Find companies:
Ryder
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
410 reviews

Ryder Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good teamwork and positive environment to work.
Copy configuration technician (Current Employee), Brampton, ONFebruary 2, 2014
Every morning before we start our daily duties, we all gather together to the hall for a meeting and morning exercise. I have good rapport with my colleagues and we work together as a team. The management people are supportive to us. They acknowledges our sucess and good work by giving us recognition and rewards. The environment I work is safe and have – more... that sense of teamwork. The enjoyable of part of the job is when I get to problem solve and fix the challenging problems of the machines. It gives me that sense of satisfaction and drive. I would like to have better work benefits like dental benefits. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
filing clerk
Filing clerk (Former Employee), BramptonJanuary 4, 2014
a typical day at work- full time
what you learned - filing
management -good
your co-workers -good
the hardest part of the job - no
the most enjoyable part of the job - good managment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard place to work
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), Montréal, QCApril 27, 2013
Pros: benefits where good people some where good works so not
Cons: management never tells u nothing till the last minute and want u to know it right away
a typical day if u r on a forklift is hard they would give u so much to do in a little amount of time
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
understaffed, poorly managed
technician (Current Employee), ontario, caApril 16, 2013
Pros: n/a
poor equipment, never enough staff, its all about numbers to show share holders
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic workplace with enjoyable coworkers
Material handler (Former Employee), Montreal, QcJanuary 22, 2013
While i worked here i learned a lot and enjoyed working with the many other people who worked there aswell
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company
Driver Representative (Current Employee), Moncton NBNovember 25, 2012
Pros: hours are good, wages are satisfactory
Cons: the seurity doesn't seem to be there anymore.....
Supervisors are great to deal with , customers are pleasant to work with as well

Due to restructuring, our jobs are no longer secure, so it is time to seek other option

I figure I should return to operating equiptment, and what better place would be then in Alberta.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall, good Company.
Director of Sales (Current Employee), Toronto, ONApril 17, 2012
Pros: ample room for advancement
Cons: disjointed organizational structure--matrix style
Limited innnovation, disjointed organizational structure, product quality declining
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company with poor salary
Logistics Operations Manager (Former Employee), Montréal, QCMarch 27, 2012
Really enjoyed working with Ryder. They taught me a lot. However the salary was very poor. Great place to learn your craft but unfortunately, if you want to make market wages you have to leave...
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Place to work.
Account Lead (Current Employee), Novi, MIJuly 19, 2014
Pros: flexibility
Cons: hours, management, distance from home
Started here in 2006 and have been promoted twice. I work hard and enjoy the challenges. In a typical day myself and team will schedule and coordinate pick up and delivery of over 150 shipments. Everything ships from one central location to over 800 destinations throughout the continental US, Puerto Rico and Mexico. Muti-tasking is a must. I am learning – more... to better manage my time and develop processes that allow me to get more done since the LEAN culture has been implemented.
The management is good but it seems they require more and more work with no monetary benefit. It would be nice to work at a company where I feel I am being paid what I am worth. I have excellent co-workers who like myself, always make the best out of a bad day. The hardest part of working here is the off hours work that needs to be done. We often ship on weekends and although my shift ends at 17:00 I find myself logging in more from home due to issues at my customer. I love the people more than anything. They are the reason I enjoy coming to work. I truly enjoy dealing with people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Branch Rental Manager (Current Employee), Cleveland, OHJuly 18, 2014
B2B sales
P&L reporting
direct management of others
PM scheduling
Rental to lease
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Tire Responsible Person (Current Employee), Houston, TXJuly 17, 2014
Pros: great pay
Cons: slow advancement
Overall a great place to work with great company morale. You learn as much as you are willing to learn and management is very good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Various positions with company
Payroll Clerk (Former Employee), Chattanooga, TNJuly 8, 2014
Pros: excellent company to work for, growth opportunities
Cons: n/a
Information Technology Assets and Procurement – Analyst Level III (2004 to 2006)
Client Architect Supervisor (2000 - 2004)
Client Architect Associate (1998 - 2000)
Information Technology Training Instructor (1994 - 1998)
(left due to family illness)
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Warehouseman II (Former Employee), Singapore, S00July 8, 2014
drove forklift since i have the experience.. picking packing and issued
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
an experience
Logistics Manager (Former Employee), Cranbury, NJJuly 3, 2014
Multi brand focus with a variety of distribution channels. High degree of vendor contact.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with a very positive encouraging environment
SMC (Current Employee), Fort Worth, TXJune 25, 2014
I learned how to multi-task and flow between numerous different accounts/customer fields all throughout the same day. I got a great deal of experience on how to engage with different support teams and their customers. The hardest part of the job is helping the customers meet some of the more challenging shipping needs for critical freight, but that – more... is also the most enjoyable part. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Customer Logistics Coordinator Supervisor (Former Employee), Georgetown, kyJune 25, 2014
great bunch of guys to work with we all got along great and this made it a fun place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Compensation & Benefits Analyst (Current Employee), Miami, FloridaJune 17, 2014
Nice place to work. Great corporate culture. A lot of very tenured employees work at Ryder.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Truck Driver very Bad Company
Truck driver (Current Employee), Los angeles, CaJune 16, 2014
Pros: dispatchers are not good
Cons: low pay, disorganized, lack of communication, power hungry management, no chances for advancement
What a joke. This company doesn't understand that their employees are the most important asset.The company doesn't care at all for the drivers and in Cali is not way you can get any help,But you get what you pay for, and I can't blame the lower level employees. Management is so bad here and the dispatchers are really bad because they have their special – more... drivers and those are the ones who get the good routes the others are screw and the general manager doesn't listen to the employees.

stay away from this company doesn't help the good employees
and the trucks are not good. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company picnice
Warehouse Operator (Former Employee), Miami, FLJune 14, 2014
Pros: no
Cons: sometime
Ryder were very good to their personnel in all ways you can expect.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No organization, horrible management
Client Services Representative II (Former Employee), Alpharetta, GAJune 13, 2014
Pros: it was a job...
Cons: low pay, disorganized, lack of communication, power hungry management, no chances for advancement
What a joke. This company doesn't understand that their employees are the most important asset. As a Fortune 500 company you would think they could afford to pay better. But you get what you pay for, and I can't blame the lower level employees. Management is so concerned with results that they fail to stop and listen to the employees.

1 2 3 4 5

About Ryder

Ryder System, Inc. is a FORTUNE® 500 provider of leading-edge transportation, logistics and supply chain management solutions. – Read more