Find companies:
Ross Dress For Less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,556 reviews

Ross Dress For Less Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co-workers
Cashier (Current Employee), Winter Haven, FLAugust 27, 2013
Pros: work around your schedule
Cons: you work nights at first, but can change
I have been at this job for almost two years, and I personally am proud to work at this location(store1255). I enjoy the people I work with, and I can talk to management about any concerns I might have.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this location is not a good place to work
Front End Supervisor (Former Employee), San Mateo, CAAugust 26, 2012
bad management team, the managers were very unorganized.
nothing at the store was never up to par.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Cashier/Fitting Room (Former Employee), Shreveport, LAApril 21, 2014
Pros: nice lunches
Cons: n/a
typical day taking care of customers needs and wants, learned the fitting room and how it works and the back room, i had good co-workers and met new people, management was good, enjoyed working there, nothing really hard bout the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I used effective coaching methods to cross train employees in all store operational functions
Assistant Store Manager Intern (Former Employee), Cinnaminson, NJApril 20, 2014
Pros: fast paced environment
Cons: needed to manage employees with more retail experience than me
I was responsible for managing the daily operations of a Ross store. I learned how to coach and train employees as well as delegate work. The hardest part of the job was further developing experienced employees. The best part of my job was interacting with people in a dynamic environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
front end supervisor is actually the full time cashier
FRONT END SUPERVISOR (Current Employee), huntsville alApril 20, 2014
Pros: monthly safety party
Cons: healthcare
run register all day by myself while employess walk sales floor and talk all day. I've learned that education does not matter at this company it all about how long your have been there. Im the only employeee besides the store mgr that has a degree and they leave me at the register all day like i dont have a four year business degree.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with wonderful employees
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee), Fresno, CAApril 20, 2014
Pros: hour lunches
I loved working at Ross! Everything I learned was new to me, as I never worked in a Retail environment before.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Customer Service Specialist/Supervisor (Former Employee), Miami, FLApril 19, 2014
ok company to work for, great for those who are graduating high school and looking to get their feet wet in the job market.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast times
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Orlando FlApril 18, 2014
Pros: free food once a month
Cons: lots of work
Time goes very fast when you work at Ross.Managed about 105 Employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always has amazing clothes at resonable prices.
Retail Sales Associate (Former Employee), Sanford, FLApril 17, 2014
Pros: percentige off purchise
Cons: short staff
A typical day at work was easy flowing. Usually the days went by fast. Met all kinds of different people. I learned no matter what always smile. Customer Service is extremely important. When at work do your work and do it right. Never mix work with personal life. Management was always open minded. Ask the Employees how to make Ross a better department – more... store. Managers actually did take some of the employees advice and actually used it. My Manager at the time had been managing the store for over 15 years. I would have to say the hardest part of the job was when someone would call in last minute and you had already been there for 10 hours. Open to close. That only actually happened three times out of four years. I can honestly say just made me appreciate my job more. I enjoy my co workers. It's always a blessing to go to work and have a good attitude and have a good atmosphere. Team work makes things easy going and more accomplishment's. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Modesto, CAApril 17, 2014
Pros: greeting customers as they enter the store and shop
Cons: n/a
I like working for Ross. I get along with my coworkers and managers. I like to interact with my customers as they enter the store and always willing to help them in any way.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Pace and Busy
Ross, Stocker (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLApril 17, 2014
Pros: never bored
Cons: seasonal and hour cut backs
When I arrived to work I was greeted by a manager. I would clock in and then I would go to the back room and review my work load and speak to my co-workers. We would discuss how we are going to break down the truck and restock the warehouse. The hardest part of my job was picking up others slack. The most enjoyable part of my job was the meeting new – more... people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
retail management
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee), The Woodlands, TXApril 17, 2014
Managed a team of 45 associates worked with payroll and daily sales goal. Controlled shortage culture by overseeing loss prevention team. Had annually inventory for merchandise lost of marked out of stock.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok but you cant make enough money to live
Sales Associate (Former Employee), sunset hillsApril 17, 2014
Pros: people are nice everyone gets along employee discount
Cons: only full time benefits, part time people only get 25 hrs, they dont even give you 25 hr, they constantly hire new people when they could give us more hours
the people are nice managers are ok but they make it seem like everyone there is a family but they only promote the same people or out of the blue they will promote a new person that just started you can only get 25 hours a week and they dont even give you 25 maybe sometimes just 18 its never consistent last week i worked 20 hrs next week i work 9 people – more... cant live like that this is a good job for a highschool student – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
always opportunities to move up if you wanna work hard
Part Time Loss Prevention (Current Employee), Simi Valley, CAApril 16, 2014
Pros: employee discount
Cons: employee call outs/ employees quitting
great place to fine tune customer service skills. There is no "typical" day at Ross, everyday is different. The hardest part of the job is the multitasking. I enjoy working with the staff. You have to be a strong communicator to be successful there. The pressures of the store can be demanding from time to time. The regular customers that come in make – more... the day, I personally have a handful of customers that look forward to seeing me when Im there. Ive learned that you cant please everyone no matter how hard you try. I know that I am a positive influence in the store per management. I continue to evolve and grow stronger in my position at this company that I work for. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to be
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), NJApril 15, 2014
Pros: great guest
Cons: to far from home
Great workplace with great people! Lots of room for advancement!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Part-time Seasonal - Utah (Former Employee), Draper, utApril 15, 2014
Cashiering, processing returns • Organizing departments, cleaning • Dressing room and lay away, recovery
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
there is advancement within the company
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDApril 15, 2014
First job I got that gave me the manager title. I've learned a lot. And I wish this company would step it up to be in good competition with its competitors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly coworkers
Stocker (Former Employee), Bolingbrook, ILApril 15, 2014
Pros: laid back
ok job for high school kids or in need of second job friendly co workers management ok
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok for a summer job
Stock Associate, Sales Associate (Former Employee), Columbia, MDApril 15, 2014
Do not attempt to make this a permanent job. They don't offer much.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work also team work is involved
Store Protection Specialist (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLApril 15, 2014
Pros: meeting new people
Cons: short breaks part time job not enough hours a week
a day at work sometimes are easy and then it can be hard i learned how to tolerate different attitudes from customers and associates my managers were very helpful in every situation there was no hard part about my job except stopping thieves from stealing the most enjoyable part was having a good team around like a family

1 2 3 4 5

About Ross Dress For Less

Our customers love a great deal. That makes our mission simple: to provide exciting bargains, every day, in every store. It takes – Read more

Ross Dress For Less Photos