RONA L'ENTREPÔT Employee Reviews in Canada

See reviews about:
Work-Life BalancePay & BenefitsJob Security & AdvancementManagementCulture
Showing all 13 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's great for a first job!
Conseiller-vendeur (Current Employee) –  Saint-Jérôme, QCJune 10, 2015
I have to say that I liked this place at first sight, but you realize that you're just a number and they don't really care about your lifestyle.

At work it's like in any other stores, you have to get the job done and serve clients.

It's easy, but you never make a lot of money since your salary takes forever to increase.

Finally, it's not the worst place to work, but the not the best either.
Pros
easy job, co-workers are great
Cons
work on weekends, low salary, no job in winter
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My enviroment, co-workers and programming projects.
Computer Programmer/Analyst (Former Employee) –  Boucherville, QCFebruary 26, 2016
At my time, work environment was in cubicles. This would allow me to concentrate on my project. Working with other departments was exciting and had a lot of challenging projects, never boring.
The mangement and people are extremely friendly, even though I am not as bilingual, I would talk in English and they would speak to me in French. Everything worked out.
Pros
overtime was paid in money or time off
Cons
the group setting can be clicky
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not good
Caissière - Rona l'entrepôt (Former Employee) –  Sherbrooke, QCFebruary 3, 2015
not good i didn't like my experience there. they don't appreciate work. the pay was good though. i don't miss the place. everyone for themselves
Pros
steady breaks
Cons
team spirit
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Un environnement de travail répétitif
Employé (Former Employee) –  Gatineau, QCNovember 3, 2015
Selon la section, l'expérience peut différer, mais selon mon expérience, le remplissage des étagères et l'entretien général du magasin devient très fade, à la longue.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travail agreable
retour de marchandise (Former Employee) –  Boucherville, QCOctober 8, 2015
propreté des lieux et travail d'équipe et vérification de matérielle pour vérifier leur état
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
entreprise très plaisante
Commis vendeuse (Former Employee) –  L OutaouaisMay 26, 2015
Accueillir le client avec sourire, lui proposer divers choix de materiaux, deco et autre , la communication avec le personnel et proposer l aider encvers le personnel et client..
Pros
une ambiance entre personnel et client très merveilleuse..
Cons
pas assez d avantage..
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
une bonne entreprise.
Préposé à la réception de marchandises (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCJune 16, 2013
Défi a tous les jours, d être en mesure de réussir de placer tous les stocks reçus

Les opportunités de carrières sont très bonnes pour ceux qui veulent évoluer avec l'entreprise.

La gérance peut être un peu stressante pour ceux qui n ont pas l habitude de travailler avec pression.
Le plus difficile est de travailler de nuit mais ont s y habitue car l'ambiance est très agréable avec les collègues de nuit.
Pros
un travail que j ai adoré.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bel environnement de travail
Service à la clientèle (Former Employee) –  Quebec City, QCJanuary 23, 2015
C'était un emploi saisonnier, mais l'ambiance y était fort sympathique
Pros
contact avec client
Cons
aucun
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
travail d'équipe
préposée à la voute et caissière (Former Employee) –  Québec, QCOctober 7, 2012
journée débutant vers 8:30....balancement des rapports informatiques,divers coupons,etc.....fournir les caissières en cash.....faire les commandes(matériel,formulaires,argent)......balancer les caissières......faire des rapports (tableaux informatisés)sur divers sujets........et m'occuper surtout des achats différés sur accord d.........de toutes les promotions...........
Pros
de la latitude dans mon travail
Cons
pas de fonds de pension
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Très bien
Préposé à la réception (Former Employee) –  Trois-RivièresSeptember 3, 2014
J adore mon travail mais je me suis séparé et je peux plus me permettre un poste saisonnier car j ai des comptes a payer et j ai besoin d avoir un emploi régulier.
Pros
j adore mon travail
Cons
poste temps partiel
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lieu de travail
Conseiller (Former Employee) –  Saint- BrunoJuly 9, 2012
Le lieu de travail est sous pression et cela est positif car il faut cerner le besoin du client et tout mettre en oeuvre pour le satisfaire
Was this review helpful?YesNo10
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
-
Conseiller en outillage et quincaillerie (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCJuly 25, 2013
-Service à la clientèle
-résolution de plan de rénovation
-choix des outils et matériaux
Pros
-
Cons
-
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 13 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture