Royal Bank of Canada Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 574 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Disputes Advisor (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QCAugust 24, 2016
interesting carrier path. very friendly environment. manager is very good and helpful. Condense working shifts are available. colleagues are very helpful and work like a team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Disputes specialist (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QCAugust 24, 2016
This company offers great salary and great benefits , this company also offers activities and events that we are able to participate in . Great management
Pros
Activities
Cons
Career advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun
Junior Planning Analyst (Former Employee) –  Burlington, ONAugust 23, 2016
Fun, awesome learning experience, diversified management, co-workers are really flexible, most enjoyable part was about being given different opportunities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exceptional Place to Work
Mutual Fund Administrator (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONAugust 23, 2016
RBC Shareholder Services is an exceptional place to work. Great manager and co-workers.Great team support and fostering of team spirit.
Pros
Great Salary
Cons
Some times Long Hrs in Peak Season
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Banking Advisor (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ONAugust 22, 2016
RBC is a great company to work for, although the shift work can be tedious at times. They are fair and consistent with the hours given, plus the benefits are decent, although it could be a bit cheaper.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stimulating workplace
Client Advisor (Current Employee) –  685 W Hastings streetAugust 22, 2016
The Royal Bank of Canada is a great workplace to be apart of. I have acquired excellent customer service skills through my daily interactions with clients.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice colleagues. little risk
Operations Systems Analyst (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONAugust 20, 2016
I find that banks do not take much risk, so if you are in the IT field and looking for something cutting edge, this isn't for you although the people are quite pleasant to work with and you will learn a lot otherwise.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Senior Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONAugust 14, 2016
- Great environment to work
- Friendly staff
- Motivating senior management
- Enhanced my skill set.
- Proper learning opportunities
- Adequate work load
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of room for movement
Sr. BA/QA Analysis (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONAugust 14, 2016
everyday presented different fires to be fought. I learned to think quickly and rely on others for their expertise. My co-workers were amazing to work with and felt like a family were everybody pitched in to get the job done right the first time.
Pros
work from home
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A challenging environment to work.
Banking Advisor (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MBAugust 14, 2016
A challenging environment to work. It takes personal interest and drive to survive here.

The training here is top notch. Performance expectation is very high.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical large organization
Communications Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONAugust 11, 2016
Like any publically traded, profit driven enterprise, RBC pays a great deal of lip service to their values and how important a role their people play in the bank's success. But make no mistake, unless you have significant tenure, an online MBA from Harvard and are willing to "bleed blue", your importance will only go so far. One term that speaks to the "culture" at RBC is hierarchical. As a low to mid-level employee, you're often discouraged from questioning decisions or seeking clarification. And like virtually all large enterprises, lines of business at RBC operate in their own silos, making cross-functional collaboration challenging.
Pros
Good pay, competitive benefits
Cons
You're a very small cog in a very large machine
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Colleagues!
Banking Advisor (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BCAugust 11, 2016
I learn new things everyday in my current role, and client satisfaction is the most important. I feel successful at my job when I know my clients are fully satisfied with my work as well.
Pros
Great benefits.
Cons
Long, exhausting days.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love it
Technical Systems Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONAugust 10, 2016
I've had great experience working at RBC. you get what you expect from working at the bank as IT. Slowly adapting new technology but it takes a long time to implement actual process. People are great, I love the culture there, especially as a member of LGBTQ, I had no problem. I got lots of support there, and I miss working at RBC.
Pros
LGBTQ friendly
Cons
need permission or ticket to implement something simple and it takes FOREVER)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well rounded cultures and values; supports work-life balance
Accounts Payable Processor (Current Employee) –  Bedford, NSAugust 9, 2016
-Collaborative work environment
-Great work-life balance
-Flexibility; option to work from home
-Management supports involvement
-Lean-Six Sigma process improvements encouraged
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good Work Environment
Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONAugust 4, 2016
I have worked here as a coop and is a very good work environment and friendly work space. I loved working here very much. Very nice building and comfortable working space.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Banking Advisor (Current Employee) –  Surrey, BCAugust 3, 2016
Excellent opportunity to learn more about personal finance and work with great people at a large organization. A typical day entails meeting numerous new/existing clients to meet their banking needs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Operations Specialist (AML/FRAUD) (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCAugust 2, 2016
The Royal bank of Canada is a multicultural place to work, they take care of their employees, very high standards, and work ethics.

A very top employer
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and respectful employee relationships
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BCAugust 2, 2016
RBC concentrates on core values such as integrity, respect, privacy and diversity.
RBC gives opportunity to hard working individuals to grow and succeed.
Pros
Competitive salary
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
corporate environment with focus on sales volume penetration
Senior Account Manager Business-Financial Advisor (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONJuly 23, 2016
I champion retail in store experience as branch champion. Where, the focus is on identifying and offering tailored holistic advice, to our business and personal clienteles. Acting as branch manager for branch operations and provide ongoing coaching to banking advisors and client care representatives. Ensuring, a high level of employee capability and engagement through focused sales routines. Regular morning huddles, focus team building synergy through insight that brings out the best in people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Improve my skill and excellent work environment
Verification Officer (Former Employee) –  Quebec City, QCJuly 22, 2016
A typical day start with assisting manager in assigning various deals to 7 auditors of about around 200 deals each and I learned that
I need to be fast and accurate as well as and manage good number of deals to work all time in auditor queue and my co-workers were excellent.

The hardest part was that after assigning and forwarding decline mortgage deals I hardly got time to help auditors in auditing and I
enjoy all job duties
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 679 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
3.8
Culture
4.0