Find companies:
Royal Caribbean Cruises Ltd.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
225 reviews

Royal Caribbean Cruises Ltd. Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Produtive days are the best in this business
Waiter (Former Employee), miami usaMay 23, 2014
supervision was the best way to learn how to handle people, it was a fantastic experience ever
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
commis 1 (Former Employee), Miami, FLMay 13, 2014
Pros: free food
Cons: very long hours and no weekends
a long day work no sunday, many nationalities and i learn how to speak diffrent languages. able to make new friends and travel around the world
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High level of managment.
Welder-Refurbishing Mechanic (Former Employee), Miami, FLFebruary 9, 2014
Pros: all right
Cons: nothing wrong
This is best company i worked ever.
unlimited foods, free flights, best world ports, high quality accomodation, perfect team relations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company who utilizes creativity, personal approach to the guests and crew, teamwork to design and execute solutions that create customer value.
Loyalty and Future Cruise Sales Associate (Former Employee), Miami, FLFebruary 4, 2014
Great company who utilizes creativity, personal approach to the guests and crew, teamwork to design and execute solutions that create customer value. Experienced professional delivering vacation above and beyond guests expectation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lead by fear and pressure
Crew Administration Manager (Former Employee), Cruise ShipsFebruary 1, 2014
Pros: get to travel, free food, get to save
Cons: management is by people who have never lived on the ships
The company in itself is a good place to work if you have the energy and can put in the hours.
You get to see a lot of places and you're paid cash which is great.

However as much as you look for support there seems to be a huge disconnect between the ship staff and the head office staff which makes things very difficult.

If your boss is in Miami but – more... has never worked on a ship - they cannot possibly understand what one goes through.

If everyone in the office worked shipboard at some point - it would make things a lot smoother.

Also there is a lot of pressure to meet budget when things aren't still correct on the ships.

Unfortunate but true. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my experience was very god
Gallery Steward (Current Employee), all over the worldJanuary 20, 2014
Pros: get lunch
Cons: long hours
working with the company was a go experience to see chain ,spain and south korean.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
playing playstation
waiter lead (Current Employee), Diyarbakır, T21December 22, 2013
i learned alot from the company. they train you very well mener. anything you need they always welcome you.. such a HR devision.
all you needs..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small but very fun community, lots of friends and lots of adventure
Housekeeping Deck Supervisor (Former Employee), Miami, FloridaNovember 19, 2013
Pros: free accommodation and food
Cons: long hours of work
Have a broken schedule 5 hours break in the afternoon where you can go out in some ports of call to have a little break. I learned to handle different kinds of people from different country, religion, background and culture. Management shore side are great, very helpful but the management on board needs more knowledge on how to interact with different – more... types of people, to learn what they can do to better assist their crew members, communication is the key. The hardest part of the job is when the ship catches big waves and rough seas and still you have to be nice and keep the smile on your face especially for the guests, quite challenging when you feel the motion sickness for long and then long hours of work prior the ship's arrival to USA. The most enjoyable part is having a lot of friends from different places in the world where you learn a lot of things like local foods, delicacies, culture, religion, beliefs. And of course the biggest part is you got to travel the whole world :) – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Baker
Baker chef (Current Employee), Miami, FLNovember 6, 2013
Pros: all free
Cons: long hours of work
I learned so much things about baking this is my first baking job .They sent me to culinary school and then i worked here for 5 years. It was fun because i had a chance to work with differnt nationalities an d people...different country i have been in different places in europe,u.s.a and middle east and so much more.But it was very difficult for me – more... because 6 months that i can communicte to my family that much but it was totally a very fun experience for me that i will never forget. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Experience
Housekeeping Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Miami, FLSeptember 26, 2013
I learned how to deal with people from different culture and how to manager staff members.

The hardest part of my job was when we getting back to the home port where I have to get all paper work ready for boarding day.

Most enjoyable part of my job is having one night out with the boss and the rest of the team.

