Find companies:
Ross Dress For Less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,791 reviews

Ross Dress For Less Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its retail
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Goodyear, AZJune 27, 2014
Retail, customers don't change
Raise after a year very very minimal
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced work environment where I learned to work with a team to provide great customer service.
Sales Associate (Former Employee), The Colony, TXJune 27, 2014
Pros: discount
Fast-paced work environment where I learned to work with a team to provide great customer service. I worked as cashier, trainer, sales floor recovery team member, fitting room associate, and markdown team member.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great Place to work.
Operational Assistant Store Manager (Current Employee), MiamiJune 27, 2014
Pros: great place to work.
Cons: long hours of work
great Place to work., Customer service is great, great owner and employee relations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not enough pay for som mcuh work and not enough time
Retail Sales Associate (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCJune 26, 2014
4 hour work day. co workers very rude. no hard part to the job just a lot of work in 4 hours. cant advance in company. only 25 hours a week. This job is a perfect fit for a High school student that wants extra money.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and reasonable work place
Full Time Employee (Current Employee), Dallas, TXJune 26, 2014
Pros: flexiable work scheduals
Cons: open late
ross is a great place to get started if you have never had a job, its flexible its reliable and it helps developed your work skills and experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Active workplace
Stocker (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXJune 26, 2014
Pros: friendly enviornment
Cons: lay pay. short hours
Customer service for consumers. Unload, sort and stock store with daily merchandise. Exeptionally well managment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work with a team!
Area Supervisor (Current Employee), Waco, TXJune 26, 2014
Pros: fast past work environment
Cons: hours of operation
Great place to work. Super busier during the weekend and always something to do.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced
Customer Service Assc/Sales (Former Employee), Corpus Christi TXJune 25, 2014
My typical day at ross was usually spent at my register until we closed, that's when I would run baskets. Which was putting back returns and items costumers decided not to buy. I learned how to handle large amounts of money. Ross didn't get a main manager until I stopped working there but the assistant managers did a good job of running the store. My – more... co-workers were great people and we all got along well. I didn't find anything hard about working there. The most enjoyable part of the job was being able to help people and meeting new people – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical retail job.
Cashier / Customer Service (Former Employee), Merritt Island, FLJune 24, 2014
Your typical retail job.
Employee discount was great.
Work schedule was never consistent.
As an employee, you see the deals first.
Managment has changed so I really can't comment on them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Day
Retail cashier (Current Employee), Bradenton, FLJune 24, 2014
Pros: discounts
Cons: no room for advancement/benfits
assisting you with hard-to-find items, answering questions and ultimately getting you to buy what they're selling. They provide a variety of services, from helping you pick out items to ringing up your purchases. Like cashiers, retail sales associates use cash registers to process transactions and are responsible for keeping track of all the money inside.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
100% retail
Retail Associate (Former Employee), City of Sunrise, FLJune 24, 2014
Pros: long breaks with the exception of having employee of the month celebrations.
Cons: little pay and no health insurance.
My days working at Ross Dress for Less was exciting, you never knew who you would help in the decision of buying the best outfit. Very self pace position one of the longest jobs I worked.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee), Birmingham, ALJune 23, 2014
Long hours. Not really any time for a family life. Challenging but you got to me some good people from time to time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to Shop, Not Recommended to Work There
Sales Associate (Former Employee), San Diego, CAJune 23, 2014
Pros: 30% off everything in the store
Working for Ross was an interesting experience. It was fun to bag the customer's items and to organize everything, and scan products, but it was just draining my energy everyday. I wouldn't suggest working there unless you're a fashion or business student.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No job security
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee), Mira Loma, CAJune 23, 2014
Pros: the customers
Cons: job security
Not happy with this co. The coworkers were good. The sales floor was always kept clean.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ross Dress for Less
Cashier (Former Employee), Marysville, WAJune 22, 2014
Pros: breaks
Cons: constant clean up
Very fast pace. Great customers, but constant clean up.
Management expects a lot out of employments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it sucks!!
SALES ASSOCIATE (Former Employee), las vegas, nvJune 22, 2014
they make you work your butt off just for a $100 every two weeks. they dont give you hours when you ask for it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
5 amazing years
Cashier/Stock (Current Employee), Bend, ORJune 22, 2014
This really is one of the best companies to work for in my opinion. They have kindly worked around my school scheduled for several years. Enough can't be said for this amazing management team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun place to work
Front End Supervisor (Current Employee), Sunset Hills, MOJune 22, 2014
Every shift we all have fun while working. The entire staff gets along and works together so well. The Management teams works with the associates instead of dictating tasks. The most difficult part of the job is remembering to clock out for the end of your shift because your having so much fun while working.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low Paid Job good as a part time job for student
Security / Cashier (Former Employee), Eagle Pass, TXJune 22, 2014
Flexible Hours
I learned to be more effective and improved customer service
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay place
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee), Lufkin, TXJune 21, 2014
Pros: discount on clothes
Cons: short lunch break.
okay place. The breaks were super short. The supervisors are unexceptionally rude. I enjoyed my co-workers but not my supervisors.

About Ross Dress For Less

Our customers love a great deal. That makes our mission simple: to provide exciting bargains, every day, in every store. It takes – Read more

Ross Dress For Less Photos