Find companies:
Ross Dress For Less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,878 reviews

Ross Dress For Less Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fast paced big box discount retail operation.
Store Manager (Former Employee), Portland, ORAugust 28, 2014
Pros: great support and team.
Cons: too many audits.
Ross dress for less is a great company. A typical day at Ross involved 150 tasks with the possibility of finishing 80. This kept you on your toes and made your days feel very productive.
With bonuses I earned roughly 65k.
The management and support was great. The district manager was always there for us.
The hardest part of the job was the audits, you – more... would get audited almost daily, a store walk, a loss prevention audit, and HR audit, it just kept going. This helped us with our stores success.
The most enjoyable part of the job was the development and potential advancements. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work for fast pace
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee), Santa Rosa, CAAugust 27, 2014
Good company to work if you want to follow a career with the company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent job if you enjoy working face to face with customers.
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Bel Air, MarylandAugust 27, 2014
Pros: great discount, fair breaks
Cons: little hours
Great way to establish retail and customer service. Scheduling is flexible and managers are willing to work around school schedules. They also work towards fixing complaints and making the store comfortable for both employees and customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great management
Frontend Supervisor (Former Employee), Houston, TXAugust 27, 2014
great place to work . meet different people. was there for about 3 years . friendly employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace.
Area Supervisor (Current Employee), Schaumburg, ILAugust 27, 2014
Pros: the possibility for growth.
Cons: transferability.
I have learned a lot about managing and measuring work. The hardest part of the job would be time management, knowing when to let a task that is not so important to go, to make room for a task that can become more urgent. The most enjoyable thing about my job is the energy that my associates bring to work every day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worked with fun people and with clothing
sales associate (Former Employee), Hoover, ALAugust 27, 2014
Pros: interacting with customers and co-workers
Cons: put backs
A typical day would be working the fitting rooms, the sales floor, or the back room.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Retail/Cashier (Former Employee), Billings, MTAugust 27, 2014
Pros: employee discounts
Cons: short breaks
It was my first time Opening a new Store and it was a lot of Fun!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No worklife balance!
Store Manager (Former Employee), Houston, TXAugust 27, 2014
Pros: high salary plus 5 figure bonuses yearly for store managers
Cons: long hours, no work/life balance, no appreciation for employees
As a store manager, you are salaried and they fully expect you to be there at least 50 hours per week. Management expects you to be available at any given moment for meetings and visits they could have scheduled in advanced. Rather than paying an hourly manager to cover a shift, they would rather you do it since it doesn't use payroll hours! The hardest – more... part of the job is running a store, which customers come in and trash with very little payroll dollars. The associates get paid minimum wage and are expected to work like their life depends on it. The most enjoyable part of the job was the 15th and 30th payday! Store manager jobs are for those people who have no outside life and would love to be "forced" to work every day all day for a company that does NOT value hard work. I often worked 18 hour days while only putting a small dent in the work to be completed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace and customer orinated
Retail Sales Associate (Former Employee), Canyon Country, CAAugust 25, 2014
while working here there was never a down moment. there was always something to do or something to be trained on. We as employees had to maintain a clean and safe sales floor so the customers can shop in comfort. The employees maintained a smile and are polite and always willing to help.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great place to work
FRONT END SUPERVISOR (Current Employee), Matthews, NCAugust 25, 2014
We work together as a team and make sure everything is processed correctly and is put out in a time manager.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and sometimes fun.
Cashier/Sales Associate (Current Employee), Pooler, GAAugust 25, 2014
Cons: not enough hours to go around to sustain a paycheck.
Ross is a good company to work for, just not at the moment with how sales are going. A typical day at work for me consists of; helping customers on the sales floor, stocking items, being a back-up cashier (if needed), and working the customer service center. I can't really comment on my co-workers because I only see two or three other employees working – more... on the day that I get to work. There hasn't been a hard part of my job except for when we are understaffed for a day and I have to jumble everything with a manger. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Retail Sales Associate (Current Employee), Springfield, ILAugust 24, 2014
Typical Day: Dealing with customers, assisting them with whatever they may need
Management: Management was really good until they started moving people around
Co-Workers- GREAT
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GReat store
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Tucson, AZAugust 24, 2014
Awesome staff! Clean Store! Great Customer service! Friendly people!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace retail
sales associate/ front end supervisor (Former Employee), Huntington Park, CAAugust 23, 2014
Pros: able to balance life and work
Cons: n/a
team work with multiple employees, check out customers promptly and accurately, counting currency quickly and accurate.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very helpful and well ran, managers and associates are there to work and help.
Sales Associate/Front End Supervisor (Current Employee), Camarillo, CAAugust 21, 2014
Pros: pot lucks after every month we do not have an accident
Cons: short breaks
For the last year I've met and worked with a lot of great people. There was never a day that I did not want to work there, everyone is so caring and always have open arms.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressing Job
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Lake Forest, CAAugust 20, 2014
Pros: retail experience
Cons: no benefits
Hard labor and bad pay. Management did not communicate well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was my first job in high school
Customer service cashier (Former Employee), Castro Valley, CAAugust 20, 2014
I liked how much responsibility they gave me as a high school student and my first job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun customers and Fun clothes
Cashier (Former Employee), Pittsburg, CAAugust 20, 2014
Pros: always new merchandise.
Cons: not so into customer service.
I loved working for Ross. They offer so many different products and always have the lowest prices. The only things I diskiked were the changes they were making to the associate/customer interaction. I like to make customers feel welcomed and want to come back. Ross was starting to gear more towards the "self service"
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
o Sales Associate (Former Employee), Freno CAAugust 20, 2014
Cons: short breaks
Very busy but the most enjoyable part of this job is helping customers find what their looking for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work
Cashier and Retail Associate (Current Employee), Los AngelesAugust 19, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: pay
Speedy work is expected for minimal pay and always a constant pressure.

1 2 3 4 5

About Ross Dress For Less

Our customers love a great deal. That makes our mission simple: to provide exciting bargains, every day, in every store. It takes – Read more

Ross Dress For Less Photos