Find companies:
SRA International
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
174 reviews

SRA International Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company, industry is iffy
dba (Current Employee), on-siteApril 13, 2014
Great company and people, but the federal contracting industry is very iffy right now and I'd rather keep my options open and start networking now for any private sector work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work if the contract requires your skills.
Senior Graphic Designer (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXSeptember 19, 2014
Pros: good benefits and pay
Cons: poor upper managment
I was laid off after 19 years. SRA acquired my former company Galaxy Scientific in 2005 but my skill set requirements never changed. In my opinion little to no effort was made to save my job when contract wins were low.
At that point, I realized that upper management sees staff beneath them as worker ants with dollar signs stamped on their heads. SRA – more... strives to portray a public image of a company that is much better than what it really is.
I understand that this business is just that, a business. SRA is concerned about dollar signs only. They overlook the quality employees that generate those dollars. They cared for and brag about the body of the car but ignored the rust consuming the intricacies under the hood.
On a positive note, when I was out for months due to a health condition, SRA was very supportive. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SRA is an amazing organization
Information Engineer (Current Employee), Scott AFB, ILSeptember 17, 2014
If you are someone who loves your community and enjoys working relationships, you will love SRA! I worked for the people of SRA before I was an associate. Like any organization sometimes you have to move beyond the borders to be able to work to your full potential. Without a doubt I will maintain a great relationship with my SRA team and they will wish – more... me well in my new endeavors. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SRA was an excellent employer to work for. I had a very positive experience here.
Consultant (Former Employee), Washington, DCSeptember 15, 2014
Pros: travel, learing meeting facilitation skills, rpf/propoal experience, working with high-level federal officials
Cons: long, unpredictable hours 7 days a week.
There was no typical day at work. I was a consultant to various Federal agencies, and had to be a jack-of-all-trades. I could be working on writing a business proposal one day, to traveling with the Federal client to facilitate a meeting with the public safety community the next. I wrote speeches, helped with policy research, and helped develop websites. – more... The management was supportive and excellent. My co-workers were some of the most creative and capable colleagues I have worked with. The hardest part of the job was that hours were long and unpredictable, and I was required to travel domestically on a moments notice. The most enjoyable part of the job was facilitating meetings and getting difficult clients to come to consensus. There was a great deal of pride and satisfaction in helping people solve complex problems, such as communications interoperability in the public safety arena – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and collaborative workplace
Financial Analyst / Business Operations Analyst (Former Employee), Arlington, VASeptember 9, 2014
SRA International fostered a work environment of collaboration among employees and dedication to the customer. The Finance team was always there to help. Interdepartmental collaboration was promoted. The most difficult part of the job was meeting customer demands. The enjoyable part was meeting the demands with the team work of fellow employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SYSTEMS ENGINEER
Senior Systems Engineer (Current Employee), Fort Huachuca, AZSeptember 9, 2014
SYSTEMS ENGINEER / REMEDY ADMINISTRATOR with wide range of experience in the defense domain. Interested in information technology service management (ITSM) implementation and the efficiencies it can bring to the enterprise.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The people I worked with were great!
Continuity Planning Specialist (Former Employee), Washington, DCAugust 26, 2014
Pros: the people i worked with were great!
Cons: the commute was terrible
The people I worked with were great! I enjoyed the location.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leadership is great
Cyber security (Current Employee), San Diego, CAAugust 24, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: shift work
The hardest part of the job is the fact that you have to rotate shifts every 4 months. Day shift and Eve Shift are ok, the graveyard shift I couldn't handle. Some people actually loves it though but not me. Other than that, the work is great. You work with a great and solid team. Most of them have military background so the work ethic is great if not – more... outstanding. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Government Contractor
Senior Member of the Professional Staff (Former Employee), Fairfax, VAAugust 10, 2014
Pros: exceptional company to work for
Cons: long hours, stressful environment
GDSS Software Test Engineer. Developed test cases, tested execution scenarios, and conducted testing
activities for subsets of complex systems and subsystems. Required minimal guidance. Demonstrated a
thorough grasp of the principles, theories, and concepts of the software development process and was a
Subject Matter Expert (SME) for the GDSS Mission – more... Management and Execution (MME) application.
* Followed established project standards and processes for testing Mission Management. Duties included
employing system analysis techniques to translate system requirements specifications into test cases/
scenarios that ensured all the assigned subset requirements were part of the system to be delivered and
requirements operated correctly. Provided end products to the test lead for review and approval. During test
execution, worked independently to ensure full test coverage of the assigned test subset.
