Find companies:
SAIC
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
799 reviews

SAIC Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An ideal place to learn and develop more through providing all related training and evaluations
Arabic and Kurdish Linguist (Current Employee), Vienna, VAFebruary 12, 2014
A great Company to work for, very professional management and a perfect work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for initially but some real ethics issues led to serious downfall resulting in CEO retiring and upper management resignations.
Operations /Service Desk Site Manager (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAFebruary 12, 2014
This was a great company when it was totally employee owned. Great bonuses and raises consistent with being compensated for doing outstanding work. Then it went public and got bogged down in red tape. A lawsuit over an ethical issue cost them half a billion dollars and resulted in the loss of what once was an excellent reputation. I don't believe it – more... will ever recover. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company, Learned alot
Supply Clerk (Former Employee), AfghanistanFebruary 11, 2014
Great Benefits
Great co-workers
Good Experiences

Hardest part of job was being in hostile territories also being away from family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Multimedia, Graphics, & Editing Specialist (Current Employee), Virginia Beach, VAFebruary 10, 2014
I enjoyed working at this company. They have competitive compensation, but their benefits have dropped drastically in the past several years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small office setting working on a project
Business Process Engineer (Former Employee), Lanham, MarylandFebruary 10, 2014
Some colleagues were unfriendly and uncomfortable working with an outsider. They feared their inadequacies might be brought to light.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company, great benefits
Technical Operation Coordinator III (Former Employee), Rockville, MDFebruary 9, 2014
I enjoyed my 8 years career at SAIC. Great people, good management, flexible hours and good benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Like the Job
Signals Anlyst (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXFebruary 8, 2014
I enjoy my job, but sometimes management can be irrational and erratic. But the job itself is rewarding and I've been able to travel to places I would not normally have gone.

Also SAIC is an extremely organized company. You can tell they've been in the business for a long time, so administrative functions are extremely user friendly and self explanatory. – more... I would love to work for this company in more of a corporate setting than on a contract. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I rate it one of the top places to work in America!
Assistant Office Mgr; Contractor at OSD/Pentagon (Current Employee), Washington, DCFebruary 7, 2014
Pros: the database software available to everyone called issaic.
Cons: the cafeteria could be improved.
During my time at SAIC I met some wonderful people in the company. In my particular office there were mainly young inexperienced college grads and me, a 22 yr veteran. We all got along well and learned from each other. The benefits were numerous and improved our quality of life. Their database is very informative and contains everything there is to – more... know about SAIC. The job search portal is also very helpful. Management is friendly and willing to take the time for "offsites" and office "Get togethers" periodically. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
CHCS/AHLTA System Administrator (Former Employee), Cannon AFB, NMFebruary 7, 2014
Single man site, was able to work the schedule that fit best with my family life.
Learned a lot about EHR databases.
Management was easy to work for and understanding even when called at midnight because of problems.
Hardest part was being the only one doing the job. Sometimes it would have been nice to have someone to help out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was not as person orientated as would like.
System Analyst/Programmer (Former Employee), San Diego, CAFebruary 5, 2014
Pros: able to work in my line of expertise
Cons: non personal
Very little contact with upper or middle management. Worked as contractor for Government.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good work place with friendly people and hard workers
Data Technician / Vehicle Control Manager (Former Employee), Redstone Arsenal, ALFebruary 5, 2014
Pros: secret security clearance, hour lunch breaks, great office, and awesome company.
Cons: non
A typical day at work would be, getting to work at 7:20 and start work at 7:30. Check all company vehicles mileage, mechanical issues, and tires. Record all vehicles information on the computer using Microsoft spreadsheets excel. Then go over to the classified information building and start collecting files in alphabetical order and start inputting – more... the information onto my computer using Microsoft Excel for the rest of the day until 4:30pm when I would get off work. I learned very accredited computer skills and how to deal with international and national companies and customers. I also learned how to talk very exceptionally in front of companies and future customers. My co-workers were very hard working, safety oriented, smart, and really care about their jobs. There was no hard part about my job. It was pretty easy and very much explained. The most enjoyable part of my job was working for a worldwide company, even if it was on a contract of 3 years it was still the most successful job I have ever had. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
SAMS-E Operator (Former Employee), Kandahar AB, AfghanistanFebruary 5, 2014
Working for SAIC during a 7 day work week 12 hours aday is very challenge. The management know what they are doing at all time. What I have learned while I was working for this company is to be patient with the customers and that they are alway right. My co-workers are very knowledgeable in the SAMS-E computer. The hardest parts of the jobs is when – more... the systems goes down for any reasons, we have to input the data offline. The most enjoyable part of the job is just being there – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SAIC
Virtualization SME / Infrastructure Lead (Current Employee), Fort Bragg, NCFebruary 4, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule
SAIC is a good company however the recent changes within the company have posed some difficulties but with changes come new horizons to overcome.

The benefits with this company are the downside in my opinion.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace and family oriented.
Network Threat Analyst (Former Employee), Columbia, MDFebruary 4, 2014
Awesome place to work and promotions are warranted when merited.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Software Systems Engineer III (Current Employee), Aurora, COFebruary 3, 2014
SAIC was a good company to work for, but to heavily dependent on government contracts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed the atmosphere that I worked in.
Senior Software Test Engineer (Current Employee), Alexandria, VAFebruary 3, 2014
Since I started with the company, I've enjoyed ever position that I've held as well as the people that I worked with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Co-workers not friendly
Operations Support Specialist (Former Employee), Oak Ridge, TNFebruary 3, 2014
Pros: coffee
Cons: management
Co-workers not friendly. Poor Management.

They had coffee.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Active environment with people willing to teach and coach young employees
Systems Engineer (Former Employee), Huntsville, ALFebruary 3, 2014
Great company to work for. Very motivated to succeed and make their customers happy in their product.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional environment
Logistics Analyst (Current Employee), Huntsville, ALFebruary 3, 2014
Pros: good people to work with
Cons: health insurance cost and plan
SAIC is a good company to work for with opportunities to grow and mature in your career field.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee), Millington, TNFebruary 1, 2014
sorting mail
importance of date stamping
lacking
business all the time
when days were busy, busy, busy
just being there

About SAIC

SAIC, Inc. is a provider of scientific, engineering, systems integration and technical services and solutions to all branches – Read more