Find companies:
Ross Dress For Less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,787 reviews

Ross Dress For Less Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee), Hesperia, CAJuly 15, 2014
Work long hours, with nice people, and great customers
learned the work flow of a retail clothing store
management was nice
co workers were pleasant
hardest part of the job was leaving
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Customer Service (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CAJuly 15, 2014
its a great place to work and pass time making sure the customers are satisfied.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provided a great customer experience
Area Supervisor (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXJuly 15, 2014
Fun, friendly, fast-paced retail store that provides a warm and welcoming environment for shoppers to shop.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work. Fun and very engaged with team.
Store Manager (Former Employee), Port Arthur, TXJuly 15, 2014
Pros: 20% discounts to associates
Cons: turnover
Ross Company develops and gives recognition to there team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and amazing co-workers.
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Orem, UTJuly 15, 2014
It can get busy sometimes and have to juggle different tasks at a time. I learned how to work as a team with my co-workers and management. Management listens and helps with problem I may face and teaches me how to do new things when something needs to be done. I think the hardest part of the job is some of the customers can be rude but I have to stay – more... positive and treat them with respect and make sure I can help them with what ever the problem they are having. The most enjoyable part of the job is my co-workers and management because I feel comfortable with the people I work with and from management I get to learn more on how to do more in depth with the store on how to make it better and functional. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed my time working for ROSS
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Castro Valley, CAJuly 15, 2014
Pros: co-workers
Cons: constant store pick-up
I enjoyed working in the retail enviornment and I had a great boss and co-workers. We all helped each other get the work done. I spent most of the time running the fitting room or stocking. I'd say the hardest part of the job was dealing with customers who would come in and make a mess of the store,dealing with theft. My most enjoyable part of the job – more... was working with great people and stocking the shelves. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cashier
Cashier (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXJuly 14, 2014
I made sure the food handed out was fresh, and I handled cash, greeted customers when they came through the door, I made sure my area was clean and well maintained. and I enjoyed working at burger king with friendly co workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong business model, training/ development
Director of Merchandise Planning (Current Employee), New York, NYJuly 14, 2014
Great environment- enjoy co-workers across all levels.
Good growth potential, recognize individual contributions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced enivronment
Front End Supervisor (Former Employee), jacksonvilleJuly 14, 2014
Managers were not really letting you have a chance to come up in the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to work
Loss Prevention (Former Employee), Gainesville, VAJuly 14, 2014
Pros: discounts
Cons: n/a
Extremely good company. Very smoothly ran business. Advance very quickly if you put the work in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent job minimum staff
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee), Hurst, TXJuly 14, 2014
Only complaint is that Ross does not keep enough staff. The payroll allowed is very low and does not give them managment staff the correct number of people to maintain the stores properly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Fast Paced Environment
Sales Associate (Seasonal) (Former Employee), Turlock, CAJuly 14, 2014
There was always something to do. The co-workers were very friendly and always willing to help. The managers were always encouraging and professional. It was always hard to do an accurate job in the time expected, however.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very fun place to work as you get to meet and greet new people
Cashier (Former Employee), Delray Beach, FLJuly 13, 2014
Pros: discount of clothes etc.
Cons: minimum wage
Ross was very fun place to work. but during holiday season situations can get out of control. Working wit Ross I learned that shoplifters comes in diff shapes, forms and sizes. I learned how to be part of a team, the only concern I had was how the managers would rather sit in the office or break and take too long to assist cashiers when they called – more... for assistance. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great retail company with a positive outlook and great benefits.
Area Supervisor (Current Employee), Gainesville, FLJuly 13, 2014
Pros: great people and employee discounts.
Cons: lunch break only 30 minute long.
Ross is one of my all time favorite retail stores to shop at. It made since for me to work where I love to shop. Ross has very affordable prices and a great energetic work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
50/50
Cash Office Associate (Former Employee), Laurel, MDJuly 12, 2014
Pros: 20% discount and 60% discount 3 times a year
Cons: 60% discount is never schduled with pay periods
CALM WORK INVIORMENT
*I LEARNEDA LOT ABOUT RECORD KEEPING
*MANAGEMENT WORK WELL WITHTHE REST OF STAFF
*THE HARDEST PART OF THE JOB IS WHEN ISNT ENOUGH WORKERS
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ross
Unloader/Stocker (Former Employee), Houma, LAJuly 12, 2014
Cons: short work hours.
while employed at ross dress for less i was required to unload merchandise from the truck to the store shelves. i was also require to work at a fast steady pace while helping customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun but also busy
Retaile (Former Employee), Austin, TXJuly 11, 2014
Pros: at the time it was a new experiance for me
Cons: the customers are very rude
A day at work was fun and stressful at the time but in general it was wonderful day. Management was there all the time, provided the customors with all the help they needed. My co-workers were like my second famlily we all worked as a team when one of us was a little behind on cleaning after hours we would all ptch in to help one another once our section – more... was clean and organized. The hardest part of the job was dealing with the customers that were rude and the busy holidays. For me personaly i felt that the official hard part was me working every time someone called off and i wasnt reconized for it nor rewarded. I learn that retail isnt as easy as it seems to be it takes a lot of patients and dedication to maintain the stress levels you may incounter. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Retail associate (Former Employee), Pasadena, CAJuly 11, 2014
Pros: discounts
Cons: no cons
The Retail Associate: Greeted and responded to all customers in a friendly manner, ensured proper merchandise presentation, operated the cash register in accordance with policies and procedures, maintained a clean work area at all times. I also provided customer service according to all Ross customer service guidelines. Assisted in Cashiering Cash Office, – more... Front End, Customer Service, Markdowns, Recovery/Sizing, – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporation does not care about their employees
Area Supervisor (Former Employee), Alameda, CAJuly 10, 2014
Pros: the opportunity to advance and earn the experience in management
Cons: rarely got breaks and lunches on time sometimes breaks weren't received.
hardest part of the job was being disrespected and talked down to by the District manager and being an area supervisor that had to do the jobs of the assistant manager and other fellow area supervisors. The most enjoyable part was helping the customers and being on register, executing a fast and efficient scan and bag.Co workers could have been a little – more... more positive. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Positive Team Environment
LEAD, SYSTEMS SUPPORT ANALYST (Former Employee), Newark, CAJuly 10, 2014
Pros: unlimited learning potential, great work environment, great leadership!
Cons: cannot think of any!
Mostly by telephone, and Xterm remote login to stores and fix every type of software/hardware issue they may have or escallate to other parts of the IT deparment. I also ran weekly payrolls for corporate and stores. First job after getting my Associates Degree. It was a great place to work! The people were all very nice, and the company had some terrific – more... benefits and opportunities for advancements if you showed enough initiative. We worked a four day week which was awesome, and we had extended lunch hours. There was several company sponsored events, and they have an on-site Cafe. Management, was attentive and positive, and looked for ways to make things work even if that meant helping you out with something personal!! I hated leaving this position! – less

About Ross Dress For Less

Our customers love a great deal. That makes our mission simple: to provide exciting bargains, every day, in every store. It takes – Read more

Ross Dress For Less Photos