* Generated problem and change reports, communicated orally and in writing with the test lead and developers,
and ensured the corrective actions for these problem and change reports operated correctly. Assisted with
the development of automated test scripts. Provided status updates to the test lead on all test activities.
Trained and assisted other test engineers on assigned applications. Alternate test engineer in three other
GDSS applications – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
On site Contractor
Analyst (Current Employee), MDAugust 5, 2014
Pros: good place to start out
Cons: few holidays and vacation time cut; little incentive to stay and grow
I am an on site Federal contractor. My work/life balance depends on the Federal job site. I don't get much interaction with others from the company so I can't speak about what it's like to work in the offices in Fairfax, VA. I can say that the few times I have had to obtain mandatory training, it seems like enforced propaganda. The attitude of the happy – more... go lucky executives giving the training seemed forced. The company has cut our vacation and holidays. There is no job growth in my position. Pay is at times not commensurate with experience or how well you do the job. As the top performing member of the contractors, I am the least paid. It's next to impossible to get the top performance rating. The onsite co-workers are nice but even they (the Feds) are dissatisfied with their management. Senior management onsite is going through a reorg and the workplace feels destructive. The offsite contractors are also nice but must suffer the whims of the Feds that don't know what they are doing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunities Abound
Technical Writer (Current Employee), Washington, DCJuly 28, 2014
SRA offers its employees myriad career opportunities once it hires them. Employees aren't restricted to what they're hired as.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace, great management
Project Support (Former Employee), Tampa, FLJuly 22, 2014
Great place to work but government contracting can be volatile.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was great until...
Team member (Former Employee), RockvilleJuly 9, 2014
Pros: good benefits, telework, great co-workers
Cons: average salary, unresponsive upper mgmt.
...our awesome project manager was replaced by a lousy one. We went from a cohesive, award winning group to one where the life had just been sucked out of us by the new manager.
Despite numerous complaints to HR and upper management, they did nothing about it. Slowly all of the good people began to leave and the project really suffered.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Government Contractor
Hardware Asset Configuration Manager (Current Employee), Colorado Springs, COJuly 5, 2014
Responsible for all Hardware Configuration changes, Benchstock purchase, and lifeccyle changes. Coordinate Hardware changes throught the Change Management Process. Resolve service request and incident request. Also in charge of all procurement training and updates. Deal with multiple vendors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sharp minds, critical projects, great work/life balance
Solution Architect/International Affairs Analyst (Current Employee), Arlington, VAJune 30, 2014
Pros: networking events, free lunches, work/life balance, sharp minded colleagues
Cons: tough customers, contract-based duration, budget cuts, etc.
I enjoy working at SRA because my routine is very comfortable, I learn new skills in terms of technical prowess that only supplement my non-technical skills, management looks out for employees and does what they can to help find new work, co-workers come from all walks of life and it encourages new ideas, the hardest part of the job is all contingent – more... on the customer being served (personalities, level of demand/organization, communication style, etc.), and the most enjoyable part of the job is the networking events that help such a big company stay connected. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a fun place to work
Configuration Manager (Current Employee), Chesapeake, VAJune 29, 2014
Pros: its a job.
Cons: going to work at sra.
Sra use to be an exciting place to work, but with the rash of turnovers every month you barely know who is going to be working from week to week. promotion potential is almost nonexistent in the Chesapeake office.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great way to bring awareness to local communities
Supervisor (Former Employee), Wayne, NJJune 24, 2014
Pros: great workplace environment
Great staff work ethics, amazing way to keep in touch with the community, wonderful sources of communication
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Initial company works after the service
Project Quality Assurance Official (PQAO) (Former Employee), VAJune 21, 2014
Able to advance in job knowledge
good long time period projects to work on
Had good interaction with customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An O.K. place to work
EKMS / Training Specialist / Technician (Current Employee), Chesapeake, VAJune 15, 2014
Pros: free bagels occasionally
Cons: no room for advancement, poor management skills
It is an OK place to work. Very little room for advancement. A lot of busy work. It is my first job out of the military.
Work begins at 8am and ends at 5pm with an hour lunch. Co-workers are nice but one or two don't know boundaries, lack of respect. Hardest part is the busy work during the times when not on the podium. Enjoyable part is being behind – more... the podium teaching the students the material and seeing their reaction when they understand it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Bilingual Research Telephone Interviewer (Former Employee), Durham, NCJune 13, 2014
Conducting surveys on clients regarding I think the company could boost employee pay as its quite a dificult job to achieve. As some customers do not like surveys

1 2 3 4 5