Find companies:
SABIC Innovative Plastics
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
21 reviews

SABIC Innovative Plastics Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Being a Shift Supervisor was very exciting and really keeps you busy.
Operations Team Leader-Shift Supervisor (Former Employee), Columbus, INDecember 5, 2014
A typical day as Sabic Innovative Plastics is fun and exciting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
assembly
assembly (Former Employee), Mount Vernon, INOctober 17, 2014
Pros: every holiday we were off and great benefits
Cons: short breaks, and no air
I had to assemble the good pastic pieces from the bad. bad pieces had to go in bins and be counted for. the good pieces went into the box and got labeled and shipped out
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sabic Innovative Plastics
Reliability Engineer Co-Op (Former Employee), Burkville, ALSeptember 23, 2014
Pros: free lunches often
Cons: bad locations of plant sites
Very much enjoyed working for Sabic IP. Paid really well and enjoyed all the people at the Burkville site. Learned project management skills and how to work well with others to succeed with a project.,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work-- employees are very open and willing to help.
Product Technologist (Current Employee), Mount Vernon, INSeptember 15, 2014
Pros: great people to work with, international engagement
Cons: company has trouble saying no to activities with low business value, management is disengaged with actual work requirements
Great place to work-- employees are very open and willing to help.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved this job
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Selkirk, NYSeptember 3, 2014
Pros: everything
job was excellent. Compensation was very good. They really acknowledged their employees and their hard work. If it had not been so far away from where I was residing, I would have not left.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a fantastic company to work for
Chemical Operations Process Engineering Intern (Current Employee), Selkirk, NYJuly 27, 2014
Pros: many company paid events. good rotational program for entry level engineers
Sabic Innocative Plastics does a phenomenal job at making each employee feel like they are part of a family. The Work/Life balance is one of the most positive aspects of the culture at Sabic. Team building events, sports, social gatherings, and more are organized and encouraged on a weekly basis.

In the plant, everyone is hard driven to complete projects – more... in a high quality manner. And even higher priority than project deliverables is individual safety. Weekly safety meetings are conducted to reinforce the notion that there are dangers associated with working in a chemical plant.

Between the positive cultural attitude, strive for individual and plant safety, and expectation of high quality output, Sabic is a very successful and desirable company to be a part of. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with good employee relationships
Process Engineer (Former Employee), Burkville, ALMay 5, 2014
The typical day at SABIC involved early morning daily production meeting, maintenance scheduling review, and review of any issues that occurred that previous night during nigh shift. Depending on the day I would then have meetings set up for various projects I was working on either with SABIC employees or off site vendors, or I would work on trouble – more... shooting my assignments and working with operations and maintenance teams to come of with the most effective solution. If I was graced with some free time I would walk around the plant inspecting systems I was not as familiar with to have a better understanding of them.

From my experience I learned about with a production/process engineer did day in and day out. I was able to work on projects ranging from a few thousand to multimillion dollar projects. I learned about process equipment including relief valves, pumps, reactors, heat exchangers, and various other pieces of equipment on site. I learned that the maintenance and operations teams are the people that run the plant and having a good relationship with them can make your job a lot easier.

Our management was very informative and worked with us on becoming better process engineers by looking at the big picture of projects and scopes of work, effectively working with others of multiple different personality types, and coming up with solutions that safely improve the facility.

Our co-workers came in a variety of different personality and class types. It was a great way to learn to work with a wide range of people and also learned that these people can make my job a lot easier. This was one of the most valuable experiences.

The hardest part of the job was dealing with maintenance scheduling that would put some of my projects behind schedule. This was a good way for me to learn to work with the scheduler to make sure all of my projects were not slipping under the rug and being installed in a timely manner.

My most enjoyable part was actually have big time responsibility and professionals depending on my knowledge of projects to get very expensive projects completed. I enjoyed the pressure and learned a great deal from it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good comfortable place to Work
Internal Sales Analyst (Current Employee), Huntersville, NCApril 20, 2014
Pros:
Great place to work, flexible team, ability to work from home on occasion, Co-workers are considerate and pleasant, security building, SABIC is family oriented and makes for a great work-life, safety is a major priority of SABIC, exposure to a global environment.

Cons:
SABIC is somewhat unknown in the U.S., compensation is average with comparable – more... companies, (but the trade off is a great health plan), sometimes it seems like there are alot of position changes making it difficult to nail down processes and who to communicate with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work
Executive Exports-Warehousing (Former Employee), Vadodara,IndiaMarch 17, 2014
Pros: free/concessional lunch, free medicare
Cons: not really
Always felt great to work in this company.I worked in almost all the department of this company I was Exports-Warehousing Execuitive when I left the company.

