RONA Employee Reviews

Found 319 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travail
Ingénieur Etude et Développement (Former Employee) –  quebec21 September 2017
Pas de soucis pour faire du télétravail, l'important est que le travail soit fait et les usagers satisfait
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun atmosphere
Sales / Merchandising (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB20 September 2017
Great company & great people to work with.
Clean store & workplace
Close to transit & schools
Great selection of products & mesrchandise
Lumber selection is great
Pros
Monthly lunches provided by store
Cons
Low wages
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Front End Supervisor/Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Langley, BC19 September 2017
It was close to home and the hours were good, Everyone was enjoyable to work with. They have a good training process. I was trained on different equipment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work. Fast paced
Price label management (Former Employee) –  London, ON18 September 2017
A great job with many things to Learn. We did a lot of after work activities. It was nice to have a second family. We also did a lot for the community. Clean ups. Helped with the aftermath of the goderich tornado.
Pros
Good benifits. Good pay
Cons
Closed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rona is a good company
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Waterdown, ON10 September 2017
Rona is a good company, it is being bought out by Lowe's, and their new management team is very difficult to work with. I loved the environment and the jobs assigned. Overall great workplace!!
Pros
Good benefits, good hours, good people
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working @ Rona
Install Coordinator/ Contractor Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Lakefield, ON6 September 2017
Enjoyed the variety of positions I worked each day, such as working with contactors, special orders, and going on many training courses. Was also given added responsibility and accountability.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management on the down turn
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB5 September 2017
Too many heads not enough arms.
That's the only way i can describe my work experience with this company. The managers would dictate orders one after another (typically different then the last), this would lead to confusion amongst employees in various departments.
Pros
Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Grande Prairie, AB29 August 2017
I loved working at Rona, the customers there are great and the staff is amazing, more like a family than any place I ever worked. I miss it there already
Pros
every friday they had free lunch
Cons
the hours are not very consistant
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail déplorable.
Ancien employé (Former Employee) –  Saint-Félix-de-Valois, QC28 August 2017
L'environnement de travail est désagréable. Le DG fonctionne par favoritisme. Il parle auX employés d'une façon peu chalande et leur manque de respect. Il refuse toute commandite même ceux des pompiers. Il sacre toujours après ses employés, c'est à se demander si les employés s'appelle "criss" et "tabarnak". Le service est minable, les clients peuvent attendre 30 minutes dans la cours avant d'être servis, ils finissent souvent par se servir aux mêmes. Les employés ne font que parler entre eux, zéro service à la clientèle. La dame de l'administration ne fait aucunement le suivi des formations, donc les employés ne sont pas former pour leurs postes. C'est excessivement long aux caisses. Je ne recommande pas le Rona de st-felix pour travailler ni pour acheter.
Pros
Aucun
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rona
Retail/Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON24 August 2017
Since the very beginning,Rona has been driven by the values that guide each and every decision they make, large or small. RONA is synonymous with a job well done. They are also a team driven by a desire to succeed, with a healthy mix of diligence, simplicity and efficiency. As proactive and results-oriented people, they go to great lengths to ensure each of our clients’ projects is a complete success.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment. good staff support and communication from management
Plumbing, Heating, Electrical Associate (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK24 August 2017
Overall a very good work environment. Work functions on sales floor varied daily, based on merchandise receiving and customer requirements.
Good advertising program through regular flyer distribution.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
favouritism and stressful
Merchandising Assistant (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB14 August 2017
There is a lot of favoritism in upper management. If you are not a favorite it is hard to get time off, you are pressured with lists to have done in a ridiculously short amount of time. it is very stressful to go into work at this company.
Pros
full time, some good people, occasional lunches
Cons
no overtime at all, management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun job
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB13 August 2017
very rewarding place to work, I enjoyed speaking to new people and using my expertise to help customers with their projects. great co workers. overall great experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible place to work
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ON2 August 2017
no training given
poor managerial skills from store manager
ignorant owner
unsafe building
treat workers unfairly
abusive power
harass employees if you don't meet their expectations
Pros
nothing
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job that is meant for people still in school
Yard Person (Former Employee) –  Abbotsford, BC1 August 2017
A day at rona is cutting wood and using a cash register. I learned nothing at this job that i did not know already from school. Management would give their favourites more shifts than other workers.
Pros
Staff discount
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pres de chez moi
Commis d'entrepôt / Cariste / Chauffeur-livreur (Former Employee) –  Blainville, QC25 July 2017
mon poste comportait des responsabilité ce que j'ai apprécier.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Warehouse Crew (Former Employee) –  Prince George, BC24 July 2017
Not very good overall management of staff. Not very orginised, the Warehouse manager, trained me well. I cought on very quickly but he never took his own advice.
Pros
Good regular Staff
Cons
Not very good Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Working
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON24 July 2017
Good Environment
Friendly Crew
Hard Workers
Flexible Timing
Respected members of the management
Get location
Choice of what you wanna do in the store.
Pros
Fun
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Negative Work Environment
Receiving Clerk (Former Employee) –  Cold Lake, AB19 July 2017
The owners do not respect their employees. It is such a negative place to work. They make their employees defend for them selves when it comes to an issue with a customer. They take off for 6 months of the year and fire staff when they make an error and have no one to ask for help.
Pros
nothing
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice people
Driver/Operator (Former Employee) –  Mount Forest, ON18 July 2017
nice place was close to home .people were easy to get along with salary was not the greatest but I made it work.all in all it was a good place to work .
Pros
home for lunch
Cons
poor pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at RONA. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 322 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5