Find companies:
RONA
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
83 reviews

RONA Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lumber Yard Worker
Lumber Yard Worker (Former Employee), Spruce Grove, ABAugust 28, 2012
Pros: laid back work site
Cons: no room for advancement
Escorted customers to the lumber they paid for and load it into their vehicle(s) and escorted them out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rona Fort McMurray was one of the most disheartening places to work.
Flooring department Customer Service (Former Employee), Fort McMurray, ABAugust 2, 2012
Pros: slight better than minimum wage pay.
Cons: bad management
The store was a terrible place to work and is undermanaged. many of the staff are very unhappy with how they were treated in the for Mcmurray branch of rona. there are almost no instore promotions, and no proper training.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rona...
Marchandiser (Former Employee), Chicoutimi, QCJuly 27, 2012
I was the one who was doing all the stuff that nobody wants to do, the pay was fair, the teammates wasent friendly at all and the manager was not a good person too...
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Iv learned a lot and have gained a lot of experience.
Part time (Current Employee), Welland, ONJuly 17, 2012
Pros: a lot of new things to learn.
Cons: its only part time and not full time.
Iv learned a lot about paint and flooring within the last year iv worked at rona. Iv met a lot of individuals that have previously worked in trades and that all enjoy sharing their knowledge. Iv realized from rona how fast i can catch onto something new and add to my general knowledge. I have amazing managers and co-workers. The only reason why I'm – more... planning on leaving is because i need to gain new experience and move on with my career. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day at RONA
Sales Associate in Hardware (Former Employee), Carleton Place, ONJuly 8, 2012
Provided customer support in the hardware section and lighting department.. Put out stock from receiving and built product displays as required. Faced shelves and straightened merchandise. Cut keys as required.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not enough training
sales representative (Former Employee), Simcoe OntarioJuly 6, 2012
Pros: enjoyed working with the public
Cons: not enough training
selling different products to customers learned about differant products.
enjoyed working with the public.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy working retail, helping customers and staff is very rewarding
Department Front End Manager (Current Employee), Welland, ONMay 29, 2012
A typical day at work can be slow are extremely busy, everyday is different. I enjoy the fast paced because it allows me to meet many people and it doesn't allow the day to drag on. I have learned many things working for this company, one is that there is a variety of diffeent people that you work with and people that you will meet everyday. I have – more... leaned alternative ways to handle customer complaints, such as learning ow a customer reacts to different problems. I have become good at reading people and can generally tell when they just wants someone to listen to what is going wrong with their service. My co-worker have been great, I get along with all of them. I make the work enviroment enjoyable. The hardest part of the job is trying to please everyone, as I make the schedule. Th emost enjoyable part of the job is seeing my co-workers when they have done great things and see the reward in their eyes when they are told they have done a good job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good working environment, but would need to be more attentive to staff relations.
Flooring Salesperson (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONApril 19, 2012
Pros: set my own days for working
Cons: i didn't find any.
The staff in the main were reliable and work conscious. I can't say I saw many people with their minds on a career in Rona. It was mostly a part-time situation for the bulk of the staff. I learned a lot about people and management, but don't forget I come from a vast different background (time-wise) to present-day requirements and attitudes. I'm what – more... one would call old-school in thought, word and deed. The hardest part of the job was the volume of lifting and carrying (half a ton to a ton each day). The most enjoyable part of the job was the camaraderie with the customers and staff. For me, life is too short to be too serious. I believe one can still mix business with pleasure. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexibility
Cash Clerk (Retail) (Current Employee), Toronto, ONMarch 28, 2012
As a student, Rona has offered me very flexible hours. Rona has always worked around my schedule. I have built on my experience through this company in a great way. Their management is great and has always understood its employers issues or concerns. Rona has an great environment, I feel very comfortable working there. I get along with all the employers – more... has they have great to offer. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Intern (Former Employee), New York, NYDecember 23, 2013
Pros: new experience
Marketing research and financial analysis of italian based companies operating in the US.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to complete a work experience
Estate Agent (Former Employee), Rayleigh, ENGAugust 24, 2013
Pros: work staff were great! the work was very interesting
Cons: i was not paid for this work
It was a fantastic place to complete work at and I would have loved to have carried on,however they were already fully staffed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail agréable
Approvisionneur, opérateur de chariot élévateur (Former Employee), Boucherville City, QCOctober 14, 2014
Pros: fond de pension
Cons: voyagement
Les opportunités de développement.
Approvisionneur, opérateur de chariot élévateur et préposé a la réception-expédition
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mauvaise direction
caissiere (Former Employee), longueuilJuly 29, 2014
Pros: rabais sur la marchandise
Cons: horaire disponible moins d'une semaine a l'avance
-Horaire disponible moins d'une semaine a l'avance
-horaire variable
-manque de personnel
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ils devraient être plus a l 'écoute
anonymat (Former Employee), anonymatApril 15, 2014
Pros: reste a 6 kilometres
Cons: désolé trop de points
j ai espéré en cette compagnie et elle n 'est plus de se quelle était et j ai été comme l 'homme le plus positif du magasin mais maintenant c 'est la déception la plus totale de ma vie
et je fait des pieds et des mais pour sortir de se cauchemar bref me trouver un autre emplois

je garde l 'anonymat car j ai de bonne raison
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mon emplois chez Rona à Fermont
Étalagiste, caissier et conseiller (Former Employee), Fermont, QCMarch 6, 2014
Pros: prés de la maison
Cons: j'aurais aimer avoir plus d'heure
J'aimai conseiller les gens sur les rénovations
leur montrer les matériaux nécessaire à leurs travaux
et je travaillais avec une tres bonne équipe.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rona Saint-Eustache
Commis d'entrepôt (Current Employee), Saint-Eustache, QCJanuary 28, 2014
Pros: très bonne direction au magasin.
Cons: salaires et avancement
Liste de tache dans mon pigeonnier:
-Palettes a descendre
-Bout de Racking a faire
-Marchandise a déplacer

Mon patron a une grande confiance en moi, je peux donc lui proposer des idées pour l'amélioration du département des matériaux. Mes journées ne ce ressemble pas souvent.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail agréable
Préposée au support aux marchands (Former Employee), BouchervilleJanuary 27, 2014
Point positif: Il y a une très bonne relation entre les gros commerçants et les plus petit, entre les employeurs et les employés. Les gens qui y travaillent sont agréables et ainsi travailler pour Rona fût une très belle expérience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Un excellent patron
agent service à la clientele (Former Employee), Mont-Tremblant, QCDecember 17, 2013
Pros: bonne ambiance entre collègues
Cons: salaire
Une ambiance de travail très énergétique et un gérant superbe.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
très bien comme job
commis à la peinture (Former Employee), Saint-Georges et Montréal, QCOctober 4, 2013
Pros: crédibilité
Cons: horaire irrégulier
touche à tout, conseillé en vente générale et conseillé générale en peinture, formation payé de sico..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
tres bien
Commis d'entrepôt (Former Employee), verdun QcApril 8, 2013
agreable ambiance et bonne experience de vie ..belle ambiance avec les collegues de travail

About RONA

Rona Inc. is a Canadian distributor and retailer hardware, home improvement and gardening products. Rona was founded in 1939.