
Review downdays.
Prepare spare parts from warehouse.
Coordinate with workshops for repair works
Good team spirit
I enjoy challenges
Getting the job done
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Jubail
PROCESS TRAINER (Former Employee), UPOctober 12, 2014
Found wooden piece on the condenser on cooling water side.
Commissioning was not proper
Good
Good
Start up of LAO plant.
Onspec LAO products
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Rotating Equipment Engineer (Current Employee), Jubail, S04October 10, 2014
Good technical backing
Great team
Harsh environment in summers and winters
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality Control
QC Piping Engineer (Former Employee), jubailJune 12, 2014
job related to piping inspection fabrication and welding and installation and commisioning
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good review
Role as SAP consultant (Former Employee), Jubail, S04January 20, 2014
Good place to work , nice co-workers and goods management.
Lot of things to learn and overall a good implementation
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and innovative working environment, respectable ammoluments
Senior Manager Management System Audit (Current Employee), Riyadh, Saudi ArabiaJanuary 17, 2014
Pros: well paid and challenging working environment
Cons: unable to live with family at work place
- Very busy but productive.
- Continuous learning experience with extensive professional exposure globally
- Supportive Management with positive attitude
- Co-workers helpful
- Targets to be achieved within challenging time frame
- Able to deliver results successfully to assignments
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HAD FUN WHILE WORKING
Shift Technician (Former Employee), SAUDI ARABIADecember 9, 2013
attend break down take preventive measures

ABB PLC,DRIVES
every month management review take place to present break down reduction plan
most of them are fun to work with
only saudi nationals will get grade promotions
appreciated new ideas
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Global Contract Specialist (Former Employee), Jubail, Saudi arabiaOctober 29, 2013
- Manage entire bidding process for requisition with the value of $50M and up.
- Collect scope requirements from globally based clients and complete RFP
- Establish bid slate of prequalified suppliers to participate in the bidding process
- Build procurement contracting strategies
- Release RFP package to global suppliers and follow up with Q&A
- Down select bidders, hold face to face supplier’s negotiation meetings
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A creative support professional with record of increased responsibilities. Proficient in prioritising and completing tasks in a timely manner, yet fle
QA/QC Instrumentation Inspector (Former Employee), KSAOctober 5, 2013
 Inspection for Installation of, Transmitters, Temperature Elements, Temperature Gauges, Pressure Gauges, Level Gauges, On/Off Valves Control Valves.
 Witnessing the activities for Primary and Secondary Cable Meggering and Continuity test after Cable Glanding and Termination.
 Check sand bedding, sand and soil backfill, placement of warning red tiles/yellow plastic tapes, and trench cable route markers.
 Witnessing the Calibration Activity for Transmitters, Control Valves, On/Off Valves, Orifice Plate, Safety Valves, Gauges, and Functional Tests for Temperature Elements.