RONA Employee Reviews

Found 308 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
favouritism and stressful
Merchandising Assistant (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB14 August 2017
There is a lot of favoritism in upper management. If you are not a favorite it is hard to get time off, you are pressured with lists to have done in a ridiculously short amount of time. it is very stressful to go into work at this company.
Pros
full time, some good people, occasional lunches
Cons
no overtime at all, management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun job
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB13 August 2017
very rewarding place to work, I enjoyed speaking to new people and using my expertise to help customers with their projects. great co workers. overall great experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible place to work
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ON2 August 2017
no training given
poor managerial skills from store manager
ignorant owner
unsafe building
treat workers unfairly
abusive power
harass employees if you don't meet their expectations
Pros
nothing
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job that is meant for people still in school
Yard Person (Former Employee) –  Abbotsford, BC1 August 2017
A day at rona is cutting wood and using a cash register. I learned nothing at this job that i did not know already from school. Management would give their favourites more shifts than other workers.
Pros
Staff discount
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pres de chez moi
Commis d'entrepôt / Cariste / Chauffeur-livreur (Former Employee) –  Blainville, QC25 July 2017
mon poste comportait des responsabilité ce que j'ai apprécier.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Warehouse Crew (Former Employee) –  Prince George, BC24 July 2017
Not very good overall management of staff. Not very orginised, the Warehouse manager, trained me well. I cought on very quickly but he never took his own advice.
Pros
Good regular Staff
Cons
Not very good Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Working
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON24 July 2017
Good Environment
Friendly Crew
Hard Workers
Flexible Timing
Respected members of the management
Get location
Choice of what you wanna do in the store.
Pros
Fun
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Negative Work Environment
Receiving Clerk (Former Employee) –  Cold Lake, AB19 July 2017
The owners do not respect their employees. It is such a negative place to work. They make their employees defend for them selves when it comes to an issue with a customer. They take off for 6 months of the year and fire staff when they make an error and have no one to ask for help.
Pros
nothing
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice people
Driver/Operator (Former Employee) –  Mount Forest, ON18 July 2017
nice place was close to home .people were easy to get along with salary was not the greatest but I made it work.all in all it was a good place to work .
Pros
home for lunch
Cons
poor pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loving work place
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB14 July 2017
Rona was a safe and loving work place, all employees were close and made the job a fun experience. Going to work wasn't something I hated while employed there, I would look forward to going there because everyone was like my second family.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport

Want to know more about RONA?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Driver/Operator (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK5 July 2017
I knew how to drive forklift, I knew how much over time I can work in a month. I knew how RONA was working and how many contractor customers RONA had.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Yardman (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB28 June 2017
helping customers forklifting it was fun to work there the co workers i worked with was great guys i learned about forklifting and lumber and other stuff
Pros
fork lifting
Cons
big orders
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Lead Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Lloydminster, AB22 June 2017
Mangers couldn't orchestra a water fall at the rear end of Niagara falls, if they were poo a dung beetle wouldn't take em home. They once met Stevie Wonder and even he said he could see they were terrible.
Pros
Got home early, worked 2 hours without management
Cons
Worked 6 hours with managment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
un apprentissage continue
commis (Current Employee) –  Laval, QC20 June 2017
Le travail au sein de la compagnie Rona est un apprentissage qui ne se termine jamais, à chaque quart de travail nous apprenons une nouvelles chose avec les questions des clients ou la formation des compagnies.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Work
Inventory Control Assistant (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB18 June 2017
Good place to work, however, training is insufficient and communications between head office and sites is minimal. My position is inventory assistant but there is no one else in the inventory group so I am not assisting anyone.Other roles are more basic but again roles are skewed and there really seems to be no direction.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Sales associate (Former Employee) –  Oakville, ON18 June 2017
decent place to work, not much to say about it but it payed the bills. now im going to write random words to fill the word count Blue aba dee aba doo, aba dee, aba doo, aba dee, aba doo.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont work here
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC18 June 2017
Incapable store management, half of which cant change a light bulb, unable to help customers or staff. At my old store the manager constantly sabotaged staff lowered moral and productivity. Wanted us to abandon real customers to answer phones and would get angry when told u were to busy with customer to answer phone or her 10 pages in 90 seconds. Brutally low wages as 80% of all jobs are part time with no benefits. Most jobs are minimum wage and short shifts. It should be illegal to operate like this. Head office constantly works against stores and is to lazy to add 10% to its bottom line by fixing its brutal inventory system.
Things have only gotten worse under Lowes. Morale is very low. Dont work for this company unless desperate based on my 3 years there.
Pros
the store is only open 16 hours a day
Cons
poor wages and lousey shifts. crazy managers act like circus monkeys.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
tres beau defie
directeur de magasin (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC15 June 2017
ouverture du magasin
inspection et meeting avec les responsable de chaque departement
objectif de la journée

jais eu la chance de travailler evec des gars tres as leur affaire et tres orguelleux dans leurs taches

ce qui etais le plus difficille ces de ne pas voir assez mes enfants ..il etais tres jeunes donc il dormais quand jarrivais

le plus plaisant de ce travail etais de voir la progression que nous avons eu dans nos vente et la qualiter de la mise en marcher
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail agréable
Voltigeur (Current Employee) –  Boucherville, QC14 June 2017
J'ai eu la chance de travailler avec une équipe discipliné et bien entretenu. Le travail d'équipe était mis de l'avant.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Partner (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON8 June 2017
If you are a student, with a busy work schedule and you only want a couple hours of work a week, this is a good location. Understanding about busy school year.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at RONA. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 311 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5