SABIC Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management needs to settle down
Sr. Bus. Mgr, Portfolio Management (Current Employee) –  Exeter, NH16 October 2017
Too many restructuring and management changes. If the management would settle down and let the workers work it will improve the output tremendously. There is a lack of confidence that the current structure will last.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Muy buen ambiente
Auxiliar administrativo en prácticas (Former Employee) –  Cartagena, Murcia12 September 2017
La flexibilidad horaria es lo más valorado en mi opinión, el ambiente de trabajo es distendido, y recibí mucha ayuda y consejos durante mi formación.
Pros
Seguro médico privado
Cons
Contratación por ETT o subcontrata
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ease of mind
Sr. Analyst, Facility Manager (Former Employee) –  Huntersville, NC30 August 2017
SABIC is a large company with deep pockets if you are doing a good job they will do a good job for you. I think management is outside the norm in that they do go above and beyond to keep employees happy.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Logistics (Current Employee) –  Huntersville, NC28 August 2017
SABIC in Huntersville, NC, was a great place to work. Great Management Team and Benefits. Unfortunately, the office is shutting down and jobs are going to Houston, TX. The company is doing a good job of incentivizing employees to re-locate to Houston, and taking care of employees who choose to stay in Charlotte.
Pros
Great Managers, Good work-life balance
Cons
Re-locating to Houston, Tx
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
why are you making me do this?
Customer Service Manager (Former Employee) –  Huntersville, NC26 August 2017
why are you making me do this? Your survey results are going to be horrible if you make the surveys mandatory to post one's resume........................................
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they have their own standard to be followed like industrial std.
different from aramco (Former Employee) –  jubail31 July 2017
the project are very easy to understand and easy to design although sometime is very top but i manage to complete on time with quality the work place is 100+ kilometer from our office
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok work place
DCS OPERATOR (Former Employee) –  YANBU22 July 2017
Ok place to work,culture is full arabic but you get your own space,a lot to learn from work practices,management os professional,hardest part of job is subordinates management as they are not so confident about job profile
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Product workplace
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Hunt19 July 2017
Great company. Work life and balance is awesome. Senior team members are a valuable asset to the company and a very helpful to co workers. Great planned events to assist the community needs
Pros
Flexiblity
Cons
none to mention
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Altijd met plezier naar mijn werk.
Chemisch operator en daarna vergunning verlener. (Former Employee) –  Bergen op Zoom15 July 2017
Veel geleerd tijdens mijn brandweer opleidingen.
Regelmatig cursussen gevolgd voor mijn werk als chemisch operator om bijgeschoold te blijven.
Vol continu werken was de laatste jaren best moeilijk.
In dagdienst als vergunning verlener veel contractors uit verschillende landen leren kennen.
Pros
Meer dan 32 jaar gewerkt. Dat zegt voldoende.
Cons
Fabriek gesloten. Anders nog jaren gewerkt voor de zelfde baas.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive company
apprentice (Former Employee) –  Wilton5 July 2017
good company to work for with exellent staff and many oppertunities to progress. structured work environment with plenty of ways to further your knowledge in your chosen field.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Groot bedrijf, met informele sfeer en zeer sociaal beleid
Veiligheidskundige begeleiden van projecten (Former Employee) –  Bergen op Zoom20 June 2017
Binnen gekomen als WAJONGER met een jaar contract, door mijn inzet heb ik hier uiteindelijk 5 jaar mogen werken. Weliswaar via uitzendbureau maar toch.
Er werd meegedacht aan mijn mogelijkheden en niet naar de onmogelijkheden. Zelf tijdens een studie werd er meegedacht naar mogelijkheden om naast mijn studie ook dit te kunne implementeren in mijn werkzaamheden als QA/QC analist
Pros
Sociaal beleid (WAJONG)
Cons
betalen voor koffie
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not recommend
Consultant (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NC12 June 2017
Management totally unfit and unqualified to lead anyone.
Management team is lazy and incompetent to say the least.
Company culture is horrible and in disarray.
Rumors of company closing and/or being relocated to Texas have caused people to jump ship like fish out of water, and have been said to have forced people into mental breakdowns, medical leave, etc.
Staff has mentally checked out and is basically just there.

I honestly would not recommend anyone working for this company.
Pros
None.
Cons
All of the above mentioned.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very attractive to work
Sr operator (Former Employee) –  KSA jubail12 June 2017
Professional management. everybody gets the equal opportunities irrespective of nationality or the position held.homely atmosphere to work.we have free hand to work,at same time responsibility also given.
Pros
gifts for encouragement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Learn something on your Own
Process Analyzer Engineer (Former Employee) –  Industrial Area3 May 2017
My day starts with department meeting with all Analyzers group members which is headed by our department section Head. Everybody provides status of their last day activities and plan for next 2 days. Any notifications received from operation department are also being discussed and works assigned to everybody accordingly. I keep an eye on all analyzers on daily basis with the help of our graphic software WEB21. If I found any major deviation on any analyzers then proper study will be done to find out the reasons of deviations
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dynamic change in organization
Lead Scientist (Current Employee) –  Seoul12 April 2017
due to the dynamic change in business, reorganization happens often. This makes people tired and uncomfortable. Except that, culture is good and peoples are good to work.
Pros
training program is good
Cons
not good facilities and not enough investment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buen equipo de trabajadores
Operador en planta compounding (Former Employee) –  Cartagena, Murcia21 March 2017
Mi paso por sabic me ha formado como operador ,es una muy buena empresa con muchos recurso ,buena formacion y buen ambiente laboral.
Pros
economia y seguridad laboral
Cons
contratos temporales.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always productive my job and honestly duty
Safety officer and fire safety (Former Employee) –  Saudi Arabia ksa3 March 2017
To obtain a challenging position in the field of eviromnmental health and safety,that we'll utilize my knowledge and skill with an opportunity to grow along with the company.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Long hour
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work for pay and not career evolvement
QA / QC Manager (Current Employee) –  Jubail24 February 2017
A big name in the industry, especially petrochemicals, and opportunities to acquire a lot of technical and professional experience but no career promotions for non saudis
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Process Engineer (Former Employee) –  Thorndale, PA22 January 2017
Good company with good benefit . Friendly people and global opportunities if desirable.
There are many experience and knowledgeable people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful office space, supporting colleagues, challenging work and mid-day snack parties
Intern (Former Employee) –  Sittard20 January 2017
A typical day at work:
Day starts with a warm greeting at the entrance of the building. With flexible working conditions and open office culture, there is always an excitement to have a fresh experience. With skype for business and telepresence, meetings are quite comfortable, including work from home presentations and message deliveries. Office lunch with team gives room to healthy humour.

What I learned:
I learned about corporate working culture and the influence of Arabic management conditions.

Managing board and colleagues:
Influencing management team with experienced personnel. They have a hierarchical system, which plays an important role in decision making.

The best part of the job:
Getting an opportunity to learn and experience trade shows. Gives exposure to B2B interaction practically.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at SABIC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 92 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Salary/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
3.8
Culture
3.9