Find companies:
Ross Dress For Less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,854 reviews

Ross Dress For Less Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my co-workers
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee), Darien, ILAugust 18, 2014
the best part about working here was the co-workers they were so nice and loving
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not too bad of a job
Team Member (Former Employee), Apple Valley, CAAugust 18, 2014
Pros: great co-workers, fast paced, easy to learn
All the employees and management are really nice and willing to help you whenever its needed. The hardest part of the job for me would be working mens and kids. Trying to get everything cleaned up and back in its correct place while everyone continuously moves round everything you just straightened is very hard when only given 4 hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ross dress for less
cashier (Former Employee), Stone Mountain, GAAugust 18, 2014
Pros: good pay
Typical day at Ross dress for less was making sure customers had good customer service skills, found every thing that they where looking for, making sure merchandise got put out on truck days, make sure all of the store got recover thru out the day, markdowns where completed on time, and make sure returns where done right. There was a good management – more... team at Ross. All of the workers got along real good. I enjoyed being around customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Busy
FRONT END SUPERVISOR (Former Employee), New Castle DelawareAugust 17, 2014
My typical day at ross would consist of frequent movement and speed always had a customer that needed help. Being Supervisor I always had something to deal with but I enjoyed working with my employees and enjoyed the customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unorganized and unprofessional
Sales Associate/Cashier (Former Employee), Houston, TXAugust 16, 2014
Pros: easy job
Cons: management acted like kids
managers acting like kids, being petty and gossiping
i came in clocked in, hung up all the clothes in the boys/men section then worked on the register until the section needed to be cleaned i would just go back and forth.
I Learned how to ignore ignorance very well
My Co-workers were cool
The hardest part of the job was dealing with the messy management
i – more... enjoyed meeting new customers and helping people – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supervisor
Front Store Supervisor (Former Employee), Goodyear, AZAugust 15, 2014
Had a good time working with amazing people and had a blast being a supervisor.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very friendly people
Stocker (Current Employee), Queen Creek, AZAugust 14, 2014
Pros: great people to work for and with
Cons: not enough hours
I like working for ross. Everyone there is very friendly and helpful. All my co-workers are willing to help me. Management is very understanding and will work with you if needed. I think the hardest part of the job is it only four hours a day . The most enjoyable part is all the people there take you under their wing as if you have worked there for – more... a very long time. They don't treat you like the new girl. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work Enviroment
Area Supervisor (Current Employee), Snellville, GAAugust 14, 2014
Pros: discount
Cons: traffic hard to keep off the floor
I love the atmosphere, helping customer, and learning a new line of business. It's hard to keep the store clean with all the traffic. I love the deals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Store is fairly decent.
Stocker/Customer Service (Former Employee), Sugar Land, TXAugust 14, 2014
Pros: free lunches, set schedule
Cons: no raises, not enough hours
All I had to do as a stocker, was process merchandise and take it to the floor and hang the clothing and place the merchandise to the designated area. We also had to be aware of potential theft.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very face paced and produtive
Cashier/Sales Associate (Current Employee), Greenville, NCAugust 14, 2014
A typical day at work would be lots of customers and being very friendly and working hard and staying busy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome place to work at
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Bullhead City, AZAugust 14, 2014
Pros: employee discount
Cons: need to give employees more hours
you are cross trained in all department's which is awesome. the management team is always their for their employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience
Front End Supervisor, Back up Manager (Current Employee), Lakewood, WAAugust 13, 2014
Pros: monthly "safety" celebrations
A day at Ross dress for less in my area is always a busy day.
There are a wide variety of job titles and responsibilities within this company.
The management is cooperative with schedules and will work around school and even a second job.
There are few full-time positions available, and part-time associates will receive less than 25 hours in most cases.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Retail Industry
Customer Service Rep. Sales Associate, Ross (Former Employee), Virginia Beach, VAAugust 13, 2014
-Ensure that each customer receives outstanding service by providing a friendly environment and maintaining solid product knowledge along with promotions and advertisements, merchandising, processing and replenishing merchandise and monitoring floor stock, aid customers in locating merchandise, assist in completing price changes within department Participate – more... in year-end inventory and cycle counts
-Supervise front end while handling all transactions of all payment types involved with purchases, returns, and exchanges; Monitor cash safe while making sure proper bills and change is distributed to each sales associate at a cash wrap – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy retail and customer service working enviornment
Sales& Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Orange Park, FLAugust 13, 2014
Pros: long breaks, great manager, always kept busy.
Cons: only four hours a day 4 days a week
This was a busy work place. Constant customer service, multitasking and plenty of cashier work. I really enjoyed it because I obtained more experience and we had an awesome staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dept store
Front End Supervisor Cashier (Former Employee), Midlothian, VAAugust 12, 2014
face to face with customers. store recovery, flexibily hours...
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and energetic environment
Area Supervisor (Former Employee), Lakeland, FLAugust 12, 2014
Pros: 20% employee discount and double discount 3 times a year.
Cons: the pay is not very competitive and advancement can take a while.
A typical day for me as a mangager would include making sure the store is properly staffed, assigning work and daily tasks to associates, checking time and attendance, checking sales and payroll, handling any manager calls from customers and associates, making sure the store is properly stocked, merchandised and recovered daily. The hardest part of – more... the job was keeping the store looking nice. Most all of the employees had fun while working. This was the most enjoyable part of the job was working with our employees and keeping it fun and lighthearted. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexibility within the position I hold.
Cash Office Associate (Current Employee), Niles, ILAugust 12, 2014
I enjoy working at Ross, the pay isn't that great but the hours work for me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my work summary
Customer Service front end supervisor (Current Employee), 6938 3rd street Los Angeles CaAugust 12, 2014
Pros: no free lunch
Cons: breaks are hard to take sometimes
I have a busy day at work all the time I learned how to multi -tast managing 20 cashier answer phone dealing with customer complaints and making sure customer get what they need.Most enjoyable part of work is telling customer they have to leave the store for bad conduct.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and flexible
Sales Floor Associate/Cashier (Current Employee), Florissant, MOAugust 12, 2014
Working at Ross is fun and productive. Employees are friendly. The best thing about Ross for me is they are very open and flexible with my prayer times.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
conflicts between all staff
STOCK ROOM LEAD (Former Employee), Glendale, CAAugust 12, 2014
managers weren't on hands at work. undermized the problems between their associates

1 2 3 4 5

About Ross Dress For Less

Our customers love a great deal. That makes our mission simple: to provide exciting bargains, every day, in every store. It takes – Read more

Ross Dress For Less Photos