Rolls-Royce Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
International Experience
Site Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Project manegement30 October 2013
In this position I had opportunity to acquire internation experience working in England, Scotland, canada and Argentina.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great experience
Intern in the R&D (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC6 September 2013
I have learned a lot in Rolls-Royce, its a huge firm , well organised with an enjoyable ambiance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Shop technician (workterm student) (Former Employee) –  St. John's, NL16 August 2013
It was a great atmosphere to work in with great staff. A typical day would consist of working on overhauling cylinder heads, or winches, or any marine equipment, I learned a great amount about a large variety of marine equipment. The management and staff were fantastic! the hardest part of the job would be troubleshooting and problem solving for some issues while overhauling the equipment, but at the same time that was also the most enjoyable part.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic company developing and delivering great ground-breaking products.
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Derby, UK7 August 2013
Fantastic company developing and delivering great ground-breaking products.

Excellent, constantly changing, interesting place to work with great people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun working place
inspector (Former Employee) –  lachine quebec1 August 2013
Recognized for its expertise in engineering and repair and overhaul in the Aerospace and Energy businesses.

How important it is to change with the times to grow

Management they walk the talk great support

Co-workers some still need to grow up but in general they are good team players

Health & Safety prevention human facture

Helping and training others
Pros
good pension
Cons
shift work
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good employer
Field Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Montreal24 July 2013
In my career of 35 years their influence was the most positive...although I had to put some distance between us to realize it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
At Times the the policies were difficult to understand
Commodity Leader (Former Employee) –  Lachine, QC19 February 2013
The job was exteremely ineteresting and challenging. The only draw back were thir hiring policies. Members of the corporate office were given first chances at relocating to Montreal for the positions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
family orientlted
production controller (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC24 January 2013
very productive work place , majority of employees were helpful when we needed their experience in solving production requirements , we all had our good moments & bad moments but at end of day we all walked out together mostly satisfied . The most satisfifing part was conversing with fellow employees about every & anything .
Pros
personally, got along with management, senior & middle
Cons
people having bad days .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Schedule Planner (Current Employee) –  Peterborough, ON4 December 2012
Great to work for. Amazing.
Excellent staff. Respectful. Great experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Got laid-off...
Aviation Mechanic class "A" (Former Employee) –  Lachine, QC9 November 2012
Worked on all accessories from all engine lines.
In the over-haul, repair, test and calibration of the unites.
Helped in the training of other mechanics in my department.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Policies get in the way
Electrical Engineer (Former Employee) –  Dartmouth,NS21 August 2012
The policies become more of a hindrance than an aid. The internet connection is a nightmare with a very poorly done security package.
The vacation time is below average and wages are generally below average.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
Facility and Performance Specialist/ Engine Owner (Former Employee) –  Lachine, Quebec, Canada9 June 2012
It is a most desirable and likable work environment I have ever worked for. The company is a very wonderful , organized, dedicated and a great place for work environment. I was there for over 9 years and I enjoyed everyday of working with engine test and maintaining test facilitites was just superb. The peple I worked for and the people who worked for me were just superb and very nice to work with those guys.
Pros
great place to work and learn
Cons
some bosses were a bit tough, it did not bother me at all.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
L,atmosphere était agréable ainsi que le personnel aussi.
Commis aux pièces (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC28 July 2016
Roll-Royce est une belle entreprise avec une bonne stabilité d'emploi et avec aucun problème de communication (Langue française et anglaise).
Pros
Repas gratuits
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Centre de réparation et de remise à neuf de systèmes de moteurs d’avion et de compression à turbines à gaz dérivés de l'aéronautique.
Test Bench Programmer (Former Employee) –  St Laurent, QC15 May 2016
 Catégoriser les différentes composantes d’une cellule de test.
 Analyser les principales déficiences du système en place.
 Concevoir un programme améliorant le système.
 Rédiger un rapport sur l’estimation de la durée de vie des composants.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ca été une bonne compagnie
Officier de sécurité (Former Employee) –  Lachine, QC13 April 2016
ca été une bonne compagnie mais elle est en perte de vitesse
je crois que les salaires était trop haut pour un officier de sécurité maintenant je suis retraité de Rolls-Royce
Pros
on était bien
Cons
changement de management
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travail tres agréable
Programmeur Web (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC6 August 2015
Horaire flexible. Bonne conciliation travail-famille, esprit d’équipe très développé
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Équipe de travail difficile
Maitre Électricien (Former Employee) –  Lachine, QC28 April 2015
Les personnes travaillant pour Rolls Royce, sont des bébés gaté et n'apprécient pas ce que la compagnie leurs donnent. Systeme de Team Base vraiment pas adéquat.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travail
Manager, NDT Tests Dept (Former Employee) –  Lachine30 September 2014
Présentement la compagnie qui donne le plus à ses employées
beaucoup de possibilités de développements
L'aspect le plus difficile est la politique interne
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent personnel administratif et bonne ambiance de travail
Aide-Cuisinière (Former Employee) –  Lachine, QC8 July 2012
Le personnel cadre avec un coté très humain et toujours présent
très à l'écoute des employés(es).Aucun avancement possible après avoir obtenue un poste.
Pros
excellente horaire
Cons
pas d'avantage en nature
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 5Report

See more Rolls-Royce reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Rolls-Royce. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 749 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.4
Culture
3.7