Find companies:
Rolls-Royce
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
147 reviews

Rolls-Royce Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workterm
Engineering Technician Student (Former Employee), St. John's, NLOctober 20, 2014
As stated in previous Rolls-Royce section, great environment to work in, and this is definitely the field of choice for my future career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
motivated place to work
Compensation & Benefits Administrator (Former Employee), Dorval, QCOctober 14, 2014
Gianed knowledge and experience.

Lot of challenges

My job has been transferred to USA
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Opportunities
Junior Mechanical Technologist (Former Employee), Dartmouth, NSJuly 1, 2014
A place to develop every skill with in the Engineering field
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working environment with a magnificent culture
Axial Turbine Blade Aeroelasticity Analyst (Former Employee), MontrĂ©al, QCJune 23, 2014
Rolls Royce Ltd. is a great place to start your career. I worked for a year at Rolls-Royce Energy for a year and I could definitely state that I was treated and respected equally as a permanent full time employee. They care about developing your skills and treat the people respectfully.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
process excellence environment
Resourcing Specialist for U.S and Canada (Current Employee), MontrealMarch 11, 2014
Pros: able to work from home
Cons: unable to think out of the box
There is no room for advancement and being the only employee for the Montreal location makes it challenging
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great experience
Intern in the R&D (Current Employee), MontrĂ©al, QCSeptember 6, 2013
I have learned a lot in Rolls-Royce, its a huge firm , well organised with an enjoyable ambiance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Shop technician (workterm student) (Former Employee), St. John's, NLAugust 16, 2013
It was a great atmosphere to work in with great staff. A typical day would consist of working on overhauling cylinder heads, or winches, or any marine equipment, I learned a great amount about a large variety of marine equipment. The management and staff were fantastic! the hardest part of the job would be troubleshooting and problem solving for some – more... issues while overhauling the equipment, but at the same time that was also the most enjoyable part. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun working place
inspector (Former Employee), lachine quebecAugust 1, 2013
Pros: good pension
Cons: shift work
Recognized for its expertise in engineering and repair and overhaul in the Aerospace and Energy businesses.

How important it is to change with the times to grow

Management they walk the talk great support

Co-workers some still need to grow up but in general they are good team players

Health & Safety prevention human facture

Helping and training – more... others – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good employer
Field Service Representative (Former Employee), MontrealJuly 24, 2013
In my career of 35 years their influence was the most positive...although I had to put some distance between us to realize it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Got laid-off...
Aviation Mechanic class "A" (Former Employee), Lachine, QCNovember 9, 2012
Worked on all accessories from all engine lines.
In the over-haul, repair, test and calibration of the unites.
Helped in the training of other mechanics in my department.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
Facility and Performance Specialist/ Engine Owner (Former Employee), Lachine, Quebec, CanadaJune 9, 2012
Pros: great place to work and learn
Cons: some bosses were a bit tough, it did not bother me at all.
It is a most desirable and likable work environment I have ever worked for. The company is a very wonderful , organized, dedicated and a great place for work environment. I was there for over 9 years and I enjoyed everyday of working with engine test and maintaining test facilitites was just superb. The peple I worked for and the people who worked for – more... me were just superb and very nice to work with those guys. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New experience
Engineering Assistant (Former Employee), Glasgow, SCTNovember 18, 2014
Pros: cheap lunches, free gym to use
Cons: by the fifth day is started to get a bit boring because i wasn;t allowed to do much
I was there for 5 days on work experience I learned to work as a team to meet deadlines there was a lot of things happening all the time my co-workers were happy to meet me they were always happy to help and never rushed to get job complete. There was not really any hard part of the job because i was only doing work experience a wasn't allow to use – more... CNC machinery. the most enjoyable part was the experience it was all new to me and the place was massive when i was on my break you can walk about the place and see what else goes on at Rolls-Royce. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great group of workers
cnc machinist (Current Employee), INNovember 18, 2014
Pros: the best products on earth...bar none
Cons: national politics has an impact on your job.(i.e.lay offs)
the best place i have ever worked. real team feelings. You know when you walk the floor that you are the best or you would not be there...the feeling of making the best engines in the world and that peoples lives are depending on your attention to details.To work with the best is a blessing
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people
Executive (Current Employee), Seletar, SingaporeNovember 13, 2014
Pros: great people
Cons: -
Great people, great brand name. Too much management change though.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to grow
Fluid Systems Engineering Co-op (Current Employee), Indianapolis, INNovember 9, 2014
Pros: good compensation
I am a co-op at Rolls-Royce and this has been a great place to grow both technically and professionally in engineering.

I have had three separate three-month rotations at Rolls-Royce in differing departments. Throughout my time at Rolls-Royce I have worked in a Service Engineering role in the customer facing business unit, done a design role in Fan – more... and Compressor Rotatives, and supported the development of the Trent 1000 -TEN in Fluid Systems.

Each rotation has been very different in terms of the day-to-day activities. My co-workers are all very bright and encouraging, being helpful to answer any of my questions and help with my development as an engineer.

The hardest part of the job is the amount of time the rotations are. Three months is a short time for engineering because there's not enough time to really develop the understanding or skills to be truly effective until it's time to leave. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work, poor levels of job security
Mechanical fitter (Current Employee), Coventry, ENGNovember 5, 2014
great place to work, poor levels of job security it

a typical day at work would be working as a team fitting together large fan cases using cranes and communicating with other departments. it was a mainly self managing roll working within yourselfs to organise what work needed to be done and by who using a probity list supplied by management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Expanding Operation
Co-Op Intern (Former Employee), Mt. Vernon, OHOctober 23, 2014
Lots of growth. Easy going culture. You will want to live in northern Columbus when working here because there is nothing going on in Mt. Vernon.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Important/ rewarding/ needed
Engineering Lead Business Metrologist (Current Employee), Mount Vernon, OHOctober 20, 2014
Involved both stratically and tractically very important role that impacts the entire operation and company rating. Daily responsibility involve ensuring that the company product intent remains true to its design intent and that the company is complaint to it's ISO 9001 rating via guidlines established and governed by ISO 10012 and ISO 17025
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse and Interesting
Logistics Controller (Former Employee), BristolOctober 9, 2014
Pros: good hours
A great Team Based Working Environment, you are still learning everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive and welcoming
EXECUTIVE PERSONAL ASSISTANT (Current Employee), Warwick, ENGOctober 7, 2014
Very structured and productive organisation, with clealy defined roles and areas of responsiibility.

1 2 3 4 5

About Rolls-Royce

Rolls-Royce plc is a global company providing power on land, sea, and air. The company has established leading positions in civil – Read more