Find companies:
RR Donnelley
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
320 reviews

RR Donnelley Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked 12 hour shift
Xerox Laser printer operator (Former Employee), Saint-Laurent, QCFebruary 15, 2014
Worked a 12 hour shift rotating between days and nights. Worked for RR Donnelley for 12 years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging job required to show up problems solving and interact with employees continuosly
Warehouse Coordinator / Inventory Analyst (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONJanuary 10, 2014
Pros: situational management, freedom to make desitions and respect to them
Cons: sometimes the continental shift
Every day was different, no routines and boring situation; deadlines 's customers every day, despite of multiples issues, the management was relaxed, due to environment and team work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced printing of high end products.
Bindery Operator (Former Employee), Shakopee, MNOctober 7, 2013
Pros: steady work
Cons: no advancement
Worked with a small crew Bindery workers that gave it there all and had a great eye for quality and detail. I learned many machines there that other printing places didn't want to teach, I enjoyed running those machines.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work.
General Labourer (Current Employee), Oshawa, ONOctober 26, 2012
I enjoyed my time at rr donnelley.It is a fun place to work , the employees are friendly and unique.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at RR Donnelley
DOCUMENT SPECIALIST/LEGAL ASSOCIATE (Former Employee), Mandaluyong, PhilippinesAugust 2, 2012
I had fun working at RR Donnelley. Every start of our shift we do have a meeting before starting our work. I have learned a lot from editing, proofreading legal documents. I have received individual and team award because of hard work and dedication to our job. My co workers are very friendly and they are like my second family. The hardest part of the – more... job is we only have 1 day off. The most enjoyable is the camaraderie we have in the office. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy well run company
Project Manager (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONApril 9, 2012
Pros: professional office structure
Cons: on call 24/7
Run your accounts for print demands with success as a proven team with high tech equipment supports effectively. The hardest part of the job is being on call 24 / 7. Co workers are excellent. The most enjoyable part of the job is the financial off season months of May-Nov, then it's busy busy busy and tough.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Manager - Human Resources Training & Development (Former Employee), Colombo, Sri LankaApril 3, 2012
Pros: excellent management
Cons: night shifts
I would work there again if I had the opportunity. Fantastic culture.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relax and no pressure work place
CSR (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONApril 2, 2012
Flexible working hours, people are nice, managers are responsible
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the better places to work in the area
Bindery Operator (Current Employee), Lynchburg, VAJuly 28, 2014
Pros: nice people, good pay, opportunity for advancement, safety oriented
Cons: limited management skills, employees say and do what they want, not promised work tomorrow, dying industry
Not a hard job by any means besides the rotating shift which isn't terrible. It pays better than most of the jobs in the area. The employees tend to do what they want with little to no repercussions. Very limited workload during the summer months. Some positions in management could definitely go with some training or replacement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent experience at RR Donnelley
Product Support Specialist/Project Manager (Current Employee), New York, NYJuly 19, 2014
Pros: start off at a decent salary.
Cons: shift work as opposed to a typical 9-5 day.
Pretty decent Workplace, with team members who come together to get complete tasks for the day. Since I work in the technology business, I'm constantly learning new things everyday.

The hardest part of the job is different work techniques by each team member and ideas my clash.

The most enjoyable part of the job is the ability to think on your own – more... without micro-managing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company acquired
Healthcare Account Executive (Former Employee), Southfield, MIJuly 15, 2014
My review is completely outdated for this long since acquired company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good experience
Material Handler (Former Employee), Antioch, TNJuly 15, 2014
I loved the people that worked there. They made the experience of working here a good one.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Purchase of Consolidated Graphics, Inc. appeared to be a smooth transition.
STRATEGIC SALES SUPPORT (Former Employee), Duarte, CAJuly 12, 2014
RR Donnelley is a hugh network of printing facilities requiring print production that involves multiple facilities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Oridented
Financial Associate (Former Employee), India, chennaiJuly 10, 2014
Pros: free food pass
Cons: job security
Very challenging in learning new tools and technologies in various projects
Chance to interact with business and clients on a daily basis
Young teams with lots of energy and enthusiasm
Experienced team leads to learn from
Management is supportive on deliverables
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with advancement opportunity
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Senatobia, MSJuly 9, 2014
Pros: advancement opportunities and training
Cons: technology has reduced the need for printed materials.
Process customer orders and create layout for manufacturing to produce product on a timeline schedule.

I learned how to manage time from management.

Work well with a team effort.

Hardest part of job was having to tell customers that were were behind on ship dates.

Most enjoyable was seeing finished product and knowing that you were a part of creating – more... that finished product. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Finance Associate
Financial Associate (Current Employee), Chennai Tamil naduJuly 5, 2014
Pros: good environment
Cons: management
Team work is very important. Co-ordination between all the team people is very import.

I learnt handing all type of critical jobs..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good pay
Roll Tender (Current Employee), Strasburg, VAJuly 2, 2014
Pros: pay, opportunity for advancment
Cons: healthcare, managment, hours
a day starts at 7am and ends at 7pm the runs are short but to be expected in the short run platform. The condtions in the plant are hot if you are not up for the heat this is not the job for you. After 7 years of employment i have seen a steady decline in the engagement with managment. it used to be a careing family of people working together for the – more... common good. Now its a corporate run facility with corporate constructs the careing is gone. The pay has always been the one good point giving people something to hold onto, with advancment opportunity being good the best part og the job has always been the people you work with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working here and learning the printing business
Press Operator (Former Employee), Lewisburg, PAJuly 2, 2014
Pros: experience learned..rewarded for safety achievments
Cons: sometimes didnt get a break cause i wanted to finish or work on a job
Start of my day would depend on what was going on. If the press was running had to make sure I knew what was needed to complete
the job. If a new job was to be started had to look at docket and make sure everything was available to ensure the job could be run and to completion. I would look around my work area to make sure there were no hidden supprises – more... and make sure the press was running properly. Would get there early to make sure I was abreast of what was going on.
I learned alot about the printing business.
Mangagement was fair and helped me alot with learning the job and making sure I had what was needed to run a job properly.
Co-workers overall were good to work with and especially those who had years of experience were more then willing to assist me.
Hardest part was doing a certain job for the first time when it involved things ive never experienced before.
The most enjoyable part was the challenge of learning and the satisfaction of seeing a job become complete. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Decent working environment
Machine Sweeper (Former Employee), Aurora, ILJune 28, 2014
Cons: short breaks and low salary rate
A typical day at RR Donnelley was working in a fast pace environment on a daily basis with short breaks in between. I learned how to properly machine sweep and sort through the mail and match them up in the correct order. I didn't really like how the managers ran things at the Aurora, IL location because they were unorganized and rarely answered the – more... phone during the day when ever i had questions or concerns. My coworkers were a big help and they were always willing to lend a helping hand when completing task i've never done before. The hardest part of the job was keeping up with the fast pace and working under supervision because i am more of a independent worker and i like to work at my own pace. The most enjoyable part of the job was working on different projects every now and then when we would switch it up when things got too reptitive. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for a start-up in learning BPO industry
Trainer (Current Employee), Chennai, TNJune 28, 2014
Pros: good people oriented company
Cons: perception based company
Enjoyed my tenure at RRD, dealing with different managers was very challenging.

1 2 3 4 5

About RR Donnelley

RR Donnelley is a global provider of integrated communications. The company works collaboratively with more than 60,000 customers – Read more