Royal Bank of Canada Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 405 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent training for employees
Licensed Insurance Advisor (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ONJune 2, 2016
The most enjoyable part of the job is having the pleasure to speak with clients daily and giving them tailored advice and recommendations.
Pros
Incentives
Cons
No team time
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONJune 19, 2016
Nice place to start your consulting career and understand and work with various partners and clients. Provides exposure to various businesses / industry and helps build strong business foundation
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is nice place to work
Technical Lead (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONJanuary 19, 2016
Though it is nice place to work, i would like to explore different opportunities and different work environments.

Most of the time, we used to occupy complete 8 hours and along with that we used to have our offshore call after hours.We have very healthy work environment and got a chance to learn many things.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Account Service Representative (Former Employee) –  200 king street westJuly 3, 2016
A typical day at work included counting cash,coins and checks and balancing them according to business deposit transactions.
Pros
Room for growth
Cons
Schedule Conflict
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My overall view of my previous workplace.
Data Entry Clerk (contract) (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BCMarch 14, 2016
It was an enjoyable work experience, and the training for the job was very efficient. A very organized company. There is emphasis for speed and accuracy and the training provided for that is superb.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good salary/benefits
Manager, Retail and E-commerce Rewards (contract) (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONJune 16, 2016
Good work/life balance;
Good salary/benefits;
Good employee training programs;
Company is too big and sometime react to changes in a slow pace;
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for.
Technical Systems Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONJune 1, 2016
RBC is a great company to work for since they have great opportunities for growth and development. The location is great and the atmosphere is wonderful.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company, Proud to be RBC, need more growth
Client Advisor (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONDecember 1, 2015
Working in RBC is fantastic. I couldn't any more proud. However, being placed in branch, despite my certifications and qualifications, feel my talents can be better put to use. I am capable of getting much done, as I've completed my Canadian Investment Funds Course, and am in the process of finishing my Canadian Securites Course. It's a great bank, great company, coworkers are nice, but management can be better. Employee compensation as well can be much better. Enjoy helping clients when necessary and interacting and finding ways to improve their banking. All in all, RBC is excellent, just want to find more room to grow
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Benefit to learn new technologies.
Business System Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONMarch 21, 2016
Up-gradation with new technology
Keep every thing in writing
Friendly management
Co-workers very cooperative
Lots of paper work
Work from home
Pros
Nice perks
Cons
Some times long hours to work
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co-workers
Expert Client Advisor (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ONJune 7, 2016
RBC is a great place to work. However, the growth is minimal and salary is on the lower end of the market.

The organization is a diverse place and a lot of passionate worker.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work/life balance
Senior Legal Assistant, RBC Law Group (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONApril 20, 2016
This was a contract position so help transition a team from a retired senior assistant through to a move to another floor.
Pros
Great work/life balance
Cons
Contract only
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over confident management.
SCCM Administrator (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONApril 21, 2016
Overall it was a good place to work with. Some managers were picky without any reason. Others way above the average, means they were very helpful.
Pros
Good work environment.
Cons
NA
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good competrative perks and benefits
Quality Assurance Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto, OntarioMay 9, 2016
Very good company with competatative perks and benefits.
Managed in an competitive environment.
Have good infrastructure and facilities.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
front line to face customers, deposit cash and cheques, verify cheques, withdraw cheques, withdraw cash, transfer money, bill payment,
Teller (Former Employee) –  North York, ONDecember 2, 2015
Fun work place, happy and cooperative coworkers, supportive management. I learn to be more confidence and know how to deal with customers and difficult clients. Very nice and helpful management and coworkers. Very positive in every aspects.
Pros
lots of learning opportunities
Cons
stressful
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment
Banking Advisor- Contact Center (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QCJanuary 18, 2016
Great collegues, always willing to help.
teamwork is also very important.
Off phone activities when business is not busy to ensure courses are done or listen to collegues who would need coaching on sales or being efficient on calls.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent co-workers
PERSONAL BANKING ADVISOR (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ONJune 17, 2016
Amazing people to work with in the company. There is no limitation on growth with in Royal bank. Excellent Management and amazing work atmosphere.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work - Many Divisions
Project Manager, Capital Markets IT (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONJanuary 27, 2016
* Can move around through the organization as it has many divisions such as strategy, capital markets etc.
* Very good culture
Pros
Many divisions, great work life balance
Cons
large organisation so understandably risk averse
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rbc
Client Care Representative (Former Employee) –  Etobicoke, ONJune 22, 2016
It was a great working experience. Professional and Exciting everyday. Amazing Colleagues who were knowledgeable and always willing to go the extra mile
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at RBC
Investigations Agent (Current Employee) –  483 Bay StreetNovember 12, 2015
Progressive and industrious atmosphere. I was able to learn how to carry out three different roles withing the department. My managers were very supportive and guided me in the write direction.My co- workers are also very supportive. They never hesitated to help me when I need. The hardest part of the job is ensuring to be accurate at all times. Checking work over and over to ensure that no stone is left on turned . The most enjoyable part is being able to feel that level of accomplishment derived from good work
Pros
Recognotion for good work
Cons
It is in Toronto and I live in Mississauga
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Royal Bank of Canada
Customer service (Current Employee) –  Rockwood, ONMarch 21, 2016
So far I have had an amazing time getting to work with the many faces of RBC. I appreciate everyday working for the Royal Bank of Canada. I am contently learning and striving for more.
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 489 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
3.8
Culture
4.0