Find companies:
Ryder
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
561 reviews

Ryder Canada Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Sales Representative (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABMarch 14, 2015
Location is open 24 hours
Learned how to manage my own business
Management is under re-construction
Co-Workers are okay
Relying on others
Seeing Sale's numbers go up
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company closed
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Woodbridge, ONMarch 6, 2015
It was a fast paced environment. Hewlett Packard was their customer and at times they were difficult to deal with regarding deadlines. However the team did work well to get tasks completed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good and professional workplace
Junior Electro-Mechanical Technician (Former Employee), Brampton, ONFebruary 24, 2015
Working at Ryder was a really good experience, I learned a lot in a short work term. The workplace environment was very professional and having the experience working with ABB robots was also interesting. overall i enjoyed my term at Ryder.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive team player
Forklift Driver (Former Employee), miltonFebruary 23, 2015
Pros: like to work hard
Cons: does not like to stand around
Hi there
I am the type of person that loves a challenge and comes to work to get my job done also am not afraid of over time.
I like to help out where its needed and like to learn new things .
Not afraid to try anything.
I'm a team player and like to be around friendly co-workers that are not afraid to help as i am.
My most enjoyable part of a job is that i go home satisfied that i have accomplished something towards the day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good support
Répartiteur (Former Employee), Pointe ClaireDecember 4, 2014
Pros: good management
Cons: not anough work
prepare drivers routes, help with loading trucks, i often came up with solution about things, and they always worked
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
continuous learning and great tem to work
Team Lead Supervisor (Current Employee), saskatoo, SkDecember 1, 2014
Pros: good team, coperative management, learning enviorement
Cons: no oportunity to excell
Fast pace environment which require team coordination and understanding. I was lucky to supervise a great team . Their was continuous learning and every day their was something new to learn.
Cooperative management who trust our decision and give me independence on my supervision of team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unknown atmosphere
wouldn't work there (Former Employee), EdmontonFebruary 20, 2014
Showed for an interview they were unaware I was even booked to interview. Didn't have time for a proper interview basically told me how busy they were, how many Techs working and to ask for 80 K a year. Never ever referred or read my resume. Poor Management not enough staff & need a company HR Rep to do their hiring. When you tell someone you'll call back do it don't lie to propectives which I assume is the company way.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good teamwork and positive environment to work.
Copy configuration technician (Current Employee), Brampton, ONFebruary 2, 2014
Every morning before we start our daily duties, we all gather together to the hall for a meeting and morning exercise. I have good rapport with my colleagues and we work together as a team. The management people are supportive to us. They acknowledges our sucess and good work by giving us recognition and rewards. The environment I work is safe and have that sense of teamwork. The enjoyable of part of the job is when I get to problem solve and fix the challenging problems of the machines. It gives me that sense of satisfaction and drive. I would like to have better work benefits like dental benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
filing clerk
Filing clerk (Former Employee), BramptonJanuary 4, 2014
a typical day at work- full time
what you learned - filing
management -good
your co-workers -good
the hardest part of the job - no
the most enjoyable part of the job - good managment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard place to work
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), Montréal, QCApril 27, 2013
Pros: benefits where good people some where good works so not
Cons: management never tells u nothing till the last minute and want u to know it right away
a typical day if u r on a forklift is hard they would give u so much to do in a little amount of time
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
understaffed, poorly managed
technician (Current Employee), ontario, caApril 16, 2013
Pros: n/a
poor equipment, never enough staff, its all about numbers to show share holders
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic workplace with enjoyable coworkers
Material handler (Former Employee), Montreal, QcJanuary 22, 2013
While i worked here i learned a lot and enjoyed working with the many other people who worked there aswell
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company
Driver Representative (Current Employee), Moncton NBNovember 25, 2012
Pros: hours are good, wages are satisfactory
Cons: the seurity doesn't seem to be there anymore.....
Supervisors are great to deal with , customers are pleasant to work with as well

Due to restructuring, our jobs are no longer secure, so it is time to seek other option

I figure I should return to operating equiptment, and what better place would be then in Alberta.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall, good Company.
Director of Sales (Current Employee), Toronto, ONApril 17, 2012
Pros: ample room for advancement
Cons: disjointed organizational structure--matrix style
Limited innnovation, disjointed organizational structure, product quality declining
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company with poor salary
Logistics Operations Manager (Former Employee), Montréal, QCMarch 27, 2012
Really enjoyed working with Ryder. They taught me a lot. However the salary was very poor. Great place to learn your craft but unfortunately, if you want to make market wages you have to leave...
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
apprendre
Technicienne Aviseure (Former Employee), Montréal, QCJuly 1, 2014
Pros: apprendre
Cons: trop loin de mon domicile
j'ai aimé ce travail car j'ai beaucoup appris sur le terrain, réparation, assurances, aider les camionneurs en difficultés sur la route et les rassurer
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail très agréable
Technicien en robotique-Électrotechnicien (Former Employee), Pointe-Claire, QCJune 24, 2014
Offrir du soutien à toutes les positions des opérations automatisés du système
Diagnostiquer les problèmes d'urgence, les résoudre ou les référer au bon département
Travailler avec le département de l'ingénierie et la robotisation

About Ryder

Ryder System, Inc. is a FORTUNE® 500 provider of leading-edge transportation, logistics and supply chain management solutions. – Read more