In my 11 yrs I have worked in Production,Quality,Warehousing,Imports,Exports & Inventory Management.

We worked a lot even for long working hours but no regret we liked it & learnt a lot.

We – more... had a 3 day off side tour once in a year for whole company that was most enjoyable part. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent benefits
Application Development Specialist (Former Employee), Singapore, S00June 13, 2013
Pros: good medical benefits
Cons: dynamic environment, keep changing roles and expectations.
1. Starts at 8.30-5.30pm
2. Need to work fast and efficiently.
3. Good environment.
4. Dynamic and keep changing market space. Juggle multiple roles.
5. Deliver results.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, sucessful, company
College Internship: IT Project Management (Former Employee), Boston, MAJune 5, 2013
Worked as a intern many years ago. Company was growing rapidly while I was there. They had a good culture that challenged their employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and positive workplace
Product Technician (Current Employee), Exton,PaFebruary 8, 2013
Pros: great benefits and great pay
A great Company to work for wonderful work environment management is top notch.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work environment with some cultural challenges with upper Management.
Direct Materials Procurement Leader (Current Employee), Selkirk, NYJanuary 11, 2013
Pros: some job flexibility
I have had wonderful opportunities in the roles I have had at SABIC. My work day is very fast-paced. I work with many cross-functional teams on process improvement, negotiating pricing with suppliers, etc. I love the people I work with. The hardest part of the job has been dealing with personnel issues but I have learned a great deal and ultimately – more... it has made me a stronger Manager. The most enjoyable part of the job is that I work with the best people in the business. It's very refreshing to want to come to work every day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work; great benefits; various job opportunities
Traffic/Inventory Coordinator (Former Employee), Washington, WVOctober 2, 2012
Pros: ability to move around and do various jobs.
Cons: none.
At the start of my day, I visually checked the location of railcars that came on site throughout the day and railcars that were loaded/emptied through the day. Prepared railcar shipping report to fax to CSX. I printed bills of lading to ship loaded railcars. Coordinated loading and shipping of bulk trucks. Maintained accurate inventory levels. Covered – more... various jobs in my department since I was the area vacation relief person. I liked the variety of my job and learning all area jobs. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An interesting environment to work in
Benefits Operations Specialist (Former Employee), Pittsfield, MAAugust 20, 2012
Pros: onsite gym
Cons: had to travel 120 miles a day
I worked with a diverse group of people in the HR department learned a lot about the plastics industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a good place to work.
Inventory and scheduling manager (Former Employee), Washington, WVJuly 10, 2012
Pros: great benefits and good working conditions.
Cons: short-staffed
Great place to work. Management quite knowledgeable and great team players.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company dedicated to completing their goals
Information Management Development Program Intern (Former Employee), Pittsfield, MAApril 27, 2012
A typical day at work involved a morning call with my boss to discuss what we needed to do for the day. Then I would work on contacting owners of applications to test in a virtual environment with the company's new global image for laptops and desktops. There would usually be a meeting during the day with the global team that were working on other aspects – more... of the project. The hardest part of the job was having my boss in a different location, however I learned to coordinate with him via phone, email, and the office instant messaging system. The best part of the job was working across different functions of the company which gave me a broader understanding of the company as a whole. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Constantes Retos, poca oportunidad de desarrollo
Customer Service Representative. (Current Employee), Ciudad de México, DIFSeptember 22, 2014
Pros: prestaciones superiores
Cons: poco desarrollo profesional
SABIC es una gran empresa a nivel mundial, líder en su segmento, sin embargo dentro de la oficina comercial en la Ciudad De México, las oportunidades de crecimiento son limitadas debido a que somos muy pocos las personas que trabajamos ahí.

La experiencia es continua, puesto que la capacitación es limitada y los sistemas complicados, sin embargo una – more... vez que logras sobrellevar esto, todo va a viento de popa.}
RH intenta consentir de sobremanera a su personal, tenemos comidas mensuales, eventos de integración y demás cosas. Mi única preocupación es mi desarrollo profesional. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gran ambiente de trabajo, ganadora del premio "Great Place to Work" en 2013
Departamente de Compras (Former Employee), Altamira, TAMDecember 16, 2013
-Gran ambiente laboral
-Compañerismo
-Convivencia con todos los niveles de la empresa
-Grandes y continuas oportunidades de aprendizaje
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Muy positiva, muy buen ambiente de trabajo
Project Engineer (Former Employee), Cartagena, MCOctober 19, 2013
Pros: jornada laboral
Cons: imposible contratación de personal
Todo el mundo te trata muy bien y hay un ambiente de cordialidad muy agradable.

Se aprenden con gusto todo lo necesario para trabajar