Find companies:
SRA International
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
169 reviews

SRA International Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company, industry is iffy
dba (Current Employee), on-siteApril 13, 2014
Great company and people, but the federal contracting industry is very iffy right now and I'd rather keep my options open and start networking now for any private sector work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The people I worked with were great!
Continuity Planning Specialist (Former Employee), Washington, DCAugust 26, 2014
Pros: the people i worked with were great!
Cons: the commute was terrible
The people I worked with were great! I enjoyed the location.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leadership is great
Cyber security (Current Employee), San Diego, CAAugust 24, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: shift work
The hardest part of the job is the fact that you have to rotate shifts every 4 months. Day shift and Eve Shift are ok, the graveyard shift I couldn't handle. Some people actually loves it though but not me. Other than that, the work is great. You work with a great and solid team. Most of them have military background so the work ethic is great if not – more... outstanding. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Government Contractor
Senior Member of the Professional Staff (Former Employee), Fairfax, VAAugust 10, 2014
Pros: exceptional company to work for
Cons: long hours, stressful environment
GDSS Software Test Engineer. Developed test cases, tested execution scenarios, and conducted testing
activities for subsets of complex systems and subsystems. Required minimal guidance. Demonstrated a
thorough grasp of the principles, theories, and concepts of the software development process and was a
Subject Matter Expert (SME) for the GDSS Mission – more... Management and Execution (MME) application.
* Followed established project standards and processes for testing Mission Management. Duties included
employing system analysis techniques to translate system requirements specifications into test cases/
scenarios that ensured all the assigned subset requirements were part of the system to be delivered and
requirements operated correctly. Provided end products to the test lead for review and approval. During test
execution, worked independently to ensure full test coverage of the assigned test subset.
* Generated problem and change reports, communicated orally and in writing with the test lead and developers,
and ensured the corrective actions for these problem and change reports operated correctly. Assisted with
the development of automated test scripts. Provided status updates to the test lead on all test activities.
Trained and assisted other test engineers on assigned applications. Alternate test engineer in three other
GDSS applications – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
On site Contractor
Analyst (Current Employee), MDAugust 5, 2014
Pros: good place to start out
Cons: few holidays and vacation time cut; little incentive to stay and grow
I am an on site Federal contractor. My work/life balance depends on the Federal job site. I don't get much interaction with others from the company so I can't speak about what it's like to work in the offices in Fairfax, VA. I can say that the few times I have had to obtain mandatory training, it seems like enforced propaganda. The attitude of the happy – more... go lucky executives giving the training seemed forced. The company has cut our vacation and holidays. There is no job growth in my position. Pay is at times not commensurate with experience or how well you do the job. As the top performing member of the contractors, I am the least paid. It's next to impossible to get the top performance rating. The onsite co-workers are nice but even they (the Feds) are dissatisfied with their management. Senior management onsite is going through a reorg and the workplace feels destructive. The offsite contractors are also nice but must suffer the whims of the Feds that don't know what they are doing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunities Abound
Technical Writer (Current Employee), Washington, DCJuly 28, 2014
SRA offers its employees myriad career opportunities once it hires them. Employees aren't restricted to what they're hired as.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace, great management
Project Support (Former Employee), Tampa, FLJuly 22, 2014
Great place to work but government contracting can be volatile.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was great until...
Team member (Former Employee), RockvilleJuly 9, 2014
Pros: good benefits, telework, great co-workers
Cons: average salary, unresponsive upper mgmt.
...our awesome project manager was replaced by a lousy one. We went from a cohesive, award winning group to one where the life had just been sucked out of us by the new manager.
Despite numerous complaints to HR and upper management, they did nothing about it. Slowly all of the good people began to leave and the project really suffered.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Government Contractor
Hardware Asset Configuration Manager (Current Employee), Colorado Springs, COJuly 5, 2014
Responsible for all Hardware Configuration changes, Benchstock purchase, and lifeccyle changes. Coordinate Hardware changes throught the Change Management Process. Resolve service request and incident request. Also in charge of all procurement training and updates. Deal with multiple vendors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sharp minds, critical projects, great work/life balance
Solution Architect/International Affairs Analyst (Current Employee), Arlington, VAJune 30, 2014
Pros: networking events, free lunches, work/life balance, sharp minded colleagues
Cons: tough customers, contract-based duration, budget cuts, etc.
