S.U.C.C.E.S.S Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Work-Life BalancePay & BenefitsJob Security & AdvancementManagementCulture
Showing all 10 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
volunteer
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC28 March 2017
it's a volunteer job with no pay. help to do some administrative works.
help to organize events and prepare materials. Sometimes you need to work independently.
Pros
learn some skills
Cons
no pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice workplace and nice co-workers
Receptionist/Assistant (Former Employee) –  Richmond, BC24 April 2016
On the day I voltureered in S.U.C.C.E.S.S. , I learned the cashier skills and how to arrange the registeration information. I was used to be polite and enthusiastic to welcome and satisfy the customers' needs. My leader and team members were very nice and always willing to help. I learned how to perform well in the teamwork. The hardest part for me was to try all my best to satisfy a hurried cunsumer's needs who always had new questions and felt hurried to get a good answer. However, it was so awesome to overcome challenge! Also, the nice working asmosphere was very enjoyable!
Pros
Nice co-workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bureaucratic
Program Officer (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC7 January 2016
As a front line worker, you have to face numerous and demanding clients with limited resources. You get yelled at by clients for being cheap, and management does not do much about it as they are not providing with additional resources.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Forward thinking
Blended Learning Specialist (Part-time) (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC20 January 2015
My day involved working with ELSA teachers on developing new and Innovative ways in delivering their lessons to ELSA learners. I visited our various offices and trained teachers in integrating new technologies into their classrooms. I also developed the online learning classrooms at all ELSA/LINC levels. This included learning resources for both online and face to face classroom use.
Pros
Very versatile
Cons
Long Commute
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
help clients make appoitment with consultant and answer phone call
Volunteer Front Desk Clerk (Current Employee) –  Richmond, BC19 January 2015
once a week , from 9am to 1pm
i learned how to communicated with clients
how to answer the phone call
good to work with co-workers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice co-workers
Fundraising Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Vancouver,BC25 June 2014
Social services organization.
Help Seniors, Women, Youth and Families.
Pros
Nice work environment
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volunteer worked for S.U.C.C.E.S.S
Office Assistant (Volunteer) (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC2 October 2013
Assisted the office work during the taxation period. For example, scanning, copying and organizing documents for clients.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Multiculturalism & Fun
Employment Mentoring Program (EMP) Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC4 March 2013
I created a special mentorship database and matched more than 360 mentoring pairs in the last 4 years and demonstrated the ability to achieve target within very tight schedules.

Executed with Accenture & Scotiabank proposal writing and coordinated mentorship events.

Provided guidance and information to mentees and helped them adopt new life in Canada.
Pros
all colleagues are very friendly
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
beacause I moved to different city I had to leave my job.
Front-desk Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Coquitlam, BC28 February 2013
I had fun working together as a group to able to asist many people. When it was nothing to do, those time could be boring as I am like to be very active.
Pros
learning how to interact with people.
Cons
for a period of time ther is nobody comes and could get boring .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about S.U.C.C.E.S.S?

Ask a question
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at S.U.C.C.E.S.S. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.7
Culture
4.1

S.U.C.C.E.S.S Reviews by Location