Find companies:
Ryder
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
429 reviews

Ryder Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good teamwork and positive environment to work.
Copy configuration technician (Current Employee), Brampton, ONFebruary 2, 2014
Every morning before we start our daily duties, we all gather together to the hall for a meeting and morning exercise. I have good rapport with my colleagues and we work together as a team. The management people are supportive to us. They acknowledges our sucess and good work by giving us recognition and rewards. The environment I work is safe and have – more... that sense of teamwork. The enjoyable of part of the job is when I get to problem solve and fix the challenging problems of the machines. It gives me that sense of satisfaction and drive. I would like to have better work benefits like dental benefits. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
filing clerk
Filing clerk (Former Employee), BramptonJanuary 4, 2014
a typical day at work- full time
what you learned - filing
management -good
your co-workers -good
the hardest part of the job - no
the most enjoyable part of the job - good managment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard place to work
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), Montréal, QCApril 27, 2013
Pros: benefits where good people some where good works so not
Cons: management never tells u nothing till the last minute and want u to know it right away
a typical day if u r on a forklift is hard they would give u so much to do in a little amount of time
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
understaffed, poorly managed
technician (Current Employee), ontario, caApril 16, 2013
Pros: n/a
poor equipment, never enough staff, its all about numbers to show share holders
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic workplace with enjoyable coworkers
Material handler (Former Employee), Montreal, QcJanuary 22, 2013
While i worked here i learned a lot and enjoyed working with the many other people who worked there aswell
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company
Driver Representative (Current Employee), Moncton NBNovember 25, 2012
Pros: hours are good, wages are satisfactory
Cons: the seurity doesn't seem to be there anymore.....
Supervisors are great to deal with , customers are pleasant to work with as well

Due to restructuring, our jobs are no longer secure, so it is time to seek other option

I figure I should return to operating equiptment, and what better place would be then in Alberta.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall, good Company.
Director of Sales (Current Employee), Toronto, ONApril 17, 2012
Pros: ample room for advancement
Cons: disjointed organizational structure--matrix style
Limited innnovation, disjointed organizational structure, product quality declining
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company with poor salary
Logistics Operations Manager (Former Employee), Montréal, QCMarch 27, 2012
Really enjoyed working with Ryder. They taught me a lot. However the salary was very poor. Great place to learn your craft but unfortunately, if you want to make market wages you have to leave...
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unproductive and never happy
Lead technician (Current Employee), Lebanon, ILAugust 28, 2014
Pros: payed vacation days and sick days
Cons: hard to deal with custmer
A typical work day for me is I come in and work list that is laid out for me. That have to be done by the end of the day. But have a hard time getting thing done right the first time do to the customer drivers always wanting me to fix something at the last second when they depart and getting back to what I was working on and start all over.Then have – more... the customer always asking when will the truck be done every few minutes. I have learned a lot form getting my hand dirty and figure out how think run. My coworker are fun to work with not bad to deal wither ether. The hardest part about my job is pleasing the customer and everyone else around trying to make everyone happy don't always pan out very good. The most enjoyable about my job is getting to use my brain like on wiring of truck that some people just cant figure out – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a ok job
Dispatch Clerk (Current Employee), tupelo msAugust 26, 2014
its a great place to work. fun environment. wouldnt mind working for this company again.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Insurance departmant representative
Insurance Department Representative (Former Employee), Alpharetta, GeorgiaAugust 25, 2014
Pros: learning computer skills
Cons: difficulty sitting at a desk all day
I arrived at my desk 20 minutes before 8:00 and I remained there until 4:30. I was responsible for client insurance verification and setting up new customer files. I learned computer skills. Management was not always available. My co-workers were in cubicles. Sitting at my computer was the most difficult part of this job. The most enjoyable part was – more... knowing I learned computer skills. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Maintenance Associate (Former Employee), Hebron, kyAugust 14, 2014
The best part of the company is people. This is the only company that people became that honest worker and mature about their actions at work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place
Slip Sheet Operator (Former Employee), Morris, ILAugust 13, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: short breaks
Unload trailer and stage in open aisle. I Learned how to drive a slipsheet truck very well. Worked well management and co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trucking Industry
Account Representative (Former Employee), Omaha, NEAugust 12, 2014
Pros: it was a newly created position for me in omaha
Cons: healthcare coverage
I met with several clients weekly to discuss their needs and upcoming needs. I would draw up new lease agreements on trucking equipment or completely build a new unit through our computer system and working hand in hand with Freightliner. I always made it a point to touch base with them so they knew that I was truly there for them. I would handle questions – more... regarding billing all the way to settling a dispute on a maintenance issue. Some of my clients were not in Nebraska so I did some overnight travel to them. I really enjoyed the client service that I was able to perform with this position. I believe the product is why they may have tried your company the first time but its the client service they receive afterwards is what makes them loyal. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice people
Loader/Unloader (Former Employee), Ontario, CAAugust 8, 2014
Pros: day shift
Cons: management
Awsome work ares and co-workers .as soon as we finifhed are work our boos would send us home early.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very fast-paced enviornment.
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee), Rochelle, ILAugust 7, 2014
The work environment is very fast paced. You are pressured to make and maintain rate with very little ramp-up time. You are expected to be at 80% your 2nd week on shift, which is not nearly enough time to learn the system.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They are ok company to work for
CDL Class A Driver (Current Employee), Raleigh, NCAugust 6, 2014
Pros: learn something from day to day
Over all its a good place to work. I think they need to be more tuff on s.o.p for drivers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hospitable Environment
Driver/Delivery Associate (Current Employee), Inglewood, CAAugust 5, 2014
Pros: ryder is a reputable company
Cons: no room for growth at the present time
Great comraderie amongst fellow drivers, constant change in rules and regulations, recurring monthly training
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
Parts Professional/Customer Service Coordinator (Current Employee), Portland, MEAugust 4, 2014
Very little training, poor management, poor retention rate.
After only a month i can already tell why there is a rapid turnover for my position. The average length of employment for my position is about a year. I spend my days trying to keep up with the tasks i am paid to do but have not been trained to do while trying to catch up from the disaster – more... that I was handed due to the poor job my predecessor was doing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Contracts Analyst (Current Employee), Alpharetta, GAJuly 31, 2014
Pros: great company
Cons: great company
The culture at this Ryder is great. This is an excellent employer.

1 2 3 4 5

About Ryder

Ryder System, Inc. is a FORTUNE® 500 provider of leading-edge transportation, logistics and supply chain management solutions. – Read more