RW&CO Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great staff and good environment
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Pointe-Claire, QC21 February 2018
I really like the job since my coworkers are super friendly and the environment is great but I don't get enough hours. The hours are a bit unreliable but besides that I really enjoy working there.
Pros
good staff good
Cons
not many hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good team, fast-paste work, good learning experience
Suit Specialist (Current Employee) –  Southgate mall, Edm14 February 2018
A good understanding of the people you work with is very important. Understanding your team helps you work fast and helps you learn more in style and costumer service. Costumer service is very important when it comes to fashion. We need to help them feel comfortable about what they buy and keep coming back.

This job is a very good learning experience because fashion is something we deal with on a day to day bases for example, job interviews; good to know what style you need for the job, and how to critique every aspect of clothing to show your personality and professionalism.
Pros
Good discount
Cons
work location
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seasonal Sales associate
Seasonal Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB4 February 2018
I loved working and RW& Co The workers were really nice and very supportive. They taught me so much of what it takes to be a great sales associate! This is a really good job if you are looking for a temporary Job.
Pros
50% off discounts and Very nice and supportive team
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was okay
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON4 February 2018
Was a good experience depends on manager. they are not unitized and was not the best hours. sometimes it gets dead so they will cancel your shift but other than that it was fun.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Enough Hours to go Around
Fashion Associate (Current Employee) –  Fredericton, NB1 February 2018
Overall a good place to work, good staff and location however days are often long with very few actual work hours. All in all if you're looking for part-time to work on something else it's a very good place to go.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its fun to work in RW&CO
Merchandising Associate (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC1 February 2018
As a merchandising associate is not an easy job.I learned how to focus and how to manage your time.The hardest part of a merchandising associate you received 200 boxes in one day.The most enjoyable of this job to see the new product in every season.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Fashion Associate (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB20 January 2018
RW&Co. provided me with a great place to work and develop experience in customer relations and the fashion retail space. The management and staff were always friendly and helpful in helping me develop.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool company, unfortunate management
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON11 January 2018
Working here was awesome until they brought in a manager from another store who didn't know much about managing a team. Unfortunate circumstances left me with a bad taste in my mouth.
Pros
Great discount, decent people
Cons
bad management, inefficient process, discouraged from growth and also, discouraged from organizing?
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stepping stone
Lead Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB10 January 2018
This job allowed me to be more comfortable in sales and customer service. There is really no moving up in positions and the company doesn’t really give proper benifits or pay raises
Pros
Got to work with clothing
Cons
No room for moment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very friendly atmosphere. amazing manager. wonderful team members and group work
Sale Associate (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON8 January 2018
the job culture in RW&CO is super. very friendly people there who care a lot about each other and customers. understanding manager is the best part of working there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Sales person/ Suit Specialist (Current Employee) –  St. John's, NL8 January 2018
A typical day at work is fast pace and I always had things to do. Work was never a boring experience and helping customers is very rewarding. Managment is exceptional and have the store running on all cylinders. Very good scheduling and workplace culture. The most difficult part of the job is definitely the lack of variety at work. The people I work with, management, and the customers are the most enjoyable part of the job.
Pros
Work environment
Cons
Payment/ Lack of commision
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall okay job.
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Dieppe, NB6 January 2018
Very fast paced environment. Some of the management is very disrespectful and unfair towards some of the employees. Very good job if you are a fashion lover.
Pros
50% off regular priced clothing
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cute clothes, Management sucks
Fashion Associate (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BC5 January 2018
working at this company in the start was pretty fun. it got me out of my shell and allowed me to learn my limits. But that feeling didnt last long. when the management changed, they started taking most of the hours for themselves. and not working with the fashion associates hours for when they were able to work. Booking people on their (NO chipped nail polish, if you wear open toed shoes you HAVE to have painted toenails. MUST have minimal make up . you cant wear shorts that the store sells.you risk getting written up for basically anything that the upper management deems not rw worthy.)Stock workers being blamed for the mess others make in the back right after they cleaned it. You can bend backwards, break your back and still be told you are not doing your job right on multiple occasions. Insulting workers in disguised words. This company leaves a bad taste in my mouth.
Pros
boxing day potluck lunches
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great discount, great clothes be prepared to work lots!!
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  British Columbia20 December 2017
Is part of reitmans, you get discount at all banners. Lots of over nights. You work a lot of over time and do not to get bank it. The training is pretty good. The standards are high so you learn to do lots with less staff and you will either become a master of time management or success will be harder.
Pros
The odd pizza party, 50 % off clothes, okay benefits
Cons
lots of over time, you do not get to bank over time, wages are average for what they expect
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strongly Disliked this job
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Waterloo, ON18 December 2017
Management was changed over from the President to District Managers during a re-structure and that is when it went downhill. They managed the whole company poorly and were disrespectful to their employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
L'école de la vie
Vendeur (Former Employee) –  Trois-Rivières, QC10 December 2017
Ce fût mon premier emploi.
J'ai eu l'opportunité d'y travailler avec des gens merveilleux.
J'y ai appris plein de belle chose et encore aujourd'hui je suis près des gens avec qui j'y ai travaillé.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work elsewhere if you want to be treated more than just a number
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Ontario2 November 2017
Worked as a manager for this company in Alberta......
apparently can only keep managers when they’ve had no prior retail experience to compare work ethic.
But no one questions the leadership of the DM .. no exit interviews to evaluate or determine potential problems. HR dept is also useless to communicate with. Breaks for employees were not being properly given. Raises are only given after government raises minimum raise. Poor work life balance as you always have to be there for every launch or promo or whatever short notice planning comes up, which is constant. Corporate and head office is completely detached from reality and only care about driving sales regardless how to achieve them. This company will not survive much longer as they are on the list of bankruptcy
Pros
50% clothing discount, yet still way over priced
Cons
Long hours, no work life balance, no work ethic
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Une belle culture d’entreprise
Key Holder (Current Employee) –  Brossard, QC23 October 2017
Cette entreprise offre à tous ses employés de pouvoir grandir, de pouvoir s’épanouir à travers un environnement de travail agréable et stimulant. Je recommande cette entreprise à tous ceux et celles qui sont à la recherche d’un emploi où le bonheur des employés est au centre des valeurs de l’entreprise.
Pros
Culture de l’entreprise, salaire concurrentiel, avantages sociaux, possibilité d’avancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced selling
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON16 October 2017
A typical day at work would be coming in and selling as much as you can while ensuring that the store front meets company standards of cleanliness. Really fast paced work environment
Pros
Flexible schedule
Cons
Not many hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK14 October 2017
Was fun working there. Very busy all the time. Very dynamic environment and always challenging. Good management and support to train and develop. Friendly staff culture.
Pros
Good discounts
Cons
Long time standing on feet
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at RW&CO. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 131 reviews
539
437
333
215
17

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.0Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture