Find companies:
SRA International
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
163 reviews

SRA International Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was great until...
Team member (Former Employee), RockvilleJuly 9, 2014
Pros: good benefits, telework, great co-workers
Cons: average salary, unresponsive upper mgmt.
...our awesome project manager was replaced by a lousy one. We went from a cohesive, award winning group to one where the life had just been sucked out of us by the new manager.
Despite numerous complaints to HR and upper management, they did nothing about it. Slowly all of the good people began to leave and the project really suffered.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Government Contractor
Hardware Asset Configuration Manager (Current Employee), Colorado Springs, COJuly 5, 2014
Responsible for all Hardware Configuration changes, Benchstock purchase, and lifeccyle changes. Coordinate Hardware changes throught the Change Management Process. Resolve service request and incident request. Also in charge of all procurement training and updates. Deal with multiple vendors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sharp minds, critical projects, great work/life balance
Solution Architect/International Affairs Analyst (Current Employee), Arlington, VAJune 30, 2014
Pros: networking events, free lunches, work/life balance, sharp minded colleagues
Cons: tough customers, contract-based duration, budget cuts, etc.
I enjoy working at SRA because my routine is very comfortable, I learn new skills in terms of technical prowess that only supplement my non-technical skills, management looks out for employees and does what they can to help find new work, co-workers come from all walks of life and it encourages new ideas, the hardest part of the job is all contingent – more... on the customer being served (personalities, level of demand/organization, communication style, etc.), and the most enjoyable part of the job is the networking events that help such a big company stay connected. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a fun place to work
Configuration Manager (Current Employee), Chesapeake, VAJune 29, 2014
Pros: its a job.
Cons: going to work at sra.
Sra use to be an exciting place to work, but with the rash of turnovers every month you barely know who is going to be working from week to week. promotion potential is almost nonexistent in the Chesapeake office.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great way to bring awareness to local communities
Supervisor (Former Employee), Wayne, NJJune 24, 2014
Pros: great workplace environment
Great staff work ethics, amazing way to keep in touch with the community, wonderful sources of communication
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Initial company works after the service
Project Quality Assurance Official (PQAO) (Former Employee), VAJune 21, 2014
Able to advance in job knowledge
good long time period projects to work on
Had good interaction with customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An O.K. place to work
EKMS / Training Specialist / Technician (Current Employee), Chesapeake, VAJune 15, 2014
Pros: free bagels occasionally
Cons: no room for advancement, poor management skills
It is an OK place to work. Very little room for advancement. A lot of busy work. It is my first job out of the military.
Work begins at 8am and ends at 5pm with an hour lunch. Co-workers are nice but one or two don't know boundaries, lack of respect. Hardest part is the busy work during the times when not on the podium. Enjoyable part is being behind – more... the podium teaching the students the material and seeing their reaction when they understand it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Bilingual Research Telephone Interviewer (Former Employee), Durham, NCJune 13, 2014
Conducting surveys on clients regarding I think the company could boost employee pay as its quite a dificult job to achieve. As some customers do not like surveys
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical day at work
Certified Senior Specialist (Contract) (Former Employee), Phx AzJune 1, 2014
Pros: close to my house
Cons: needed more employeees
Working face to face with consumers giving them knowledge in how to enroll in health care reform. Calling people warm leads to set appointments. Working with Microsoft Office Suite, to special projects and out reach events.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Business Operations Analyst (Former Employee), San Diego, CaliforninaMay 29, 2014
The San Diego office was a pretty good team. I enjoyed going to work and having the flexibility.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NA
Project Manager/Transition Manager-IPT Lead (Former Employee), Mark Center and PentagonMay 29, 2014
Never saw SRA management. Took direction from GD management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SRA has changed
Cyber Security Analyst (Former Employee), Arlington, VAMay 27, 2014
Pros: salary, benefits, work-life balance
Cons: dollar-driven management philosophy, butts-n-bodies contracting philosophy
SRA used to claim that the company "hired for a career, not for a contract". That changed when the company was purchased by an investment firm, and the new dollar-driven management philosophy took hold. All that was good in the old SRA has been gutted by the new owners. The Cyber Practice, a core SRA capability, was disbanded in the name of cost cutting – more... efficiencies. Highly trained, cleared cyber employees were released as contracts came to an end. The company has changed dramatically, with the sole focus being on the bottom line, no longer on the employees. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company, industry is iffy
dba (Current Employee), on-siteApril 13, 2014
Great company and people, but the federal contracting industry is very iffy right now and I'd rather keep my options open and start networking now for any private sector work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, military friendly company
Associate Technical Writer (Current Employee), TeleworkerApril 11, 2014
- A typical day at work: I would start by checking emails and review my list of priorities; next I'd dive into which ever assignments were delegated to me
- What I have learned: I learned everything I know in regards to Section 508 while in this position, a lot of instructional design methods, and how to best manage my tim
- Management: I have great – more... supervisors who take the time to make sure I have the work I need throughout the month (as we're assigned month hours based on projects)
-My co-workers: I work with a wonderful team who is very knowledgeable and kind - they take the steps needed to communicate effectively and ensure project goals are met
- The hardest part of the job: Balancing a heavy work load and prioritizing tasks
- The most enjoyable part of the job: Working with the teams I was assigned to - truly top notch individuals – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work at
Customer Service - In-Person & over the Phone (Former Employee), Columbus, OHApril 11, 2014
Learned so much about the "affordable care act" and about medicaid.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great managment and good benefits
Network Engineer (Current Employee), Arlington, VAApril 9, 2014
Pros: great company.
Great compnay to work for. Very good work ethics and exremely supportive staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and informatiove
General Clerk 1 (Former Employee), Austin, TXApril 8, 2014
Pros: flexibility
Cons: shorts lunches
The job had a great atmosphere,however it lack not enough information for a clerk to be productive on a day to day basis for an opportunity to be of an real help to the consumers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Senior Operations Analyst (Current Employee), Arlington, VirginiaMarch 31, 2014
SRA is a great place to work for both technical and non-technical staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract position supporting FDIC in Jax, Fl
Tech Product Specialist (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLMarch 26, 2014
Pros: learning experience
Contract position in Jacksonville, Fl supporting FDIC to manage banking crisis that started in 2008. Now that banking industry is stabilized, office is no longer needed and will close in second quarter of 2014..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible company
Senior Subcontract Manager (Current Employee), Arlington, VAMarch 16, 2014
Pros: flexible work schedule but they work you to death
Cons: no advancement, no career path
All they care about is the bottom line. I had the boss from hell who had an office 10 yards from mine, and it was something out of a Dilbert comic strip. I met with my boss face to face about 2 hours total in a 2 year period. I was nothing but a body being used and abused, I worked insane hours, but on 50 lbs in 3 years and never took a vacation. My – more... boss could not care less. I would tell my friends to run as far as they can from this company. – less

1 2 3 4 5