Saab Employee Reviews

Showing all 44 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Security risk
Engineer (Former Employee) –  East Syracuse, NYJune 11, 2016
SDAS is a risk to employees security. Even though I had an active DOD security clearance, I never received a security briefing and I did not handle any classified documents. After I was terminated from SDAS they hacked into my JPAS account by using my social security number without my permission. SDAS created a completely fictitious incident report in my JPAS record. Yes I contacted several government agencies and complained but I am not important enough
to warrant any investigation into their felonious activities.
Pros
Generous compensation
Cons
Syracuse University Alumni and their followers
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gold Coast
Assistant Service Manager Gold Coast Cadillac (Former Employee) –  Oakhurst, NJMay 12, 2016
Saab went out of business they were only one car line that was offered. We also serviced Cadillac and Hummer. Gold coast was a excellent place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boring
Employee (Former Employee) –  East Syracuse, NYJanuary 20, 2016
Reptiles and scorpions. More like a family than an LLC. Accolades and adulation for a few and the red headed stepchild treatment for others. Most of the interesting technical work is done in Sweden. East Syracuse is just a shipping address for SAAB. There is a lot of time off especially for those working at home. Great pay and good benefits. Nice place to visit, would not want to work at SDAS again.
Pros
Work at home. A lot of time off.
Cons
Boring
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and Comfortable
Executive Admin (Former Employee) –  CairoAugust 16, 2015
Accuracy and Accuracy and you have to be Creative and go with the Roles - it's main objective
i was worked directly with the CEO and founder , he was recorded in a multinational organizations such as who's who and google scholar
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organization at WIlberforce University
Membership and PR Chair (Current Employee) –  wilberforce, OHJune 2, 2014
creating new ideals while holding a leadership role working to build success in the school and fellowship with the community
Pros
mentor to younger members
Cons
not everyone wanted to be a hard worker
Was this review helpful?Yes5No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enterprenuership development skills
Administration Manager - Somalia (Current Employee) –  MogadishuMay 28, 2014
Running as my own business
Working all the time even from home
Travelling for business deals
Had high staff turnover due to low remunerations
Pros
free transports and meals
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good platform to show yourself
Student Representative (Former Employee) –  West Lafayette, INMarch 4, 2014
Good place to know people and let people to know you. Good opportunity to change ideas with colleagues and smart people
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
POOR COMMUNICATION,
SECURITY OFFICR/GUARD (Former Employee) –  MogadishuJanuary 30, 2014
AS A SECURITY OFFICER WORKING WITH SAAB WAS A GOOD EXPERIENCE FOR CAREER GROWTH.THOUGHT THER EWAS NA ANY PROSPECTIVE CAREER GROWTH
Pros
good working enviroment and
Cons
poor communication
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Marketing Intern (Former Employee) –  Troy, MISeptember 3, 2013
I managed all social media platforms for the company and saw great results.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
laid off for being friends with coworker
Service Technician (Former Employee) –  bensalemJuly 9, 2013
no work = no money

don't be fooled by parties and dinners no one there is your friend
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Non Productive currently
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  StoresSeptember 4, 2012
Challenging with good days and bad days.
Always give your best.
The need to make tough decisions
If you do not have enough resources and support.
Working with new challenges and a good team.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Switchboard Operator
Switchboard Operator (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXAugust 14, 2012
Switchboard operator for two different dealerships, two service bays, and body shop.
Pros
friendly environment
Cons
room for growth
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Högtekniskt
Provningsingenjör (Former Employee) –  GöteborgMarch 30, 2016
Intressanta arbetsuppgifter och bra arbetskollegor.
Ledningen lite konservativ.
Arbetsmiljön blev till det sämre med öppna landskap.
Bra trivsel.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ett trevligt och utbildande arbete
Materialhanterare/truckförare (Former Employee) –  TrollhättanDecember 14, 2015
Mitt arbete på SAAB i Trollhättan var ett bra arbete med bra arbetstider och bra stämning bland arbetskamraterna. Vi fick gå på många utbildningar som truckförare. Lite synd var det att vi fick byta arbetsledare ganska ofta. Det svåraste var tiden före konkursen. Att inte veta om det skulle finnas något arbete att gå till. Det bästa var att jag fick köra truck, något som jag gjort i över 40 år och att jag trots att jag bor på landet hade väldigt nära till arbetet. det var ett bra gäng där och jag har fortfarande kontakt med flera av dem.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lærerikt og bra arbeidsplass
Lean kordinator (Former Employee) –  SverigeNovember 11, 2015
Lærte mye om Lean og hvor viktig det er at alle jobber mot samme Mål.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Samma som för NEVS
Kontrollant (Former Employee) –  TrollhättanOctober 22, 2015
mycket bra kamratskap annars hade ingen orkat varken fysiskt eller psykiskt
Den så kallade SAAB ANDAN den går inte att förklara bara finns där sitter i väggarna
Pros
förmånen tjänstebil
Cons
dålig info till oss anställda det sista åren
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexibelt bra kamratanda
Materialhanterare (Former Employee) –  TrollhättanApril 29, 2015
Hade hand om inkommande gods samt framkörning av gods till olika delar av fabriken. Det gjorde att det var ett fritt arbete, men även viktigt med timing, så att mina arbetskamrater kunde jobba vidare. Man lärde sig att prioritera rätt och att hitta lösningar. Det var ett jobb som både krävde ensamjobb och grupparbete. Hade jättebra arbetsledare som var kompetenta och rättvisa. Ledningen såg man inte så mycket av, men det kändes som dom brydde sig om personalen. Trivdes jättebra, hade varit kvar till pensionen om inte
det hade gått omkull
Pros
bra kamratskap, trivsel, bra förmän
Cons
omklädningsrummens städning
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
En bra arbetsplats
Bilbyggare Monteringen (Former Employee) –  TrollhättanMarch 30, 2015
Slutade på Saab när det lades ner. Bra stämning och fin sammanhållning i laget.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
En utvecklande arbetsplats med en enorm företagsanda.
Utvecklingsingenjör (Former Employee) –  TrollhättanMarch 14, 2015
Då jag har jobbat 28 år på företaget så har jag arbetat med flera olika områden och följt processen från designstadiet till färdig produkt.
Många år i produktion ger en gedigen kunskap i produktionsteknik, jag arbetade med allt från att planera stationer, bygga upp och utvärdera dem, lära upp ny personal, montera, kontrollera och justera, göra uppföljningar och lösa problem som uppstod i processen, allt med lean och kaizen i grundtänket.
De sista fem åren var jag på teknisk utveckling där jag framför allt arbetade med kulörbedömningar, både interiört och exteriört, utveckling av nya interiöra ytmaterial med ansvarsområde för textiler och mattor i bilen och en del administration. Jag trivs när det är variation så det passade mig bra att kunna hoppa in där det behövdes, hade en helt underbar chef som litade på sina medarbetare och gav var och en stort förtroende och en bra stöttning för att leverera ett bra jobb. De sista åren gällde det att vara flexibel och kreativ för att kunna leverera.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tiden på SAAB
Montör, lagerarbete, truckkörning (Former Employee) –  Trollhättan, OFebruary 3, 2015
Började som montör slutade som instruktör på min avdelning innan jag gick vidare till lagerarbete vid godsmottagningen. Hade mycket bra arbetskamrater där och har kontakt med några av dessa än idag.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 44 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture