Find companies:
Ryder
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
439 reviews

Ryder Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good teamwork and positive environment to work.
Copy configuration technician (Current Employee), Brampton, ONFebruary 2, 2014
Every morning before we start our daily duties, we all gather together to the hall for a meeting and morning exercise. I have good rapport with my colleagues and we work together as a team. The management people are supportive to us. They acknowledges our sucess and good work by giving us recognition and rewards. The environment I work is safe and have – more... that sense of teamwork. The enjoyable of part of the job is when I get to problem solve and fix the challenging problems of the machines. It gives me that sense of satisfaction and drive. I would like to have better work benefits like dental benefits. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
filing clerk
Filing clerk (Former Employee), BramptonJanuary 4, 2014
a typical day at work- full time
what you learned - filing
management -good
your co-workers -good
the hardest part of the job - no
the most enjoyable part of the job - good managment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard place to work
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), MontrĂ©al, QCApril 27, 2013
Pros: benefits where good people some where good works so not
Cons: management never tells u nothing till the last minute and want u to know it right away
a typical day if u r on a forklift is hard they would give u so much to do in a little amount of time
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
understaffed, poorly managed
technician (Current Employee), ontario, caApril 16, 2013
Pros: n/a
poor equipment, never enough staff, its all about numbers to show share holders
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic workplace with enjoyable coworkers
Material handler (Former Employee), Montreal, QcJanuary 22, 2013
While i worked here i learned a lot and enjoyed working with the many other people who worked there aswell
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company
Driver Representative (Current Employee), Moncton NBNovember 25, 2012
Pros: hours are good, wages are satisfactory
Cons: the seurity doesn't seem to be there anymore.....
Supervisors are great to deal with , customers are pleasant to work with as well

Due to restructuring, our jobs are no longer secure, so it is time to seek other option

I figure I should return to operating equiptment, and what better place would be then in Alberta.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall, good Company.
Director of Sales (Current Employee), Toronto, ONApril 17, 2012
Pros: ample room for advancement
Cons: disjointed organizational structure--matrix style
Limited innnovation, disjointed organizational structure, product quality declining
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company with poor salary
Logistics Operations Manager (Former Employee), MontrĂ©al, QCMarch 27, 2012
Really enjoyed working with Ryder. They taught me a lot. However the salary was very poor. Great place to learn your craft but unfortunately, if you want to make market wages you have to leave...
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production
A Packing-Floor Worker (Former Employee), Statham, GASeptember 13, 2014
Line worker, working on many different line at a fast past, line moving fast while working, packing, boxing, cleaning
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Material Manager (Former Employee), Streetsboro, OHSeptember 12, 2014
Great people and good environment to work. As all warehouse jobs go, the company still needs to implement further changes to boost productivity instead of making mandatory overtime. Management is very helpful along with the other associates.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collaborative Work Place
Billing/Accounting Team Lead (Former Employee), Alpharetta GaSeptember 11, 2014
Pros: on site workout facility, cateferia
Cons: traffic during my drive to work
During a typical work day you would process anywhere from 50-100 invoices for billing. Mentor other associates. Verify billing for quality assurance. Effectively communicate with Ryder shops and management to ensure quality billing to the customer.

Ryder has a wonderful open door policy throughout their management team. My co-workers were like a little – more... family even within other departments.

The hardest part of my day was at times handling new hire training and mentoring of current associates all while maintaining a full account workload. For me this to made this enjoyable as well. There are no to 2 days alike. I enjoyed the diversity both with my job, co-workers, and management. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ethical and reliable company
Ryder employee (Current Employee), Austin, TXSeptember 5, 2014
Pros: tuition reimbursement, benefits, learning and cross training
Cons: travel requirements for career growth
Ryder is a strong and reliable company, there are many long term employees. There is a strong sense of ethics with this company. Some difficulties involve IT infrastructure and manual processes, career growth requires a lot of travel. There are opportunities for growth and personal learning.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Company
Systems Administrator/Analyst (Current Employee), Miami, FLSeptember 5, 2014
Pros: culture and flexibility.
Cons: not much room for growth and low pay.
Ryder is a great company to work for. They just need to review their salary against other companies and allow room for growth for high performing employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to plan retirement with.
Service manager (Former Employee), Waco, TXSeptember 2, 2014
I loved the daily customer interactions, Maintaining 2 shops , 15 employees and Maintaining 368 commerecial vehicles was a proud responsability. focusing on bringing drivers home and customer retention
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for fast pace and fun.
Customer Logistics Manager (Former Employee), Laredo, TXAugust 29, 2014
Pros: health insurance, 401k, lunch once a month on our safety meeting
My typical day was managing operation by checking in with my supervisors and their concerns and need. Then focus on implementation or adjustments of new routes and or procedures. I learned to follow process and generate procedures for upcoming operations as well as teaching my employees the importance of following them. The hardest par of the job was – more... the fast pace, but I still managed to keep a relaxed work place and keep all my employees and customer happy. In my 13 years with the company there was not a dull moment and all my 13 year were enjoyable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unproductive and never happy
Lead technician (Current Employee), Lebanon, ILAugust 28, 2014
Pros: payed vacation days and sick days
Cons: hard to deal with custmer
A typical work day for me is I come in and work list that is laid out for me. That have to be done by the end of the day. But have a hard time getting thing done right the first time do to the customer drivers always wanting me to fix something at the last second when they depart and getting back to what I was working on and start all over.Then have – more... the customer always asking when will the truck be done every few minutes. I have learned a lot form getting my hand dirty and figure out how think run. My coworker are fun to work with not bad to deal wither ether. The hardest part about my job is pleasing the customer and everyone else around trying to make everyone happy don't always pan out very good. The most enjoyable about my job is getting to use my brain like on wiring of truck that some people just cant figure out – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a ok job
Dispatch Clerk (Current Employee), tupelo msAugust 26, 2014
its a great place to work. fun environment. wouldnt mind working for this company again.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Insurance departmant representative
Insurance Department Representative (Former Employee), Alpharetta, GeorgiaAugust 25, 2014
Pros: learning computer skills
Cons: difficulty sitting at a desk all day
I arrived at my desk 20 minutes before 8:00 and I remained there until 4:30. I was responsible for client insurance verification and setting up new customer files. I learned computer skills. Management was not always available. My co-workers were in cubicles. Sitting at my computer was the most difficult part of this job. The most enjoyable part was – more... knowing I learned computer skills. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production and a fun family enviornment
CSC2 (Former Employee), Alpharetta, GAAugust 19, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: short breaks
A typical day at work was filled answering phones and a lot of data entry, I learned very useful computer skills how to effectively multitask and type multiple words per minute, Management was awesome I have nothing negative to say about management they were understanding and very patient and generous and my coworkers were like not co workers at all – more... they were like my family, the hardest part of the job was the multitasking, and the most enjoyable part was the people and management – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A GOOD PLACE TO WORK AND A GOOD BENEFITS
Driver (Former Employee), Miami, FLAugust 18, 2014
Pros: a good place to work
Cons: healthcare
A typical start at 3:30 pm and end at 3:30 am. I learn that you had to keep up or you stood the chance of the load being late and every load after would be late also. the management on night shifts was excellent and the crew on nights were good as well. The hardest part of the job is when you first start on the job learning the location of each dealer – more... and where the door is to deliver the parts to. The hardest part of the yard work was learning were each trailer had to go and learning the routes and the times required for each trailer. The most enjoyable part of the job was when you were ahead. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Ryder

Ryder System, Inc. is a FORTUNE® 500 provider of leading-edge transportation, logistics and supply chain management solutions. – Read more