SAP Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent workplace
Executive Assistant to Head of Sales, Canada (Current Employee) –  North York, ON26 August 2017
Great work culture, amazing company to work for. Company provides great tools for self-sufficiency. Extremely professional environment. Top marketplace company to work for. Excellent management.
Pros
Work life balance - work from home
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Le travail de terrain
IT Proj (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC13 July 2017
Les taches qui m'ont ete confie, n'avaient absolument rien a voir avec mon profil et mes competences
Pros
salle de sport, petit dejeuner hebdomadaire gratuit
Cons
mentalite et culture de l'entreprise
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid work environment
Partner Services Advisor (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC16 June 2017
The company does largely believe in investing in it's employees. As it is such a huge organization, there is a lot to learn at first but, no shortage of people willing to help.
Pros
Benefits (subsidized lunch and transportation costs)
Cons
To be discussed upon request
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demanding workplace with benefits attached
Manager (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK1 March 2017
In a typical day I open with greeting everyone at the office and talk about the day start sharing our opinions and actions which are planned for the day. Throughout the day I had to complete various tasks such as preparing the matrix attend the meetings and prepare MOM feedback to the manager answering calls drafting documents and emails. Meanwhile if there is adhoc tasks that also need to be completed without any changes to the days schedule.
Pros
Worklife balance
Cons
no recognition
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Experience
Intern (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC19 January 2017
Nice Working Environment, nice team events, and great social network. It provides opportunities to get educated on the career development
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sap bi
SAP BI and BO Consultant, (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON7 March 2016
It great working with the software and there is always new thing that you will learn on a daily basis. It is interesting to keep up with the work. The excitement element is definitely there when you complete the task.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The SAP Culture
SUPPORT ENGINEER (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON26 August 2015
SAP provides a fun work environment with supportive management. Not all about numbers however performance is to be expected. E-learning materials (some free, some cost-restricted) allow employee's opportunities to grow and develop. As the corporation is looking to implement a global LEAN culture, many colleagues wonder whether this includes eliminating employment positions as well.
Pros
Tax benefit lunches, 4 weeks vacation
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Independent Consultant (Current Employee) –  Toronto ON28 November 2014
Good company to work and nice culture. Great atmosphere. Nice place to learn and obtain different experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
When SAP bought Sybase.....
Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Waterloo, ON10 September 2014
The culture changed. Little training was provided. Our entire sales group in Waterloo was let go in June 2013.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is the best company
Support consultant on HCM Core (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC23 June 2014
I still like SAP and passion with SAP.
It offers you lots opportunity to learn the technology which is not possible taught in school.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place and very result oriented
Software Engineer / Developer (Intern) (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC24 March 2014
Work in CD team is very good, you have entire freedom to express your creativity. We use very diverse technologies so we are allways learning and its very good experience.
Pros
Free lunches, very flexible work time as long as work is done, very complete health benefits, very good salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a Fabulous experience
Data Governance Management & Quality Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON9 January 2014
The culture at SAP was very family oriented and connected. Everyone always willing to help. My Experience was all good overall.
Pros
You're always learning
Cons
Not enough time to Learn due to contract came to the end after months of extensions
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
what i learned
Sr Manager Channel & Business Development (Former Employee) –  Vancouver BC17 December 2013
very disciplined. educational. team work. need to adjust.
Pros
had to learn how to manage my day
Cons
extra work hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place where i got to see good job culture as well as scope of learning new technologies
Consultant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON27 November 2013
Typical day was the implementation day but that has finally given me good credit for my effort.
Have improved my functional skills beside being an technical consultant.
As I have been very friendly with my co-workers, all my tasks has executed at its best.
Hardest part can be the that I have worked till nights sometimes.
Enjoyable part is the job culture.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace ! Brilliant Management and Staff
Spécialiste, communication - temporaire (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC14 November 2013
Brilliant Management. Staff are challenged in their tenure. Great Coprorate culture!
Pros
Management and friendly atmosphere. Insightful learning from senior staff
Cons
None.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always Changing
Account Executive (Former Employee) –  ON9 September 2013
Fast paced - work environment is always changing. High turnover. Difficult to maneuver
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical HardCore Sales Role
SALES EXECUTIVE (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC22 December 2012
Every Q-end they tell you how this is the most critical qtr of the year and try to work you to death..if you're on top the managers are your best friends but stay there b/c you can go from HERO to ZERO in one week.. And they treat you like a stranger.

If you hot your number you should be making from 100-150 depending on multipliers..

Since SAP bought out BusinessObjects the culture is horrible because of the stress from the geniuses in upper management.
Pros
income potential
Cons
being treated like your a child
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exceptional record of delivering effective, high performance technology solutions to meet challenging business demands
Consultant (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB13 September 2012
• SAP Certified in Business Intelligence with SAP Net Weaver 7.0.
• Exceptional record of delivering effective, high performance technology solutions to meet challenging business demands
• Full Life cycle implementation experience in SAP BW implementation - Modeling, Configuration, Extraction and reporting
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report

See more SAP reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at SAP. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 896 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.2
Salary/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.9
Management
3.9
Culture
4.2