Find companies:
RR Donnelley
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
334 reviews

RR Donnelley Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked 12 hour shift
Xerox Laser printer operator (Former Employee), Saint-Laurent, QCFebruary 15, 2014
Worked a 12 hour shift rotating between days and nights. Worked for RR Donnelley for 12 years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging job required to show up problems solving and interact with employees continuosly
Warehouse Coordinator / Inventory Analyst (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONJanuary 10, 2014
Pros: situational management, freedom to make desitions and respect to them
Cons: sometimes the continental shift
Every day was different, no routines and boring situation; deadlines 's customers every day, despite of multiples issues, the management was relaxed, due to environment and team work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work.
General Labourer (Current Employee), Oshawa, ONOctober 26, 2012
I enjoyed my time at rr donnelley.It is a fun place to work , the employees are friendly and unique.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy well run company
Project Manager (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONApril 9, 2012
Pros: professional office structure
Cons: on call 24/7
Run your accounts for print demands with success as a proven team with high tech equipment supports effectively. The hardest part of the job is being on call 24 / 7. Co workers are excellent. The most enjoyable part of the job is the financial off season months of May-Nov, then it's busy busy busy and tough.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relax and no pressure work place
CSR (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONApril 2, 2012
Flexible working hours, people are nice, managers are responsible
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good mentoring but limited advancement
Financial Reporting Analyst (XBRL) (Former Employee), Lewisville, TXSeptember 8, 2014
Flexible work hours
Supportive co-workers and mentors
Limited advancement
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An excellent daycare with excellent people
Administrator (Former Employee), Decatur, GASeptember 3, 2014
Taught the children the basic essentials, and also was the administrator so I was the liaison between the teacher as well as the parents.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was good working with the company
Financial Associate (Current Employee), Chennai, TNSeptember 3, 2014
Pros: free beverages
Cons: nothing much
Work was not very much tiring. First it was hard to catch up with the processes.
I learnt a lot of procedures and short-cuts related to the work.
My co-workers were supportive and helpful at work.
Learning new processes with different teams was the most enjoyable part of the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
TECHNICAL SUPPORT ENGINEER - LEVEL 2 (Former Employee), Chennai, TNAugust 17, 2014
Busy day.
Technical knowledge sharing.
Excellent management.
Friendly co workers.
No work pressure.
Good recognition to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Light Equipment Operator (Former Employee), Aurora, ILAugust 15, 2014
I learned a lot working for this company. I learned a useful skill to operate machines.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Account Manager (Current Employee), Knoxville, TennesseeAugust 11, 2014
Good work environment. A professional organization that is focused on customer satisfaction and fosters a positive work place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company, Friendly and Professional Management
Print Specialist/Project Manager (Current Employee), Saint Charles, ILAugust 9, 2014
Respected Global Company in the Print Industry.

Professional, highly ethical management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment
Process Associate (Former Employee), Thiruvananthapuram, KLAugust 7, 2014
Pros: free bevereges & lunch.
Good working environment.
Effective management.
Had space for self development.
Had frequent training sessions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy the people, but not enough work-life ratio
Roll Tender (Current Employee), Mattoon, ILAugust 6, 2014
Pros: the people, and advancement opportunities
Cons: overtime chaos, short handed people
RR Donnelley is a fun place to work, but with being short staff and having to constantly work 12 hour days and every weekend makes some wear and tear fast. I love what I do, but it can easily be stressful at times. A typical day I hang paper in the reels and make tabs to shoot pasters through our units. Each roll weighs on average 3500 pounds. I wash – more... blankets, get the cut off on our magazines correct, fix anything that breaks down, and handle a lot of tools, machinery, and chemicals. My co-workers are great! They really do a lot for our "team." The hardest part of my job would have to be when I get a lot of damaged rolls of paper that I have to strip, or when something breaks that involves a lot of time, patience, and hard physical labor. What I love most about my job is the respect I get from the individuals I work with. It really is a fun place, just gets really hectic when you work nothing but 12 hour days and every weekend. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging yet satisfying environment. Fast paced and rewarding.
Head of Operations (Former Employee), LeicesterAugust 5, 2014
Pros: company care allowance
Cons: long hours and substantial commute
RR Donnelley offer a challenging yet satisfying enviroment. The job roles are often varied within their own job description and you may find you are handling tasks that fall outside of your remit. It's a fast paced environment and they expect a lot from their employees. They are supportive employers and treated me very well while I was with them. The – more... rewards are equal to the challenge. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No training when put into position and asked to do the work of three employees for less then average salary
HR Manager (Former Employee), Willard, OhioAugust 3, 2014
Pros: most people are good to work with
Cons: not enough managers/supervisors. work many hours
People are great but the company benefits and salary are jot adequate for the position. Your asked to work many hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the better places to work in the area
Bindery Operator (Current Employee), Lynchburg, VAJuly 28, 2014
Pros: nice people, good pay, opportunity for advancement, safety oriented
Cons: limited management skills, employees say and do what they want, not promised work tomorrow, dying industry
Not a hard job by any means besides the rotating shift which isn't terrible. It pays better than most of the jobs in the area. The employees tend to do what they want with little to no repercussions. Very limited workload during the summer months. Some positions in management could definitely go with some training or replacement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent experience at RR Donnelley
Product Support Specialist/Project Manager (Current Employee), New York, NYJuly 19, 2014
Pros: start off at a decent salary.
Cons: shift work as opposed to a typical 9-5 day.
Pretty decent Workplace, with team members who come together to get complete tasks for the day. Since I work in the technology business, I'm constantly learning new things everyday.

The hardest part of the job is different work techniques by each team member and ideas my clash.

The most enjoyable part of the job is the ability to think on your own – more... without micro-managing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company acquired
Healthcare Account Executive (Former Employee), Southfield, MIJuly 15, 2014
My review is completely outdated for this long since acquired company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good experience
Material Handler (Former Employee), Antioch, TNJuly 15, 2014
I loved the people that worked there. They made the experience of working here a good one.

1 2 3 4 5

About RR Donnelley

RR Donnelley is a global provider of integrated communications. The company works collaboratively with more than 60,000 customers – Read more