Thank you
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
everyday is busy in the workplace but we get rewards for a job well done
Pastry Trainee (Current Employee), Miami, FLAugust 6, 2013
Pros: free sodas and drinks. raffles everypayday
Cons: long hoursduring inspection days
The ship I was assigned to work has almost 4,000 guest every cruise so we are busy every day for food preparation especially the food for dinner, the galley has always been crowded because of the waiters on the line. I've learned how to do my work fast . always accurate because we will be rated each cruise for the service overall, our management has – more... always been organized and has a strict standard when it comes to service. my co workers has always been helpful to me and we really have team work. the hardest part of the job is the strict regulation of USPH, we really have to go deep cleaning everyday. the chefs are always checking the fridge, everything. the most enjoyable part of the job is we get to enjoy parties for a job well done lie if we got 100% in the USPH inspection and we are the #1 in delivering the wow according to the highest ratings. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interesting place to work.
Dining room Waiter (Former Employee), Miami, FLJuly 6, 2013
busy day at work during sea days
I met different kind of guests in different places and I'd learned how to handle pressure.
the management are very professional in handling situations regarding the crew members and guests.
crew members are friendly and helpful
the hardest part of the job are time management during sea days
the most enjoyable part of – more... the job are the guests interaction in the activities on board. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a ideal company to work with.
Commis I / Sushi Chef (Former Employee), Cruise ShipJuly 5, 2013
Pros: free food, airconditioned cabin.
Cons: sea sick during bad weather.
Great opportunity to travel around the world.
Lots of amenities for crew.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and Rewarding employment
IT Project Lead (Current Employee), Miramar, FLMay 27, 2013
To be able to have the challenges that intrigue you on a daily basis and to be able to see the world at the same time does not come often. But for past 10 years, I've been able to see the world and enjoy my employment with Royal Caribbean International. The management is always helpful and supporting. You get to experience not only a different environment – more... then on land, but on each ship. The hardest part of the job is managing your sleep from the jet lag from going to one side of the world to the next. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
facillty and welding machines are all in good condition..
repareman / welder (Current Employee), Miami, FLMay 25, 2013
Pros: free occumodation/ water/ electricity/ iether one of them that will be help..
Cons: long hours
machinery that's in good condition is a big help to the welder to perform good quality of the welding and will reflect to the product.
and safety protective gear as well.
i learned more about welding wen i was on this company. Including all types of metal, position's of the welding and most important is on how to fabricate and install new pipes and – more... stainless as well. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High on Values and culture
Assistant Executive Housekeeper (Former Employee), ship basedFebruary 25, 2013
Pros: free accomodation and meals
Cons: all cons that come with working in hotels
In troubled economic times. This was the only company that was hiring back i 2009-10. the company is high on personal values and culture and the owning family is very involved in the daily operations. A pleasant place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unique opportunity to travel and work abroad
Program Manager, Youth Activities (Former Employee), Miami, FLFebruary 17, 2013
Terrific work opportunity for young adults with a desire to travel and work abroad. Contract work involves 4 - 8 months of shipboard experience. Opportunity to work in diverse cultural settings and further develop skills and experience in the Hospitality industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
check the equiptment tools and be safe...
Fitter/Welder/Mechanic (Former Employee), Miami, FLDecember 27, 2012
Assigned the engine room and install the pipe for UV line sea water, fabricate tack and full welding..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace for single individual...
Galley Steward (Current Employee), Miami, MBNovember 27, 2012
Pros: free lodging & meal everyday.
Cons: broken schedule & long hours of duty.
Hard part of the said job was the schedule, it was broken schedule. Management was fair as well as my co-workers. What I enjoyed most was that I've travelled the world.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best time out interacting with guest know the differant places.
stateroom attendant (Former Employee), Miami, FLApril 28, 2012
Pros: lunch need to be better its bad
Cons: hour to long espically embarkation morning
1-working hard to meet company standard .2- learned a lot how to meet people know how to speak with guest ,co-worker and jobs 3-management some are the best,some help you go the extra miles 4-coworker are the best love to work as team 5-hardest part of the job embarkation morning its very ruff to put a lot of thing together 6-most enjoyable part of – more... my job putting my best foot forward to go above and beyond for my guest ,best love to clean and smile with guest and having little fun with your team partner .those were my best.worst they need to make job a little easy for crew especially for state room attendant its getting rough and harder some management need to speak better to coworker very disrespectful in language worst part of the job embarkation morning to wake up 5.00 o,clock off your bed to get thing ready for new set of guest very ruff ,rccl need to let some management to be friendly they are not especially them with the strip on there shoulder,rccl need to let guest pay stateroom attendant when finish work so hard for seven days or three and a four days nothing from these guest its very pain full we had family and stuff to take care and this system back of the house its should of never be crew member have a family and at the day state room attendant make guest cruise more and more of there service. – less

1 2 3 4 5

Royal Caribbean Cruises Ltd. Photos