I enjoy working at SRA because my routine is very comfortable, I learn new skills in terms of technical prowess that only supplement my non-technical skills, management looks out for employees and does what they can to help find new work, co-workers come from all walks of life and it encourages new ideas, the hardest part of the job is all contingent – more... on the customer being served (personalities, level of demand/organization, communication style, etc.), and the most enjoyable part of the job is the networking events that help such a big company stay connected. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a fun place to work
Configuration Manager (Current Employee), Chesapeake, VAJune 29, 2014
Pros: its a job.
Cons: going to work at sra.
Sra use to be an exciting place to work, but with the rash of turnovers every month you barely know who is going to be working from week to week. promotion potential is almost nonexistent in the Chesapeake office.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great way to bring awareness to local communities
Supervisor (Former Employee), Wayne, NJJune 24, 2014
Pros: great workplace environment
Great staff work ethics, amazing way to keep in touch with the community, wonderful sources of communication
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Initial company works after the service
Project Quality Assurance Official (PQAO) (Former Employee), VAJune 21, 2014
Able to advance in job knowledge
good long time period projects to work on
Had good interaction with customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An O.K. place to work
EKMS / Training Specialist / Technician (Current Employee), Chesapeake, VAJune 15, 2014
Pros: free bagels occasionally
Cons: no room for advancement, poor management skills
It is an OK place to work. Very little room for advancement. A lot of busy work. It is my first job out of the military.
Work begins at 8am and ends at 5pm with an hour lunch. Co-workers are nice but one or two don't know boundaries, lack of respect. Hardest part is the busy work during the times when not on the podium. Enjoyable part is being behind – more... the podium teaching the students the material and seeing their reaction when they understand it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Bilingual Research Telephone Interviewer (Former Employee), Durham, NCJune 13, 2014
Conducting surveys on clients regarding I think the company could boost employee pay as its quite a dificult job to achieve. As some customers do not like surveys
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical day at work
Certified Senior Specialist (Contract) (Former Employee), Phx AzJune 1, 2014
Pros: close to my house
Cons: needed more employeees
Working face to face with consumers giving them knowledge in how to enroll in health care reform. Calling people warm leads to set appointments. Working with Microsoft Office Suite, to special projects and out reach events.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Business Operations Analyst (Former Employee), San Diego, CaliforninaMay 29, 2014
The San Diego office was a pretty good team. I enjoyed going to work and having the flexibility.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NA
Project Manager/Transition Manager-IPT Lead (Former Employee), Mark Center and PentagonMay 29, 2014
Never saw SRA management. Took direction from GD management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SRA has changed
Cyber Security Analyst (Former Employee), Arlington, VAMay 27, 2014
Pros: salary, benefits, work-life balance
Cons: dollar-driven management philosophy, butts-n-bodies contracting philosophy
SRA used to claim that the company "hired for a career, not for a contract". That changed when the company was purchased by an investment firm, and the new dollar-driven management philosophy took hold. All that was good in the old SRA has been gutted by the new owners. The Cyber Practice, a core SRA capability, was disbanded in the name of cost cutting – more... efficiencies. Highly trained, cleared cyber employees were released as contracts came to an end. The company has changed dramatically, with the sole focus being on the bottom line, no longer on the employees. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, military friendly company
Associate Technical Writer (Current Employee), TeleworkerApril 11, 2014
- A typical day at work: I would start by checking emails and review my list of priorities; next I'd dive into which ever assignments were delegated to me
- What I have learned: I learned everything I know in regards to Section 508 while in this position, a lot of instructional design methods, and how to best manage my tim
- Management: I have great – more... supervisors who take the time to make sure I have the work I need throughout the month (as we're assigned month hours based on projects)
-My co-workers: I work with a wonderful team who is very knowledgeable and kind - they take the steps needed to communicate effectively and ensure project goals are met
- The hardest part of the job: Balancing a heavy work load and prioritizing tasks
- The most enjoyable part of the job: Working with the teams I was assigned to - truly top notch individuals – less

1 2 3 4 5