Find companies:
Ross Dress For Less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,786 reviews

Ross Dress For Less Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Active workplace
Stocker (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXJune 26, 2014
Pros: friendly enviornment
Cons: lay pay. short hours
Customer service for consumers. Unload, sort and stock store with daily merchandise. Exeptionally well managment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work with a team!
Area Supervisor (Current Employee), Waco, TXJune 26, 2014
Pros: fast past work environment
Cons: hours of operation
Great place to work. Super busier during the weekend and always something to do.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced
Customer Service Assc/Sales (Former Employee), Corpus Christi TXJune 25, 2014
My typical day at ross was usually spent at my register until we closed, that's when I would run baskets. Which was putting back returns and items costumers decided not to buy. I learned how to handle large amounts of money. Ross didn't get a main manager until I stopped working there but the assistant managers did a good job of running the store. My – more... co-workers were great people and we all got along well. I didn't find anything hard about working there. The most enjoyable part of the job was being able to help people and meeting new people – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical retail job.
Cashier / Customer Service (Former Employee), Merritt Island, FLJune 24, 2014
Your typical retail job.
Employee discount was great.
Work schedule was never consistent.
As an employee, you see the deals first.
Managment has changed so I really can't comment on them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Day
Retail cashier (Current Employee), Bradenton, FLJune 24, 2014
Pros: discounts
Cons: no room for advancement/benfits
assisting you with hard-to-find items, answering questions and ultimately getting you to buy what they're selling. They provide a variety of services, from helping you pick out items to ringing up your purchases. Like cashiers, retail sales associates use cash registers to process transactions and are responsible for keeping track of all the money inside.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
100% retail
Retail Associate (Former Employee), City of Sunrise, FLJune 24, 2014
Pros: long breaks with the exception of having employee of the month celebrations.
Cons: little pay and no health insurance.
My days working at Ross Dress for Less was exciting, you never knew who you would help in the decision of buying the best outfit. Very self pace position one of the longest jobs I worked.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee), Birmingham, ALJune 23, 2014
Long hours. Not really any time for a family life. Challenging but you got to me some good people from time to time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to Shop, Not Recommended to Work There
Sales Associate (Former Employee), San Diego, CAJune 23, 2014
Pros: 30% off everything in the store
Working for Ross was an interesting experience. It was fun to bag the customer's items and to organize everything, and scan products, but it was just draining my energy everyday. I wouldn't suggest working there unless you're a fashion or business student.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No job security
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee), Mira Loma, CAJune 23, 2014
Pros: the customers
Cons: job security
Not happy with this co. The coworkers were good. The sales floor was always kept clean.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ross Dress for Less
Cashier (Former Employee), Marysville, WAJune 22, 2014
Pros: breaks
Cons: constant clean up
Very fast pace. Great customers, but constant clean up.
Management expects a lot out of employments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it sucks!!
SALES ASSOCIATE (Former Employee), las vegas, nvJune 22, 2014
they make you work your butt off just for a $100 every two weeks. they dont give you hours when you ask for it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
5 amazing years
Cashier/Stock (Current Employee), Bend, ORJune 22, 2014
This really is one of the best companies to work for in my opinion. They have kindly worked around my school scheduled for several years. Enough can't be said for this amazing management team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun place to work
Front End Supervisor (Current Employee), Sunset Hills, MOJune 22, 2014
Every shift we all have fun while working. The entire staff gets along and works together so well. The Management teams works with the associates instead of dictating tasks. The most difficult part of the job is remembering to clock out for the end of your shift because your having so much fun while working.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low Paid Job good as a part time job for student
Security / Cashier (Former Employee), Eagle Pass, TXJune 22, 2014
Flexible Hours
I learned to be more effective and improved customer service
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay place
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee), Lufkin, TXJune 21, 2014
Pros: discount on clothes
Cons: short lunch break.
okay place. The breaks were super short. The supervisors are unexceptionally rude. I enjoyed my co-workers but not my supervisors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good productive enviorment
Cashier (Former Employee), contra costa blvd, pleasant hill caJune 21, 2014
Pros: very good customer service
Cons: merchandise all over the store
Good scheduling, and fast pace working. A lot of employs work hard. organized schedules. managers cool.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive enviroment
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Fort Lauderdale, FLJune 21, 2014
Cons: short breaks
A typical day at work is fast pace, easy going also. Nice and friendly customers, with employees to go along with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
iteracting with all types of people
Cashier/Sales floor Rep (Former Employee), Burien, WAJune 20, 2014
Pros: custers, coworkers
Cons: managment
a typical day at work was working with the customers while multitasking various duties such as cashiering, customer service& stocking of sales items. a lot of inconsistencies between management that made it difficult to perform my duties. Not knowing expectations that where needed to achieve my goals daily. Coworkers enjoyed each others company. The – more... most enjoyable part of the job was interacting with customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Constantly Busy
Front End Supervisor (Former Employee), Saint Petersburg, FLJune 19, 2014
Pros: free 15 minute breaks
Cons: short lunches
Management could have better communication skills with each other and employees. Does not promote based on time with company, hardest part of the job would be taking customer complaints with a smile, best part of the job would customer assistance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great wor place, team meambers were staff were welcoming on a daily bases.
Store Protection Specialist (SPS) (Former Employee), Colordo SpringsJune 19, 2014
Pros: everyone worked as a team
Cons: didn't work there longer.
Great team work and spent time showing new personal the proper process of the workplace as well as company policy

About Ross Dress For Less

Our customers love a great deal. That makes our mission simple: to provide exciting bargains, every day, in every store. It takes – Read more

Ross Dress For Less Photos