Find companies:
RONA
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
77 reviews

RONA Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not enough training
sales representative (Former Employee), Simcoe OntarioJuly 6, 2012
Pros: enjoyed working with the public
Cons: not enough training
selling different products to customers learned about differant products.
enjoyed working with the public.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy working retail, helping customers and staff is very rewarding
Department Front End Manager (Current Employee), Welland, ONMay 29, 2012
A typical day at work can be slow are extremely busy, everyday is different. I enjoy the fast paced because it allows me to meet many people and it doesn't allow the day to drag on. I have learned many things working for this company, one is that there is a variety of diffeent people that you work with and people that you will meet everyday. I have – more... leaned alternative ways to handle customer complaints, such as learning ow a customer reacts to different problems. I have become good at reading people and can generally tell when they just wants someone to listen to what is going wrong with their service. My co-worker have been great, I get along with all of them. I make the work enviroment enjoyable. The hardest part of the job is trying to please everyone, as I make the schedule. Th emost enjoyable part of the job is seeing my co-workers when they have done great things and see the reward in their eyes when they are told they have done a good job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good working environment, but would need to be more attentive to staff relations.
Flooring Salesperson (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONApril 19, 2012
Pros: set my own days for working
Cons: i didn't find any.
The staff in the main were reliable and work conscious. I can't say I saw many people with their minds on a career in Rona. It was mostly a part-time situation for the bulk of the staff. I learned a lot about people and management, but don't forget I come from a vast different background (time-wise) to present-day requirements and attitudes. I'm what – more... one would call old-school in thought, word and deed. The hardest part of the job was the volume of lifting and carrying (half a ton to a ton each day). The most enjoyable part of the job was the camaraderie with the customers and staff. For me, life is too short to be too serious. I believe one can still mix business with pleasure. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexibility
Cash Clerk (Retail) (Current Employee), Toronto, ONMarch 28, 2012
As a student, Rona has offered me very flexible hours. Rona has always worked around my schedule. I have built on my experience through this company in a great way. Their management is great and has always understood its employers issues or concerns. Rona has an great environment, I feel very comfortable working there. I get along with all the employers – more... has they have great to offer. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Intern (Former Employee), New York, NYDecember 23, 2013
Pros: new experience
Marketing research and financial analysis of italian based companies operating in the US.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to complete a work experience
Estate Agent (Former Employee), Rayleigh, ENGAugust 24, 2013
Pros: work staff were great! the work was very interesting
Cons: i was not paid for this work
It was a fantastic place to complete work at and I would have loved to have carried on,however they were already fully staffed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mauvaise direction
caissiere (Former Employee), longueuilJuly 29, 2014
Pros: rabais sur la marchandise
Cons: horaire disponible moins d'une semaine a l'avance
-Horaire disponible moins d'une semaine a l'avance
-horaire variable
-manque de personnel
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ils devraient être plus a l 'écoute
anonymat (Former Employee), anonymatApril 15, 2014
Pros: reste a 6 kilometres
Cons: désolé trop de points
j ai espéré en cette compagnie et elle n 'est plus de se quelle était et j ai été comme l 'homme le plus positif du magasin mais maintenant c 'est la déception la plus totale de ma vie
et je fait des pieds et des mais pour sortir de se cauchemar bref me trouver un autre emplois

je garde l 'anonymat car j ai de bonne raison
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mon emplois chez Rona à Fermont
Étalagiste, caissier et conseiller (Former Employee), Fermont, QCMarch 6, 2014
Pros: prés de la maison
Cons: j'aurais aimer avoir plus d'heure
J'aimai conseiller les gens sur les rénovations
leur montrer les matériaux nécessaire à leurs travaux
et je travaillais avec une tres bonne équipe.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rona Saint-Eustache
Commis d'entrepôt (Current Employee), Saint-Eustache, QCJanuary 28, 2014
Pros: très bonne direction au magasin.
Cons: salaires et avancement
Liste de tache dans mon pigeonnier:
-Palettes a descendre
-Bout de Racking a faire
-Marchandise a déplacer

Mon patron a une grande confiance en moi, je peux donc lui proposer des idées pour l'amélioration du département des matériaux. Mes journées ne ce ressemble pas souvent.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail agréable
Préposée au support aux marchands (Former Employee), BouchervilleJanuary 27, 2014
Point positif: Il y a une très bonne relation entre les gros commerçants et les plus petit, entre les employeurs et les employés. Les gens qui y travaillent sont agréables et ainsi travailler pour Rona fût une très belle expérience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Un excellent patron
agent service à la clientele (Former Employee), Mont-Tremblant, QCDecember 17, 2013
Pros: bonne ambiance entre collègues
Cons: salaire
Une ambiance de travail très énergétique et un gérant superbe.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
très bien comme job
commis à la peinture (Former Employee), Saint-Georges et Montréal, QCOctober 4, 2013
Pros: crédibilité
Cons: horaire irrégulier
touche à tout, conseillé en vente générale et conseillé générale en peinture, formation payé de sico..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
tres bien
Commis d'entrepôt (Former Employee), verdun QcApril 8, 2013
agreable ambiance et bonne experience de vie ..belle ambiance avec les collegues de travail
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sable mouvant
Enterprise architect (Former Employee), BouchervilleMarch 13, 2013
Pros: implication environnementale
Cons: sécurité d'emploi, management
Une belle entreprise malheureusement en pleine redéfinition d'elle-même.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Passable
Commis (Former Employee), ChateauguayAugust 20, 2012
LA Direction manque a plein de niveaux surtout humainement.

About RONA

Rona Inc. is a Canadian distributor and retailer hardware, home improvement and gardening products. Rona was founded in 1939.