Find companies:
Ross Dress For Less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,090 reviews

Ross Dress For Less Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy and great for college student.
Sales associate/Costumer Service (Current Employee), Atlanta, GaNovember 17, 2014
Pros: flexible hours
Cons: not many advancement positions
Ross is great place to work if you are a college student. They can be flexible on availability change. They recognize hard work and great employees. It's just another retail job really. The only advancement are manger positions. On top of that they still aren't that great. Great place to work, but not for a short time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting and fast paced work enviorment!
Front End Supervisor (Current Employee), Dallas, TxNovember 17, 2014
Pros: double discount day
Cons: unpredictable schedule
One of the best parts of working in Retail are the customers! Every day is someone new and something new to learn. Being up front means that you are the face of the company. My day starts with reading the closing teams notes and remarks. My tasks depend on what shift I am working that day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Socially Servicing Others
ROSS Coordinator (Current Employee), East Saint Louis, ILNovember 16, 2014
What I enjoy most about training and education is the opportunity to share something new with another person. This two elements transform a job into a passion.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, and fast paced environment
Sales Associate (Current Employee), High Point, NCNovember 16, 2014
Pros: management, long hours
Cons: low pay, slow advancement
I love my job here at Ross for the most part,
It has great management, and coworkers, I'm very flexible with them and they love me for that. But, I am only part-time and is in need of a full-time position in order to move up in life, of which Ross isn't currently offering right now. However, I would say this is a good part-time, minimum wage job and – more... is good for those who's just starting to work! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive Team
Step Lead/ Manager on Duty (Current Employee), Placerville, CANovember 15, 2014
Pros: employee discount
Cons: managment issues
I learned product placement, How to deal with disgruntled employees and what it's like to be under serious pressure.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment
Cash Office\Cashier (Current Employee), Oldsmar, FLNovember 14, 2014
On a regular day I go into work before the store opens to do my cash office duties. After that I speak with my manager to get assigned a job for the rest of the day such as cashier or ticketing clothes. All of my co-workers are great and fun to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unorganized
Sales Associate (Temporary) (Former Employee), Pasadena, CANovember 14, 2014
Pros: customer/employee interactions
Cons: untimely breaks, poor management
Working at Ross was personally rewarding. I enjoyed the customers and the overall job was easy for me and I caught on quickly. Co-workers were helpful. They helped me more than management/supervisors did. I understand that some tasks are self explanatory but they didn't train well what so ever, and when they do their so called minute reviews they mark – more... you off on things you were not trained on. The store was poorly staffed and remained junky through out the day. Lines were ridiculously long and they want to blame the two cashiers for not moving fast enough. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Supervisor (Former Employee), floridaNovember 14, 2014
This company is not bad they have good benefits, i learn a lot here my supervisors show me how to be a great supervisor
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work and good learning experience.
Dispatcher (Former Employee), Beavercreek, OHNovember 14, 2014
Pros: working with all the waste collection men was very comfortable and easy.
Cons: was quite the drive from my home.
I was placed in the company as a Dispatcher, which I had never done before but with the training I received, I truly enjoyed this position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work enviroment with friendly co-workers
Store Protection Specialist (Current Employee), Westminster, CANovember 13, 2014
Pros: opportunities for advancement, friendly co-workers
Cons: healthcare for fulltime associates only, business hours (open late)
Ross was a great learning experience. Everyone works hard to achieve the company goals. Management is always willing to help the associates to pursue career opportunities within the company. Over the years that I have worked for Ross, I've learned to develop a better team by having a consistent communication between the associates and management. I've – more... learned to deter theft and fraud by providing excellent customer service. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun environment for a workplace
Front End Supervisor (Current Employee), Knoxville, TNNovember 13, 2014
Pros: plenty of breaks, new people
Cons: i love this place i have not found any
A typical day at work is fast paced, checking customers out and assisting them. I've learned how to help a customer find exactly what they are looking for without a lot of time. Management is awesome they work with me on my schedule and always are there when you need help. My co-workers are very outgoing and motivated makes it easy and enjoyable. The – more... hardest part of my job is stocking trying to get things unloaded of the truck in a hour and my most enjoyable part is the interaction with new people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a nice store and i like working their.
Salesperson (Former Employee), Mount Prospect, ILNovember 13, 2014
Pros: 20% discount
Cons: short breaks 15 min
I learned how to work as a salesperson and work in the fitting room, and got use to working in that enviornment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start off if your looking to get into the job force
Customer Service Associate (Current Employee), Chandler, AZNovember 12, 2014
Pros: easy, simple, fun, friendly, works with school schedule
job was not hard it was simple and straight out minimal thinking required easy to excel at the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay Place For Employment, Great Second Job!
Night Stock Associate (Current Employee), Orlando FLNovember 12, 2014
Pros: pay is exceptional
Cons: position starts as seasonal, then becomes regular, only part time hours (25 or less)
Okay company, Discount & pricing is okay also. Management is a bit crazy. Night shift can be hectic occasionally. Not guaranteed hours every week.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work enviroment
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Goldsboro, NCNovember 12, 2014
Pros: great work enviroment, friendly staff
Cons: no healthcare, short hours
Great place to work. Employees are very friendly. Shifts are good but can be short. Best part of the job is working with different people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There was never two days that were the same.
Area Supervisor (Former Employee), Cool Springs, TNNovember 12, 2014
Pros: i would achieve my monthly, yearly goals and get my bonus'
Cons: not enough employess
There was never two days that were the same. It was a challenge that I enjoyed. It was a job where you wore many hats. I was quick to handle customer service to assure that they were happy and satisfied. Reconciling daily paperwork and payroll. Managing a team of 25 plus associates and delegating jobs. Performing my own personal duties and reaching – more... my own goals on a daily basis while running a busy store. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun working place
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Greensboro, NCNovember 11, 2014
a typical day at work would us getting to work unloading a truck and sorting clothes, putting things in the proper place around store
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Retail Associate (Former Employee), Norfolk, VANovember 11, 2014
Working for Ross Dress for Less was fun. I learned how to unload the truck, tag and sensor merchandise, as well as knowing where to put the merchandise after they have been tagged and sensor.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee), Denver, CONovember 11, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: pay, schedule, management
This place was terrible to work at! Managers were rude, other employees were too, everyone looked miserable here which resulted in poor customer service and horrendous performance as a store. They don't try to work with your schedule even if you're a mom or a student. They refused to offer more than 20 hours a week.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Learned a lot!
Loss Prevention Agent (Former Employee), Whitehall, PANovember 10, 2014
The co-workers were great, some of the management needed improvement, but were overall amazing.

1 2 3 4 5

About Ross Dress For Less

Our customers love a great deal. That makes our mission simple: to provide exciting bargains, every day, in every store. It takes – Read more

Ross Dress For Less Photos