Royal Bank of Canada Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 469 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Organization to work for, no sense of individuality
Banking Advisor (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONJuly 4, 2016
Management very inflexible and too much into office politics rather than employee development. Great training program.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Office Work
Assured Assistance - First Response Attendant (Current Employee) –  Mississauga OntarioFebruary 8, 2016
Working for RBC is a great experience to expand your skills and understanding. Co-workers are extremely friendly. Hours are a little bit to handle since its a 24 hour environment but manageable. It is office work, computer work you are constantly sitting down.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big Financial Company
Project Manager Royal Bank (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONApril 13, 2016
Great place to learn about the financial industry
Interesting coworkers
Great management team
Always something new to learn
New projects always coming down the pipe line
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Costumer Service Representative
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONDecember 18, 2015
In my experience with RBC I feel there was much room for advancement however no help getting there. The turn over is very high and there are always new faces.
You MUST always be happy and if your not fake a really good smile because there are alot of people in your face all day long that need your help and are at times very difficult and it is your job to focus on their problems and not yours. I very much enjoyed my time however I felt it was time to try something different. A bank teller is in no way a career but more of a step towards other positions..
Pros
good benefits
Cons
pay, appreciation, high stress
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent co-workers
PERSONAL BANKING ADVISOR (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ONJune 17, 2016
Amazing people to work with in the company. There is no limitation on growth with in Royal bank. Excellent Management and amazing work atmosphere.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My overall view of my previous workplace.
Data Entry Clerk (contract) (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BCMarch 14, 2016
It was an enjoyable work experience, and the training for the job was very efficient. A very organized company. There is emphasis for speed and accuracy and the training provided for that is superb.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is nice place to work
Technical Lead (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONJanuary 19, 2016
Though it is nice place to work, i would like to explore different opportunities and different work environments.

Most of the time, we used to occupy complete 8 hours and along with that we used to have our offshore call after hours.We have very healthy work environment and got a chance to learn many things.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rbc
Client Care Representative (Former Employee) –  Etobicoke, ONJune 22, 2016
It was a great working experience. Professional and Exciting everyday. Amazing Colleagues who were knowledgeable and always willing to go the extra mile
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good competrative perks and benefits
Quality Assurance Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto, OntarioMay 9, 2016
Very good company with competatative perks and benefits.
Managed in an competitive environment.
Have good infrastructure and facilities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work/life balance
Senior Legal Assistant, RBC Law Group (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONApril 20, 2016
This was a contract position so help transition a team from a retired senior assistant through to a move to another floor.
Pros
Great work/life balance
Cons
Contract only
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Benefit to learn new technologies.
Business System Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONMarch 21, 2016
Up-gradation with new technology
Keep every thing in writing
Friendly management
Co-workers very cooperative
Lots of paper work
Work from home
Pros
Nice perks
Cons
Some times long hours to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People there, great environment!
Life & Living Benefits Advisor (Former Employee) –  Thornhill, ONApril 5, 2016
Great people working there. Strong management. Great HR.
Salary is a little low but they supplement it with great benefits package.

Great training and development.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over confident management.
SCCM Administrator (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONApril 21, 2016
Overall it was a good place to work with. Some managers were picky without any reason. Others way above the average, means they were very helpful.
Pros
Good work environment.
Cons
NA
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Senior Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONAugust 14, 2016
- Great environment to work
- Friendly staff
- Motivating senior management
- Enhanced my skill set.
- Proper learning opportunities
- Adequate work load
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dream place to work for
Financial Advisor/Manager Client Care (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABMarch 31, 2016
Everything you ever need from a Bank and more. This was my first bank ever had account with, will be the last as well. Super cool work place.
Pros
Managment
Cons
Too much centralized.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company, Proud to be RBC, need more growth
Client Advisor (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONDecember 1, 2015
Working in RBC is fantastic. I couldn't any more proud. However, being placed in branch, despite my certifications and qualifications, feel my talents can be better put to use. I am capable of getting much done, as I've completed my Canadian Investment Funds Course, and am in the process of finishing my Canadian Securites Course. It's a great bank, great company, coworkers are nice, but management can be better. Employee compensation as well can be much better. Enjoy helping clients when necessary and interacting and finding ways to improve their banking. All in all, RBC is excellent, just want to find more room to grow
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment
Banking Advisor- Contact Center (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QCJanuary 18, 2016
Great collegues, always willing to help.
teamwork is also very important.
Off phone activities when business is not busy to ensure courses are done or listen to collegues who would need coaching on sales or being efficient on calls.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
front line to face customers, deposit cash and cheques, verify cheques, withdraw cheques, withdraw cash, transfer money, bill payment,
Teller (Former Employee) –  North York, ONDecember 2, 2015
Fun work place, happy and cooperative coworkers, supportive management. I learn to be more confidence and know how to deal with customers and difficult clients. Very nice and helpful management and coworkers. Very positive in every aspects.
Pros
lots of learning opportunities
Cons
stressful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work - Many Divisions
Project Manager, Capital Markets IT (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONJanuary 27, 2016
* Can move around through the organization as it has many divisions such as strategy, capital markets etc.
* Very good culture
Pros
Many divisions, great work life balance
Cons
large organisation so understandably risk averse
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Royal Bank of Canada
Customer service (Current Employee) –  Rockwood, ONMarch 21, 2016
So far I have had an amazing time getting to work with the many faces of RBC. I appreciate everyday working for the Royal Bank of Canada. I am contently learning and striving for more.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 556 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
3.9
Culture
4.0